reviews for: listing #5742 - San Diego, California Condo rental

Xtra Large Panoramic View Deluxe Sail Bay Condo
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  no
  • type  Condo
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Riviera Villas
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $219 - $269 /nt
    $1,399 - $1,799 /wk
    $3,999 - $7,199 /mth

sort by:

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: November 27, 2007   Date of arrival: November 1, 2007

Just wanted to let you know that our stay at 709 Law Street over Thanksgiving weekend was perfect. We loved the location and the amenities at the place.
Hanging out on the patio, walking down to watch the surfers and taking the bikes along the bike path to Belmont park were the best. It was a perfect fit for our family and we could even walk to our favorite seafood place (The Fishery) on Cass St. We definitely plan on staying again in the future.

Helpful votes: 6 / 11

 

Wonderful place; Wonderful Location

Review submitted: February 17, 2014   Date of arrival: January 14, 2014

We just returned from a one month stay at this condo. It was a wonderful place overlooking the bay and just a short walk or bike ride (bikes provided) from the ocean. The condo was clean and well-stocked with necessities (towels, soaps, bathroom tissues and paper towels.) Having a coin laundry on the same floor of the condo was a bonus. The location was ideal for any walking or driving destination we had. The Tuesday afternoon farmers' market on Bayard St. helped us obtain fresh produce weekly. We always ate breakfast in the condo, and cooked some lunches and dinners as well. There are plenty of pots and pans, dishes and silverware. Bring your own spices and condiments. An added bonus for me was finding a Zumba class at Shock Fitness twice a week at a walk-in price. We explored many of the places recommended by Nancy's email. We were able to get quick help to reboot the internet service after a call to the office. We have no complaints about this property. It was a wonderful vacation.

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

A relaxing experience

Review submitted: October 19, 2010   Date of arrival: October 13, 2010

Our week in San Diego was cloudy & dreary. Having a place to stay like Nancy's made the weather insignificant. The condo is comfortable with lots of room to spread out. Having the beach trail right outside the door was great for walks & bike rides. We relaxed more than he ever have on vacation, it was super. The staff was friendly & prompt to our requests. An excellent experience.

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 

Review submitted: January 1, 2010   Date of arrival: January 1, 2010

we rented Ginny's condo for 3 weeks on
august....just few words to say that...it was a
priceless experience....i dont have enough words
to explane how fantastic was to stay there!!!!!
I wanna already comeback on 2010!

andrea

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Review submitted: December 16, 2009   Date of arrival: December 16, 2009

We rented the condo for one month. It was clean and exactly as viewed and described. We had some minor isues when we arrived and they were rectified immediately by Nancy and Jeremy. The location is superb. It is a quiet area but has ready access to the activity nearby at Pacific Beach. The bikes were great and we used them daily for touring, shopping or heading to the bars and restaurants on the beach. The condo could be improved by adding a more modern flat screen TV and long distance phone service. We would recommend the Riviera Condo to others.

Owners response: We have 7 of these 1-bdrm condos (and two 3-bdrms and one 2-bdrm) in the same building and all have flat screen TVs in both lvrm and bdrm and unlimited long distance except this one (Paul's) and I just sent him this comment and asked him to please upgrade his TVs and phone service. He said he would.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Review submitted: November 27, 2009   Date of arrival: November 27, 2009

Thank you so much for such a wonderful experience! The place was spotless and the view was MAGNIFICENT! I couldn't even begin to tell you how much we enjoyed Jeff's condo! The pictures do not capture its beauty. It was so nice that instead of going out into town like we planned we stayed in both nights to enjoy the wonderful view. If you're looking for a party condo this is not it for you because it is a super quiet area and SOOOOO very relaxing!!!

Thanks Nancy, for the wonderful deal and the experience of a lifetime. We already want to go back!

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Review submitted: November 26, 2009   Date of arrival: November 26, 2009

After an awful experience with another rental company in San Diego, we called Nancy. She was fantastic and sorted out all our problems straight away.
We stayed at Joey's condo it was superb, beautiful view, clean and well equipped and had everything we needed. We would have no hesitation in recommending not only her rental but also her personally. Thank you Nancy.

