reviews for: listing #57190 - Gatlinburg, Tennessee Lodge rental

Trillium Lodge
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  no
  • type  Lodge
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $171 - $200 /nt
    $810 - $1,200 /wk

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

LOVED our week here....

Review submitted: August 15, 2014   Date of arrival: August 15, 2014

We came up with Debbie & Jacob. We loved our week here with our family. Your cabin is awesome. The 10 of us had plenty of room. I really enjoyed our family breakfasts and dinners on the porch. We also loved the peaceful quiet area and relaxing on the porch. A much needed stress free time. Finally, walking the loop was an adventure! Everyone we met was so friendly "Go Bucks" as we are from Ohio. Hope to come again next years!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We're BACK!

Review submitted: August 15, 2014   Date of arrival: August 14, 2014

We're back! Myself, husband & daughter stayed in this wonderful cabin already this year and are already back with our whole family! All I can say is "we will be back soon!" This cabin is great for three and just as great for 10. We loved going out on the porches togeather for breakfast each morning & again in the evening for dinner. It was truly a relaxing week & we are sad to go back to the "grind" that Trillium Lodge helped us forget for a week Thank you Fairleys for everything!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Very Relaxing Atmosphere

Review submitted: August 15, 2014   Date of arrival: August 8, 2014

Very relaxing atmosphere. The roads are CRAZY! Zip Ling & Legacy Mountain was AWESOMW! Dollywood a BLAST! Indoor Skydiving FUN! Smoky Mountain Brewery GREAT foor & prices Gatlinburg a CUTE little town ALL in ALL, GREAT WEEK!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We had a fun time..

Review submitted: August 1, 2014   Date of arrival: July 30, 2014

We had such a fun time at the Trillium Lodge and in Gatlinburg! The lodge was so nice & cozy after long days- it reminded us of the northern woods of Wisconsin! Thank you for providing such a comfortable & homey place to stay- it was nice to stay away from the motels/tourist traps

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The trillium Lodge truly made us feel like home

Review submitted: August 1, 2014   Date of arrival: July 26, 2014

Out first time here in Tenn as a family has truly been such an amazing time. The Trillium Lodge truly made us feel like home. Thank you for offering your cabin to visitors. We loved relaxing after long adventurous days in such a comfortable home. We went trout fishing, hiking, saw the Forbidden Caves, horseback riding, zip lining as well a white water rafting. Loved your location close to Gatlinburg. The road were kinda scary our first night but my husband got used to them. What a beautiful State! We loved sitting on the porch and watching the fireflies. We told the kids they were fairies because we were in a magical place! They had a blast!! They will never forget this trip!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful time at Trillium Lodge!

Review submitted: August 1, 2014   Date of arrival: July 17, 2014

Wonderful time at Trillium Lodge! The cabin has a perfect proximity to the town while still remaining secluded. Very well maintained and a beautiful property

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We had a great time at Trillium Lodge

Review submitted: August 1, 2014   Date of arrival: July 13, 2014

We had a great time at Trillium Lodge. The cabin is very cozy and had everything we needed The hot tub was a nice addition. We will miss the winding road.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We had a great time.......

Review submitted: August 1, 2014   Date of arrival: July 6, 2014

We had a great time here with two families..a totaal of 10 people. The little one had a great time in the cabin for their first time in the mountains. But time to go back to the real world. This was a great needed vacation for all

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

This was our second year coming ....

Review submitted: August 1, 2014   Date of arrival: June 25, 2014

This was our second year coming to Trillium Lodge and we loved it more this year! It is such a beautiful cabin and so peaceful and quiet. Out family considers this our second home

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Enjoyed the lodge...

Review submitted: August 1, 2014   Date of arrival: June 15, 2014

Enjoyed the lodge. The peace & quiet was wonderful.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank you so much....

Review submitted: August 1, 2014   Date of arrival: May 26, 2014

Thank you so much for allowing us to stay at your wonderful cabin (Trillium) in the Smoky Mountains. Once we were able to actually find the cabin we enjoyed it immensely. The setting was perfect as it was away from the hustle and bustle of the Memorial Day crowds in downtown Gatlinburg. We definetely enjoyed our time out and about in Gatlinburg & Pigeon Forge, but it was nice to come back to the peace and quiet of Trillium! Thanks so much for the memories and we hope to visit again very soon!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Highly recommended!!

