reviews for: listing #56863 - Flagstaff, Arizona House rental

East of the Sun/PEAKS views!
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Parks
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $185 - $350 /nt
    $1,200 - $2,500 /wk
    $4,900 - $5,900 /mth

sort by:

Memories to last a lifetime!

Review submitted: August 8, 2014   Date of arrival: August 4, 2014

As stated by previous posts, it is such a peaceful, relaxing, comfortable and well equipped home to stay in. Louisa was awesome and accomodated our last minute reservations without question and the most important thing was we needed a house that was pet friendly for our 3 dogs. It was heaven for our pups, we spent almost everday hiking and exploring the forest lands around the property and area. SO many areas to explore and hike, we did make it to the grand canyon (very easy communte from the house) and the pups even enjoyed that. We found a few lakes in Willams area that were nice and not to crowded (dogtown and kaibab) We did see 4 elk roaming the meadow next to the house and a deer here and there on our hikes through the area. It was awesome to come home to the secluded comforts after long days of exploring and enjoy a glass of wine on the porch while staring out at a beautiful views. We look forward to returning soon!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Excellent Place!

Review submitted: April 24, 2014   Date of arrival: April 19, 2014

It was a great place to stay on our way to Grand Canyon. The views from the place are amazing. The house is very beautiful and well equipped. We couldn't have asked for more.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Carla and Tammy Sue

Review submitted: March 18, 2014   Date of arrival: March 6, 2014

This home was everything and more as shown on VRBO. What a pleasant surprise to arrive and find it even more breathtaking than the pictures could ever show. This location was great for visiting Sedona, Grand Canyon, flagstaff. We needed a quiet, restful place away from crowds and traffic. And, WOW....this beautiful ranch home on the prairie does deliver! We would certainly recommend the place to family and friends. Pet friendly, kid friendly.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The Perfect Place!

Review submitted: October 14, 2013   Date of arrival: September 28, 2013

My husband and I stayed at Louisa's house for a week while exploring through Arizona. It is exactly as described if not better! We relaxed in the evenings with the wood stove fired up after long days of sightseeing. The views are absolutely breathtaking and the stars we could see at night were in the millions! We used this as our base to tour Flagstaff, Winslow, Williams, Sedona, Page and more. It was wonderful to come home to quiet relaxing views and all the comforts of home.
Louisa was more than helpful from first contact to after we stayed. Thank you, Louisa for helping make our visit to your home so wonderful. We hated to leave.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Week in Paradise

Review submitted: September 18, 2013   Date of arrival: July 23, 2013

Two friends and I stayed in this beautiful home for a week in late July 2013. None of us had ever been to Arizona on vacation, so we had no idea what to expect. Needless to say, we had the time of our lives. This home is in a great location--close to Flagstaff, a beautiful scenic drive to Sedona, and very near The Grand Canyon. We loved the ease of getting to the many sites in the area, but loved coming home every evening to this quiet and secluded place. Our daily hikes in the hills behind the house were enjoyable, and sitting on the front porch watching the hummingbirds at the feeder was so relaxing. The elk (as many as six bulls) in the yard most every morning was a special treat. If you're looking for an out-of-the-way location with close proximity to a lot of activities, this is your place.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Loved it !!!

Review submitted: September 16, 2013   Date of arrival: September 4, 2013

Our time at the home rental in Parks, AZ, was exceptional - rest, relaxation, in a retreat equipped with anything we could possibly need or want! We had high expectations from the pictures and reviews on the website and were pleasantly surprised that this property delivered far more than we could wish for. To start with, the main house is completely custom built with over 40 windows, a spacious open floor plan, high ceilings, and even a vaulted ceiling in the master. In addition, the picture windows and French doors make this beautiful two bedroom home sunny and bright. It gets better....the views from each window are some of the best of what AZ has to offer! The covered porches are also great spots to view wildlife and several mountains around this magical home. We had planned to head into Sedona one day, but we found ourselves not wanting to leave therefore spent the day walking on nearby trails, taking photos, watching birds (hummingbirds especially active!) and reading from the great variety of books at the home. Overall the home is especially well equipped, clean and provides all that is needed for relaxation and rejuvenation. From booking to departure the communication with Louisa could not have been easier or more informative. Looking back, our two nights here will be a highlight of our 10 days in the area.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great base for Grand Canyon & other activites