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Review submitted: September 16, 2009   Date of arrival: September 16, 2009

We stayed in Nancys condo. Myself, husband and 2 kiddos. We had the best time. Condo was great. Thanks

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Review submitted: September 6, 2009   Date of arrival: September 6, 2009

We had a great time in San Diego. Paul's Condo was great. The location was perfect. I only used about 1/2 tank of gas for the week, everything was either close by or even walking distance. The only thing that we would suggest would be more beach towels available to guests. I wouldn't hesitate to use Nancy's Vacation Rentals in the future. Thanks again for helping make our vacation memorable.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Review submitted: August 27, 2009   Date of arrival: August 27, 2009

We rent by owner all over the world and have been pleased with every experience. Joey's condo was one of the best. The location was perfect -- active yet quiet. And the place itself lived up to the Web site. Even better: When we alerted Nancy's that the cleaning service never arrived before we got there, her nephew Jeremy showed up a few minutes later to handle the job. A true service-oriented family business!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: July 6, 2009   Date of arrival: July 6, 2009

My husband and I recently stayed in Nancy's condo with our 2 small children (ages 8 mths and 2 1/2). The condo was very clean and I felt comfortable letting our baby crawl around the carpet (wouldn't have let him in a hotel!) Nancy had the condo well stocked with kitchen items, linens, anything extra that you need for a comfortable stay- the view of the bay was beautiful to wake up to! We would definately stay here again!

Helpful votes: 5 / 6

 

Review submitted: June 4, 2009   Date of arrival: June 4, 2009

What a beautiful condo inside and out. The view and entertainment on the bay was great, and the condo had everything you'd ever need. The brochures and suggestions of things to do were perfect. The highlight was the Japanese bidet with the constantly warmed commode seat! Thanks, Nancy, for providing such a wonderful place!

Laura and Bruce

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: June 1, 2009   Date of arrival: June 1, 2009

Nice condo. I stayed in Paul's. Nice views e loved it.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: June 1, 2009   Date of arrival: June 1, 2009

As VRBO owners who rent out our lake
house on Grand Lake in Oklahoma, we
always look to see what special touches
other rental homes have to offer. We
were not disappointed! Great location,
very clean and well organized condo,
bikes were fun and we walked & biked
everywhere! I would highly recommend
Joey's condo - lots to watch from the
terrace and windows!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 31, 2009   Date of arrival: March 1, 2009

We stayed at Ginny's condo for a week in late March. It was perfect -- close to the beach, Legoland, the zoo, Torrey Pines. We have two children (2 and 4) - being right on the beach was key ... we could go to the beach as many times a day as they wanted and it wasn't a hassle at all. Nancy and Jeremy were so helpful via email setting up the reservation. Jeremy recommended Toddlers Travels -- a local 'baby' equipment rental company which was perfect (car seat, stroller, even toys!). The area is beautiful, the neighbors were nice, and the service was outstanding. This is the easiest vacation rental by owner experience we have ever had. We even got to meet Nancy our last day! Book your vacation with confidence...you'll have no regrets.

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 27, 2009   Date of arrival: March 1, 2009

We stayed in Joey's Condo and had a fabulous time! The condo was extremely comfortable and close to everything. We especially appreciated the suggestions about where to eat and what to see. We tried Nick's at the Beach and went a second time because the food was just amazing! We also really enjoyed the use of the bikes and the fact that the condo is in a residential area, so it was quiet and peaceful without heavy traffic. We will definitely be back!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: February 24, 2009   Date of arrival: February 1, 2009

Our vacation in San Diego was enhanced by our choice to stay in Ginny's Condo. The condo was well appointed, with lovely furnishings and everything we needed. The location, with the boardwalk at our doorstep allowed us to walk the Crown Point area and around Sail Bay to the Ocean. We enjoyed our bike rides to Mission and Pacific Beach for breakfasts and regular coffee while watching the surfers and one morning a whale, just 200 yards off the guard tower at Pacific Beach. The many bike paths around the bay were enjoyable and an easy ride. We appreciated having the availability of the beach cruisers. Many a relaxing afternoon was enjoyed from the balcony view watching the sailboats, kite surfers, rowers and kyaks on Sail Bay. We truly felt that we had a vacation. Our expectations from viewing the condo and booking online were certainly fulfilled and working with Nancy & Jeremy was straight forward and "what you saw... was what you got!" We look forward to our future visits to San Diego to visit our family there, and will definitely consider another vacation at Riviera Villas, and make sure our friends and family know about Nancy's Vacation Rentals and all that it offers.....