Review submitted: July 18, 2014   Date of arrival: July 13, 2014

Our family of 2 adults, 2 teens, and 1 dog thoroughly enjoyed our stay! The lodge is immaculate and well-supplied. We appreciated the fact that everything we needed was there including a washer and dryer as well as fun things like a pool table, board games, jacuzzi, and fireplace.
The drive from town to the lodge was gorgeous and easy to traverse as we enjoyed the nearby activities of hiking, white-water rafting, shopping, dining, and spending time in Gatlinburg. It was nice to know that we were able to return to our home-away-from-home at the end of each day.
The owners were extremely helpful and welcoming. We are definitely coming back and we highly recommend the Trillium Lodge!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We had a wonderful four days here..

Review submitted: March 30, 2014   Date of arrival: March 29, 2014

We had a wonderful four days here at your cabin. Our only complaint Our only complaint was that it flew by too quickly.

It was warm enough that my husband and I got to spend some quality time sitting on the porch rocking and enjoying the wonderful mountain view.

All or us enjoyed the hot tub and shooting pool. Our children were never bored. One our last evening we had a true family night playing checkers, cards and watching the NCAA tournaments on TV. We hope sometime that we will get to visit again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

..Thank you for sharing your beautiful cabin with

Review submitted: March 30, 2014   Date of arrival: March 22, 2014

We could not have chose a more perfect setting to experience the Great Smoky Mountains! Thank you for sharing your beautiful cabins with us for our March Spring Break 2014.

We experienced an extraordinary adventure packed week exploring the Smokies and Gatlinburg. A first time in Tennessee for some of our family and a chance to build new memories for the rest of us. We hiked the Alum Cave Bluff Trail, Abrams Falls and Chimney Tops (incredible views from the top!) Ryan (9) and Kate's (8) first hiking adventure was rated a tremendous success and one of their favorite parts of our week.

We celebrated an authentic Saint Patrick's at Shamrocks in town. Had a blast zip linning with Gatlinburg Zip lines. Our highlights of the trip the E-Ticket roller coaster ride up and down the moutain (we're from Florida). A delicious & romantic dinner at Park Grill (next to the Nanthahala Outdoor Center) for Christy & I. The mouth-watering ribs & pulled pork from the Hungry Bears BBQ.

The kids has an awesome & educational time at the Gem Min ing Store (Best $15.00 we've ever spent for a bucket of dirt!) Best breakfast at Pancake Factory!

As for Trillium Lodge-- it was an integral part of completing the enjoyment of our family vacatiopn. The warmth of the fireplace, the spacious & relaxing porch, the amount of room in the cabin that let us all spread out. The well-stocked kitchen, your upstairs library, the pool table was easlly Ryan's favorite while we had trouble getting kate out of the hot tub!...

Thanks for an incredible week!!!!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

This Amazing cabin is a true dream & was perfect..

Review submitted: March 30, 2014   Date of arrival: March 15, 2014

Wow! These roads are tricky to navigate at 4:30AM on no sleep! But, after driving on them all week we've becomes pros! This amazing cabin is a true
dream and was perfect for our 1ST FAMILY VACATION! We can safetly say this will be our yearly "spot"! It is so nice to be secluded from the hustle bustle of the surrounding cities, but also is a short drive away from everything, making it the best of both worlds! Thank you Martin & Debbie Fairley for your accommodations.... You've made this the best trip EVER!

Our favorites were: Old Mill District, Pigeon Forge, THe Island, Sevierville, Exotic Petting Zoo, Apple Barn, Wild Bear Falls, Water Park, Gatlinburg.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We had a wonderful week end stay

Review submitted: March 30, 2014   Date of arrival: February 15, 2014

Besides getting stuck in the snow on the way in, we had a wonderful weekend stay. The Trillium Lodge is the perfect escape from the 8-5 week, which has become our lives.

It's rustic feel combined with beautiful views and a plethora of nice trails made it a wonderful time. We hope to come back some day!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank you for making our first family trip a great

Review submitted: March 27, 2014   Date of arrival: March 15, 2014

We just finished our stay at Trillium yesterday, and I'm already making plans to return this summer. The cabin is in an amazing location. You're up in the mountain, secluded from most civilization, but only 15 minutes gets you into the heart of the surrounding cities. This tip was for just myself, my spouse and my toddler and it was amazing The cabin is fully stocked with everything you need, the hot tub is perfect, and the views are unbeatable. The cabin itself is cozy, quiet, peaceful and an absolute dream. I cannot wait to return. Martin and Debbie are fantastic owners who are willing to help with any questions or concerns, and they even had a highchair in the stairs closet to accommodate our daughter making one less thing we needed. I can honestly say I've never stayed anywhere I've loved as much, and it was much cheaper than any hotel in the surrounding area, and every cabin we looked at that was the same size. Thank you for making our first family trip a great one!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Trillium Lodge is the perfect escape.."

Review submitted: February 16, 2014   Date of arrival: February 15, 2014

Despite getting stuck in the snow on the way in, we had a wonderful weekend stay. The Trillium Lodge is the perfect escape from the 8-5 work week, which has become our lives.

