reviews for: listing #57040 - Key Largo, Florida Condo rental

Luxury 3 Bedroom 2 1/2 Bath Condo
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Moon Bay
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $975 - $1,495 /wk
    $2,995 - $3,995 /mth

sort by:

A peaceful tropical get away with every amenity.

Review submitted: August 22, 2014   Date of arrival: August 2, 2014

We had a wonderful one week stay at your condo. We were a group of six (4 adults and 2 teenagers) and felt very much at home. The weather was hot and humid; and the mosquitoes were out in full force for 2 days, at which time management came by and sprayed relieving the problem.
Upon arrival we realized that we neglected to bring the detailed information Gloria had sent us about how to get into the condo. We needed to then call Gloria and Dan for assistance to get into the condo and to get settled. She and her husband thankfully answered the phone right away. It was 10:30 pm for us, and we were exhausted after a long day of travel. Of further assistance, there is a second copy of this information available on site. Gloria has thought of everything in her write up to include what you need to know while staying in her condo to suggestions for restaurants and various recommended attractions.
We especially appreciated the screened patio over-looking the pool, and at second story level it framed the top of palm trees and other tropical plants. The stairs from the patio provide you easy access to the pool (which we very much enjoyed.) We ate meals at the table on the patio, and enjoyed the moonlit evenings. The condo also has easy access to the beach and pier. My 12 year old son fished from the pier and without much difficulty caught mangrove snappers. It continued to be fun to fish after dark as there is lighting in the water under the dock illuminating what ever swims up. Lobster season opened while we were there and it was delightful to watch people come in with their catch. While we fished we had the company of a beautiful large white crane. I am an artist, and therefore enjoyed the artwork displayed in the condo and was able to photograph spectacular sunsets daily.
There are 2 grocery stores nearby, and the kitchen is well supplied with cooking utensils making it easy to prepare meals.
We just want to especially comment that Gloria and Dan were the most genuinely nice people to rent from. They really made an effort to assure that we had a wonderful vacation, which we did. Thank you, Gloria and Dan.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Josh and Kathy

Review submitted: December 5, 2011   Date of arrival: January 8, 2011

We had a great time. One of our best vacations ever! Can't wait to come back some day. The cono was wonderful. We saw a few Manatees and Dolphins from the dock. We will recommend this to anyone who will listen.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Rosa and Rico

Review submitted: December 5, 2011   Date of arrival: December 25, 2010

Thank you so much for everything! This place was wonderful and CLEAN and very organized. Christmas in 80 degree weather - the New Year's Eve fireworks from the dock - the gorgeous pool - your super beautiful condo, well, we'll be back.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Helmut

Review submitted: December 5, 2011   Date of arrival: December 11, 2010

The condo is beautiful with all the tropical decor and fishes. It was equipped with everything we needed. We loved our stay here!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beautiful condo!

Review submitted: November 4, 2010   Date of arrival: October 27, 2010

We stayed at the Moon Bay condo from 10/27/2010- 11/3/2010. The condo is so beautiful. Every morning we drank our coffee on the dock watching the manatees swim by, we even saw two dolphin one morning. You can eat your dinner on a beautiful palm covered table on the dock as well as grill your dinners in outside the club house with a celing fan included. The condo overlooks the pool which was basically like our own private pool because of the quite nature of this community. As for the condo itself, it was just perfect for us. It has everything you need!!!! A home away from home with everything you could need to cook even the most elborate meals, fish on the dock, play ping pong in the clubhouse, or tennis at the tennis courts. It is the perfect getaway for families with older children or just parents who want some privacy. Being a three bedroom we had two families there. My family of my husband, myself and my ten month old son who stayed in the master suite (which is private and has its own bathroom), they also supplied a portacrib and our best friend's family consisting of my best friend, her husband and their two teenage daughters that were very excited that for the first vacation of their lives didn't have to sleep in the same bed as eachother or even in the same room as their parents. As well as the amazing condo these owners will send you a comprensive guide around Key Largo. Which really includes their experience of all that Key Largo has to offer. We did many of the things they suggested and are so glad that we did! We are so lucky we found this condo and will be returning and telling anyone who will listen what a great value and amazing vacation they will find in Key Largo at the Moon Bay Condos! Besides the wonderful condo these renters are top notch. They even included their personal cell phone numbers and instructed us to call at anytime even for something as silly as asking where they got their cabinet handles :) Venture to Moon Bay Key Largo it promises to be an experiece that will treasure!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you Katy! I am glad you had a fabulous time in my condo and the wonderful Key Largo. Hope to see you again soon.

Warmest regards,
Gloria Bentzinger
Owner Moon Bay B106

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review