reviews for: listing #57105 - Indian Lake, Ohio House rental

Sunset Sensation Waterfront cancellation July 20-25 $559
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Waterbury
  • sleeps  14
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $459 - $1,999 /wk

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

Evertyhing We Needed

Review submitted: April 9, 2014   Date of arrival: June 12, 2013

What a great little vacation spot! Thank you for keeping the place so clean and having so many useful items for the renters to use. We loved the beach and riding our bikes along the shore. We even enjoyed watching storms roll in during our stay. Thank you again and best wishes.
Abby, Damian & family

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Sunsets Are The Best

Review submitted: April 9, 2014   Date of arrival: July 26, 2013

Thank you again for a great place to stay. We had a great time fishing
and relaxing with the wonderful sunsets. I couldn't ask for a better
place to stay!
Paula, John & family

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Vacation

Review submitted: April 9, 2014   Date of arrival: July 12, 2013

This is a great Vacation spot. The loft is so very comfortable and has everything you could possibly need for the week. The deck is great to
sit and relax and watch the sunset. We are already making plans for the
next year. Thanks also for the info on the restaurants and especially
for the ice cream suggestion down at the corner Stewarts Root Beer Stand.
See you next year. The Pfohl's

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Very Enjoyable!

Review submitted: April 9, 2014   Date of arrival: June 30, 2013

Enjoyed the week very much! Cute place. Love the fire pi, fishing and the view.
Thank you

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Brought Back Memories!!!

Review submitted: August 13, 2013   Date of arrival: August 2, 2013

The stay in the loft apt was outstanding...very class act you have there..will be back next year..back in the 1950 I stayed super close to you at Suttons..now since long gone...this brought back many great memories!!!!..thanks..bill schehr

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonder!!!

Review submitted: July 30, 2013   Date of arrival: July 12, 2013

Just want to say thank you again for the wonderful loft where we spent our vacation. We have been to Indian Lake many times and never had accommodations like the Sunset Sensations Lake Loft. The place we stayed in before had floors that were not level, a large light shining in the corner bedroom window, the front door would not lock and the water heater was right outside the shower stall semi-blocking the shower and we were on the side of a hill; back from the lake. Two years ago when we went up to stay at Newland’s we discovered that it was double booked and we were told that we were to come back the next week, which was the week that was on the registration book, but not on the receipt we were given the year before. We are so glad we found Sunset Sensation this year!!!
Sunset Sensation
Ada Pfohl

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

3 Couples on vacation

Review submitted: July 9, 2012   Date of arrival: July 1, 2012

We had a great time!! The house was perfect...everything was just as expected. The kids loved the water and the "dads" loved the fishing!! We did get to watch the fireworks Saturday from the pier. It was a very relaxing week even with the HOT weather. Thank you so much for everything!!

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful Place

Review submitted: April 4, 2011   Date of arrival: April 4, 2010

comments from the owner guestbook
Wonderful place
Review submitted: June 1, 2010 Date of arrival: April 2, 2010
1st time here. Fishing area is wonderful. Camping was what the kids wanted, but they were thrilled with Sunset Sensation. Swimming/Campfire/View/Fishing. Caught bluegill, perch, saugeye?, ect. A week full of fun. We all wanted to stay another week. Loved it. Liz & Jason & kids

comments from the owner guestbook
3rd Stay At Sunset Sensation
Review submitted: June 1, 2010 Date of arrival: June 5, 2009
This is our third stay at Sunset Sensation. We like to start and end the summer here at Indian Lake. It's a great lake-very social-and the hosts are warm and accomodating. Be back for labor day week.

Amy & Mark

Helpful votes: 0 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful

Review submitted: April 4, 2011   Date of arrival: June 5, 2010

Review submitted: June 1, 2010 Date of arrival: June 5, 2009
This is our first time here - wonderful!! Just the right size for my daughter and I, and a few of her friends. The weather was perfect. We got a kick out of the "flip -flop fishing too! We hope to come back some day soon.

