reviews for: listing #57038 - Capistrano Beach, California House rental

Stunning Private Beachfront Estate On the Sand
  • bedrooms  5
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  7
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Beach Road/Capo Bay
  • sleeps  14
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $1,500 - $2,200 /nt
    $7,800 - $13,500 /wk

sort by:

Three generations enjoyed this home

Review submitted: June 29, 2012   Date of arrival: May 23, 2012

Whoever you are, wherever you are:

No need to look further. This is THE vacation home for you and yours. Descriptive photos and words fail to capture this home’s well-appointed ambience or the exquisite beachfront location. The home is visually stunning, complete with an artwork filled luxurious interior, a beautifully landscaped exterior and definitely designed for entertaining. The architectural layout is beyond genius. Equally important, it is truly a “home”, a welcoming and comfy home with gracious hosts. Go. Enjoy. Create lasting memories.

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Perfect Staycation for our family!

Review submitted: August 12, 2011   Date of arrival: July 30, 2011

As a family of four living just 10 miles inland we wanted to leave the heat behind this August and hang out at the beach for a week. The Capistrano Beach house was beyond beautiful and exceeded our expectations. In no way did i feel like I was staying at a usual "beach rental". The house is so warm and comfortable that I felt like I was "borrowing" my best friend's home while THEY were on vacation! We thoroughly enjoyed our week and have already decided to book again for next summer.

*Added bonus* The master bedroom sheets are SO luxurious and incredibly soft that I peeked to find out who the maker was and ordered them online while I was there and was quite pleased to have them on my doorstep when I got back home!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

5 Star Stay

Review submitted: July 25, 2011   Date of arrival: July 16, 2011

I almost hesitate in writing how much we enjoyed this beach home as I fear once the secret is out we will not be able to find available time in the future!
I live only a couple of miles from this home, but enjoy having our family reunion right on the sand. I have stayed in the nicest resorts in Hawaii, and have a beautiful home in San Clemente. This home could not be any nicer!
The architecture is the finest I have seen for a beach home really putting the beach right in the living room. We have stayed in several nice beach homes on Beach Rd. none come close to the ambiance of this home.
We had 20 tickets to Knott's Berry farm that went unused because not one person wanted to leave this home and the great open areas it gives you to eat, play games, talk and just enjoy the ocean.
I am in the ocean several times a week as a surfer and I still can not get over how serene this home is and the beautiful landscaping, art and views of the home.
We are thinking of coming back in 5 months for Christmas! If you are wondering if it is worth it, let me tell you with out reservation, IT IS!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

UltraLuxury Home literally ON the beach!

Review submitted: July 17, 2011   Date of arrival: August 7, 2010

This home is just fantastic! We needed a fun "home base" between Disneyland and LegoLand for a family reunion and this luxury retreat was perfect. It is very spacious, able to accommodate our whole extended family of 16 and the oversized commercial kitchen made meal prep and eating a snap. The whole home has glass fronting the water so views are incredible from the front master suite and the living room, which flows right out onto the deck, BBQ, hot-tub and ocean. I can't say enough great things about this home and the owners willingness to make our stay wonderful.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Fantastic

Review submitted: May 25, 2011   Date of arrival: May 19, 2011

I rented this beautiful home for several of our friends. We were excited to have coi fish as our pets (we left our dogs at home). The house was very well maintained. The owner was very nice and very helpful if I had any questions. I've already recommended this property to several of my friends and family! I'm trying to find a time to rent this home again because I want to go back!!!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 16, 2011   Date of arrival: March 11, 2011

