reviews for: listing #57198 - Parker, Arizona House rental

Fun in the Keys Parker Strip River Rental
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Lake Moovalya Keys
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $325 - $500 /nt
    $1,925 - $2,625 /wk
    $1,500 - $7,000 /mth

sort by:

Amazing!

Review submitted: August 13, 2013   Date of arrival: July 29, 2013

We had a amazing time in your home. Your home is beautiful, plenty of room for 10 people, well-shocked with cooking and BBQ utensils, dishes, and cups. All we needed to do was buy food/drinks. The property was clean and very well maintained. The patio/dock area was breath-taking. The pictures online are accurate. That's where we stayed most of the vacation.
The canal is a perfect spot for swimming especially if you have young children or one just loves to swim. The houses on the river were nice too but the current is faster and the speed of boat/wave runners are unpedictable. It can get very crowded. Swimming was harder at the river.
The owner was easy and a pleasure to work with. She was willing to answer all my questions because I had a lot. I received my deposit back within days after our trip. We had great customer service. We all agreed this will be the yearly vacation spot. I miss it already.
Also, we rented a Pontoon from Get Wet rentals and they dropped off and picked up the boat to and from the house. We received excellent customer from them. We didn't have any tow equipment so renting from them was a lifesaver or else we wouldn't have been able to enjoy the river. I would call ahead of time to reserve though. We got lucky.
Thank you Laura for renting your amazing home to us. Until next year!

Owners response: Thank you so much for staying at the river house! Thrilled your 1st river trip was a positive one for everyone in the group. woo hoo! Yes... I have your dates already blocked off for your river trip next year. Cheers, Laura

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Best house in the keys!

Review submitted: June 14, 2013   Date of arrival: June 6, 2013

A group of us recently stayed here for the river float and could not be any happier with our experience. First off, the owner was such a pleasure to deal with. She provided us with everything we needed and was readily available to answer any questions. That really makes a difference! The house itself was awesome. It's in a perfect location in the keys, with easy access out to the main river. We had 8 people and were able to fit everyone comfortably. The house is completely up to date, very clean, and had all the amenities we needed. All we really had to do was supply food haha. Another great feature about this house is the deck. Its huge, has a pool table, bbq.. was the perfect spot to hang out and have a good time. I would recommend this house to anyone and we will definitely be renting this house again for next year's river float!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much for staying at our river house. Glad you enjoyed it. You and your family are welcome back anytime! Cheers!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beautiful home!!

Review submitted: April 11, 2012   Date of arrival: March 30, 2012

We had a fabulous time at this gorgeous house! It blew our expectations away. It was well stocked with just about anything a person would need. (we brought too much stuff!!) Our family and friends had a great time relaxing on the back deck and dock. The house was very comfortable and very gorgeous. There was more than enough room for 7 adults, in fact we could have brought a few more people..The owner was more than accommodating. It was just perfect!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

You will have an AMAZING time here

Review submitted: July 5, 2011   Date of arrival: June 26, 2011

We had a great time here. It sleeps 10 comfortably and the house has plenty of room for everyones food/things. The home is completely remodeled and everything is beautiful inside and out. The dock is great and large enough for our two 21 foot boats. The owner was a pleasure to deal with and we will DEFINATELY stay here agin. This place is 5-star all the way, I/we highly recommend it.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Fall Vacation

Review submitted: June 8, 2010   Date of arrival: September 9, 2009

Loved the house. The deck is boat friendly and gets afternoon shade. Great place to fish or relax. House was perferct for my use. The owners are friendly and bend over backwards to make your stay hassle free!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

I'm Home!

Review submitted: June 2, 2010   Date of arrival: September 10, 2009

I have been renting this property for years! At least once a year for the last 5 years and sometimes up to 3 or 4 times a year. Whenever I arrive there it feels like I'm coming home. It's like a feeling of Zen comes over me!!! It's my favorite place in the Keys. Plenty of room for a large group, great patio area and just an overall great place to stay.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

April 2009 - First time to Parker, Arizona. Stunning.

Review submitted: June 2, 2010   Date of arrival: April 10, 2009

My husband and I decided to go check out Parker Arizona real estate in April of 2009. We lucked out through word of mouth to rent a home in the Moovalya Keys in the heart of Parker. The home was like a home, very cozy, CLEAN and the pictures are a true reflection of how pretty the home is. Laura Lancaster-Smet was very easy to deal with, very professional. We didn't end up buying a home in Parker so we will be back to this rental property hopefully in August 2010 if their is still room available! I could not recommend this property more. Being on the keys and being able to park our boat out front with no worries is huge for us. It is a very secure, gated community with lots of friendly neighbors near by. The home is in walking distance to a convenience store which is great when you are wanting to pick up some bags of ice or something you forgot on your main grocery shop. The bars and restaurants were not only fun but delicious if you don't feel like cooking. This home has a HUGE kitchen if you do have the urge to cook. When we go back, this property has ample space to sleep 10! The beds are beyond comfy and again, everything is well maintained and very CLEAN. Enjoy.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review