Review submitted: August 26, 2013   Date of arrival: August 10, 2013

This property was a wonderful home away from home during our vacation. It was a short drive to many of the main attractions in the area including the Grand Canyon, Sedona, Williams & Flagstaff. So much to do and a great haven for quiet at the end of the day of activities. Our kids really enjoyed relaxing at night - playing games or watching movies. Louisa was a great hostess - very good communication and responses when I had a questions before, during and after our stay. Beautiful rustic home in a peaceful setting - away from the crowds but not too far from things to do. House had everything we needed including lots of suggestions of what to do in the area. We've rented vacation homes many times before and this was one of our favorite - highly recommended.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Elk watching

Review submitted: July 19, 2013   Date of arrival: July 5, 2013

Our stay at the house was for only two nights and it was wonderful. After enjoying a wonderful dinner with a fully stocked kitchen, we walked outside and and saw bull elk feeding in the front yard. If that wasn't awesome enough, we were able to see more the next morning. This house was very comfortable and spacious and had everything you could possibly need. We were able to take the senic drive to Sedona and was able to visit the Grand Canyon, both were breathtaking. Thank you Louisia for all you emails back and forth, I felt like I was talking to a long time friend. If we get back to that part of Arizona, we definitely will stay at this home.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Absolutely fabulous!! Sublime vacation home that is even better than pictures. 5 Stars All The Way!!

Review submitted: June 27, 2013   Date of arrival: June 7, 2013

East of the Sun/West of the Moon was where my family & I spent two glorious nights & days before continuing on our trip to Las Vegas. Everything about this fantastic vacation home was truly wonderful, & we had a marvelous time relaxing & enjoying the spectacular view. The Grand Canyon was an easy day trip from & back to the property, & everything was close & conveniently located, yet we seemed to be a wonderful world away from it all. The home is beyond beautiful, the view is gorgeous, & the hospitality provided by Louisa was A#1 all the way. My family loved everything, & we can't wait to go back!! Thank you so much for sharing your dreamy vacation home with us, Louisa.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Time

Review submitted: May 28, 2013   Date of arrival: May 17, 2013

Four of us stayed here for 4 nights. The privacy is terrific but not without visitors; elk in the early morning as well as pronghorns and even a lone coyote. They all just passed through on their way to their destination for the day.
We used the pot belly stove for evening and morning heat. We grilled one evening on the porch.
All in all it was a great time and we all would go back. It is spacious enough so we didn't trip over one another but still it was a very comfortable setting.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Grand Canyon Easter Vacation

Review submitted: April 9, 2013   Date of arrival: April 1, 2013

What a beautiful place! Our stay here was the highlight of our vacation. Louisa was a pleasure to work with and kept in touch before our trip to make sure all was in order and quick to answer any questions. So accomodating. The house was beautiful with amazing views. We saw blue birds on the fence line on the driveway to the house and elk crossing in a neighboring yard at sunrise. Awesome!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Vacation in Arizona

Review submitted: April 8, 2013   Date of arrival: April 3, 2013

We just returned from our trip to Arizona and our 3 night stay at East of the Sun - West of the Moon and it was wonderful!
This lovely home offers peace and solitude with beautiful views from every window. The home is centrally located so it is easy to reach Flagstaff, Sedona, and the Grand Canyon. We loved the open kitchen area, wood burning stove, comfortable bed, wonderful master bath shower, and, of course, the views.
While there we not only visited the areas mentioned above but also had a chance to explore the lava tubes and partake in the Flagstaff Extreme Adventure course. Both of these were well worth the effort and challenge!
We would absolutely stay here again, but for a week instead of 3 nights!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Incredible Thanksgiving Vacation

Review submitted: December 3, 2012   Date of arrival: November 20, 2012

We had an exceptional time with our three young boys. The house, property, and views are all picture perfect...exactly what we had in mind when we booked with Louisa, who was a pleasure to work with. This was the best Thanksgiving that we have ever had! There's nothing like having a beautiful home to come back to after exploring Sedona and the Grand Canyon, warming up on the comfortable couch next to a very neat wood burning stove, and watching our favorite Christmas movies as a family. Being able to have a full kitchen and gas BBQ pit was a definite plus and we took full advantage of both every day. Brian was an excellent host and gave great advice on the best way to enjoy the area when you only have a few days. We took his advice and he was dead on! If we could, we would spend Christmas there as well. ( Bryan & Dayren, Texas)

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Get Away!!!!!!!!

