reviews for: listing #57083 - Camano Island, Washington Cottage rental

Sundin Beach Cottage
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  Cottage
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  1940's style beach
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $185 - $225 /nt
    $1,250 - $1,575 /wk

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank you SO much

Review submitted: August 31, 2013   Date of arrival: August 11, 2013

Thank you SO much for a wonderful weekend! The house is beautiful and we couldn't get enough of the view!
We will be back again!
Mike, Amanda, Josh and Alex

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Dear owner of this lovely cottage.

Review submitted: August 31, 2013   Date of arrival: July 17, 2013

This place is wonderful, filled with beautiful things such as the view. We have seen such things as a bald eagle, osprey, and heron.
Paddle boarding was great and neighbors were very nice. Thank you so much for renting this out to us.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank you for taking beach ethos to a new level!

Review submitted: August 31, 2013   Date of arrival: July 22, 2013

You have thought of everything a beach lover needs after a long walk to Juniper or out to the channels, right down to the muddy foot spa by the hose. Can't thank you enough. Craig, Li-Ting,Justin,Isako,Kai

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We Enjoyed our stay

Review submitted: August 31, 2013   Date of arrival: July 24, 2013

Such a serene setting and beautifully decorated cottage. What a library!
We were never bored in our stay.

Dick and Sharon

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Our Family Loves Sundin Beach House.

Review submitted: August 31, 2013   Date of arrival: August 2, 2013

This, the second summer that we have spent a week here and we can't get enough. This past week is the time my kids (4 and 7) talk about all year. I think my daughter (4) has had her backpack packed since January- not kidding :)
Thanks so much for the wonderful family memories. We can't wait until next summer.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Your place is fabulous!

Review submitted: August 31, 2013   Date of arrival: August 12, 2013

It's so relaxing and peaceful. We had a great time cooking, walking the beach, widdling fishing lures out of driftwood and just enjoying our time together. What a great getaway. I hope to be back soon! Audrey, Linda and Bill

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We were blown away

Review submitted: August 1, 2013   Date of arrival: April 12, 2013

We were blown away by the décor, comfort and view of this perfect getaway. We are cooks and so enjoyed all the great items that made meals so pleasurable, from the candles to the rice maker! (and cookbooks!) Such thoughtful hosts decorated and stocked this island getaway. Great girlfriend getaway!
Thank you for everything, Becky J

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Rest and Relaxing

Review submitted: September 29, 2011   Date of arrival: September 24, 2011

The most relaxing time ever. We usually vacationed with family, never just enjoying each other in such an atmosphere.
Everything you need is there, never having to make do with any kitchen items. Organic farms with veggie stands close by and other shopping nearby.
Would reccommend to anyone wanting some R&R.

Recommended for: romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Absolutely wonderful

Review submitted: September 21, 2011   Date of arrival: September 16, 2011

Bud - just wanted to say a huge thank you for letting us stay at your cottage over the weekend. Your place is absolutely wonderful - great spot, fantastic beds and had everything we needed in the kitchen to chef up some lovely meals.

We really do look forward to another opportunity to visit your place again.

Family from B.C.

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Excerpts from guest book

Review submitted: August 7, 2010   Date of arrival: August 7, 2010

‘Oh, What can we say, everything is beyond fabulous.’ ‘Quiet and magical.’
I love, love, love this place!, So warm and cozy.. Amanda

Wow!, What an exciting adventure - only 24 hours but so action packed. Eagles, baby seal, kayaked at night.. Jodi, Poipu, Kawai

Our kids loved the beach and making sand castles, swimming and combing the beach.
We ate seafood and enjoyed wine outdoors.. we read books and listened to good music, it was a nice break from our TV. You have a lovely home and we hope to come back and enjoy it again. Ben and Gina (Arizona)

Thank you for a wonderful stay. It was a beautiful cottage and view. We hit a heat wave so the swimming was especially nice. We also found out that this area has many Swedish descendants. Sck sa mycketr! Anders, (Sweden)

Today is our last day and I have never been so disappointed to leave a place. From the moment we stepped in the door and have been captivated and delighted. The dear little touches of personality (hello, funny turbaned bull!!) and comfortable amenities (cozy couch) have made my stay a memorable one. The kids had so much fun on the beach making forts, cooking s’mores and even kayak rides. I loved the kitchen garden and the quiet sunsets.... Nelsa

What a marvelous stay we’ve had… the longest and shortest 3 days in memory! Sundin Cottage is a true gem – a diamond among the pebbles. Our deepest thanks to you both and to Jeff and for all the special touches that make this cottage so warm and wonderful.
In the words of California’s governator,” We’ll be bak!” With warmest regards, your newest best friends in Texas. (Note: Jeff is the manager and leaves fresh flowers, candles or other surprises for the guests.)

Read, walk, eat, nap repeat. No TV is wonderful. We didn’t miss it at all. Quiet and peaceful. Beautifully decorated and the bed is the most comfortable bed I’ve ever slept in away from home.

Loved the Cottage, did many of the things you recommended in the binder plus a whole ;lot more. We’ve vacationed in various parts of this area for several years and your cottage is hands down our favorite. (Whistler B.C.)

What a wonderful way to celebrate our anniversary. We certainly hope to have a return visit. Reading a book in the green chair by the window, waking up to that gorgeous view, walks on the beach…how great is all of that…and the real flowers were a fantastic touch, thanks again.