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: February 22, 2009   Date of arrival: February 1, 2009

I have to admit I was leary of renting by owner. Had never done that before. But; after talking on the phone with Nancy we booked an I AM SO GLAD !!!We went to Nancy's Condo the second week of Feb. to escape the Kansas winter. Nancy was wonderful to work with. It is with in minutes of the airport. Southwest Airlines has a direct flight from Kansas City. So we have figured out we can get from our house to the condo in. 5 hrs. Thanks Nancy your awesome. Merrill and Zita

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: February 17, 2009   Date of arrival: February 1, 2009

My husband and I stayed in Nancy's condo for the
month of January. It was everything we had hope it
would be and more. We agree with everything
written here about Nancy and Jeremy and the
condo. The view and location couldn't be better
and we did a lot of walking and looking in the area
and always agreed that we loved where we were
best. We hope to do this again next winter and we
now have many warm memories to get us through
the rest of this winter.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: February 12, 2009   Date of arrival: February 1, 2009

I actually needed to cancel my vacation that was booked for Paul's Condo. But... I must say I was promptly refunded my deposit and treated wonderfully.I was even told that if I book in the next year they will apply the $50 dollars to the new rental. I will without a doubt book with them again. :-) Great customer service!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: January 21, 2009   Date of arrival: January 1, 2009

My family and I stayed in Paul's condo over the New Year's holiday, and we could not recommned this property more. The view was amazing over the bay. The condo was very comfortable, and had every item you might need to feel right at home. The location was fantastic. We were able to head downtown, up the coast, or to any of the local attractions in minutes. If you are looking for a great property to stay in while in San Diego, then this look no more.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: January 12, 2009   Date of arrival: January 1, 2009

My wife and I stayed at Robin's condo in late November 2008. It was the second time we had stayed there and, again, we had a great time. Nancy and Jeremy were extremely helpful and thoughtful in dealing with one or two minor issues and the apartment itself is a fabulous place for a vacation. We have no hesitation at all in recommending Nancy's Vacation Rentals or the apartments at 3888 Riviera Drive and we are pretty sure we will return there ourselves in the (hopefully) not too far distant future

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: January 4, 2009   Date of arrival: January 4, 2009

I stayed at Nancy's Condo for about 10 days in December 2008. I was travelling cross country for about 2 months, I was tired of Motel rooms and I was exhausted!! Nancy's condo was the best what could have happened to me! Both of them - Jeremy and Nancy - were taking care of me and my needs as it would be the most normal thing to do. I am from Europe and very spoiled plus travelling alone but I was more than impressed about the way they are taking care of their guests! And Nancy's condo was the most beautiful place I've ever stayed! And the location is just perfect! Everything you need is close by! As I wasn’t familiar with the area Nancy provided all the information I needed!And Jeremy took care of my Internet connection with my Austrian notebook. They are wonderful people and they really care about their guests! I could write much more about my stay but I just saw that I only got limited characters for my comment ;-)Thanks so much Nancy & Jeremy, you made my stay in the US the best I've ever had!Whenever you are in Vienna, just let me know!I would be more than happy to make you feel like home as you did!Eva

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: January 4, 2009   Date of arrival: January 1, 2009

My friend and I stayed in Joey's Condo
which was very well appointed and comfortable. I was also very impressed with how clean and quiet it was. The location was ideal. The condo has such a lovely view overlooking Mission Bay.
We enjoyed a nice glass of wine while watching the sun go down.Beautiful sunsets.

You will be very pleased with Nancy and Jeremy. Both of them are very professional and hospitable making sure that your vacation is a pleasant one.

I highly recommend Nancy's Vacation Rentals. I hope to go back in the future.

Sara Clark
Sun City, Arizona.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: January 4, 2009   Date of arrival: January 1, 2009

I stayed at Nancy's Condo for about 10 days in December 2008. I was travelling cross country for about 2 months, I was tired of Motel rooms and I was exhausted!! Nancy's condo was the best what could have happened to me! Both of them - Jeremy and Nancy - were taking care of me and my needs as it would be the most normal thing to do. I am from Europe and very spoiled plus travelling alone but I was more than impressed about the way they are taking care of their guests! And Nancy's condo was the most beautiful place I've ever stayed! And the location is just perfect! Everything you need is close by!
As I wasn’t familiar with the area Nancy provided all the information I needed!
And Jeremy took care of my Internet connection with my Austrian notebook.
They are wonderful people and they really care about their guests!
I could write much more about my stay but I just saw that I only got limited characters for my comment ;-)
Thanks so much Nancy & Jeremy, you made my stay in the US the best I've ever had!
Whenever you are in Vienna, just let me know!
I would be more than happy to make you feel like home as you did!
Eva