It's rustic feel combined with beautiful views and a plethora of nice trails made this a wonderful time. We hope to come back some day!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank You for opening your cabin..

Review submitted: January 8, 2014   Date of arrival: December 26, 2013

Thank you for opening your cabins up to others. My family & I were able to make memories that will never be forgotten! Thank goodness for you signs...they were big help on the frive up the mountain. There is no doubt that we will be returning in the near future!

Thanks again

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Had a wonderful week.....

Review submitted: December 3, 2013   Date of arrival: November 30, 2013

Had a wonderful week with friends and family at Trillium Lodge! Very quiet & relaxing. The drive was interesting in the ice & snow but the kids loved playing in the snow since it was the first time for some of them!

Thanks for a memorable Thanksgiving.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We liked the cabin.......

Review submitted: November 19, 2013   Date of arrival: November 17, 2013

We liked the cabins and our family enjoyed our time here that we spent together I'm sure we will remember our stay here!

Chuck & Rose, Gary& Laurie, Tery & Terry
We liked the Aquarium in Gatlinburg and the Titanic Museum! (really neat)!

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We Loved our stay!

Review submitted: November 12, 2013   Date of arrival: November 12, 2013

I enjoyed my trip and had fun. I liked the cabin. I want to come again. I loved the horse back riding.

Sincerly
"Poppy"

We loved our stay! Horse back riding was the highlight. We made some awesome memories!!!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We loved our stay at Trillium Lodge!

Review submitted: October 31, 2013   Date of arrival: October 16, 2013

We loved our stay at Trillium Lodge! Love the decor and rustic feel! This is a wonderful cabin.
We enjoyed Cades Cove, Gatlinburg, Apple Barn and Wears Valley. The Craftsmen Fair was great!

Thank You.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We loved the cabin.

Review submitted: October 31, 2013   Date of arrival: October 6, 2013

We had a great time at the Trillium Lodge. The kids loved it. We went to the Aquarium, Dixie Stampede and the red roots. My favorite was the red roots. We loved the cabin

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The cabin was wonderful!

Review submitted: September 29, 2013   Date of arrival: September 13, 2013

Friday the 13th of September--We are heading home today after a very pleasant week in the Gatlinburg area. We enjoyed the shopping, the drive over the mountains into Cherokee and our most favorite: The trip to Cades Cove.

We also enjoyed some hiking and wish we could have done more. The cabin was wonderful! So comfortable and homey! We enjoyed sitting on the decks and watching the hummingbirds. I would love to come back here and hope that someday I will have another opportunity to do so.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Favorite Getaway

Review submitted: August 24, 2013   Date of arrival: August 24, 2013

This is our second visit to Trillium Lodge!! It's actually one of our favorite getaway trips! It's so peaceful that you actually feel a sense of time peace. The humming birds are so much fun to watch. The trails are so close and worth every step....ouch!

We caught trout with our guide Chad at Smoky Mountains Angler! The best pizza at Best Italian. Best Zipline at Fire Fox Adventure. We discovered some new treasures on this trip.

The Cabin is so cool that there is a frog playing a guitar in the livingroom!

A road trip to Cataloochee with the bears and elk was the icing on the cake!

We had a blast and know you will too!

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Awesome

Review submitted: August 12, 2013   Date of arrival: August 12, 2013

Awesome & peaceful area. The hummingbirds were so cool! Would love to come back again.

Love

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

loved the cabin

Review submitted: August 6, 2013   Date of arrival: August 1, 2013

Loved the mountains and loved the cabin. The cabin was close enough to go see the sights in Pigeon Forge and the Smoky Mts with the seclusion of a mountain cabin. When we got back to Texas and felt the heat, I wished we had stayed for two weeks. We had a great time.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful time.

Review submitted: August 4, 2013   Date of arrival: July 30, 2013

Had a wonderful time. Loved the weather and the seclusion

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

..Wonderful place to stay

Review submitted: August 4, 2013   Date of arrival: July 12, 2013

Thank you very much for a wonderful place to stay. The road is almost like an amusement ride!. The accomodations were very comfortable and the location is perfect.

Thanks!

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank You!

Review submitted: August 4, 2013   Date of arrival: July 9, 2013

Thank you! Your Trillium Lodge was just what our family needed. You provided rest in comfortable beds! You provided many laughs and stories around the table with a finely stocked kitchen to prepare delicious meals. You provided an incredible location far away from the hustle and busstle yet close enough to the sites, attraction and trails.

Thank you again for being a great place for our family just to be togeather.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We loved it all!

