reviews for: listing #57199 - Ocean City, Maryland Condo rental

SeaWatch Condo 1303
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  SeaWatch
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $100 - $125 /nt
    $599 - $1,899 /wk

sort by:

Great Place!

Review submitted: July 7, 2014   Date of arrival: July 3, 2014

I rented this condo on the 4th of July weekend! Beautiful Condo, Clean, close to the beach, pool (indoor and outdoor) it couldn't have been any better. Would recommend too anyone looking to stay far away from all the traffic at the boardwalk. Owners are extremely nice and everyone in the complex is very welcoming. :)

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thanks for helping us have a great getaway!

Review submitted: July 3, 2013   Date of arrival: June 22, 2013

We had a fabulous weekend in a great unit in one of the premier properties on the beach. The unit was spotless and comfortable and the owners were very attentive and provided everything we needed. We really appreciated the ocean views from the balcony. The sunrise colors are just as great as sunset. The property is well-maintained with all of amenities you need on-site -- ball courts, several pools, sauna -- Wow! A nice wide beach out front providing plenty of room to relax and enjoy the day. We definitely hope to come back again. Not just a great location for summer but this would be perfect for an off-season weekend too. Thanks for helping us have a great getaway!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Fantastic Beach Getaway!

Review submitted: July 2, 2013   Date of arrival: June 22, 2013

We had a fabulous weekend in a great unit in one of the premier properties on the beach. The unit was spotless and comfortable and the owners were very attentive and provided everything we needed. We really appreciated the ocean views from the balcony. The sunrise colors are just as great as sunset. The property is well-maintained with all of amenities you need on-site -- ball courts, several pools, sauna -- Wow! A nice wide beach out front providing plenty of room to relax and enjoy the day. We definitely hope to come back again. Not just a great location for summer but this would be perfect for an off-season weekend too. Thanks for helping us have a great getaway!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks Rick for your kind words; we do try to welcome everyone to our condos like we would like to be welcomed; very glad you had a great stay and we look forward to your next one!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Vacation Spot for families

Review submitted: July 2, 2013   Date of arrival: June 16, 2013

My family had a wonderful time at 1303, owned by same operators. The unit had plenty of sleep space, tons of TVs for each room and amenities for a comfortable stay. We were impressed with the cleanliness, breathtaking views, and helpfulness of owners. SeaWatch itself has so many onsite things to do so when your hit with not so great weather you have a playground, arcade, pool or movie theatre. My children had so much fun and it was relaxing for their parents too. Security was so nice and welcoming too. Experience was great and definitely recommend to future renters. I was worried about being on 13th floor but elevators were fast, they provide a ton of luggage carts. Also have onsite shop for last minute food items or treats which helped with our first morning of donuts... yummy!!!! I can not say enough good things about `1303. The only thing maybe would suggest is an eating table for patio, but really that is nothing. Fran and Jerry were accommodating and so helpful!!!!! I was so nervous booking this unit and I'm from Arizona, so far away but they are good people. Again thanks for a great vacation!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, tourists without a car

Owners response: Thanks Gretchin, you are very kind; we really appreciate you taking the time to share and spread positiveness!! you are welcome back anytime!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Vacation!

Review submitted: May 27, 2013   Date of arrival: May 11, 2013

Everything is very nice in your place. Thanks for personally and quickly responding to all of our needs and questions. We really had a great time just relaxing and reading at the beach and even trying our hands at fishing on the surf! I will definitely be back for another vacation!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: We try to be very responsive during the entire rental period. We can't wait to have you back! Glad you had a great time.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great Stay

Review submitted: May 26, 2013   Date of arrival: June 8, 2012

I had a wonderful time vacationing at Seawatch this week. I have stayed the last few years and really enjoy the view that it provides as well as the homey interior. The deck was a perfect place to sit out for breakfast. The indoor pool is also a really nice bonus for rainy days. Overall, I have always had a wonderful time and will go back again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: We love the view and breakfast on the deck too! We would be glad to have you back. Glad your stay was wonderful.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fair, but cannot recommend