We needed a very special beach house for a very special occasion. This spectacular beach home was my dream. You know immediately once you walk inside the front door and step past the Koi pond, glance at the architecture, marvel over the interior furnishing and designer decor, and gaze beyond the large glass doors in the living room onto the spectacular white water views of the sparkling ocean and long stretches of sand that this is no ordinary beach home. The appointments and attention to details create a luxury experience like no other. This home is appointed with a warm inviting living room, five spacious bedrooms each with its own spa like bathroom. The chefs kitchen is fully stocked with all that you will need with high end appliances, commercial stove and ovens, warming drawers and a large wine refrigerator. The master bedroom with an ocean view balcony, large sitting area, fireplace, and a closet beyond your imagination. You will wrap yourself in the thick soft towel from the heated towel rack after stepping out of either the sauna, steam room, large jacuzzi tub or spacious multi-head shower. At the end of the day the luxurious beddings pillows and sheets will make you feel like you are sleeping on a cloud. The blue skis were filled with Pelican and shorebird soaring overhead. The sunrise and sunsets are breathtaking. We were visited by dolphins every day during our stay. This home is ocean front and situation right on the beach. It has a rare grassy lawn and manicure gardens that takes you out to the sand where you can spend a quiet day soaking up the sun on the beach or walk along the quite shore collecting treasures in this private gated community. Our stay here was a dream come true. I only wished we would have stayed longer. We plan to come back again to recreate our memorable vacation at this truly magnificent Capistrano Beach home.

Jeff and Bobbie

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Location

Review submitted: April 5, 2011   Date of arrival: March 20, 2011

This house was the perfect location for our recent family reunion! We loved that fact that each room has its own private bathroom and there was plenty of space to just sit back and relax. My personal favorite room in the house was the kitchen, it was stocked with every appliance, gadget or tool I could possibly need... and I got to cook while enjoying an amazing ocean view! (I know, I am sick - I go on vacation and cook. . . ) We found the house so perfect that we were content ALL WEEK . . . there was plenty to do on site or within walking distance! I don't remember the last time I went on vacation and didn't spend a good portion of my time in the car - so refreshing!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Just Plain Perfect!

Review submitted: March 8, 2011   Date of arrival: January 5, 2011

Our extended family stayed here for a 90th birthday celebration. All three generations loved the comfortable bedrooms, the fabulous, professional kitchen, and being able to walk out of the living room on to the beach in about four steps! In addition the Birds are very generous hosts and went out of their way to accommodate our needs. This house is easily among the one or two very favorite houses we have rented through VRBO. Enjoy!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

FANTASTIC BEACH GETAWAY

Review submitted: March 6, 2011   Date of arrival: August 7, 2010

The house design & decor is beautiful and the location on the beach really great., The owners did not miss anything to provide all amenties down to the smallest details.'
The combination of the house total atmosphere with its surroundings made us feel like we were far away on vacation; when in fact only 1 1/2 hours from LA. It was totally relaxing and an amazing set-up for any family get away.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: February 26, 2011   Date of arrival: October 9, 2010

Thank you for the prompt return of our security deposit. I am so glad that we got through the week without any accidental damage. It was nice to see that our triplets are growing up with a respect for other people's property. We all loved spending the week in your beautifully appointed house. You have so many lovely decorative pieces, paintings and furnishings and a wonderful touch with orchids. We also really appreciated how well supplied it was especially in kitchen equipment. We enjoyed making some really great meals and the two dishwashers made cleanup so much easier. We are definitely considering a return next year probably the same week of the Columbus Day holiday. Please let us know if you get inquiries for that week. We will probably discuss 2011 plans when we get together at Christmas.

Please don't hesitate to use us for a referral. Thank you again. Joanne

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfection

Review submitted: February 24, 2011   Date of arrival: November 23, 2010

My family of 14 stayed for 5 nights . It was simply the best vacation ever . THe accomodations were complete and nothing was lacking .
Highly recommended
Owner offered exce;;ent service . Listing description was accurate .
The house was spotless . Swimming , hot tubbing , watching the sunset with camp fires was our daily attraction .

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Gorgeous house with breath taking views!

Review submitted: February 10, 2011   Date of arrival: June 19, 2010

We spent a week in this house over the summer last year. The owners are very helpful and accomodating and don't miss offering any amenity or comfort during your stay. The location is great and the views from inside and outside look like a painting. No doubt the best house on Beach Road! We look forward to returning again this year!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 15, 2010   Date of arrival: April 4, 2010

Thank you. We had an amazing week in your beautiful home. Careful thought
> had gone into every possible amenity and we had a very comfortable stay in
> a truly stunning location. We are missing the sound of the sea as we sleep
> already!
> We would love to return one day - perhaps next time for a bit longer

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review