reviews for: listing #57018 - Davenport, Florida Villa rental

Legacy Park Villa - Executive 5 star 6 bed 5 bath pool villa
  • bedrooms  6
  • pool  yes
  • type  Villa
  • baths  5
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Legacy Park
  • sleeps  16
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $180 - $200 /nt
    $1,200 - $1,400 /wk
    $2,800 - $4,500 /mth

sort by:

Our Florida Vacation Home

Review submitted: September 10, 2013   Date of arrival: August 15, 2013

Our Florida Vacation home was like being home away from home but with more & great space, room all around everywhere you turn & for everything you need, to store we had the space.Bathrooms for each of my children never had to wait or here a fight for whose next which help to get everyone ready with our plans of days to go out.Kitchen had great space storage and had all we all needed(cup,glasses,coffee cups, utencils,pots,pans & ext.)Beds where very comfortable.Clean Home & Love to have our clothes clean so glad for utility with washer & dryer with great space Iron board & Iron which we use for our clothing for the wedding day.One liveing room the children use more & the adults use the other when we had visitors that was A+.POOL area was great to have & to relax,fun with family and it complete our satisfaction to see our children happy & had everything near by parks,gas stations stores, including a disney walmart.We like to thank the home owner & his family whom also anwer our questions & reponded to our calls or email quickly.Will defendly rent again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Amazing Home With Room To Breath

Review submitted: July 28, 2012   Date of arrival: July 3, 2012

This home is located in a nice quiet sub division with plenty of amenities. The pool is awesome and it is shaded by the house in the afternoon so you can relax and actually get out of the sun after a day at the theme parks. We stayed here 10 days and 2 of those the kids chose to stay at the house instead of going to the parks. We had 3 families staying here and never felt crowded because there are so many different places to hangout. I really loved how the house was separated. You have a formal siting area and dining room, then you have the kitchen with the breakfast area and den all together in a huge space that looks right out onto the pool which has table and 4 chairs and plenty of loungers our you can just sit in the spa adjacent to the pool. The home has 4 baths 1 of which opens to the pool area which is great. They have also turned the garage into a game room with pool table, soccer table, and a small air hockey table.(only complaint is if you come in the middle of summer the garage does not have A/C. But it does cool down enough in the evenings and early mornings for the kids to enjoy. The kitchen is fully stocked with everything you need including the blender. We cook a lot of meals on vacation to save a little money so we can stay stay longer. The laundry room is located right off of the kitchen and has full size washer and dryer. The master bedroom is a nice size with a king size bed and good sized closet and huge master bath with soak tub and separate glass shower and double vanity so you don't get in your wife's way, the potty is also separate from the bath. The 2nd BR has a queen but doesn't have closet space but does have a full bath. BR's 3 and 4 have 2 beds in each and are nice size and share a bath with the family area. BR 5 has a queen and is nice size and shares bath across the hall with pool area. Then there is loft area which the kids absolutely loved. It is a huge room with 2 double beds, desk area, 2 chest of drawers and its own bath. The room has plenty of space for the kids to hang out and have a great time together. Only thing is there is not a door only the staircase leading up separates it from the house so it is great for kids but maybe not for adults. Also there are plenty of stuff nearby, Publix, CVS, Walgreens, Target, Walmart, all a short drive, and lots of restaurants also. Disney 15 miles, Universal Studios 22 miles, Sea World 20 miles, Legoland 29 miles. The owners are great and answered any questions promptly.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Fantastic !

Review submitted: April 20, 2012   Date of arrival: April 5, 2012

Our vacantion in that home were beautiful : the house is large, spacious, with a lot of amenities.
All was perfect : the bedrooms, the swimming pool, the kitchen...
The situation is great : in a calm city, but just 30 minutes from Disney and others parcs
We recommend this property !!
Magali (France)

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great vacation home!

Review submitted: January 3, 2012   Date of arrival: December 23, 2011

We had a family reunion in this home over the holidays. It was the perfect place. Great pool, hot tub, and patio. The Kitchen and living space was a great place to gather and enjoy each others company as we cooked and enjoyed meals together. In April we had another family reunion in another home near this one. This home was quite superior. This home had plenty of towels, sheets, dishwashing detergents and kitchen stuff, like pots and pans and utensils. When we walked in, the table was set beautifully, and the home was set up to welcome us. I would definitely choose this home again, and recommend it for anyone. I found it actually better than the pictures on the website.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Wonderful Vacation Home

Review submitted: May 17, 2011   Date of arrival: April 21, 2011

Our party of nine, with ages ranging from 17 – 43, stayed at Legacy Park Villa from April 21 – May 2, 2011. We absolutely loved the house!