Review submitted: September 21, 2012   Date of arrival: April 19, 2012

My wife and I stayed at the cabin for our 10 year anniversary this year and It was wonderful! I was worried about privacy (as it was out anniversary and we didn't have kids) With Brian living on the property but we never felt like there was any body else around. The cabin is beautiful and the country is amazing. We would do it again even with the kids. Brian also went out of his way when my truck would not start to help me. Thank you Brian. The transaction was perfect.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beautiful home in a great location.

Review submitted: September 11, 2012   Date of arrival: July 28, 2012

Fantastic home and and the hosts make you feel as if the place is your own. We spent a week here in July/August and it was fantastic. It feels like you're out in the open spaces but it's very centrally located - an hours drive to the Grand Canyon and less than that to Sedona. Flagstaff is 20 minutes. We saw the Elk grazing on the property in the wee hours of the morning - amazing. The house is spacious and has a beautiful porch. Next time we're in the area I'll be reserving the house again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Stay

Review submitted: September 11, 2012   Date of arrival: September 2, 2012

My husband and I just spent four nights in East of the Sun; West of the Moon and it was perfect. The house is just what we were looking for as far as space and location. The photos of the home were what drew our attention to the property and we were so happy to find the home was exactly as depicted (actually better!). The home in the perfect location to visit Flagstaff, the Grand Caynon, Sendona etc. After all of our hiking and sightseeing it was great to "come home" and enjoy cooking a meal, sitting on the porch and then falling asleep in the comfortable bed (a big deal because most beds in rentals aren't this nice).We cooked every night we were there and the kitchen was stocked with everything we needed. We both enjoyed spaciousness of the home and the large windows which afforded beautiful views in all directions. In the mornings we would watch the sun rise over the mountains and watch the hummingbirds, wood peckers and finches fly by. We don't watch tv, but the tv was nice to check the weather- it was monsoon season. There are board games and music to keep you occupied as well.

Louisa and Brian were great. Louisa is very responsive to any questions you might have and went out of her way to make sure we had everything we needed. Brian gave us a tour of the home and even accommodated our late arrival. Both are very knowledgeable about the area and can answer any question you may have. In addition to their advice there is also a basket with pamphlets about neighboring towns with things to do and restaurants. They have thought of everything to make your stay as comfortable and as carefree as possible.

We would recommend this house to anyone and hope to stay there again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

What an amazing house!

Review submitted: June 28, 2012   Date of arrival: June 20, 2012

This house is so peaceful, open, and comfortable. It has all the modern amenities a traveler may need with the serenity and beautiful views of a mountain home! This house puts you right in the middle of Northern Arizona's attractions and you're only minutes from Flagstaff's retail.

Brian is extremely knowledgable about the area's flora and fauna and took us on a hike up the hill right behind their property, some 600 feet above their home. The views are spectacular! Elk roam through their property in the morning just before sunrise.

Upon departure, our deposit was refunded within only a couple of hours instead of days or weeks like most rental properties. Our family can't wait to revisit in the wintertime to enjoy some of the snowy scenery.

Thanks Brian and Louisa! You are richly blessed to have this home.

Brad and Melissa

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful vacation getaway!

Review submitted: June 11, 2012   Date of arrival: June 1, 2012

This was the perfect vacation rental home for my family. After exploring the nearby sites during the day (and there are plenty!) it was great to come back to such a tranquil and relaxing home. The views from every room are spectacular. It says a lot that my 2 year old son did not want to leave to come home! If we ever travel back to the flagstaff area I will certainly try to stay here again. I will always have fond memories of this trip and this home.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect Family Vacation

Review submitted: January 3, 2012   Date of arrival: December 28, 2011

Just returned from a 4-night stay at this vacation home. Two couples, my sister, and my son were comfortably accommodated. The living space was great - sunroom area with seating off the kitchen, large living room area with great views, and nice dining area right off the kitchen.

