reviews for: listing #57382 - Cape May, New Jersey House rental

Cloverdale -Dog Friendly-Fenced Yard-Pool
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $175 - $300 /nt
    $850 - $2,800 /wk

sort by:

Comfortable dog friendly home

Review submitted: July 30, 2013   Date of arrival: July 7, 2013

The Cloverdale cottage was perfect for our stay in the Cape May area. The house is located in a quiet neighborhood, away from the hustle and bustle of the tourist areas, yet close enough to get to any and all attractions in just a short drive. My son attended the ACE academy FAA summer camp at the NASW museum which was a 7 minute drive from Cloverdale. We brought our dog with us,and the location of Cloverdale, just down the street from the Delaware bay,was perfect for taking the dog to the beach. The owner Ron, was very thorough in his communication and the house was exactly as described. We would most definately choose to stay here again when visiting the Cape May area.

Recommended for: age 55+, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Lovely house, good location, nice owner

Review submitted: July 5, 2012   Date of arrival: June 23, 2012

My husband, 2 kids and dog stayed here for the week of 6/23/2012. The house is lovely and spacious. It was equipped with all the conveniences of home such as CENTRAL AIR, full kitchen, dishwasher, washer-dryer, gas BBQ, cable TV, Wifi. The deck and fenced in back-yard were great for our dog. Location was good-walking distance to the Delaware Bay beach and 20 min. drive to Cape May and Wildwood. Grocery stores and WaWa were a 5 min. drive away.

The owner, Ron, is very nice and responsive. He made sure the place was in good shape for our check in and answered our requestions promptly. Our dog escaped and did some damage but Ron charged us a reasonable fee and returned the remainder of our deposit.

I would recommend this property and would stay here again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Perfect Getaway for November

Review submitted: December 9, 2011   Date of arrival: November 18, 2011

I have to say this was the nicest house on the block! We were down for a surprise birthday weekend with friends and as soon as you walk in, the atmosphere welcomed you. It was clean, roomy and an EXCELLENT place to relax. We walked to the beach and the weather was perfect for November at 61 degrees. Couldn't ask for anything more. Definitely a jem!

Recommended for: girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are glad that our guests enjoy the open floor plan of our house and the comfortable setting we provide. The central location of the Cloverdale affords vacationers access to the dog friendly bay beach and a short drive to all Cape May has to offer.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Perfect Little Cottage

Review submitted: August 20, 2011   Date of arrival: August 13, 2011

We had four adults and an infant stay at this little slice of heaven for a week. The open floor plan is perfect. We never ever felt cramped or crowded. The entire house, appliances included, are all well maintained and work perfectly. The location is great as well. We were about a 10 minute drive from Cape May so we were able to escape from all the hustle and bustle come evening. The local stores are about 5 minutes away and are perfect for the little odds and ends we forgot. At the end of the day, it was nice to come back to a quiet and peaceful neighborhood. Ron, I can't thank you enough for answering all of my questions before we arrived. Should we find ourselves vacationing in Cape May again, I wouldn't hesitate to stay here.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

A Little Piece of Heaven

Review submitted: March 11, 2011   Date of arrival: March 3, 2011

After a brutal Connecticut winter, it was absolutely delightful to walk the sandy shores of Cape May... and Cloverdale was just what me and the dogs needed.

The house is charming. Not too big, not too small, just right. The kitchen is well equipped and the gas grill was just perfect. High speed internet access also allowed me to connect to my job when need be. But best of all was the fenced-in yard and the proximity to the beach. We had a blast and are looking forward to coming back again.

Thanks Ron for providing a little slice of heaven for me and the pups!

Best regards,
Frances

Recommended for: age 55+, people with disabilities, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 10 / 10

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great for the dogs

Review submitted: November 3, 2010   Date of arrival: September 11, 2010

My guests and I really enjoyed our time at your house. It was just the right size and the back yard was great for the dogs. Your house had everything we needed. Thanks again for a great vacation.

Helpful votes: 7 / 9

 

Awesome!

Review submitted: August 4, 2010   Date of arrival: July 24, 2010

We loved the house! So comfortable, clean, and well-thought out. It felt like home--but with a bay and ocean near by! Thank you for providing a great place to stay!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 13 / 13

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Cloverdale

Review submitted: July 3, 2010   Date of arrival: June 19, 2010

Ron,

We had a wonderful time and loved the house, could be our regular nest when we visit Cape May.

Thanks again and best wishes.

Helpful votes: 6 / 8

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 6, 2010   Date of arrival: May 31, 2010

Ron,

You are very welcome! Your house is so nice and so comfortable.It was nice to walk from the living room to the kitchen .I appreciated the 'Open floor plan' And of course the kitchen is wonderful to prepare food and move around in.



I can tell you and Deb take pride, dedication and time for details that make the stay very welcoming!!



Thanks again! Susan

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Highly Recommend this lovely, clean and comfortable pet friendly home!!

Review submitted: June 6, 2010   Date of arrival: May 31, 2010

We loved our stay! The house is clean, comfortable and well furnished with an 'Open' floor plan giving us lots of space to relax and enjoy our vacation! The large kitchen and BBQ grill outside allowed us to cook great meals! It was great having a fenced back yard for the dogs and a lovely oak tree by the deck for shade! The neighborhood is nice and quiet as well as close to the bay for a stroll on the beach with the dogs! We really appreciated the hospitality and attention to detail that the owners provided!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you Susan,
It was so nice meeting you and having you as a guest at the Cloverdale. We were glad to accomodate you and your lovely dogs. You are all welcome back anytime.
Ron and Deb

Helpful votes: 10 / 10

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 24, 2010   Date of arrival: November 26, 2009

Thanks again. We had a great holiday weekend. It was truly a home away from home. The house is perfect. We took a walk to the Bay yesterday and we went into Stone Harbor today. The kitchen was perfect to make Thanksgiving dinner. Even though the weather is very breezy we are still enjoying the "get away".
Thanks for everything.
Rain

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 24, 2010   Date of arrival: April 2, 2010

Hi Ron,
We all had a wonderful time and enjoyed your home very much. Your home was beautiful and well maintained. We couldn't have asked for better accommodations We certainly would love to come back. Thank you for opening your home to me and my family. We loved every minute of it. Oh and we loved your picture from Hawaii - nice!! take good care. Donna

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review