Review submitted: August 4, 2013   Date of arrival: June 29, 2013

We wanted to bring our family on a little mountain get-away and the Trillium Lodge was the perfect location. We loved it all, including the adventure of the drive getting here. We will definitely keep this on our list of places to return too.

Thanks for opening your home!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

What a beautiful Cabin

Review submitted: August 4, 2013   Date of arrival: June 23, 2013

We enjoyed out time here. Our family fell in love with not only the cabin but also the area. We are already looking ahead to next year and making this our new family tradition.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thanks for such a great time.

Review submitted: August 4, 2013   Date of arrival: June 9, 2013

Thanks for such a great time.We met up with my sister's family. The cabin was perfect. Cozy and clean.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

It was worth it!

Review submitted: August 4, 2013   Date of arrival: June 4, 2013

The road were a little scary getting here but it was worth it! Thank you so much for letting us stay in this beautiful cabin! It was the first time staying in a cabin for some of us but now that we know what it's like and how peacful, wonderful, beautiful, relaxing and quiet it is I'm sure we'll be back soon!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

It was a lovely home..

Review submitted: July 30, 2013   Date of arrival: July 27, 2013

First family vacation
This was our first family vacation. We had small children and teenagers. The house was very accommodating and there was plenty to do. Finding the home was a challenge, but by the end of the week we didn't have any trouble. It was a lovely home and we had a wonderful time.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

so amazing...

Review submitted: July 15, 2013   Date of arrival: July 15, 2013

This home was so amazing and was more than we hoped for. We wanted to stay forever. Our family found it to be more than enough for our group. We felt at home and relaxed. The view was wonderful. We were glad we had trucks to make it up to the house. We truly felt we were on top of the world. Thank you for the chance to stay in this home

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thanks for such a great time.

Review submitted: June 10, 2013   Date of arrival: June 9, 2013

Thanks for such a great time. We met up with my sisters family and the cabin was perfect. Cozy & Clean.....

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

..peaceful, wonderful, beautiful, relaxing....

Review submitted: June 10, 2013   Date of arrival: June 4, 2013

Thank you so much for letting us stay in this beautiful cabin! It was the first time staying in a cabin for some of us but now that we know what its like and how peaceful, wonderful, relaxing,beautiful and quiet it is I'm sure we'll be back soon!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank you for the opportunity.....

Review submitted: June 10, 2013   Date of arrival: May 27, 2013

Thank you for allowing us the opportunity to stay in your cabin and enjoy the beautiful area here. While it was the first time for some of us, it will not be the last time for anyone of us!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

My family enjoyed the cabin very much.

Review submitted: June 10, 2013   Date of arrival: May 21, 2013

My family enjoyed the cabin very much. We came here for the first time and it is clear it won't be the last time.
Thank you for opening your cabins to us

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank you for opening your beautiful space...

Review submitted: June 10, 2013   Date of arrival: May 20, 2013

Memorial Day!

Thank you for opening up your beautiful space to us. We have made many wonderful memories this weekend. We really enjoyed the cabin!

Gratefully...

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Family Vacation

Review submitted: April 11, 2013   Date of arrival: April 10, 2013

Great Family Vacation before my daughter & son-in-law get sent to Germany --Everything was great!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thanks for our Family.....

Review submitted: April 4, 2013   Date of arrival: March 27, 2013

Thanks for our family having a great place to stay. The view was awesome!
We live in Fla and never experienced the snow the way we did here. Our Grand kids love the cabin. We had plenty of room for everyone. We are so Blessed as a family to make the beautiful memories that we shared staying at Trillium Lodge.

Thank you,

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Greetings from Russia!!!

Review submitted: April 4, 2013   Date of arrival: March 24, 2013

Greetings from Russia!!! We had an absolutely delightful stay. Firends from different states meeting up, cooking delicious food and enjoying crisp nights in the warm hot tub pretty much sums it up! Thank you!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Very Nice Cabin

Review submitted: April 4, 2013   Date of arrival: March 15, 2013

Very nice cabin. It was very clean. Had a nice time. Keep up the good work.

Thank you,

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Very Nice Cabin

Review submitted: April 4, 2013   Date of arrival: March 15, 2013

Very nice cabin. It was very clean. Had a nice time. Keep up the good work.

Thank you,

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Very Nice Cabin

Review submitted: April 4, 2013   Date of arrival: March 15, 2013

Very nice cabin. It was very clean. Had a nice time. Keep up the good work.

Thank you,

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We Thank GOD for TRILLIUMS!