Susan

comments from the owner guestbook
We're back!
Review submitted: June 1, 2010 Date of arrival: May 21, 2010
We're back! Weatherman called for rain all weekend. Didn't see a drop! Beautiful place. See you labor day week.
The Petermans

comments from the owner guestbook
Fishing is Great
Review submitted: June 1, 2010 Date of arrival: September 4, 2009
The fishing is great. This is the #1 bass lake in Ohio. You do have to check at Genes' bait shop and ask for the correct bait for the kind of fish you want to catch. The beds are best. We really sleep well when we stay here. What a great way to finish the season. Looking forward to next year!
The Petermans

comments from the owner guestbook
Perfect Stay
Review submitted: June 1, 2010 Date of arrival: August 7, 2009
This was our first stay here and we had a wonderful time. It was perfect for the kids to swimm and fish, and they kept saying how great your place is. See you next summer.
The Baumgardner Family

comments from the owner guestbook
Wonderful Time
Review submitted: June 1, 2010 Date of arrival: July 24, 2009
This is our 3rd stay at Sunset Sensation. We had a sonderful time. Madelyn learned to ski and cross the wake and that is the highlight of her summer. Caitlin almost got up on skis, but decided she will give it another try next summer. The place is great for our family, and the location is the best on the lake. We will be back next summer.
The Myers Family

comments from the owner guestbook
Great Place
Review submitted: June 1, 2010 Date of arrival: July 24, 2009
Great Place! Thanks for your hospitality.
Beth & Larry

Helpful votes: 1 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Awesome

Review submitted: April 4, 2011   Date of arrival: July 26, 2010

Awesome place!
Angela (Trenton, OH)
Review submitted: July 26, 2010 Date of arrival: June 25, 2010
This was one of the best vacations ever! Very nice and clean, awesome views, boat lift was very nice, the owners maintain it very well and it has all of the amenities. We weren't sure if it would be too small (6'5" husband) but it was very nice. We will definately stay here again next year! Thanks for a wonderful vacation!
Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway
comments from the owner guestbook


Perfect QuickGetaway
Date of Arrival : Aug 16, 2010
Name on Contract : Kevin B
Review Rating : 5/5

Perfect getaway with a great location on the lake offering fantastic sunsets. Although just 40 minutes from home it felt like we were states away; perfect for those who need to stay within an hour from home and business!
The loft unit surprises as you walk in: Clean, well organized, high quality furnishings and everything you need for a perfect stay.
Lakeside relaxation was our main attraction; a quiet, peaceful place to throw a line out and wait for a bite.
Also, everything you need for a cookout: picnic table, gas/charcoal grills, fire-ring and plenty of outdoor chairs.
We will be back! Even the drive up is nice; passing through the farm areas, then the rolling hills of Champaign/Logan counties and eventually into Indian Lake.
Indian lake is unique with plenty of islands, coves and different access points; similar to the bays and inter-coastal of Florida or the East Coast. But closer..."

Romance Was In The Air
Review submitted: June 1, 2010 Date of arrival: May 17, 2010
We loved staying here. Romance was in the air. The name lived up to it's image. The sunsets were sensational! We caught plenty of fish & had surf & turf for dinner our last night. Thhis is our first time to Indian Lake, and we will be back. We are from the The Hall of Fame City, Canton , OH
Sheila and Mark
comments from the owner guestbook

Everything
Review submitted: June 1, 2010 Date of arrival: August 21, 2009
We love everything about this place! Can't wait to come back. The you!
Mark & Carol

comments from the owner guestbook
Perfect Name
Review submitted: June 1, 2010 Date of arrival: July 17, 2009
What a wonderful get away! Sunset Sensation is the perfect name for it. Thanks so much for your hospitality!

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We LOVE IT!!!!!!! It was perfect ,

Review submitted: July 15, 2010   Date of arrival: July 2, 2010

We LOVE IT!!!!!!! It was perfect for what we needed. The boy's had a blast. We had them bring their bikes and every night they would ride down to the Rootbeer Stand and get ice cream. We fished at night. The only time we left was to go out on the boat. We cooked morning, noon and night.

We have stayed at other places on the lake and this is by far the nicest. It feels like home.

You have a very beautiful house. We want to thank you for letting us stay there I will honestly say that there is nothing that we did not like. Everything was perfect. We had a wonderful week.

Thank you again for letting us rent your beautiful home,
Shanna & Todd

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Midweek Special

Review submitted: June 7, 2010   Date of arrival: June 4, 2010

I forgot to mention the MidWeek Special. That's what we could afford. It is only $1,100 form Sunday evening thru Friday afternoon. That was the best deal we could find for such a large, nice place.
Terry

Helpful votes: 1 / 6

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Personal Home

Review submitted: June 7, 2010   Date of arrival: June 4, 2010

The owner have just started renting their personal weekend home. It is absolutely fabulous! We were so lucky to have the opportunity to stay in a place like this. It is expensive, but well worth is b/c of the location. It is waterfront, but not just any waterfront, it is on the big open lake. Plus the sunsets were amazing. It is appropriately named "Sunset Sensation" !@!!!!!!~!~@~!
Terry & Laura

Helpful votes: 2 / 6

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review