We enjoyed hanging out at the house, playing board games, cooking in a nice spacious kitchen (and grilling out on an expansive deck overlooking the San Franciscan peaks), and hiking behind the house in a nice hiking / mountain range. We also had great times driving through beautiful terrain to get to the Grand Canyon (about 50 minutes away) and to the charming town of Flagstaff (about 25 minutes away).

We didn't see that there was wi-fi on the home posting, so weren't surprised that it doesn't currently have this service. However, our iPhones worked fine (AT&T) when we needed to access email / info. Also, we weren't concerned that the tvs (one in master, one in living room) were older models. We weren't there to hang out in front of plasmas all day, and they were fine for throwing in a DVD for background entertainment while we spent time chatting / enjoying wine and good times as a family.

We were more than warm using only the wood stove as our heat - sometimes had to crack the window for my sister who was sleeping nearby it in the living area! As a city-based family, this was surprising but also added great charm to our experience to live off of the wood stove heat vs. our normal central heating system... Brian offered to keep it going for us, and helped as needed, but my husband and brother enjoyed feeding the stove with wood!!

Finally, Brian and Louisa are great! They're hospitable, friendly, and extremely knowledgeable about the area. They were very considerate about providing us our privacy, but were welcoming and available as we needed. We enjoyed inviting them over a few times to learn more about them, the area, and their vacation home. We hope we'll have the opportunity to visit and stay here again, and will recommend to our friends!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Beautiful home

Review submitted: December 28, 2011   Date of arrival: December 22, 2011

We had a wonderful stay at this beautiful home. It was very clean and well equipped. Brian was extremely helpful and made us feel welcome.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great house and location

Review submitted: December 8, 2011   Date of arrival: November 16, 2011

We stayed here during our Thanksgiving holiday and thoroughly enjoyed the location, views and space of this home. The house has an open and spacious layout with newly appointed fixtures and great views all around. Large windows allow clear sight of neighboring landscape and mountains. You feel privacy and freedom to roam about while the owners are available to answer any questions you have about the area if necessary. Another perk is the main shower which is tiled and very spacious while being able to have your own private vistas of the back mountains. The whole surrounding area is park land and beautiful to explore by car or on foot - its an outdoor person's dream The owners are great, friendly and helpful and we'd stay again next time we visit Arizona.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great home, location & owners!

Review submitted: June 7, 2011   Date of arrival: May 20, 2011

We were looking for a quiet place to relax and enjoy the N. Arizona sights. This home exceeded our expectations in every way. The views from the home are stunning, the location is convenient to the Grand Canyon, Flagstaff, Sedona, Walnut Canyon and many many other beautiful locations. The home is handcrafted and very high quality. We were surprised how quiet it was for a wood home - no creaks or "pops". Our hosts were generous with their time and very helpful with activities in the area. They gave us great directions for hikes that start right on the property. We highly recommend this vacation home & would definitely do it again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great Accomodations - Great Location

Review submitted: May 7, 2011   Date of arrival: April 29, 2011

Our stay was Apr 29, 2011 for 4 nights. We were two adult couples looking for a place that we could come home to after day trips to the Grand Canyon, Sedona, and Flagstaff. And this place was the perfect accomodations for our needs.

It is a large modern spacious home with windows everywhere for unobstructed viewing of the San Francisco Peaks and the herd of Elk going by each morning. It also had a full size modern kitchen with chef style cooking utensils, and high end appliances. This made us very happy as we liked the ability to cook our own gourmet meals each evening. Oh, and don't forget the stargazing afterwards

The location was perfect, because it put us 1-1/2 hours to the Grand Canyon, 45 minutes to Sedona, and only 2-1/2 hrs from Phoenix where we flew in and out of.

We found Brian, who lives in the guest house next door, and is part owner, to be very helpful with loads of local informaion, He is available if you need him, but is unobtrusive if you just want to do your own thing,

I would highly recommend this property to anyone who wants modern accomodations, with a wilderness feel, and close to everything you want to see.

Wayne

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great location.