Review submitted: April 4, 2013   Date of arrival: April 4, 2013

We Thank GOD for TRILLIUMS and we thank Martin & Debbie for sharing Trillium Lodge with us!
EASTER in the GREAT SMOKY MOUNTAINS with two of our families:

Mark, Becky and Andy from Ohio
Cam, Grace and Claire from Indiana

has been restful and beautiful and special and A GRAND JOY!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank You

Review submitted: April 3, 2013   Date of arrival: March 26, 2012

Hi Mr Martin,
We wanted to say Thank You very much for our stay at Trillium Lodge. We had an amazing visit and we did get there just before it started snowing. Thanks for that. It was beautiful. We also loved how convenient the location was to everything, yet we were away from the rat race. I also included some pictures.
I did want to let you know we had some woodpeckers beating pretty heavily on the upstairs exterior wall and the neighbor's little rat terriers like to come visit. I didn't know if the woodpeckers could cause damage or not, so just wanted to make you aware of it.
Thank you for everything.
Sincerely,
Cindy Dan.......


Loved the garbage outhouse.
Thank you
Sent from Cindy's iPhone

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wow! That really sums it up!

Review submitted: February 19, 2013   Date of arrival: February 18, 2013

My family and I made a last minute decision to have a mini-vacation after completing my master's degree and before we move to North Carolina to start my new career. We had a fantastic time. We even had a little snow to seal the deal! The fact we were able to take this vacation with our two doodles made this lodge move to the top of our frequent flier list. You have a fantastic place to relax. We will be returning soon!!

Thanks again

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful Time!

Review submitted: February 10, 2013   Date of arrival: February 9, 2013

We had a wonderful time! We came down here to celebrate my birthday with friends. Coming up that mountain was really scary and we didn't see any bears!

It was a wonderful experience and would love to do it again. Laugh, playing, grilling was what it was all about

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Awesome Time Here At Trillium!

Review submitted: February 10, 2013   Date of arrival: January 4, 2013

We had an awesome time here at Trillium! It's a little difficult to find, but, in my opinion, that's the way a cabin's supposed to be. I would absolutely love to come back and stay again. The fireplace was abo great! This is a nice cabin to come to and relax and relax for as weekend

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Most Wonderful Christmas!

Review submitted: February 10, 2013   Date of arrival: December 21, 2012

We had the most wonderful Christmas here! We really enjoyed the area and the lodge. We hope to return soon.

Thanks,

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

..enjoyed ourselves each minute.

Review submitted: January 8, 2013   Date of arrival: December 26, 2012

We recently stayed at Trillion Lodge. December 26but Jan1. I just wanted to sent you a note about our stay.. There was no better way to bring in the new year. It is a beautiful cabin. Our family enjoyed ourselves each minute..
We had everything we needed and the cabin was just a promised.

Thank you for allowing my family to stay.



Sent from Yahoo! Mail on Android

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Had a great time......

Review submitted: December 2, 2012   Date of arrival: December 2, 2012

Had a great time at the Trillium Lodge. (Hard to find the cabin at 2 AM though). Made wonderful memories with our family. Thank you for providing such a nice, comfortable place for us!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fun place to stay

Review submitted: November 30, 2012   Date of arrival: November 17, 2012

Our family had a wonderful time in this cozy cabin. Plenty of bedroom spaces for 10. Dining and Living area a little small, but we made it work. Love the porches. We had two 1 year olds that loved running back and forth. We were there Thanksgiving week and had beautiful weather. Were able to grill out and even used the picnic table for lunch one day. Owners very attentive to our needs.

Recommended for: families with young children, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Nice

Review submitted: November 28, 2012   Date of arrival: November 21, 2012

Likes: The cabin was nice. We liked that we could bring our dogs when our sitter cancelled. Loved the pool table, full size washer and dryer and the carpeted steps.


Dislikes: The gas fireplace did not work even though we followed the directions. The Bed in the Master Bedroom was very uncomfortable, probably due for a mattress change. The road to the cabin is not the greatest.

Recommended for: pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thanks.....

Review submitted: October 30, 2012   Date of arrival: October 16, 2012

Thanks for providing a nice place to stay on our annual Smokie Mountain trip. However, the road to the lodge is really scary! The fireplace was a lifesaver too!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We loved staying.........

Review submitted: October 30, 2012   Date of arrival: October 4, 2012

We loved staying at the cabin! We had a great mini family reunion. The drive was scary but the views were well worth it. Thanks!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

...it was so peaceful!

Review submitted: September 4, 2012   Date of arrival: September 3, 2012

Thanks for the great cabin. The map you sent was a big help. We enjoyed for weekend and it was so peaceful.

The kids (all 7 of them) had a great time The washer & dryer were a real life saver. We hope to come back to TN and explore again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A true getaway!

