reviews for: listing #56768 - Nashville, Indiana Cabin rental

Enchanted Lake Lodge
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  no
  • type  Cabin
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $340 - $475 /nt
    $2,380 - $3,325 /wk

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

Our Big Family Loved this Place!

Review submitted: May 13, 2014   Date of arrival: May 10, 2014

We thought the back porch and the view were incredable! It's so beautiful here and the cabin is just as beautiful! The space is a good size and the beds are really comfortable. We loved taking walks on the trails and just spending time outside. This was a great place to bring our family together. It's well equipped for all ages and we love the seclusion where we can fully express ourselves as a very load family! Thank you so much for everything provided! We celebrated our our daughters graduation from IU. Thank you for a great place to have great laughs, a few tears and overall a wonderful memories!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Loved Fishing

Review submitted: May 13, 2014   Date of arrival: April 12, 2014

F Family - 11 of us had a great time! Loved fishing, the selection of children's silverware and plates, the abundance of towels and wash clothes, the highchair, and the super hot water!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful Cabin

Review submitted: February 25, 2014   Date of arrival: January 24, 2014

Beautiful cabin with great amenities! We had our annual couples"retreat" here this year and had a great time! This is our first visit to Brown County and we loved it. The Lodge was very homey and we will highly recommend it!

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

2nd Year Was Even Better!

Review submitted: July 14, 2013   Date of arrival: July 7, 2013

We got to spend a lot more time outside this year since the weather was so nice for our 4 day stay. We had a fishing contest and the winner was a 21 in catfish! There were tons of bluegill caught. Love it all,

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank You!

Review submitted: July 14, 2013   Date of arrival: June 28, 2013

Our whole family had a wonderful time even though it rained a lot.The covered back porch was great to sit on and enjoy. Our grand kids think we should move here permanently! They loved the fishing and the hot tub. Looking forward to coming again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Spacious and friendly

Review submitted: April 26, 2013   Date of arrival: February 18, 2013

Thank you for such a beautiful and comfortable cabin to spend a long weekend with our family.
With everyone's life so hectic it was so comforting to all be under the same roof few several days.
The hot tub and pool table were the greatest hits. The grounds are beautiful and we enjoyed walking around the lake. The cabin is spacious and friendly feeling.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

70th Birthday, Holy Smokes!

Review submitted: April 26, 2013   Date of arrival: February 10, 2013

this is our 2nd annual trip to Enchanted Lake and we again had a great time. I love walking around the lake! I saw a fox out front one morning! Thanks for a fun 70th Birthday

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank you for such a beautiful Cabin!

Review submitted: April 26, 2013   Date of arrival: December 30, 2012

Christmas holiday for the whole family! My children are grown with their own families and we all came. 9 in of snow and it was beautiful inside and out we cooked and ate great meals, played, played some of the numerous games, watched movies !

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Fantastic

Review submitted: September 21, 2011   Date of arrival: September 15, 2011

I have stayed at many places in Brown County and this is the BEST!!! My family loved Enchanted Lake from the moment we arrived. Everything was well thought out from the seasonal decorations, live house plants, binoculars, plenty of hot water, towels and the list could go on and on. The yard was nice for the grandchildren to romp in. The notes posted around the house were so helpful. We have found our place to return to year after year.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: Thank you so much for the awesome review! You made our day! We work very hard on our cabins and are so excited when guests enjoy them! We hope to see you back soon. We plan to add an awesome play area and additional fish stocking in the spring! Frank & Rita

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Fishing and Nature were wonderful!

Review submitted: June 4, 2011   Date of arrival: May 15, 2011

Wow, we caught 10 bass, 25 bluegill and 1 crappie the first couple days. The hot tub at night was great and so was playing pool and all the board games. I saw deer across the lake that looked at me for 5 minutes! We loved the beauty of nature, the wildlife and the beautiful home. Later in the week we caught 14 bluegill and 1 bass. Thanks for sharing, Jenny, Dole, Ann, Ronda, Tina, and Dole.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

This was our favorite by far!

Review submitted: June 4, 2011   Date of arrival: May 5, 2011

This was our 4th year staying at a cabin for the Wine Fest in Story. This was our favorite by far! The quit and peacefulness was wonderful. All the rooms were beautiful! We will stay here from now on! Karo, Chad, Amanda Donny, Ron and Jess.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Place! Clean & Beautiful

Review submitted: February 17, 2011   Date of arrival: February 11, 2011

Loved the Pool and Wii, Also enjoyed the trail around the Lake, and the hot tub was very relaxing. We will definitely be back for another vacation, the C family, Wabash, IN

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful Time

Review submitted: February 17, 2011   Date of arrival: November 19, 2010

Had a wonderful time at this cabin. Enjoyed a great Thanksgiving meal around the enormous dinning room table. Kids loved the fishing and caught several. We played football and all the games in the lower level. We would love to come back next year - already booked it! Jim & Terry P family, B-Ma, S family and the M family.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

This Was the Best!

Review submitted: February 17, 2011   Date of arrival: September 30, 2010

5th Mom and Daughter's Weekend and this was the best!Enchanted Lake Lodge & grounds were great! Our favorite was hiking in the natural beauty, and we appreciated all the extra touches like the tea and coffee,spices, soap and popcorn for those of us who forget some items. We will be back! Harden Mom and grown daughters.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

How would you top this?

Review submitted: July 25, 2010   Date of arrival: May 6, 2010

Don't know how to top this awesome cabin! Everyone ages 20-90 had a great time in this wonderful cabin. The view, the experience, the cabin and the lake was great, just great!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Enchanted Place

Review submitted: April 27, 2010   Date of arrival: July 31, 2009

We loved our week here!The seclusion of the Lodge was awesome. And the lake provided great fishing, we caught 4 bass, 15 crappie and 4 bluegill. This is truely an Enchanted Place! We loved it and will be back, Brian, Kathy, Tony, Denise, Cathy, Joe, and Teresa

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wow

Review submitted: April 27, 2010   Date of arrival: October 15, 2009

Our three families ad a wonderful time! You asked for what three things we liked most, there are way more! The beds are amazing! The lower level bar/game/family room was phenomenal!Everyone hung out together playing pool, air hockey, watching the two tv's and enjoying the fireplace. The hot tub was also awesome, we stayed in it until the wee hours. But also the Wii provided great family time! Thank you so much for sharing your awesome home! Calyse, Elisa and Jim

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The name says it all!

Review submitted: April 19, 2010   Date of arrival: December 19, 2009

The name says it all! A beautiful cabin with all the ammenities! We will definitely be back! Dave, Debbie, Gena, Kathleen, Sarah & Lindsey from Louisville, and Ron & Sharon from Alvator, & Dawn and Erik from Lexington

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Girls Weekend Mystery Outing

Review submitted: April 19, 2010   Date of arrival: April 9, 2010

7 friends enjoyed the wonderstay stay at this beautiful house. It was perfect for our relaxing and scrapbooking. We loved the hot tub, the lower leval massive party room, and the lake is just beautiful! Thank you for the great memories! Karen, Dawn, Lory, Melinda, Aligne, Michel,& Jennifer

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review