Helpful votes: 12 / 12

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Excerpts from guest book

Review submitted: August 7, 2010   Date of arrival: August 7, 2010

‘Oh, What can we say, everything is beyond fabulous.’ ‘Quiet and magical.’
I love, love, love this place!, So warm and cozy.. Amanda

Wow!, What an exciting adventure - only 24 hours but so action packed. Eagles, baby seal, kayaked at night.. Jodi, Poipu, Kawai

Our kids loved the beach and making sand castles, swimming and combing the beach.
We ate seafood and enjoyed wine outdoors.. we read books and listened to good music, it was a nice break from our TV. You have a lovely home and we hope to come back and enjoy it again. Ben and Gina (Arizona)

Thank you for a wonderful stay. It was a beautiful cottage and view. We hit a heat wave so the swimming was especially nice. We felt at home directly as our cottage on Lake Vanecn has the same wood burning stove and a natural pole in the main room. We also found out that this area has many Swedish descendants. Sck sa mycketr! Anders, (Sweden)

Today is our last day and I have never been so disappointed to leave a place. From the moment we stepped in the door and have been captivated and delighted. The dear little touches of personality (hello, funny turbaned bull!!) and comfortable amenities (cozy couch) have made my stay a memorable one. The kids had so much fun on the beach making forts, cooking s’mores and even kayak rides. I loved the kitchen garden and the quiet sunsets.... Nelsa

What a marvelous stay we’ve had… the longest and shortest 3 days in memory! Sundin Cottage is a true gem – a diamond among the pebbles. Our deepest thanks to you both and to Jeff and for all the special touches that make this cottage so warm and wonderful.
With warmest regards, your newest best friends in Texas. (Note: Jeff is the manager and leaves fresh flowers, candles or other surprises for the guests.)

Read, walk, eat, nap repeat. No TV is wonderful. We didn’t miss it at all. Quiet and peaceful. Beautifully decorated and the bed is the most comfortable bed I’ve ever slept in away from home.

Loved the Cottage, did many of the things you recommended in the binder plus a whole ;lot more. We’ve vacationed in various parts of this area for several years and your cottage is hands down our favorite. (Whistler B.C.)

What a wonderful way to celebrate our anniversary. Reading a book in the green chair by the window, waking up to that gorgeous view, walks on the beach…how great is all of that…and the real flowers were a fantastic touch.

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Excerpts from guest book

Review submitted: August 7, 2010   Date of arrival: August 7, 2010

‘Oh, What can we say, everything is beyond fabulous.’ ‘Quiet and magical.’
I love, love, love this place!, So warm and cozy.. Amanda

Wow!, What an exciting adventure - only 24 hours but so action packed. Eagles, baby seal, kayaked at night.. Jodi, Poipu, Kawai

Our kids loved the beach and making sand castles, swimming and combing the beach.
We ate seafood and enjoyed wine outdoors.. we read books and listened to good music. Ben and Gina (Arizona)

Thank you for a wonderful stay. It was a beautiful cottage and view. We hit a heat wave so the swimming was especially nice. Sck sa mycketr! Anders, (Sweden)

Today is our last day and I have never been so disappointed to leave a place. From the moment we stepped in the door and have been captivated and delighted. The dear little touches of personality (hello, funny turbaned bull!!) and comfortable amenities (cozy couch) have made my stay a memorable one. The kids had so much fun on the beach making forts, cooking s’mores and even kayak rides. I loved the kitchen garden and the quiet sunsets and the funny little squirrel who bombarded us with pinecones each morning. Nelsa

What a marvelous stay we’ve had… the longest and shortest 3 days in memory! Sundin Cottage is a true gem – a diamond among the pebbles. Our deepest thanks to you both and to Jeff and for all the special touches that make this cottage so warm and wonderful.
With warmest regards, your newest best friends in Texas. (Note: Jeff is the manager and leaves fresh flowers, candles or other surprises for the guests.)

Read, walk, eat, nap repeat. No TV is wonderful. We didn’t miss it at all. Quiet and peaceful. Beautifully decorated and the bed is the most comfortable bed I’ve ever slept in away from home.

Loved the Cottage, did many of the things you recommended in the binder plus a whole ;lot more. We’ve vacationed in various parts of this area for several years and your cottage is hands down our favorite. (Whistler B.C.)

What a wonderful way to celebrate our anniversary. Reading a book in the green chair by the window, waking up to that gorgeous view, walks on the beach…how great is all of that…and the real flowers were a fantastic touch, thanks again.


This is my first experience renting a vacation home and really wasn’t overly sure of what to expect….Upon our arrival I was amazed at such detail you went thru to make sure we were cozy.
I can’t wait to visit again with the kids they will love it.

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Great Start to Summer

Review submitted: June 26, 2010   Date of arrival: June 20, 2010

This cottage was a great recharge family getaway. The cabin was clean, well supplied and a cute seaside decor with plenty to do right on the beach, nice decks to relax on, plenty of local reading material. We found everything we needed within a 5 min. drive and more withing 20 mins. of some good shopping centres. We will be back again and maybe back for a girls getaway. The location was nice and secluded and very quiet. Even with no TV, we found plenty to do and had some quiet family time. There are some great shops and restaurants and antiquing close by in Stanwood, WA. Thanks Bud and Joan for an excellent stay!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review