The living area in the home is very comfortable and spacious. The kitchen is very large with lots of counter space and cabinets. The kitchen also featured a breakfast nook and a built in desk. The family room was a good size with a big flat screen TV and comfy oversized furniture. There was also a formal dining room and a sitting room. Both were a good size and the furniture in the sitting room was very comfortable (in fact we had a few people that liked to have naps there!).

The house was immaculately clean when we arrived and the whole home was well maintained. The air conditioning worked perfectly, keeping the house nice and cool even on the hottest days. All of the appliances were clean and in good working order. The only minor issue we had was that the handle on the microwave was broken, so you had to watch how you opened it. We didn’t notice anything lacking when it came to small appliances, dishes and utensils. We prepared meals at the house most evenings.

All of the bedrooms and bathrooms were very clean as well. The only complaint we had was that the mattresses were very firm and rather creaky. Certainly not any different from other rental properties I’ve stayed at in the area. The layout of the bedrooms and bathrooms was very convenient; three bathrooms were on suite, one bathroom shared between the two children’s rooms and the last across from the remaining bedroom with access to the pool deck. The layout worked very well for our group.

Our absolute favourite area was the pool. The Lanai was very large compared to other rental properties I’ve seen. We spent most of our time in the pool area and found this really made our “home time” wonderful. We loved the screened in area, to just sit and relax while the teens swam, at the end of a long day at the parks. Because of the location of the house in the court, the pie shaped property allows for a little more space and privacy from the neighbouring homes.

Overall, the house was wonderful and far larger and nicer than any other rental home I’ve stayed at in this price range. The owner provided excellent customer service, replying quickly via email to any questions and concerns I had both before and during our stay. Our whole party was pleased with this house and would highly recommend it to anyone looking in the Orlando area.

Roni M

Recommended for: families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

VRBO Bear Stayed Here

Review submitted: January 28, 2011   Date of arrival: November 10, 2010

VRBO Bear stayed here - 12/01/2010 From the airport to this breathtaking home, there is no shortage of special places to visit and explore -From Sea World to water and amusement parks, every member of the family will enjoy. Situated on the outskirts of Orlando, Legacy Park in Davenport, Florida is a peaceful and calm neighborhood. Beautiful archways welcomed us into the home and I couldn’t stop admiring the size and amount of space this property has to offer. The 6 bedroom and 5 bath home is absolutely stunning! Decorated with modern furniture and appliances, the living room and kitchen are great for gathering and entertaining. The games in the garage are great for the kids and adults alike and even with a cool breeze; the star gazing from the pool and spa was a highlight of my stay.

International Drive is one of the “hot spots” in Orlando. Located only 20 miles away, there are many things for the whole family to experience. I went simulated skydiving at Skyventures, which I highly recommend. From there my companions and I went to Crystal River, also known as “The gem of the nature coast” where we experienced a once in a lifetime trip on King’s Bay to swim with an endangered species; the Manatee. While in Orlando, we cheered on the Orlando Magic at the new Amway Center. We wrapped up the trip with a visit to Magic Kingdom and Epcot Theme Park at Disney World, which you shouldn’t miss. You’ll never run out of things to do during any season in this wonderful location!

Whether you’ve visited Orlando before or never been, after you visit, you’ll want to keep coming back, there’s just so much to do and see. Bring the whole family, stay in this spacious home and you won’t be disappointed.

The VRBO Bear

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful home

Review submitted: February 4, 2010   Date of arrival: December 25, 2009

Beautiful home!, January 3, 2010
By Kelly Dennis (Charlotte, NC)
My family and I stayed in your beautiful home over the Christmas holiday. The house was perfect, everyone had their own space and it was located close to the parks. They kids were the only brave ones that attempted to use the pool and hot tub, they enjoyed everything and have asked when we were going back! Thank you for the use of your home, we plan on doing this again sometime in the future!

Helpful votes: 16 / 19

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review