reviews for: listing #57084 - Myrtle Beach, South Carolina House rental

Upscale, charming 8 Br/8 Ba beach house w/ pool
  • bedrooms  8
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  8
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Long Bay Estates
  • sleeps  25
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $2,480 - $6,360 /wk

sort by:

Perfect Experience

Review submitted: June 12, 2014   Date of arrival: April 26, 2014

Moonlighting Vacation House delivered the perfect experience for our group of 18 golfers. We arrived to a perfectly clean ocean view “home” for our 7 days of fun, relaxing, and great golfing. Parking spaces under and around the house perfectly fitted our six or seven multi-passenger vehicles. The large bedrooms with private baths, extensive fully stocked kitchens, spacious and open living areas, great terrace, outdoor grills, and private swimming pool, perfectly accommodated our “man-cave” fantasies and reality needs. The caring and responsive rental and property management was the “icing-on-the-cake” for this perfect golf vacation experience. How perfect was our stay? Our group has already booked Moonlighting for our 2015 golf vacation. The guys highly recommends this vacation property for groups like ours, as well as families of all ages.AM

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wedding Celebration

Review submitted: November 4, 2013   Date of arrival: October 23, 2013

We traveled to the area for our son's wedding in Myrtle Beach. This home was perfect for our group because all of the bedrooms have private baths. Also, the living/dining/kitchen area is spacious and open. Additionally, the extra dining areas on the terrace were great! We LOVED the view and the flow of this floor plan. The only thing you need to know is that you will need to purchase paper towels, trash bags, shampoo, etc...for your guests during your stay.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great place for the whole family

Review submitted: September 1, 2013   Date of arrival: August 24, 2013

I absolutely lived the stay. This was a first for my family staying together in one place. Everyone loved it I was getting thanks from my family every morning because I pick a really great place to stay. We just got home yesterday and everyone is already asking if we will do it again next year. A few if my family member would love to do it just hopes that the place is a little updated if we come back. Overall it's in a wonderful area and its just a personal place to be if you're with your family.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Moonlighting

Review submitted: June 4, 2013   Date of arrival: May 18, 2013

The house was perfect. For starters, it was priced as a second row house with a beachfront view. Luckily there wasn't a house built in front of Moonlighting so you have a direct view to the water from both of the balconies. Also, you are less than 100 yards away from the front step of the house to the beach.
It was an 8 bedroom house, split between a 6 bedroom house and a 2 bedroom apartment. This worked out perfect because it provided 2 of everything (2 kitchens, 2 washers and dryers, etc) if you needed it.

I don't have anything bad to say about the house. Plenty of parking, 2 grills, pool was great, and the kitchen and dining room was big enough to fit the 13 of us that spent the week at Moonlighting.

Finally, it is in a neighborhood so the beach was practically empty which we loved. And at the same time we were only a few miles away from anything that we needed.

I give this property 2 thumbs up

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 13 / 13

 

golf vacation

Review submitted: May 12, 2013   Date of arrival: May 5, 2013

the house went beyond our expectations, location and all the amenities. pictures really did not do the property justice, I would definitely recommend it to others. the proximity to the golf courses the airport and downtown was perfect. The kitchen was stocked with everything needed to cook and everything worked no issues.

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Awesome vacation!!!

Review submitted: September 19, 2012   Date of arrival: August 25, 2012

We stayed here during the last week of August, 2012. There were 18 of us total. We rented the house for a family vacation and all arrived from NY, NC, and CA. We loved the house. The location is perfect, 10 seconds on foot to the beach! We also took full advantage of the beautiful pool. We spent most of our time hanging outside either on the beach, by the pool, or on the front porch. I really liked that there was ample outdoor furniture to accomodate our large group.

The bedrooms were very clean, all with their own bathroom. I stayed in the master suite which has its own balcony. It couldn't have been more relaxing.

Maureen and her entire staff were very responsive and easy to work with.

We ate in most of the week. There were 2 Super WalMarts withing a few miles and a Costco. I love, love, love Costco so as the "head chef" I couldn't have been more pleased.

This was a great vacation and family reunion. We will be back to Moonlighting next year!!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 13 / 13

 

Moonlighting house rental

Review submitted: May 13, 2012   Date of arrival: April 14, 2012

Eight of ladies enjoyed a wonderful week at Moonlighting. The house was immaculate! New flat sceen TV's were just installed in all bedrooms and living areas. The location is perfect for those that love walking the beach and a quiet neighbourhood. The house even better than the photo's Maureen was very prompt with all transactions and very helpful if we had any questions. There are many golf courses and lots of good restaurants. The only suggestions for improvement would be a propane bbq and a way to joint the adjoining apt balcony with the main balcony. I would definitely recommend this property and hope to return.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Great house for a bunch of couples.