Review submitted: August 28, 2012   Date of arrival: August 18, 2012

I have to say that was the best trip based on how we felt at the end. We arrived at the Trillium Cabin on Saturday and the weather was absolutely beautiful through out the week. We were able to enjoy a wide range of activities that the Smoky Mountains have to offer. The cabin had to be one of the best parts of our trip because after a fun day of activities we were able to come "home" to the cabin and relax. The cabin has a hot tub and a walk around porch for just enjoying more of the outdoors. We also enjoyed a beautiful river and some hiking trails that were really close to the cabin. The trip included some surprises such as a sighting of a black bear, elk and catching some wild trout. We also had the delight to shop at antique and arts and crafts shops close to home. We ended our trip with a white water rafting trip that was just awesome! We do plan on coming again and staying there to create more fond memories in the future. It is a trip that kept us taking pictures with our camera because there is so much to do and see!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Ya'll come back real soon!

OUR RETURN GUESTS GET A 10% DISCOUNT!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

...absolutely loved the lodge!

Review submitted: August 7, 2012   Date of arrival: August 6, 2012

Hi Martin,

Just wanted to let you know that due to a non-emergency situation with a family member, we left the lodge this morning and came home. We had a wonderful time and absolutely loved the lodge!

Thank you so much for making this wonderful place available to us. My son now says we have to buy a pool table.

Thanks again,

Randy S.........

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

OMG!

Review submitted: July 27, 2012   Date of arrival: July 19, 2012

OMG! The roads are scary.

What a great location, the kids love it
This is our second year to come to TN. And we enjoy every year

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Fantastic Location

Review submitted: July 27, 2012   Date of arrival: July 4, 2012

Fantastic Location. We loved stay here at Trillium and cant wait to come back.

Our annual 4th of July celebration with the Crist... here topped last years....It keep getting better.

Thanks for opening your place up for visitors to enjoy.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We had a wonderful stay here at Trillium.

Review submitted: July 27, 2012   Date of arrival: July 3, 2012

We had a wonderful stay here at Trillium. Trilliums comfort of home helped us create some very special memories with our best friends The Mi..... Family from Charlotte, NC.

Thank You

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

...outstanding place to stay.

Review submitted: July 27, 2012   Date of arrival: June 16, 2012

Thanks for an outstanding place to stay. We loved Trillium Lodge. This is such a wonderful cabin. Everything was perfect. All the comforts of home. We hope one day to maybe return.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

I Love this Place!

Review submitted: July 27, 2012   Date of arrival: June 8, 2012

I Love This Place!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"We had such a wonderful time."

Review submitted: July 10, 2012   Date of arrival: June 4, 2012

By email:

"Hi Martin....I feel so bad I haven't gotten with you to tell you how much our family enjoyed the cabin.I have been SO busy this month! We had such a wonderful time. Great cabin, great area and we hope to do it again next year! Sincerely, Dawn Be.........

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The Cabin Was Wonderful!

Review submitted: May 23, 2012   Date of arrival: April 4, 2012

The cabin was wonderful! We had a great time! The kids loved the pool table and the space! We celebrated Easter and my daughter's 14th birthday.......

Thanks again and we would love to come back!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

...a beautiful place to relax.

Review submitted: May 23, 2012   Date of arrival: March 15, 2012

Thank you for providing such a beautiful place to relax. It has been a blessing that you shared your home with us. The roads were questionable at first but, after a few trips to Gatlinburg, Pigeon Forge and Cherokee they didn't seem so bad!

The accommodations, especially the pool table and hot tub, were a nice additional to the beautiful scenery. Our family enjoyed our stay.

May God Bless You and Yours!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful Time....

Review submitted: May 23, 2012   Date of arrival: January 26, 2012

Wonderful time in the cabin!
No snow but the area has a lot of attractions.
The cabin was great and warm
Tahnks a lot!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"We all had a good time>"

Review submitted: January 18, 2012   Date of arrival: January 13, 2012

Copy of Email

"Hello Martin,

just wanted to drop a quick note and thank you again for the rental of your cabin. Everyone made it without an issue and we all had a good time.
The weather cooperated very well and we were able to take several walks with the dog and the kids. Many card and pool games were played and we managed to find our way to Ober Gatlinburg for tubing. Not everyone made it into the hot tub, but those who did said it was a nice treat.

Thank you again and best wishes in

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Christmas in the Smokies

Review submitted: January 12, 2012   Date of arrival: December 22, 2011

My wife and I brought our family to Trillium Lodge for a vacation. We brought a Christmas tree and lights. All other decorations we made, snow flakes angles chains and even a star for the top.The cabin is outstanding. Everything you see in the pictures in this add are there and then some. We were completely happy with our stay there and plan on doing it again. I don't think we ever had a more enjoyable family vacation. We loved every minute,and didn't want to leave.Our stay was from Dec. 22 to Dec. 29 2011. I want to thank the owners for allowing us this great memory.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We're delighted your family had a great time! Come back soon and don't forget that returning guests get a full 10% discount!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Had A Great Time......

