reviews for: listing #57234 - Gulf Shores, Alabama House rental

Waves of Grace - Gulf Front House
  • bedrooms  9
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  25
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $570 - $1,300 /nt
    $3,420 - $7,800 /wk

sort by:

Good Times

Review submitted: October 27, 2012   Date of arrival: October 17, 2012

This is was a great experience for our family, thanks to Gene and Waves of Grace. We had 7 families and their children and everyone love this place. We had retires, 3 nurses, a minister and a lot of Gods blessings. It was so great to have this many together. Gene went out of his way to be sure we had an enjoyable time and we did. We are planning for our trip next Oct. and Waves of Grace is in those plans. Thanks again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 5 / 6

 

AMAZING, Awesome...couldn't ask for more!!!!

Review submitted: April 9, 2012   Date of arrival: March 31, 2012

"Waves of Grace" was an absolutely perfect fit for us (4) families. With 20 people in this house, there was plenty of space with the large kitchen (loved 2 refrigerators), large dining room (loved 3 large tables) and the large wraparound couch in the living room. We spent morning, afternoon and evenings on the deck facing the beach (awesome view)! The kids couldn't get enough of catching crabs at night. Beach was very clean and conveniently right off the back deck. The kids said the pool felt great to cool off after laying in the sun. We also really like to road "Ponce De Leon" for walking/running. It was great to see the ocean while working off the extra pounds from vacation. The gentleman owner (Gene) was probably the easiest person I have ever had to correspond with. Thanks Gene!!! Although our same families are unable to come back together next year, we did all confirm, we would love to rent "Waves of Grace" AGAIN!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 7 / 8

 

gorgeous!

Review submitted: November 24, 2011   Date of arrival: September 15, 2011

I chose this beach house to get married at! I could not have chosen a better one! It was absolutely gorgeous and we had enough room for the family and my 6 bridemaids! The kitchen was a definite plus considering we had enough room to cook the food too! And the owner was so nice and very understanding! If you are looking for a place for a family get together get away, its perfect! And if you're looking for a house to have a beach wedding at, it is absolutely stunning! Hope to send Gene some pictures soon!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 

Excellent! Waves of Grace Ocean Front Home

Review submitted: June 2, 2011   Date of arrival: May 16, 2011

The owner of Waves of Grace was excellent to work with and conveyed perfectly this exquisite home on the Gulf, he was punctual in his voicemail or email responses. We used the home for an executive retreat for team building which was PERFECT. The Huge well furnished kitchen, 2 large dining tables-(16 people) and large common living space, beautiful bedrooms with private baths made this perfect for a mixed gender group. Waves of Grace was impeccably clean! The home is a 30 second walk to the low wave surf which also makes this ideal for families with young children. The white sand beaches were very clean and free of debris. Dauphin Island was a short distance by ferry.
Our only disappointment was our retreat lasted 3 days, we wish we could have stayed a month!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Awesome!!!

Review submitted: May 10, 2011   Date of arrival: May 5, 2011

My family, friends and I just spent 4 amazing nights at Waves of Grace--but I think Waves of Heaven would be a much more appropriate name!! The house was so spacious and beautifully decorated; the pictures really don't do it justice. It's right on the beach and almost every window had an ocean view. It was so wonderful to wake up each morning with the sound of the waves crashing on the shore! The layout of the house was perfect and it had every amenity. It was also very "kid friendly"--my kids loved it! And the owner provided wonderful customer service--he was always available before and during our stay to answer any questions--he was (almost) as amazing as his house:-)

We chose Waves of Grace for our trip for its beautiful ocean-front view because we were there to have a beach wedding. The wedding was wonderful; the boardwalk from the house to the beach was a perfect aisle and the house was plenty big enough to host a reception. I would definitely recommend this house to anyone and I hope I can go back again soon!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review