reviews for: listing #56824 - Charleston, South Carolina House rental

Beautiful Beach House on Deep Water in Wild Dunes
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  4
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Wild Dunes
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $215 - $500 /nt
    $1,200 - $2,675 /wk

sort by:

Relaxing retreat!

Review submitted: September 7, 2013   Date of arrival: August 24, 2013

Wonderful spacious house on the marina was just the retreat our family needed! Well kept, clean and comfortable for all.

Recommended for: families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Owners response: We always try to keep our renters happy! A clean house is very important, and we make every effort to decorate the house in a beautiful, fun but comfortable way!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Perfect for family gathering

Review submitted: June 23, 2013   Date of arrival: May 26, 2013

The house was just perfect for our family gathering. we were in from around the country to attend my nieces wedding. The house was laid out well so that everyone had privacy, yet there was plenty of room for us to gather together on porch, family room, or at the table for meals. The kitchen served well for a couple of large dinners where we were joined by my niece and some of her friends. The 10 min. walk to the beach was fine for all but my 85 year old mother. Everything was very clean and nicely decorated. I especially enjoyed the nice artwork. The two bikes in garage were a nice addition and we used them a couple of days to ride to and on the beach.

Owners response: I always try to make the stay in Wild Dunes at our house fun and comfortable. The house was designed and built such that each bedroom would have it's own full bathroom. This provides for a more pleasant stay. The kitchen is fully stocked making cooking for larger groups easier and with the nice porch and open floor plan entertaining is a joy. We decorated with fun art and wall colors making the place different than your average home. Last but not least the area and resort is great for bikes, with a short way to the beach and sidewalks all through the resort for bikes and walkers!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Amazing Space with view of Marina

Review submitted: March 30, 2013   Date of arrival: March 22, 2013

When we planned a spring break trip to Wild Dunes this March, we knew it wouldn't really be beach weather, so we opted for this spacious home on the intercoastal waterway, overlooking the marina. What a great decision! The house provided tons of space for our large group. Everyone had a comfy bedroom and bath and the spacious kitchen and living room was perfect. The kitchen is very well equipped---we even found a wok for stir fry one night. The property was spotless and the cotton sheets on the beds were super nice. Would have liked to have had a "sports card" so we could use the fitness center on the resort. It rained several days and was really windy and cold so tennis was out, but we bundled up and walked the beach several times, which was just a few blocks away on foot to the public access beach. We will definitely be back.
If you go to downtown Charleston, be sure to try Hanks for good solid seafood. Also, beach dining with a campy atmosphere can be found on Sullivan's Island at Poe's. A trip to Middleton Gardens is also worth it is you are interested in Southern History and plantation gardens.

Owners response: I love it when our clients love the house. My goal is to provide a beautiful and clean house, well decorated in a fun way with all the amenities someone would desire. Providing a well stocked kitchen and great beds with wonderful sheets is something I expect and want when I travel so I provide it to my guests. We use the house a lot so keeping up with comfort. cleanliness and all the other important items is easy for me. Provided at the Wild Dunes Resort , when renting my home, you have full access to the beach, market, restaurants, tennis and golf. The marina is within walking distance with boats and fun water sports. Also the pavillion is available after 5PM for the festivities and food. My property manager can refer any client to a fitness center outside the resort .

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Fantastic Location, Beautiful Home

Review submitted: November 29, 2012   Date of arrival: November 21, 2012

We stayed at Yacht Harbour Court to celebrate Thanksgiving with some very good friends. Our party of 4 adults and 4 children had plenty of space to roam around the beautiful house. It was clean, well equipped, with beautiful views of the marina and within a very short walk (10 minutes) to the gorgeous Isle of Palms beach. It felt like home from home. We even managed to roast a yummy turkey with little or no hassle! The house was also within walking distance of Morgan Creek grill which served lovely salads and had a great view of the marsh. We also hired bicycles from a little shop further along the island and spent a most beautiful afternoon cycling on the beach. Charleston itself was stunning. Lots of history, lovely food and beautiful sea! A pity we only stayed five days! It would be great to be able to go back. I would easily recommend this house and Charleston to anyone.

Owners response: It's always a pleasure when I know clients really enjoy their stay!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Amazing House!!

Review submitted: June 24, 2012   Date of arrival: June 16, 2012

We have been vacationing in the Wild Dunes for about 18 years and this was our favorite house by far. The house is very spacious and is also decorated beautifully. The kitchen was fully equipped with anything that you would need to prepare a family dinner. We loved sitting on the back porch and enjoying the breeze while watching boats go by. This house was a perfect vacation home for our family and we hope to return soon.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: I love keeping the house in tip top shape and making it a wonderful vacation stay for those renting the house. My goal is for your stay to be a thrill and for you to experience a comfortable, clean, fun, interesting, and an asthetically delightful place while enjoying Wild Dunes, the Isle of Palms and the Charleston area. Vacations are precious and the reward we give ourselves for our hard work through the year. Enjoy!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Amazing House and Stay

Review submitted: October 26, 2010   Date of arrival: October 1, 2010

"The house on Yacht Harbor Court is the perfect place to enjoy Isle of Palms and Wild Dunes. The best part is the amazing breeze you get right off the marina with the doors open it just instantly calms you and everyone in the house! The bedrooms are fantastically sized and works perfectly for multiple families to enjoy time together. The owners have the kitchen stocked with every tool you might need and plenty of space to entertain. I know that our family will return many times again and will suggest it to others. Thank you for letting us into your home and experience that beautiful live oak in your front/back yard. I will make sure to remind my husband next time to bring his clubs, as the golf course is just steps away. "

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: The location is perfect for watching the ocean in the waterway and the boats. Golf is right there for those who love the links...Come enjoy our place!

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 

You'll Want to Come Back!!

Review submitted: July 26, 2010   Date of arrival: July 14, 2010

This house is so beautiful! It's very clean and welll kept. They also did a fantastic job of decorating the house! I got so much more than I paid for. It's right on the Marina. You can walk on the docks and look at the beautiful boats. The beach is probably a mile away but we got free private parking. The beach wasn't crowded at all because it isn't public. The house was huge. It seated and sleeped all of my family very comfortably. I would recommend this house to anyone!!! Can't wait to stay again!!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Owners response: The house is about 1000 yard walk to the beach. There are a couple free parking lots with access to the beach within the resort.

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review