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: December 2, 2008   Date of arrival: December 1, 2008

We would HIGHLY RECOMMEND staying at Nancy's condo. It is located within minutes from all the attractions that San Diego has to offer. Being close to super walks, a sandy beach, water sports of all descriptions, and closing each day with the view of a setting sun is truly fantastic. The condo is VERY CLEAN and QUIET! We would Definitely recommend this condo or a similar type of condo found at this location. If fact we have already done so to our friends. Again it is well worth the stay.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: October 21, 2008   Date of arrival: October 1, 2008

My family stayed in Paul's place - we had a fantastic visit. The condo is in a convenient location and the beach area was perfect for little ones. We will definitely be back!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: October 20, 2008   Date of arrival: October 1, 2008

I stayed in Ginny's condo and all was perfect. The condo contained everything one could need and the view was beautiful. The restaurant recommendations were terrific and the ocean cruiser bikes were the best! Thank you for making the vacation enjoyable.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: October 18, 2008   Date of arrival: October 1, 2008

We stayed in Nancy's condo from Sept. 22-29, 2008, and it was another wonderful experience. We have rented from Nancy four or five times, always had great accommodations, but we really prefer her unit with it's window to the world. We love watching the skulls early in the morning, and then watching walkers, jogges, bikers, and skaters the rest of the day. Hate to make this sound too good so that I might have trouble renting it in the future, but it's a great vacation spot. We love coming over from the desert in Arizona to get our "water fix" each year.
Carol and "Ike" Eisenbraun

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: October 7, 2008   Date of arrival: October 1, 2008

Stayed at Ginny's Condo for a week, Sept/early Oct 2008. We were very pleased with the accommodation and the condo was as good as the photographs shown. We had a very slight problem with the dishwasher, contacted Nancy by email, her response was immediate. She telephone us and arranged to have the problem dealt with the next day. It was all sorted by the time we got back.
Delighted with the way Nancy does business.
Hoping to go back again!
Peggy & David Hayward, England

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: October 6, 2008   Date of arrival: October 1, 2008

Robin's condo was the perfect getaway. We loved the murphy bed. Falling asleep to the sounds of the water was perfection. The condo had everything we needed. The bikes and beach chairs were great. My husband and I loved the boardwalk. I would recommend "The Broken Yolk" for breakfast. The location is perfect for any kind of tourist plans. Next time we come we are going to rent a kayak. Thanks again, we will definitely be back.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: September 24, 2008   Date of arrival: September 1, 2008

We stayed at Nancy's condo Sept 9-16 2008. It is everything you see in the pictures and more. Booking to check- in was flawless. Location is excellent. The only thing that we would have liked to have was a fan in the bedroom. It was very warm and we are used to air conditioning at home. It was a minor detail and would not stop us from staying there again. Over all a great time. Thanks Nancy

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: September 18, 2008   Date of arrival: September 1, 2008

We just got back from staying in Don's condo and it was the best experience! I will never stay in another hotel if there is an option of VRBO's! Nancy and her grandson answered every question and email extremely fast. I cannot wait to stay in more of these properties. The condo was just beautiful!

Owners response: Jeremy is my nephew, not my grandson, although I guess I'm old enough to have a grandson his age, as much as I hate to admit that! Nancy

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: September 16, 2008   Date of arrival: September 1, 2008

I booked Ginny's condo via the internet from Europe. I was afraid if it works, but it worked all very well, the request was promptly responded and the contract explains everything. Arriving in Mission Bay, the condo was even nicer than the pictures, the view on the beaches let me relax easily. Everything is so close - restaurants, shops, a beautiful beach - and the condo has everything to just relax - I missed many San Diego sights because I enjoyed the condo and the area close to it so much. If I ever get a chance, I come back!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: September 15, 2008   Date of arrival: September 1, 2008

We had a fabulous time!! The place was great, as was the hospitality of our friends at Nancy's. We will be back before you know it. Thank you so much!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: September 11, 2008   Date of arrival: September 1, 2008

Great condo (Ceci's), great location! Had to cut our trip short by a day but definitely intend on returning as soon as possible. Would recommend to everyone.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: September 7, 2008   Date of arrival: September 1, 2008