Review submitted: August 27, 2011   Date of arrival: August 27, 2011

Had a great time at the cabin. The cabin was really nice, we really enjoyed it. Lots to do, so little little time. We squeezed as much in as possible. Splash Country, Dolly World, Dixie Stampede, Zip Lines, hiking, shopping, National Forest, etc. Thanks for letting us stay here, had a wonderful time. We'll have to come back!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thanks for sharing a wonderful week..

Review submitted: August 12, 2011   Date of arrival: August 12, 2011

Thanks for sharing a wonderful week in this "home away from home"! Lot's to do either here or in the area-especially the Greenbriar area for hiking and Cades Cove in the Great Smoky Mountain National Park.

I will go home and recommend Trillium Lodge to one and all.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We loved the cabin and had a great visit!

Review submitted: August 7, 2011   Date of arrival: July 23, 2011

We visited the Park on a daily basis and really got to know the area...We love it!!

The cabin was a great place and very relaxing, we spent many a morning on the porch and did get a couple of visits from the dogs mentioned in other entries. The weather was exceptional, as it is 100+ back home in Tulsa, OK!

Thanks so much!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

This is a fun & unique place to stay.

Review submitted: August 7, 2011   Date of arrival: July 7, 2011

There are some many things to do, its hard to decide. Here's what we did.......

- Hikes to Grotto Falls- drove Roaring Fork Trail
- Aquarium
_ Tubing- We started at the swimming hole above the covered bridge and exited at second bridge after covered bridge. Lots of good tubing & swimming holes at Greenbier Just across 321.
- Went to pool at Community Center, whole pool to ourselves!
- Drove to Clingmans Dome. We were in the clouds and it was cold, which made it interesting even though we couldn't see a view.

Thanks for so many amenities. It made our stay comfortable. We'll never forget the winding roads.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

You guys have a beautiful Lodge!

Review submitted: August 7, 2011   Date of arrival: June 25, 2011

Our family had a great time here.Thank you for allowing us to have a great vacation. Everything was very convenient and this lodge was well supplied with everything we needed.

Thanks Again111

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We loved your cabin!!!

Review submitted: August 6, 2011   Date of arrival: June 6, 2011

We loved your cabin! It is beautiful! The location is superb! We'd had a great time. Mornings on the porch with coffee are great! Thank You for your hospitality! We'll be back

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 25, 2011   Date of arrival: April 20, 2011

"From Deland, IL..... We had a wonderful time The cabin was awesome, we wished we had another week just to stay at the cabin. We went to Dollywood, Gatlinburg, zip lining and lots of shopping and eating.

Thank you so much for providing such nice accommodations. We will highly recommend Trillium Lodge------------------------ Thanks"

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 10, 2011   Date of arrival: April 10, 2011

"The place was wonderful and relaxing. Just what our family needed! The only thing we suggest is better sitting in the living room so the whole family can be together and comfortable. The road up the mountain was exiting. Thank you for your kindness. We had a great time."

from Princeton, KY

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thanks!

Review submitted: November 30, 2010   Date of arrival: November 28, 2010

"Thanks for everything, everyone had a great time. The place was wonderful, couldn't have asked for better. Also thanks for ordering the nice weather for our stay. Hope ya'll had a good Thanksgiving. Thanks again"

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: November 19, 2010   Date of arrival: November 10, 2010

Dear Mr. Fairley:

My name is C...... R........ and I am one of the photographers that stayed
at the Trillium Lodge. I met you when J......
A......... went to your home to pick up my tripod. We spent a great time in your cabin
and we hope to be there again some time next year.

Attached I am sending you 3 photos of the cabin and I am authorizing
you to use them in unlimited ways.

If you desire, you can upload the pictures on your webpage or if you
need any prints please let me know so that I can send you the prints
or a CD with the high resolution files.

I hope you like them and thank you for everything.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: November 3, 2010   Date of arrival: November 3, 2010

"My goodness, what a place! We enjoyed it a lot. Looking forward to refer it to friends & families. The weather was as expected and as was intended. We have a lot of pictures to show for it. Hope to come back in the future. Thank you."

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: September 5, 2010   Date of arrival: September 5, 2010

Enjoyed the cabin, having extra ammenties (i.e. kitchen was wonderful). Difficult to find (got lost a few times) but very nice and away. Good didtance to town....Loved the scenery and all the nature. Playing pool was a blast! The hot tub was beautiful!

Thank you for allowing us to stay here. The porch was the most fabulous part of this cabin. Eating out there or simply rocking in rocking chairs..

