reviews for: listing #57067 - Myrtle Beach, South Carolina House rental

8 Br/8 Ba luxurious oceanfront beach house with private pool
  • bedrooms  8
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  8
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  20
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $2,900 - $7,110 /wk

sort by:

Pleasures on the Beach.

Review submitted: March 27, 2014   Date of arrival: March 16, 2014

Over all the place was nice, clean and very convinant to all locations in
Myrtle Beach and Murrells Inlet . Easy beach access and plenty of parking. The managment agent was very easy to work with and took care of our needs. I would recommend the property and the managment company.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect large group property

Review submitted: November 3, 2013   Date of arrival: October 26, 2013

I have rented this property (both halves) for the last two years. It is perfect for our golf group (16). Each person has their own room and bath. The units are well maintained, stocked, and clean. We especially like the roominess of the kitchen/dining/living room. During our stay we often cook large dinners and the units easily handle 16 - 20 of us with plenty of room. Parking is abundant. The neighborhood is clean and attractive. Of course, don't forget the view of the Atlantic. Sunrises are beautiful. Our rental agent (MG) was on top of things and very responsive it communicating with me. Definitely recommend this unit to anyone looking for a property to accommodate a large family or golfer event.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A MUST SEE BEACH HOME

Review submitted: October 2, 2013   Date of arrival: September 21, 2013

Excellent beach home! We rented both duplexes for our family reunion. Everyone absolutely LOVED the oceanfront property! We received everything listed in the description for this property and the photos accurately reflected the rental's appearance and amenities. Note: neither unit had a full sized ironing board, but one of the units did have a table top ironing board. The free Wi-Fi and the stand alone ice makers were a huge plus! The only concern that we had were that the wood floors needed a deep extensive cleaning because when walking on the floor without shoes and/or socks, our feet and/or sock would be covered in black dirt. We would absolutely stay at this property again for any future family reunions and we would recommend this property to a friend or relative.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Pleasures

Review submitted: May 30, 2013   Date of arrival: May 9, 2013

Great house with the perfect layout for large family gathering. Would definitely recommend this house and area for others. Easy to find and plenty of parking. This was our first time in Surfside and really enjoyed the area

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great property, very spacious, perfect for large groups

Review submitted: May 28, 2013   Date of arrival: May 13, 2013

Working with Maureen was great and the property was perfect for our event. We booked both sides of the house and were greatly pleased with how the week turned out. Lovely spot for all that visit surfside. Truly enjoyed this stay

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect, Perfect, Perfect!!!!!

Review submitted: October 23, 2012   Date of arrival: October 13, 2012

We rented both sides of this spacious oceanfront duplex to accomodate our family attending our sons destination wedding in Myrtle Beach. The location is great, the beach is just a short walk on a private walkway from the house. We were able to spend time with each other, but also able to retreat to the privacy of our own bedrooms which each has there own tv. The linens/towels were in each bedroom when we arrived. How convenient it was for us as the 6 bedrooms upstairs have ensuite bathrooms and the two bedrooms downstairs each have a bathroom located steps away from there doorways. We found the house to be clean and in order when we arrived. The kitchens are well stocked with everything you need to prepare meals for everyone. The only thing we had an issue with all week was the stand alone icemaker in the kitchen, but we didn't need it anyway and did not call for service. But I am confident had we called the owners would have handled it asap. The steps into the house and to the second level could be a challenge for those with a disability or elderly. We have plans to come back again to stay when we can totally relax. Thank you Maureen for working with us and helping to make our wedding week very enjoyable!! If you are looking for a great location, great house and fun for all this is the house for you!!!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 13 / 13

 

T Treasures

Review submitted: September 22, 2012   Date of arrival: August 25, 2012

This was the 7th year we have stayed at Treasures. We found it to be clean and everything working as always. Our family ranges in age from 25 to 70 and there is enough room so we don't get in each others way. We especially like that each room has its own bath and the pool is great. We would definitely recommend it to anyone with a large family or family reunion.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Family Reunion/ 60th Wedding Anniversary Celebration

Review submitted: June 11, 2012   Date of arrival: May 19, 2012

We brought family members from California, Indiana, Illinois and Michigan for a get together and what a celebration did we have. The Duplex proved out perfect for our (37) family members ranging in age from 3 months to 80 years old. The accommadations were fantastic. The bedrooms and private baths were clean and spacious. The linen service was a big plus. The closeness to the beach and the pool at the complex made it quite easy to plan most activities right on the premises. We did manage to get some great seafood from Murrels Inlet Seafood stores and had an absolutely awesome shrimp boil.... Two minor service issues were addressed immediately on the day of check-in with utmost hospitality and diligence. Everyone was so happy with the vacation that we are now working on plans for in either 2013 or 2014. Thanks so much - we loved our stay.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Fourth Year and loving it

Review submitted: April 26, 2012   Date of arrival: April 7, 2012

We just came back from another great vacation at P’s Pleasures and T’s Treasures . This is our fourth stay at this great house and just can’t say enough about how we enjoy the house, pool, the location. Every year the house has new updates, be it deck furniture, grills, inside changes. We always can say it feels like home at the house . We rent the entire house and have had just great times each year. The house has everything we need and the rooms are decorated nicely, pool area well maintained. House has plenty of space and easily accommodates all of us. We will be back in 2013 and look forward always to our time here.


Janine , Carly and Carigan
Wayland, New York

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 7 / 8

 

Great Family vacation in Surfside beach

Review submitted: September 17, 2011   Date of arrival: August 20, 2011

We had a great time in Surfside beach - the week leading up to Hurricane Irene..... The entire week was great - the house was very spacious and clean. We really appreciated several of the amenities - private bath for every bedroom upstairs, 2 dishwashers, 2 refrigerators, 2 washer/dryers. This worked out so well for a multi-family vacation.

The beach was fantastic - not crowded at all...

We just had a lot of rain on the day Irene glanced by, the beach and house withstood the wind and rain well...

Would definitely go back.....

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 11 / 12

 

We'll Be Back

Review submitted: July 29, 2011   Date of arrival: July 9, 2011

First time staying oceanfront. It was well worth it. This home is very well maintained. Everything about this place made our stay one of the most enjoyable. 8 bathrooms meant all could get ready at the same time to get out to all the attractions offered by the great location of this home. A little more than we usually spend but with the amount of space we were able to take along more people which cut down on expenses. this was about the 17th time to this area and due to this house, it was the best time of all. We will definitly return to this home.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 

Treasures/Treasured memories!!!!!

Review submitted: July 20, 2011   Date of arrival: June 25, 2011

This was more than we could have imagined. The fit was perfect for 4 large families. Our families will stay at Treasures again. Thanks for the warm hospitality when booking our stay.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review