We stayed in Paul's condo for a week in August and it was fantastic. It exactly matches the photos online and we had no surprises. It was upmarket, luxirious, comfortable and equipped with everything we needed. The view of the Bay and Sunset from the living room and balcony were awesome. Being able to step out of the property and onto the sand were just what we were looking for. The walking/bike path beckoned us every day for a long walk around the bay and over to the Catamaran and Ocean.
We can't wait to return next Summer. Coming from Arizona, we were a little concerned about no A/C, ut the breeze, fans and open-air concept was fine.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: September 7, 2008   Date of arrival: September 1, 2008

We recently stayed at Nancy's Riviera Villa Bayfront condo. It was a wonderful place and we would recommend it to everyone we know. Nancy has made sure you have everything you need to make you feel at home. I was concerned that the condo was not air conditioned, but as Nancy had told me, you really do not need it with being on the bay. The view was beautiful and we had a wonderful time.

Amy
Council Bluffs, IA

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: September 1, 2008   Date of arrival: September 1, 2008

My parents were in town for the weekend they wanted to stay somewhere that had a true San Diego feel. We ended up renting Nancy's condo on the bay. It wqs everything we were looking for and more. The view was unmatched, and the condo itself was immaculate. In addition to the great location and view, the condo has all the ammenities you'd ever need. Bikes, beachchairs, etc. This is the 4th time my parents have visited San Diego since my wife and I moved here and they said it was their funnest time ever! We were a little hesitant at first because it doesn't have a/c (my parents are super picky) but it didn't matter b/c the breeze from the bay is plenty.

Bottom line is that I could not think of one bad thing to say about our experaince at Nancy's condo or about dealing w/ Nancy's company at all. I can say that it was a great experiance!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 14, 2008   Date of arrival: August 1, 2008

We stayed in Don's Condo, it had everything that we required, we especially loved having two T.Vs ( no fighting with the children ) and the wireless internet was so convenient and super fast ! We really appreciated the attention to little things such as beach towels and beach toys which came in handy after our busy days of visiting the zoos, seaworld and the local sights, the children would play in the sand in the early evening. There was even a skateboard and bicycles !
The location was superb, with the bay just a few steps away. We were tossing up whether to stay at the beach or the bay and we were so pleased with our decision as the beach was so busy and loud in comparison to the quieter, peaceful atmosphere of the bay.
I had set the coffee brewer timer on so that it would be there waiting for us when we woke up each morning. The sunsets were incredible, it had been so long since I had seen one. It was also very convenient having the carpark downstairs. I must also praise Nancy & Jackie on their excellent communication, everything ran smoothly and the apartment was as pictured.
We loved our stay in Don's Condo and we were all so sad to leave, especially the kids, who had decided that they wanted to live there. We will definately be visiting again and next time, we won't need to search for apartments !

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 11, 2008   Date of arrival: August 1, 2008

We had a wonderful stay in Don's condo. Everything is as advertised. We will definitely come back!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 11, 2008   Date of arrival: August 1, 2008

We had a great time in Joey's Condo. We loved the patio, of course, and the proximity to the water, the Catamaran and all local activities. We are planning a return trip in December for Christmas. I wish we could stay there year round. Extra special thanks for the fans! They made quite a difference! I'm just not used to muggy weather, I guess. Thanks again for everything! A spectacular vacation!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 5, 2008   Date of arrival: August 1, 2008

The condo was beautiful and very clean. The amenities were numerous. The view of the bay from the porch was the highlight of the place. This was our first trip to San Diego and we loved it!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 4, 2008   Date of arrival: August 1, 2008

We had a fantastic time at Nancy's 709 Law St. property. It is a wonderful neighborhood, a close, one block walk to the beach, a great patio for eating outside and a clean and well organized unit. We had everything we needed and had a great, relaxing vacation !

