reviews for: listing #57325 - Sand Key, Florida Condo rental

Luxurious Remodel-Lighthouse tower 5th Fl Direct Beach Front
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Lighthouse Towers
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $700 - $1,000 /wk
    $2,200 - $3,200 /mth

sort by:

Fabulous Holiday

Review submitted: November 8, 2013   Date of arrival: October 4, 2013

This was my first time in Lighthouse Towers and to this particular unit and my husband and I had a wonderful experience.
This condo is FABULOUS. The pictures that are posted here are exactly what you'll find when you get there.
The furniture is all color coordinated, both TV's are HDTV which is an added bonus, you'll find everything you need in the kitchen and best of all the view from the balcony is out of this world!

Sheena, the owner is very outgoing and friendly. She'll make sure the rental process is quick and easy.

Thank you Sheena. We hope to be back again soon.

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Fabulous Sand Key Condo

Review submitted: July 23, 2013   Date of arrival: June 27, 2013

This was our third stay in beautiful Sand Key but only our first time at this condo and we will definitely be back!!
We didn't want for anything as the condo was more than well equipped...the comfortable furnishings were of high standard and the decor was just right. The views were out of this world....we enjoyed watching both the dolphins swim by on most evenings and the nesting skimmers which were conveniently located in front of the condo!
Loads of nice restaurants in the area,,,,we were spoiled for choice!
Our next visit will not come fast enough....

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Outstanding Condo

Review submitted: January 3, 2012   Date of arrival: November 20, 2011

We have been going to Clearwater Beach for several years now and always stayed at a hotel. On this trip we decided to look for a Condo and we were very fortunate to find this one at Lighthouse Towers. The views from the condo were beautiful. It was great to wake up every morning and head for the beach to enjoy my morning walk. The location was great, close to everything. The condo had everything you would need, a home away from home. We would recommend this condo to anyone. Sheena is very helpful, Thank you! Hope to see you next year!
Mike U. Concord, Ohio

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 13 / 14

 

vacation

Review submitted: January 2, 2012   Date of arrival: December 6, 2011

We have stayed in several neighboring condos, including one in Lighthouse Towers. This condo far surpasses the others. Updated, well appointed and clean, the condo met our every need. The only thing we would have liked is more time, as we hated to leave. The owners are available to make your stay worry free. The location is great - near restaurants, supermarkets, shopping, golf, etc. (Walk across the street to a great strip mall.) Would recommend this condo for any couple to enjoy the beach, golf or just relax. Look forward to renting this condo again.

Helpful votes: 11 / 12

 

Great Trip

Review submitted: November 26, 2011   Date of arrival: October 20, 2011

Great Condo, Great Location, Great Owner = Great Vacation.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 10 / 11

 

Awesome Florida vacation

Review submitted: July 31, 2011   Date of arrival: June 11, 2011

We come to the Clearwater area every year, and this was the best place we have stayed. The view made our vacation even better. Sunsets on the beach were beautiful and could be seen from the condo. Great eating and shopping are within walking distance. A short drive to town opens up even more options. The condo was very clean, as was the pool and public areas. We liked the fact the building was only accessible by those with a security pass. There was a guard on duty 24/7, so we felt safe and knew our vehicle was as well. We highly recommend staying here. The owners are very nice and made sure the rental process went smoothly.

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 

Four Thumbs Up

Review submitted: November 5, 2010   Date of arrival: June 6, 2010

We loved every moment of our vacation and stay here! The condo staff and guards were very helpful upon my arrival, giving a quick overview of the property and surrounding areas. Almost as soon as I arrived, I felt very much at home with this condo. The owner, Sheena, is the best! She is very friendly and wants nothing less but to ensure every tenant enjoys their stay.

This condo is close to everything yet feels like a quiet retreat. There is a small shopping plaza just down the road with a quick mart, restaurants, clothing store, and ice cream shop (yum!). A short stroll over the bridge
(beautiful views from there) puts you in the major tourist areas of the beach. There are 2 major grocery stores within 1-2 miles from the condo; easy to drive or bike to. Or take a trolley, they run all day. Because of the condo's location, its quite easy to park your car for most, if not all, of your stay.

Don't forget to check out St. Johns Pass Village. Unique shopping, awesome restaurants, live music, and JET SKIS!!! (Note: There are many rentals right by the condo but we were already at SJPVillage so, why not?!)

Tampa Airport, St. Petersburg, Ybor City, and Busch Gardens are all within driving distance (approx. 30-45 min)from this rental.

Honestly, I can't wait for our next vacation here. We had such an awesome time!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 15 / 15

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review