reviews for: listing #5716 - Playa del Carmen, Yucatan Studio rental

5 Star Beachfront Condo- 2 Master Suites @ Luna Encantada
  • bedrooms  0
  • pool  yes
  • type  Studio
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Luna Encantada
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $215 - $360 /nt
    $1,495 - $2,495 /wk

sort by:

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: October 9, 2006   Date of arrival: October 1, 2006

Wow! Better than we ever explected. Luna Encantada is the most beautiful property in Playa Del Carmen. Your unit has a gorgeous view of the courtyard and ocean views, with all the comforts of home. It makes a difference to be at ground level. Just step out the door and your at the pool. With so many activities in the area, we plan on returning with the kids!! Thanks for everything!!

Ernesto & Jovan Ocana

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Serenity in the heart of the action!

Review submitted: December 3, 2013   Date of arrival: November 20, 2013

Our family of four spent a week at this amazing place! H1 is an ideal unit in a new complex. The convenience of ground level can't be underestimated, even for our active family. The pool and beach are just steps away. Yet, the H1 unit is set back in a little so you can sit in quiet peace if you prefer. The unique floorplan and interior decor is luxurious. H1 is well kept fully fuctional. Luna is right on the beach and a block off the main drag--5th Avenue. Luna is only a couple blocks from the bus depot and in between the two peers were all the action is. Yet, tucked down by the beach it was quiet and secure for a good nights sleep. While this is a condo, the Luna property staff and Adin the server are politely available to serve you food and drink so it is like a hotel but with the benefit of fully independent units--and much nicer! We liked the fact that there are so many great resturaunts of different venues to try that are so close by such as Wah Wah, Carboncitos, Fusion, etc... Thank you Luna Encantada H1!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Summer 2013 Best Vacation Ever!

Review submitted: August 12, 2013   Date of arrival: July 18, 2013

We spent 2wks in this wonderful condo. I must share that we have been visiting this region since the early 90's. We even got married in Playa! This is a vacation we work hard and look forward to for months. We love to try different places and appreciate the experience of each new visit.

That being said, this place is hands down our absolute favorite. The apartment is ultra spacious and comfortable. The on site staff are great you definitely get a sense of being home. There is always a staff member at the front gate or just cruising around to make sure everything is ok. I have to give kudos to Aden, although he is not an employee of Luna he is always present and honestly if it wasn't for him our time on the beach would not have been as awesome. Aden is there to help you with the loungers on the beach, he will run and get you food from the nearby restaurants to put it simply he will get you anything you need down to an ice chest for your drinks on the beach. He's an amazing, humble, modest and hardworking person. The entire time we were there we felt at home. Many times we left all our items on the loungers and went for a stroll down the beach for long periods of time and we knew everything was safe with Aden there. Other pluses are the cleaning service. You get a cleaning every other day with the rental fee but we opted for daily service for extra and the ladies were sweet and great. The kitchen is so spacious. There is a very convenient washer and drier. And the living room has a sofa bed. The pool is clean and refreshing and they even provide plenty of pool toys for your use. Other extras, loaner bikes, a convenient parking garage for your car rental and of course one of the most obvious things, location location location :-) Again this has been our best stay after over a dozen visits. We can't wait to go back.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Summer 2013 Best Vacation Ever!

Review submitted: August 12, 2013   Date of arrival: July 18, 2013

We spent 2wks in this wonderful condo. I must share that we have been visiting this region since the early 90's. We even got married in Playa! This is a vacation we work hard and look forward to for months. We love to try different places and appreciate the experience of each new visit.

That being said, this place is hands down our absolute favorite. The apartment is ultra spacious and comfortable. The on site staff are great you definitely get a sense of being home. There is always a staff member at the front gate or just cruising around to make sure everything is ok. I have to give kudos to Aden, although he is not an employee of Luna he is always present and honestly if it wasn't for him our time on the beach would not have been as awesome. Aden is there to help you with the loungers on the beach, he will run and get you food from the nearby restaurants to put it simply he will get you anything you need down to an ice chest for your drinks on the beach. He's an amazing, humble, modest and hardworking person. The entire time we were there we felt at home. Many times we left all our items on the loungers and went for a stroll down the beach for long periods of time and we knew everything was safe with Aden there. Other pluses are the cleaning service. You get a cleaning every other day with the rental fee but we opted for daily service for extra and the ladies were sweet and great. The kitchen is so spacious. There is a very convenient washer and drier. And the living room has a sofa bed. The pool is clean and refreshing and they even provide plenty of pool toys for your use. Other extras, loaner bikes, a convenient parking garage for your car rental and of course one of the most obvious things, location location location :-) Again this has been our best stay after over a dozen visits. We can't wait to go back.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: February 23, 2008   Date of arrival: February 1, 2008

Luna Encantada H1 was wonderful. As my wife said "it was perfect". Quiet enjoyment on the patio and the pool, All the action one could want on the beach and Fifth Avenue. We definitely hope to stay there the next time we are fortunate to be in Playa Del Carmen. You should also know that the entire staff at Luna Encantada were great.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: February 23, 2008   Date of arrival: February 1, 2008

Dear Steve, We thoroughly enjoyed our vacation in your picture perfect condo. First of all-the beds were so comfortable! As for the condo, we could not have asked for more. The location was great; the pool and beach were right there and Fifth Ave. was just steps away yet we never heard any of the noise. Each day we awoke to a different view as yachts, cruise ships and fishing boats would moor or pass by. The staff was helpful, courteous and friendly and we litterally wanted for nothing! Thanks again for making our entire experience stress free. We will definitely return.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: February 23, 2008   Date of arrival: February 1, 2008

Steven, We had a wonderful time! And the condo was great. The best is Alberto who helped us out with whatever info we needed. He was wonderful about it. Housekeeping did such a good job - cute towel animals and all. My brother and his companion were pretty impressed. We don't know when we could get time off for another vacation like that one but we sure would like to have stayed longer. Met a cousin and his wife who happened to be staying in Playacar and we showed them the condo. The wife wants your web site which I sent to her. We would highly recommend your condo to anyone. Well run, beautiful, good location and FUN!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review