reviews for: listing #57064 - Gulf Shores, Alabama House rental

Lani Kai-Come Sea Us!!
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Lani Kai Villiage
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $115 - $250 /nt
    $685 - $1,165 /wk
    $895 - $3,000 /mth

sort by:

Great place to get away!

Review submitted: November 15, 2013   Date of arrival: October 5, 2013

We had a wonderful few days at the beach during this rental. We had a total of four adults and two kids in the unit, and everybody had a great time. We enjoyed being able to see the kids play in the pool from the front balcony. There were many restaurants and things to see and do close by. We will certainly be staying here again next year! The owner was very helpful and even made a good recommendation for us for taking a chartered fishing trip as well.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks for such an honest and great review. We always appreciate folks like you.

Glenn

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Everything Was Great!!!!

Review submitted: September 30, 2013   Date of arrival: August 12, 2013

The owners of this condo have done an outstanding job making it truly feel like home away from home! The condo was beautifully decorated and extremely comfortable. Kitchen was fully stocked with everything you could possibly need from pots and pans, to great paring knives, dishes...just literally everything you might need! We had 5 adults and 1 child staying so we brought extra bath towels but never needed them as there were plenty. The balcony is wonderful and the location couldn't be better, very quiet area! Literally steps away from the bay with a pier and covered gazebo. We were concerned about the walk across the street to the beach since we had a 4 yr old but the street is very small and not busy at all. The condo is right across from the ocean so walk to the beach is literally maybe 4 minutes. So you have the bay behind you, beach in front, nice pool, perfect views in a perfect quiet location and a very comfortable place to stay! Owner was wonderful to work with as well. I would absolutely recommend this rental!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks so much for such an honest review, the one we got before this one could certainly not fall in that category. I appreciate someone like you staying in our Condo and you are welcome back anytime.

Glenn

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Vacation 2013 Buyer Beware Don't Trust This Owner!

Review submitted: August 9, 2013   Date of arrival: July 20, 2013

I would never rent from this owner again! He will quote a price then add other fees. The televisions were not working and my husband called to ask about the problem. The office said they would send someone over. The cable outside was not connected, we did nothing to television but turn them on. When ask about the charge. Glenn, told me he had to pay the man for driving over to check on the service. When all the serviceman did was connect the cable outside, and stick his head in the door to ask if the service was working. This is another one of his scams to charge you for nothing. I have a small business, that we have owned for 19 years and, I would never do treat a customer this way!!....IT'S JUST BAD BUSINESS!

I don't usually write reviews but, I do find them helpful. All in all, the Seahorse was a cozy place to stay. The bed was comfortable but, a/c unit was really loud. The owners advertise wifi but, you have to pay extra for it.

The owners has this unit up for sale, and must not care about returning guests. I would like to return to Gulf Shores again but, would never rent from these guys again!!

Owners response: This condo is absolutely not for sale!! I would like to start my response by saying that we have had this condo booked all Summer and have had many Happy customers stay here not only this Summer but many Summers. The reason this review was left was due to the fact that this party called to say that the Cable TV was not working. I immediately called Mediacom to see if was a problem with their service and they said it should be working. I sent over my own service man the nest day to check the cable to my unit,and when he was about to enter the condo, her husband stated the cable was working fine, so my maintenance guy did absolutely nothing to the cable. He did charge me for the trip so I charged them. All they had to do was call and say that they made a mistake and that the cable was working and I would have not sent my Maintence man there. But they did not bother to do this.
The next issue she had was about the price. I quoted har a price and she reserved this condo. No changes were made in this price. I sent her a confirmation and she then decided she did not like the price. All she had to do was not make the reservation if she didn't like the price. I would have been happy to rent it to somone else. There is nothing wrong with the A/c because if there was I would of course get it fixed. We strive to make this unit and all our rentals confortable for our guests.
Thank You,
Glenn

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

SeaHorse

Review submitted: February 11, 2013   Date of arrival: February 2, 2013

This condo was an excellent value. From the bedroom windows one could see both the lagoon and the gulf. With windows open or on the porch you can hear the ocean. The condo was exactly as photographed (minus barstools). Access to the beach was convenient and a lot of time was spent there. Being close to town and walking distance to some shops and restaurants was nice. We did supplement with some cookware of our own, but generally found the condo well equipped for two people.Chris and Glen were both helpful. I would rent this unit again.