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 24, 2008   Date of arrival: July 1, 2008

We were in San Diego for a week -- a wedding and a family reunion -- so staying at Ceci's Condo was a perfect place for us to hang out. Convenient to Trader Joe's, the bay, the beach -- loved having bicyles! The condo was so completely equipped; we lacked for nothing, even laundry detergent, coffee filters and beach towels. Everyone was so pleased with the place!Thanks so much, Marj and family

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 22, 2008   Date of arrival: July 1, 2008

We had a great time staying in Paul's condo. I chose it because of the location as it is close to the activities we enjoy...Sea World, Mission Bay and Pacific Beach. Nancy and Jackie were terrific to work with and were always prompt to answer questions via email. The condo is beautifully decorated and comfortable, and right on the beach, which is exactly what I wanted. The only caution is to watch out for the garage door...it opens slightly out. That scared us at first, we were nearly too close with the car!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 21, 2008   Date of arrival: July 1, 2008

We just returned home from a week in Nancy's condo and it was spectacular! This is our second time at the Riviera Villas (Last year, we stayed in Don's Unit) and this year was even more amazing than last year! The setting is perfect and Nancy does an incredible job at making the condo well-stocked and comfortable. I highly recommend spending a lot of time on the deck. The view is perfect and it's a great venue to watch people stroll, run, bike, skateboard or segway down the boardwalk. And, the location is perfect! A short 10 minute walk takes you to Mission Beach and the great activities there. So much to see, so little time! We'll be back!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 15, 2008   Date of arrival: July 15, 2008

Sheri and I stayed in Ginny’s Condo from July 5th thru the 11th with our daughter, son-in-law and 22 month grandson, what a super time we had. The accommodations and amenities that came with the condo were fantastic, especially the Beach Cursers. All you need is your personal belongings and get ready for a fun time. If the rest of Nancy’s Condos are like this one is (and I am sure they are) I would not hesitate recommending them to anyone. Sheri and I are planning on making this an annual event, which means we will be back. Thanks NancyGerry, Sheri, Shannon, Jason and Gavin

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 15, 2008   Date of arrival: July 1, 2008

Sheri and I stayed in Ginny’s Condo from July 5th thru the 11th with our daughter, son-in-law and 22 month grandson, what a super time we had. The accommodations and amenities that came with the condo were fantastic, especially the Beach Cursers. All you need is your personal belongings and get ready for a fun time. If the rest of Nancy’s Condos are like this one is (and I am sure they are) I would not hesitate recommending them to anyone. Sheri and I are planning on making this an annual event, which means we will be back. Thanks Nancy

Gerry, Sheri, Shannon, Jason and Gavin

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 13, 2008   Date of arrival: July 1, 2008

We had a great time staying in Nancy's condo on the bay. The view is the main attraction with sail boats and stunning sunsets. The condo is so cozy and well stocked. We had plans to visit many places, and found ourselves staying on the balcony sipping wine, or walking along the strand enjoying the perfect weather. Thank you Nancy for the great vacation, and your neighbors are very warm and friendly in the complex. See you next year!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 9, 2008   Date of arrival: July 1, 2008

We had such a wonderful time at Joey's place, it had everything we needed. It was the perfect location for our little family. The view is absolutely beautiful and Nancy and Jackie was more than helpful.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 3, 2008   Date of arrival: July 1, 2008

We had a wonderful stay in Nancy's condo in early June. It was a great family vacation and we have many wonderful memories. The accomodations were amazing. I still have fond memories of waking up and looking out over the clear blue bay. Nancy and Jackie were great to work with, too.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 2, 2008   Date of arrival: July 1, 2008

Great people to work with at Nancy's Vacation Rental. The duplex on 1440 Pacific Beach Drive was perfect for our stay in San Diego and the owner of the unit was very accommodating. Our stay was for a month and we found the location excellent for business and pleasure.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 2, 2008   Date of arrival: July 1, 2008

Tiffanie and I had a wonderful time staying in Joey's Condo. The condo was clean, very comfortable and the view was amazing. The whole area was perfect for us and our 2 year daughter since the beach was not crowded, the water was calm and it was close to all the San Diego attractions. Nancy and Jackie were great to work with and we will definitely be back!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 2, 2008   Date of arrival: July 1, 2008

This was our third stay at the condo's and we have loved every vist. We have stayed in three different condo's and they are all equally nice. Had a great vacation and are looking forward to coming back for Thanksgiving.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 2, 2008   Date of arrival: July 1, 2008

My husband and two friends from the U.K. just spent a week in Ginny's Condo. We found it to be absolutley perfect. We found the location to the stores, restaurants, and obviously the beach right outside the window to be perfect. For our first time visitors to the United States, we were happy that they found all the amenities and accomodations to be exactly as described on the web site, and will definitely return.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: June 30, 2008   Date of arrival: June 1, 2008