Review submitted: May 3, 2011   Date of arrival: March 13, 2011

We stayed here with our family of five. Two adults and 3 sons. The layout was perfect. Huge family room and connecting kitchen made it easy for family time. The twin beds, comfortable sofa and extra double mattress were perfect for the boys and the master suite with a king size bed, private bath and great walk-in closet was perfect for my husband and I. The centrally located wood stove kept the house cozy and warm. Brian would have the stove going for us on the days we returned home after dark. Very thoughtful... This location was perfect for our day trips. The Grand Canyon, Flagstaff and Sedona were all just a short drive. Brian offered wonderful suggestions for routes and points of interest. Having a local to visit with each day before our outings truly added to our adventures. The mountain behind the house was an immediate adventure for the boys. It was nice to venture out during the day and come back to the peacefulness of this home at night.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Beautiful home, excellent hosts

Review submitted: January 3, 2011   Date of arrival: December 31, 2010

This is a gorgeous cabin with wood accents from the surrounding forest and a refurbished 1800s stove to keep you cozy at night. Big windows let in lots of natural light and show off the views of the open landscape beyond. The location is a beautiful area just outside of Flagstaff and close enough to Williams to hop between cities and sightseeing activities. Lots of fun in the winter with Oak Hill Snow Play area around the corner for sledding. Absolutely recommend and hope to be back. The hosts are very communicative and helpful.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beautiful home, excellent hosts

Review submitted: January 3, 2011   Date of arrival: December 31, 2010

This is a gorgeous cabin with wood accents from the surrounding forest and a refurbished 1800s stove to keep you cozy at night. Big windows let in lots of natural light and show off the views of the open landscape beyond. The location is a beautiful area just outside of Flagstaff and close enough to Williams to hop between cities and sightseeing activities. Lots of fun in the winter with Oak Hill Snow Play area around the corner for sledding. Absolutely recommend and hope to be back. The hosts are very communicative and helpful.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great get-away

Review submitted: October 27, 2010   Date of arrival: October 20, 2010

Had a great stay. House is great and location was perfect for hiking Mt. Humphrey's. Spacious floor plan and excellent kitchen. Highly recommended.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

the perfect place

Review submitted: October 20, 2010   Date of arrival: October 12, 2010

If you want incredible views in an beautiful house with a lot of privacy, this is a perfect place. Only 1 hour from the Grand Canyon and 1 hour from Sedona, near Coconino National Park, 20 minutes from Flagstaff. I saw three stag elks on the property on my first night. Incredible sunrises and sunsets. Very quiet. Gorgeous light all around because of the windows. Lisa and Brian were wonderful hosts, responded quickly and gave good tips. The bathroom has a big clawfoot bathtub and a great shower. I plan to go back soon! Thanks for one the most comfortable and memorable places to stay!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great getaway!

Review submitted: July 27, 2010   Date of arrival: July 17, 2010

The place was very well maintained, the owners were super friendly and helpful, and it is an excellent property for dogs. There is a large fenced area for dogs in case you need to run into town and there's an awesome pond just a short walk away. Our dogs loved it. There are hiking trails near-by and it's a little ways outside of town so you don't run into traffic.
I would stay here again in a heart-beat!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A Beautiful Property and Great Hosts

Review submitted: July 6, 2010   Date of arrival: June 25, 2010

Beautiful view of Peaks and the valley. Close to Williams and Flagstaff. An incredible house with all the amenities. Elk grazing outside the house in the morning. Brian and Luisa were awesome hosts. I would highly recommend this to any one. Thanks.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Harmony by the Peaks Review

Review submitted: December 27, 2009   Date of arrival: October 4, 2009

This was a wonderful place to stay. We wanted a place halfway between the Grand Canyon and Flagstaff so hiking activities in both locations would be convenient. We also were looking for a restful, quiet location with nice views and plenty of space between homesites. Everything was just what we were looking for and Brian had a warm fire going for us at the end of every day when we got back. We also wanted a place where we could do our own cooking - the kitchen was well planned and offered lovely views - including a resident kitty who almost jumped in an open window to join us one night(nice try!). Louisa & Brian were very helpful and friendly - I would highly recommend their home and hope we can return some day!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Relaxation in the Pines

Review submitted: December 17, 2009   Date of arrival: August 3, 2009

We went to Parks to escape the heat in the valley. We wanted somewhere to relax and hike with our Border Collies, and found the perfect spot in Louisa and Brian's cabin in Parks. The home was lovely and comfortable, with wonderful views that could be enjoyed from the large porch. Hiking was enjoyable right from the property, or a short drive gave many more options. The cabin was very well-maintained and the customer service impeccable. I would recommend this rental highly and would love to go back again myself - maybe in the snow this time?!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review