reviews for: listing #56889 - Panama City Beach, Florida Condo rental

Sleeps15,SPRING Breakers!! AGE 18+ Ok, Walk to Club Lavela.
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  12
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $99 - $450 /nt
    $1,043 - $5,500 /wk
    $2,000 - $6,000 /mth

sort by:

Condo was great, communication not so much

Review submitted: November 10, 2013   Date of arrival: October 30, 2013

The booking process was fairly harmless, although the method of payment was different from what I've done with hundreds of other rentals over the years. We were not given the door code to enter the property until after 9pm on the evening of the first day of the rental - although we were told we would receive it a few days in advance and our check in time was 4pm per the contract. All was great at the condo - the place was tidy and worked well for the group, no complaints. When the security deposit was refunded, however, it was automatically sent back via PayPal without clearing that with me first. I do not accept money via PayPal and therefore lost part of the security deposit to a fee PayPal charged to me. It was a small amount, but the property manager would not remedy the situation or pay me the lost amount, which was a bit frustrating (it was not stated in the contract how the security deposit would be refunded so this hadn't be addressed in advance). Otherwise, all went well and if these issues could be cleared up, we would rent here again.

Helpful votes: 11 / 15

 

Awesome place to stay

Review submitted: October 7, 2013   Date of arrival: September 25, 2013

We had a awesome time at this great property. It was perfect for my wife and I and our nice children. Great location near the beach and the pools on location were fun. Definitely a place we will want to go back to if we return to FL.

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Great Location, Beautiful Condo

Review submitted: September 23, 2013   Date of arrival: September 18, 2013

The location was great, the condo was beautifully decorated and very well laid out. Our kids constantly went from the pool to the beach, and when they were ready to relax and chill out the condo was perfect. We would definitely rent again and recommend to others! -L.L.

Helpful votes: 5 / 6

 

Amazing!

Review submitted: August 21, 2013   Date of arrival: August 16, 2013

This is such a beautiful condo with a beautiful view from the balcony! Would definitely recommend anyone to come stay here, very clean and well- maintained, manager and owner were available for whatever we needed oh and very spacious!

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Panama City Beach

Review submitted: August 14, 2013   Date of arrival: July 10, 2013

My Family and I very much enjoyed our stay. This was our second trip to this condo location this summer. The location is great and the bars on the property makes good strong drinks!!! The kids enjoyed themselves as well as they had fun at all of the pools on the propery. I highly recommend staying here and plan to stay again next summer!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Owners response: Thank you Miller family for staying with us again and again. It's guest like you that make me love being a condo owner. I am always happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Thank you!

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 

We all had a great time in PCB, FL!

Review submitted: August 13, 2013   Date of arrival: August 3, 2013

The condo was much larger than we ever expected which was a bonus from the start.The whole condo was fresh and decorated very nicely. The balcony was larger than excepted as well.There was plenty of room for our large party to all sit out and enjoy the summer nights.The location is fantastic. Its centrally located to some awesome restaurants, Walmart and all the fun activists for the kids. I can't say enough about the amenities.The pools and hot tubs were clean. We loved that they offered group activities for children. Washer and dyer is located in the condo which was very convenient.
This condo is certainly worth the money since we had a large group it would have cost us double the amount if we rented several condos.This resort is wonderful!!! We will definitely be back.

Owners response: Thank you so much for being such a great guest. I am happy to hear that you had a great vacation. I am looking forward to having you as my guest again next year.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Beautiful Condo...

Review submitted: July 10, 2013   Date of arrival: July 4, 2013

Very Beautiful Condo. Great views from the Balcony and Very close to beach....

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Amazingly large beautiful condo!

Review submitted: December 18, 2012   Date of arrival: November 23, 2012

I can not say enough about this condo. I have a large family and this condo is a perfect fit us. There are 9 beds that sleep at least 12. Each bedroom had a flat screen tv. 3 full bathroom including an amazing master bathroom with a large soaking tub and over size glass incloused shower. There was a full size washer and dryer which was very nice to have with our large family.
The kitchen was beautiful! It had so many cabinets and a lot of counter space. Also has a island with seating which the kids loved to eat breakfast. The condo was much much much more than we had expected.
The large wrap around balcony over looked the large pond in front of the condo. It was beautiful at night to sit outside and enjoy the amazing view of the city.
The facility had several pools. One is specially made for the kids. The other 2 were over sized and are on 2 different levels. One pool is in a cabana are with full service bar. The other pool not only has an amazing view of the ocean but also has plenty of lounge chairs to relax and soak up the sun. The pool also has surround seating right inside the pool. The hot tub was as big as some pools I have seen.
This condo is close to Walmart, Pinapple Willies and many activities for all age kids and adults. If you like fishing there is pier that you can fish from is minutes away.
Really a prim location to everything in Panama City.
We are looking forward to coming back over the summer. Perfect condo for family vacations or a couples trip.

Helpful votes: 11 / 11

 

Awesome place to stay!!!

Review submitted: September 29, 2010   Date of arrival: September 20, 2010

The owner was so kind and helpful. She was available whenever I had a question. The condo was very spacious and was equipped with everything we needed from cookware/utensils to beach chairs! We had a great view of the lake (don't miss the light/water show!), as well as views of the gulf from both sides of the balcony! The resort has amazing pools, the kid pool being the best since there is a great view of the beach. A short walk to the beach as well as restaurants, Walmart and other attractions. Pier Park was amazing...loved it! However, Margaritaville and their cheeseburger in paradise were very disappointing. $60 for 4 terrible burgers, a very small appetizer, and we drank water! The music was so loud that we had a difficult tome ordering. I will definitely be staying at this condo anytime I visit PC, and will recommend it to my friends!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 18 / 18

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautyfull View, April 20, 2010

Review submitted: August 30, 2010   Date of arrival: April 20, 2010

Beautyfull View, April 20, 2010
By Pat C (Chicago, Il)
My wife, daughter and her friend went, wonderfull place to stay. Perfect fit for the 4 of us. We do it again. Plus, can't beat the price

Helpful votes: 7 / 11

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Location and Spacious, April 4, 2010

Review submitted: August 30, 2010   Date of arrival: April 4, 2010

Great Location and Spacious, April 4, 2010
By Jeff (St. Louis, MO)
Went down with three parents and nine high school girls. Plenty of room and the view was GREAT! It is across the street from Pineapple Willy's and you can walk to the beach in three or four minutes depending on the condo elevator's. We had free garage parking for our vehicles and the entire place was staffed with friendly visable security guards. In addition to the beach, the girls enjoyed the roof top pool and hot tub nightly. I highly recommend this property and the owner, Sukaina, was very polite and easy to deal with. She provided us with her cell phone number in the event we had questions or issues.

Helpful votes: 10 / 10

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

good place to just relax, October 13, 2009

Review submitted: August 30, 2010   Date of arrival: October 13, 2009

good place to just relax, October 13, 2009
By Chris (Troy, OH)
Owner was not ready for us on the day of our arrival but put us up in one of her other condos. It was greatly appreciated. When we did get into our condo, it was great. View was fantastic and the condo was very spacious. If you plan on cooking meals in, there is plenty of cookware to do so. Nice breeze from the balcony and the dancing water fountain was a great sight. Would have liked to been able to have the game room finished as we were looking forward to playing pool. The exercise room was nice and a lot of equipment to choose from. Wal-mart is right across the street, as well as Pineapple Willys is a must. Pirate cruise was also fantastic for all the family. Will keep this in our books for next year.

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review