Review submitted: May 19, 2011   Date of arrival: May 7, 2011

This house was everything we expected. We had 7 couples there to play golf and lounge around the pool.
Every couple had there own bedroom with an onsuit bathroom. Some of the beds were not the most comfortable though. There was lots of cooking utensils as we prepared several dinners for 14 people. The grill should be updated to a propane or gas BBQ. Difficult to cook for 14 on such a small charcoal BBQ and so time consuming. The area is perfect. Private beach and close to everything. I would recomend this house to everyone. The only downfall is some of the beds need to be upgraded and the BBQ needs to be replaced for a gas or propane model.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 16 / 16

 

Great!!!

Review submitted: November 29, 2010   Date of arrival: November 21, 2010

Our family had a wonderful stay during our recent outing. Very spacious, comfortable and conveniently located. The beach is a very short walk away, golf courses are about five minutes to drive to, shopping, dinning, & grocery stores are just minutes to get to. We found it close enough to get to where you want to & located off the beaten path so that you can be in a quiet spot. The personnel were helpful and responsive. You can't go wrong with this property.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

What a wonderful family reunion beach house!

Review submitted: October 27, 2010   Date of arrival: October 17, 2010

Wow, the house was fantastic; everyone had their own bedroom and bathroom and plenty of space to gather and socialize. The views of the ocean from the decks were great, the pool area was perfect for grilling out, and Maureen was absolutely the most helpful, accommodating owner that anyone could have. My 83 year-old mother said it was the nicest birthday present that she had ever had. We really hope to be able to rent the house again in the near future. Only downside is that it was such a long drive from NJ, about 11 hours. Weather, golfing and beach time were perfect and we loved the miniature golf courses. What a treat for everyone to have their own personal space and even a TV in every bedroom! This house had it all as far as we were concerned. The location was perfect, and we enjoyed our bike rides in the state park. Thanks Maureen for a wonderful vacation week.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Fantastic Beach House!!

Review submitted: October 7, 2010   Date of arrival: September 18, 2010

This was our first year renting a beach house instead of a condo. The house was perfect! My entire family, including our 4 year old son, really loved this house. The pool area is a very nice size, bigger than it looks in the picture. The private beach is also a bonus. The kitchen is very large and had everything we needed. The location of the house could not be better. We never had to drive far to eat dinner, go shopping, play golf or go to the pier. We could not have asked for anything more!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

The perfect beach rental home!!

Review submitted: September 19, 2010   Date of arrival: September 11, 2010

We arrived at this beautiful beach house and our entire group were in awe. Could not get over having two complete kitchens, two sets of washers and dryers, 3 beautiful decks to view the ocean, three wonderful working air conditioners to keep the house cool. We checked all of the other rentals in the area, and our moonlighting rental was by far the best, and by far best value. We just love South Carolina being from Madera Ca, and hope the owner would cut us a sweet deal someday by selling us this beautiful dream. Sincerely John Lindsey

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Beautiful House, Everything Perfect!!

Review submitted: September 19, 2010   Date of arrival: September 11, 2010

When we arrived at this beautiful beach house we all said wow!!! from the minute we set foot in this 8 bedroom and 8 bath palace with two kitchens, two sets of washers and dryers, two ice boxes,and a view of the ocean that would knock your socks off, no socks need here. We looked at every other beach house for rent in the area, and talked to many renters of homes, and found we could have not done better than the moonlighting palace, and the price we paid was the best by far!The management team was top tier, and was there for any of our needs. I would be happy to answer any questions from anyone interested in renting this beautiful place. We would love to live in South Carolina, and would love to own a home like the beach house, maybe the owner would make us a deal!. Sincerely, John Lindsey.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 15 / 15

 

Great times in Myrtle Beach, SC!

Review submitted: August 3, 2010   Date of arrival: July 24, 2010

We had a wonderful time in Myrtle Beach. Six familes travelled to SC and we had an awesome time. The children greatly enjoyed the pool and didn't want to leave. The view from the upper deck was spectacular at all times of the day and I look forward to visiting the location again. I highly recommend parasailing for those who are looking for excitement. The house is ideally located for people who just want to relax and for people who like to participate in outdoor activities. You cannot go wrong with this property.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 15 / 15

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review