Paul's condo was wonderful. The view and location were fabulous and the bed was very comfortable. The modern kitchen and bath were very nice and roomy and the very large granite topped desk was a really great addition. We loved riding the new beach bikes nearly every day on the miles of boardwalk on the bay and beach. Nancy runs a great ship at The Riviera and we will be back.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: June 29, 2008   Date of arrival: June 1, 2008

The stay we had at 718 Jersey ct was very nice.We had 4 guys stay for the week of the U.S. Open golf tournament in June.The complex was very well maintained and had ample room for four guys and all our stuff.It was about a half block from the ocean and only two blocks from good dining and nightlife.Once again thanks Nancy for a wonderful stay.Dan Putnam

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: June 28, 2008   Date of arrival: June 1, 2008

Unfortunately we had to cancel our reservation but Nancy issued a refund check immediately, on the way to her wedding! She and Jackie were excellent to work with. We will definitely rent from them the next time we visit San Diego.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: June 25, 2008   Date of arrival: June 1, 2008

Matt and I had a wonderful stay at Ginny's condo. The condo was nicely furnished and met all of our expectations. The view is unbeatable, and we found the location perfect for our trip.

We sincerely enjoyed working with Nancy and Jackie, they were accomodating with some of our travel issues and we hope to return!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: June 13, 2008   Date of arrival: June 1, 2008

Thank you Nancy and staff. We really enjoyed our stay at Pauls condo. The view was amazing and the condo was very clean and comfortable.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: June 12, 2008   Date of arrival: June 1, 2008

What an excellent location and condo. We stayed in Paul's condo before and during the US Open (golf) tournament. San Diego was a very busy place that week, but Paul's condo was a quiet place to return to every night. The condo was exactly as viewed on the internet, no surprizes at all! We will certainly return again when visiting San Diego.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: May 31, 2008   Date of arrival: May 1, 2008

The view of the bay each morning was breathtaking
and we didn't nearly have enough time to do and
see all that we wanted. Thanks for the great
restaurant recommendations, none let us down.
The location is a perfect blend of peaceful
tranquility and being in the heart of the action.
Dave and I will definitely be returning.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: May 28, 2008   Date of arrival: May 1, 2008

Paul's condo had everything needed for a week's
vacation. The view was not only beautiful, but an
inspiration to get out and exercise every morning.
Great place to walk and run, and the Catamaran spa is
just around the corner--great facials and pedicures!
Nights were quiet and balmy. A very special spot!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: May 28, 2008   Date of arrival: May 1, 2008

Neil and I had a fantastic time staying at Nancy's condo. The view is absolutely amazing and the location is just perfect for us. The condo had everything we needed during our stay and we definately will come back - the sooner the better. We love San Diego and especially Sail Bay.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: May 27, 2008   Date of arrival: May 1, 2008

We had a great time in Cici's condo. We were the first guests in this renovated property. Nancy and the owners did a fantastic job of furnishing the place with great contemporary furniture, good beds, fine linens, and best of all, 4 beach cruiser bikes that were used constantly. We would recommend this condo to anyone looking for a place on Mission Bay. It's a 3 minute bike ride to a great breakfast at The Mission.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: May 17, 2008   Date of arrival: May 1, 2008

I have a feeling that we would have LOVED being at these condos. Unfortunately, we had to cancel our trip less than 30 days from our travel date due to health problems but Nancy cheerfully refunded our deposit without even making us wait to see if she could re-rent it for that time. We will definitely get to this location in our future.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: May 13, 2008   Date of arrival: May 1, 2008

We were throughly pleased with our stay at Ginny's condo. Very nice accommodations with a beautiful view of the Bay. Close to shopping, tourist attractions, and reasonable driving distance to the Mountains or Desert. Nice beach and walking path right outside the condo. Loved it and will stay here again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: May 8, 2008   Date of arrival: May 1, 2008

My wife and I and our 1 year old son stayed in Don's condo in April and had a terrific time. We loved the location of having the bay and sandy beach a few feet from us and also enjoyed having a playground area close by. I enjoyed running on the boardwalk to Pacific Beach every morning and watching the sunset from the deck every evening. Even our friends who live in San Diego were impressed with the condo! We plan on making this an annual vacation stop and can't wait to make it back next year. I HIGHLY recommend this or any one of the condo's b/c you can't beat the location!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: May 7, 2008   Date of arrival: May 1, 2008