Owners response: Thank you for submitting such an honest and nice review, it makes us feel that all of efforts are worthwhile when we get reviews as yours.

Glenn

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 

Indiana Family Vacation 2012

Review submitted: June 23, 2012   Date of arrival: June 17, 2012

For any one needing a vacation rental on a budget, or a simple place to call home for a week this is the place to stay. We had a wonderful time the pictures are exactly what you see when you visit. We are simple folks with simple needs so this was perfect for us. We loved how friendly everyone was.... and how laid back we could be with out the hustle and bustle of everyday life. The owner was friendly and timely and we thank you very much....... just like family. Close to what ever you want to do or where ever you want to go!
Ocean fun......lots of shells......marine life.....water activities....quiet afternoon naps.....dips in the pool! Lamberts is a great place to eat for the money! Tanger outlet malls ! maybe a ferry ride to dauphin island one afternoon instead (bit pricey but neat! :) ) take a bike ride while your there! Lovely time! Thank you for your Hospitality! Our Tans are proof we had a great time in Gulf Shores!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Hi Kerri,

Thanks for such and honest and kind review, you family is always welcome to stay at any of our other condos or cabins in the Smokey Mountains. Be sure to remind me if you stay with us again, since you gave your time for this review, I will surely give you a good discount next time you stay.

Thanks,

Glenn

Helpful votes: 7 / 8

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Lani Kai

Review submitted: March 7, 2012   Date of arrival: January 4, 2012

We had a fantastic time down in Gulfshores, AL. Our family had a great time seeing the sights and enjoying the beach. Good condo just what we needed. Thanks

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Seahorse

Review submitted: April 25, 2011   Date of arrival: February 1, 2011

I did not find the condo to be as advertised in some respects. As to sleeps eight, condo rules are six per unit - not as many as eight. Screen doors are to be on all units, however, this one did not have one. Futons are not very comfortable. Kitchen was ill equipped to feed many people. Building was older and when other residents were there, it was very noisy. Not exceptionally clean especially outdoor furniture on small deck. No grill was available for outdoor cooking.

Owners response: Hi,
As a member of the management team for this unit, I would like to respond to this review. Let me start by saying we try to accommodate each guest as best as we can. In this instance, we went to the unit on two separate occasions to try to take care of her request. This guest said she could not read the numbers on the wall clock, so we went down and installed a bigger clock with bigger numbers on it. The guest said the frying pan was too old. We replaced the frying pan in the unit. The guest said the dvd player did not work. So, to accommodate, we replaced the DVD player. We also added more linens, glasses, etc to meet her request. After going to the unit two separate occasions, and calling her to make sure everything was ok, I do find it surprising the guest left this review.

The other manager also spent a great deal of time on the phone with this guest trying to address every little request and issue she had.

As far as the number of people is concerned, this unit only sleeps six, as per the association. We as management furnished this unit with a king bed, a queen bed, and two full size futons to make our guest more comfortable. There was also a grill present. However, it is shared between four units. The association is taking steps to install permanent grills currently. Please feel free at any time to contact us for specifics about this unit, as we will be happy to share the facts with you. Thanks for taking the time to read this.

Chris R.
Manager

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 31, 2011   Date of arrival: March 25, 2011

Stayed at Lani Kai we took at Gulf Shores for six years dating back to 1992. Like how the condo is set-up with interior pool and barbecue areas. The proximity to all external activities of HYWY 59 & HYWY 182.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Nice Condo!

Review submitted: March 31, 2011   Date of arrival: March 18, 2011

We had a fantastic time at this condo. Beach was only about 100 yards from the condo, and the weather was nice. It is a very clean condo with a good location.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Place to Stay!

Review submitted: March 31, 2011   Date of arrival: February 11, 2011

We had a great time at this condo, we walked to the Beach and cooked out on the dec beneath the condo. Had a Great time.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review