Review submitted: September 14, 2012   Date of arrival: September 1, 2012

The worst part about the unit is the master bathroom. The shower stall and surround as well as toilet floor areas were funky and had black mold and extreme gunk build-up. I sent pics to the owners so that they can address this.. The other bathroom was fine.
Overall:
Pros: beautiful location with easy access to the beach; common areas well- maintained
Cons: unit is showing its age (30+ years); dated but homey decor; BO smell on indoor and outdoor furniture (even on " new" sofa); unit felt very cramped in the teeny kitchen and living room; cleaner was still in the unit even tho we arrived 1 1/2 hours after the 3 pm checking time - load in the dishwasher
was still running;; web pics show a dining table set on the balcony, but there isn't one -- only plastic chairs
Very disappointed... Wish I could recommend because the owners seem like nice folks

Owners response: We appreciate the personal compliment from Nina; we try to treat every guest like it was our family staying in the unit. We reported the master bathroom to the cleaners as soon as Nina told us; we respond to any issue as soon as we are aware of it. In addition to the off season cleaning, we are contemplating taking the unit off the market mid season for a thorough cleaning. I can assure you, when we leave the unit in late June, there was no gunk. We have been renting 19 years, and trying to have a crew clean the unit in a few hours between guests is still the biggest challenge. We update something in the condo every year. The sofa is brand new; it just arrived in June. The balcony doors and windows and curtains were all replaced last year. The furniture on the deck is new this year too –and there were tables in June too. We encourage you to read the positive reviews below – we think we have the issues Nina reported corrected.

Helpful votes: 6 / 7

 

Delightful Vacation Destination

Review submitted: July 28, 2010   Date of arrival: July 17, 2010

Jerry & Fran have a wonderful OceanFront condo in OCMD. They were immediately attentive to some minor repair issues. Their condo is stocked with games and other cool accessories for kid's play. You really never have to drive anywhere unless you have a special destination in mind: shopping is across the street, 24/7! The view is breathtaking- we woke up with the dolphins many mornings! Parking was $40 for the week- security was present throughout the vacation, and it was a very safe place for a family vacation. The only negative comment (not Jerry & Fran's fault) is: The elevators need Air-Conditioning. This 1975 building should be updated in small ways (like the A/C) since so many people use it. The elevators were VERY hot, and somewhat unreliable. As for the experience- the view and the ocean really make you forget about the small stuff! Thanks!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: We agree, the view is breathtaking -- sunsets, moonlights, dolphins...
and the security team is the tops.
SeaWatch has started to replace the 3 sets of elevators. Only one of the sets was completed prior to this season. The other 2 are scheduled for this fall.

Helpful votes: 15 / 17

 

Review submitted: June 1, 2009   Date of arrival: June 1, 2009

I just wanted to say thank you for renting the apartment out to my group. It was a beautifully kept place and all of us thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: March 1, 2009   Date of arrival: March 1, 2009

Great accomodations, accurate description, owners very helpful. Would rent again.

Thanks for all your assistance.
The Herons

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: September 12, 2008   Date of arrival: September 12, 2008

Nice Place. Beautiful view. Great pool, beach. Close to everything -- made for a great OC, MD weekend !! Thanks !

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: July 12, 2008   Date of arrival: July 12, 2008

What a wonderful place for a weekend getaway or a week in the summer with the family. I've done both! The view of the ocean is fantastic - a picture I took from the balcony is the screensaver on my home computer. The kids love the playground, game room, pools, and of course the cafe. You can park and never leave! Have fun in the sun!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: June 15, 2008   Date of arrival: June 15, 2008

Great place and great stay. My first visit to Ocean City and I am definitely coming back. Thanks for the great place.

Owners response: 2007 Guest - Thanks for your comments. Guest book was not online until June 2008.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: June 15, 2008   Date of arrival: June 15, 2008

We try to visit O.C every year for the July 4th. We like to stay in different units each year. Your unit is very nice and we would stay again in the future. You can't beat the fireworks from the balcony. WE had four kids: two teens and two almost teens, my husband, my Mom and myself. Thank you for a clean unit, nicely furnished and well stocked. My Mom loved the view from the "captains" chair at the window.

Owners response: 2007 Guest - Thanks for your comments. Guest book was not online until June 2008.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: June 15, 2008   Date of arrival: June 15, 2008

We had a great vacation. The accomodations were perfect for our family. We have 5 daughters ages 12, 10, 6.5, 5 and 9 months. This was our first trip to OC, MD. I would definitely come here again. Thanks.

Owners response: 2007 Guest - Thanks for your comments. Guest book was not online until June 2008.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: June 15, 2008   Date of arrival: June 15, 2008

Overall man -- so AWESOME (!!)
....2007 SeaWatch stayer

Owners response: 2007 Guest - Thanks for your comments. Guest book was not online until June 2008.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review