reviews for: listing #5736 - Davenport, Florida Villa rental

April 2014 $700 per week
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Villa
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Westridge
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $71 - $128 /nt
    $500 - $1,000 /wk
    $2,000 - $3,000 /mth

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

Loverly Villa

Review submitted: October 18, 2012   Date of arrival: September 30, 2012

Hi Alison we just got back from holidays and would just like to say your villa was Ab gorgeous better than we ever thought it and truly immaculate . It was so easy to find , a pleasure to stay there. We were gutted when we had to go and stay in a hotel on I drive but had a great time all the same . Thankyou so much many thanks Deb Clarke x

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Excellent

Review submitted: August 13, 2012   Date of arrival: August 4, 2012

Wonderful Home! We enjoyed our vacation in your beautiful house. The whole process was incredible from booking the home to arriving. I cannot say enough about how pleased we were with our stay. Thank You!

Owners response: Thnk you so much for your review we try our best to make things run as smoothly as possible so pleased you enjoyed our hoilday home as much as we do.

Thankyou the Millward family

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fantastic Home

Review submitted: March 30, 2012   Date of arrival: March 16, 2012

We loved your villa and we had the best time in Florida! Our son was down with his baseball team playing college ball. If they play in the same tournament next year, we would like to see if your villa is available again! We did not have any problems, and very much enjoyed our stay. Thank you!
Peggy and Jerry

Owners response: Pleasd you enjoyed your vacation and we will be happy to have you back next year also thank you for choosing our family holiday home and for your kind works it means a lot when we no family's have enjoyed themselves so thank you for your review.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Amazing

Review submitted: December 12, 2011   Date of arrival: November 19, 2011

This place is amazing with an outstanding floor plan. We had two families in there and with the gameroom so close to the kitchen I could cook and watch the kids. The back patio was huge so there was plenty of room for pool activities where on lookers didn't have to get soaked. The owners were very kind, professional, informative, and prompt. The neighborhood is very nice and the neighbors were super nice as well. The location made it easy to navigate to stores and theme parks.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are so pleased you all enjoyed your vacation in our family home thank you so much for your kind words it really helps when other family's are choosing a villa for there vacation thanks again for choosing our villa pleased
You all enjoyed it as much as me and my family do.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Excellent Villa

Review submitted: October 24, 2011   Date of arrival: September 13, 2011

This is our 5th visit staying at our friends villa you cant ask for much more every thing you need for a great vacation very spacious and clean would recomened to familys and couples has games room for the children and pool area south facing so sun all day. Excellent location for all parks. Thanks for letting us stay at your family home saving up for next time around.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for your kind words pleased you enjoyed your stay yet again

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Home from Home

Review submitted: August 20, 2011   Date of arrival: August 3, 2011

We really enjoyed our 14 days in your villa, it was like home from home and is excellent location for basecamp along H27. We really wanted to see the Armadillo that's mentioned in the visitors book but unfortunately it seems it has moved on or gone on holiday as no confirmed sightings this time. The weather was not kind to us in terms of planning our days out but being August it was still of course very hot when even when it was very wet!

This time we found that the Outback at Formosa Gardens to be the best value dining, we were disappointed with the Golden Coral which we have enjoyed many times on previous visits. For those that are considering a visit, this area is excellent. easy to to find, very convenient for the local supermarkets (Walmart & Publix) but still very handy for getting to the parks (20 mins max), and a wide range of dining options for all budgets.

The pool area is perfect and the games room a welcome relief when the kids get to hot and need to keep occupied.

Thanks Alison

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Owners response: Thank you so much for your review pleased you all enyojed your stay as much as we do thanks again the millward Family

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great!!!!

Review submitted: July 29, 2011   Date of arrival: July 15, 2011

I must say that your home was GREAT!!! from the minute we arrived & took a tour of the rooms the kitchen the game room & pool we knew we were at home everything was neat & clean. The house was equiped with everything a normal family home would have. We enjoyed BBQ for the kids on the days we didnt go to the amusement parks... & playing with the beach ball in the pool. Overall the house was an awesome get away from our everyday hectic routine

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: Thank you and pleased you all enjoyed your self in our villa

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Highly recommend this villa :o)

Review submitted: April 12, 2011   Date of arrival: April 2, 2011

Us and another family stayed at this villa (a total of 8) for a week and it was absolutely fabulous and plenty of room. It was very children friendly and we didn't have to constantly worry about anything. Everything that we needed was readily available. The surrounding community was quite and peaceful. The villa's location is perfect, close enough to the city, but far enough to be peaceful. I highly recommend this villa if you want a worry free vacation or get-a-way. When we vacation to Florida we will definitely be staying here again. Thank you so much for sharing your home with us. It made our children's first trip to Florida one that they will never forget.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much for your review we are pleased you and your family enjoyed your vacation as much as our family enjoys it thanks again for choosing our holiday home .

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Loverly villa

Review submitted: April 6, 2011   Date of arrival: March 15, 2011

We enjoyed your home for our week in Florida. Everything was great. The villa was very comfortable and homey would like to added that your home was also so very well stocked with plenty of towels, and dishtowels and dishes and pillows, etc...
, and we also enjoyed the pool. The neighborhood was nice and quiet and we had beautiful weather the entire week we were their. Thank you, and if we ever plan to be back in that area, I will certainly keep your home in mind, and will not hesitate to give your information to others.
Thanks again,
Mary and Stu

Recommended for: families with young children, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for your kind words pleased you enyojed your self's as much ae we enjoy our vactions

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Lovely home

Review submitted: February 24, 2011   Date of arrival: February 6, 2011

My wife and I stayed 3 weeks in this comfortable, clean, and well-equipped home. It is conveniently located a short distance from EVERYTHING in the development of Westridge off Highway #27. It was a quiet neighborhood and the lanai & pool face the sun all day long. Even thogh we brought many supplies with us, there were already many supplied by the owners. Even though we didn't use the game room very much, there were many available games in the closet and an air hockey game.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: Thank you for writing the review were so pleased you enjoyd your stay in our hloiday home as much as we do.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Fantastic Villa

Review submitted: June 10, 2010   Date of arrival: April 1, 2010

We have been renting this villa for the last 3 years and we have always been very impressed with it. It is alway immaculate & well presented. We have become friends with the owners over the years. We would highly recommed this villa.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review