Thank you for making our family vacation so nice.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 8, 2010   Date of arrival: August 8, 2010

"Really enjoyed our stay in the cabin. The pool table was great fun and the hot tub a real plus.

The pets had fun too! Thanks for allowing them to stay.

The views really really fantastic. but the road up scared me to death--very relaxing once we got up here. A wonderful way to start my retirement.

Thanks again for everything..."

From Florida & Ohio

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 30, 2010   Date of arrival: July 25, 2010

"We had a good time!!"

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 30, 2010   Date of arrival: July 21, 2010

"Thank you so much for a wonderful place to stay! We'll recommend it to others! Enjoyed the porch-spent most of our time on it

Mr & Mrs Fairley are very pleasant owners of this lodge. May God Bless!"

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 30, 2010   Date of arrival: June 16, 2010

"The cabin is beautiful! Very spacious. Its in a nice central area, not far from Gatlinburg or Pigeon Forge. I'd recommend it to anyone I know. The windy roads to get up here were quite the adventure! Sitting out on the porch looking at the trees, was relaxing and the area on which the cabin is located, as well as all of the Smokies made us realize how beautiful nature really is. We had a great stay!"

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 30, 2010   Date of arrival: June 7, 2010

"We had a great week here in the Smokies! The cabin was perfect. We had 3 generations here and there was plenty of room for all of us. We hiked several of the trails- Rainbow Falls, Mt LeConte, Alum Cave and down to the covered bridge and back! We loved coming back to Trillium Lodge every night. Loved reading on the porch and playing in the river! All in all a perfect get away at a great rate!"

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 30, 2010   Date of arrival: May 29, 2010

"We had a wonderful time here at the cabin and in Tennessee! It was a very relaxing stay with beautiful scenery. Spent most of our time enjoying the sights in the National Park. We only wish we could have stayed longer. I would recommend going to eat at "Craw-Daddy's" on the strip in Gatlinburg. It reminded us alot of the great food from back home.We also loved that we were able to bring our dashound "Jax". I think he had as much fun as us. The ride to the cabin was a real treat in our new jeep! I would recommend this place to anyone! Thank you......

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 30, 2010   Date of arrival: April 10, 2010

"Wow! What a wonderful vacation! You have a beautiful cabin. To mention the amenities, the plasma TV, air conditioning, spa...the kids were busy when we wanted a breather. We strongly suggest White Water Rafting to any adventure seekers (or nature seeker). Thank you The Cize... .Family from Frankfort, IL.

P.S. We searched for a dog friendly vacation home and as it turned out they stayed home with a family member. As it turned out there is a friendly spotted beagle mix who kept the family entertained.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank you so much!

Review submitted: February 28, 2010   Date of arrival: February 25, 2010

"We love your cabin! The snow especially made it cozy and the winding road more fun! We'll probably want to come up in the summer too! Thanks so much

The Croxtons & Friends
(Taylors & Anderson, SC)

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank you so much!

Review submitted: February 28, 2010   Date of arrival: February 25, 2010

"We love your cabin! The snow especially made it cozy and the winding road more fun! We'll probably want to come up in the summer too! Thanks so much

The Croxtons & Friends
(Taylors & Anderson, SC)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 29, 2009   Date of arrival: October 29, 2009

We had a great time here at the cabin! The setting is beautiful & very relaxing. The road(s) to get here sure were fun & we enjoyed the hot tub too.
We shopped 'till we dropped, went to dollywood & visited the Smoky Mountains
Thank you for having us--hope to be back soon!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 10, 2009   Date of arrival: October 10, 2009

Had a wonderful time at your cabin. The road up was scary but worth it. Thanks for having such a great cabin!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: September 4, 2009   Date of arrival: September 4, 2009

Had a great time at Trillium----Such a peaceful & relaxing location-- Our only regret was time was too short--Enjoyed the area riding our Harleys-- We plan to return sometime--

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 22, 2009   Date of arrival: August 22, 2009

We enjoyed our stay here at Trillium Lodge! Thank you for allowing us to bring our golden retriever to share our family vacation. We didn't see any bears, but did see a large black snake!! The cabin is lovely and beautifully decorated. There is much to do in the area. We enjoyed the Dixie Stampede, & the Aquarium. Thank you for having some basic kitchen staples available

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 15, 2009   Date of arrival: August 15, 2009

We all enjoyed your beautiful lodge in the woods. It was very clean and well decorated.

It was great to be able to bring our own two dogs, who loved the woods.

Thank you for sharing all this with us

Wish we could spend another week here.

We are all looking forward to another vacation here in Tenn soon.

PS- We had a bear visit us the last two nights! Check if you go out at night.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review