reviews for: listing #57391 - Newport Beach, California House rental

Treasured Gem - 3 houses to the Beach
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  4
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $185 - $650 /nt
    $2,500 - $4,000 /wk
    $4,500 - $5,500 /mth

sort by:

Vacation Fun

Review submitted: November 12, 2013   Date of arrival: August 30, 2013

This was my third year coming to this vacation house and it is always a pleasure. Brenda is always so helpful. The house is always so clean and well stocked. I love to get together with my family and friends here every year. Its so close to the beach. The house is big enough for large groups of people. I would recommend this property to my friends and family. This house is in the perfect spot which is close enough to walk to the pier and other attractions. Thanks again for making my stay great as usual...

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Best summer vacation ever!

Review submitted: September 3, 2013   Date of arrival: August 3, 2013

My family and I had an unbelievable time! We even had enough room for our daughter to bring her friends, you know how teenagers are, if they don't have their friends with them they spend the whole time on their phone texting! But they're good kids and it was nice to get to know them better. The unit was beautiful, well equipped and very spacious. The only difficulty was parking, but that's typical for a beach city. The property management company was very professional and efficient.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Owners response: Thank you Crystal for the kind words. You and your daughter are welcome back anytime. Yes the parking is a challenge everywhere on the peninsula. I look forward to your return. Brenda

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Summer Vacation 2011

Review submitted: July 17, 2011   Date of arrival: June 25, 2011

Our family really enjoyed staying at this rental property! I love the location and I was very impressed how clean and nice the house was. It was a lot nicer than other places we have stayed at in Newport before. There was enough space for everyone and it was nice to have 4 bathrooms. I also liked being so close to the beach. We are looking forward to coming back!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: Thank you Laura. You and your family were wonderful. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to your return.
Brenda

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Newport Beach Christmas 2010

Review submitted: January 20, 2011   Date of arrival: December 22, 2010

We had a wonderful vacation at this beach house in Newport over the Christmas holiday. When we arrived a decorated tree was in the living room and a stocking was hung near the fireplace. The pictures don't really show how spacious and comfortable this house really is. Every bedroom has a full bath with lots of towels, and other necessary items. The children's bedroom includes a crib, bunk beds, a trundle and a queen size bed. Toys and beach towels/chairs are also included. The kitchen was well equipped and contained a variety of spices and condiments available for guest use. We used the barbecue grill to make our holiday dinner. The appliances were all user friendly. Having so much space was grand! We would recommend this house especially to families with children since it is so close to the beach. We were able to walk or ride bikes to the grocery store and spent many hours on the boardwalk. We all agreed that we would like to stay here again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: Sue,
So glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. You and your family were a pleasure to have as our guests and you're most definitely welcomed back anytime.
Enjoy the new year 2011 and hope to see you again soon!
Brenda

Helpful votes: 5 / 7

 

Very nice getaway

Review submitted: October 8, 2010   Date of arrival: September 27, 2010

We had a great two weeks in Newport Beach at this house. My favorite part of the house is the living room. It was a great place to hang out after a day at the beach. The house had everything we needed for our family, beach chairs, crib, high chair, beach towels. The kitchen was fully equipped too! Overall, great house and would highly recommend this be your Newport Beach getaway.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: Hi Elise,
Thank you for the kind words. I am thrilled you enjoyed your stay. We are glad we were able to make your stay a delight. Thank you for taking such good care of the beach house during your stay. You are definitely welcome back anytime.

Take care and hope to see you again next year.
Brenda

Helpful votes: 6 / 7

 

Winter in Newport Beach

Review submitted: September 19, 2010   Date of arrival: February 13, 2010

I brought my two teenagers out to Newport Beach from New York for their mid-winter school break. The house was exactly what we were looking for. It was beautifully kept with large bedrooms and spacious common rooms. The kitchen had everything you needed to make a quick meal or full dinner. Every bedroom has it’s own bath which my daughters loved. It was a quick half block walk to the beach for early morning and late evening strolls. The neighborhood was quiet and parking was no problem especially
with the garage and carport. The house was convenient to John Wayne Airport along with Disneyland, Knottsberry Farm and other Southern California attractions. What we really loved was the biking. You can bike to Balboa Island for breakfast then up to Huntington Beach for lunch all on a beautiful bike path that runs along the beach. This house is a great place to just relax or see the sights. I highly recommend it.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Winter in Newport Beach

Review submitted: September 19, 2010   Date of arrival: February 13, 2010

I brought my two teenagers out to Newport Beach from New York for their mid-winter school break. The house was exactly what we were looking for. It was beautifully kept with large bedrooms and spacious common rooms. The kitchen had everything you needed to make a quick meal or full dinner. Every bedroom has it’s own bath which my daughters loved. It was a quick half block walk to the beach for early morning and late evening strolls. The neighborhood was quiet and parking was no problem especially
with the garage and carport. The house was convenient to John Wayne Airport along with Disneyland, Knottsberry Farm and other Southern California attractions. What we really loved was the biking. You can bike to Balboa Island for breakfast then up to Huntington Beach for lunch all on a beautiful bike path that runs along the beach. This house is a great place to just relax or see the sights. I highly recommend it.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review