Our family stayed in Don's condo for our first family vacation ever. We have two kids (7months and 4years), and we were delighted with the accomodations.The condo was clean and well stocked with everything we needed.It was exactly as presented online.We loved the location, as it was close to everything but also quiet at night.The oversized patio was perfect for eating meals outside while watching the bikers and runners just below.And the sand toys (provided) were a huge hit with my four year old.Thanks for contributing to an amazing vacation...we will be back for sure! -Erika in Colorado

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: May 3, 2008   Date of arrival: May 1, 2008

Nancy and Jackie,

Many, many thanks for all of your superior customer service and the wonderful home base that you provided during our trip to San Diego. Our family of four enjoyed every minute of the trip, especially the lazy afternoons spent "out back" playing in the sand along Mission Bay.

With tears in their eyes, the boys begged us to go back, and we said we'd go back again soon. Thank you for being such a helpful part of a glorious week in San Diego! I would not hesitate to recommend your rentals to others, and in fact, I already have sent an e-mail to our friends letting them know how great it all is.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 27, 2008   Date of arrival: April 1, 2008

We had a fabulous time at Nancy's condo. The view was spectacular and we even used the fireplace on the cool nights. Everything there that we needed including bikes.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 24, 2008   Date of arrival: April 1, 2008

What a great visit in Paul's Condo. Clean, neat, excellently appointed, and fabulous views!

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 23, 2008   Date of arrival: April 1, 2008

We stayed in Ginny's condo. We all loved it- myself, husband and 2 children age 7 and 9. The kids loved flying a kite down by the water. The view was incredible. The condo is close to everything- we did the Zoo, SeaWorld, The Wild Animal park and some things downtown. The condo had everything we needed- and having an assigned parking spot was really NICE (having never been to California before this was something we learned!) We would definitely stay again and recommend it to anyone!!!
The Hirsch Family
Marietta, Ga

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 7, 2008   Date of arrival: April 1, 2008

We stayed in Paul's condo. It's a great place in a great location. Everything we needed! Nancy was very flexible and helpful in making our visit possible and relaxing. We'll be coming back next time we're in town.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 7, 2008   Date of arrival: April 1, 2008

Stayed in Ginny's Condo, and had a wonderful stay. Used the bikes, but really enjoyed running around the bay and along the ocean. Brought children 2(6 and 8 years), wife and Mother in Law and felt we had plenty of room to enjoy vacation. Very convenient to get to many places. Barbecue worked great, as did all appliances. Loved the soft bath and beach towels. Especially loved the view every morning as there were crew teams practicing on the water.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 31, 2008   Date of arrival: March 1, 2008

We have just spent 8 days in this condo and could not fault the location,views, presentaion of this condo or the facilities offered. We hired a car for our stay and found that its location was perfect for all of the tourist attractions in San Diego and surrounding areas. We would have no hesitation in recommending this property to others. Thanks Nancy we had a great time.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 30, 2008   Date of arrival: March 1, 2008

We stayed in Paul's condo and loved it. It was our first trip to California. The views were spectacular,waking each morning to the quietness and calmness of the Bay. We left our drapes open the entire stay to enjoy the lights at night and the boaters in the morning. The boardwalk allowed easy walking distance to the ocean, took bike rides around the bay and to the different beaches. Close to a lot of attractions by car. Nice to get up each morning and have our own breakfast without having to run down stairs for it, we could take our time. Wish we had a barbaque on the patio, we would have done some cooking out doors. Also we thought the bikes were just ours and we saw other people using them. Fortunately for us it never interferred with what we wanted to do. Hope it was the same for the others. To finish we just want to Thank Nancy and Jackie for helping us have a wonderful stay in San Diego. We will certainly recommend it to others.

Owners response: Paul just bought two new beach cruiser bicycles for people who stay in his condo. Now the only ones that share bikes are Don's and Joey's and I hope to remedy that by Memorial Day weekend.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 29, 2008   Date of arrival: March 1, 2008

We stayed at Don's condo March 1st - 8th and enjoyed every minute. It is so convenient to everything San Diego offers - close to Old Town, short ride to the airport, downtown, etc. Nice Condo with AMAZING sunset views. Would definitely stay again if we are in the area. Nancy was wonderful to work with and we had great communication with her before the trip.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 29, 2008   Date of arrival: March 1, 2008

My husband and i stayed in this wonderful PH
condo
while i had medical treatment in San Diego. The
accommodations were exceptional with all the
amenities one could possibly want. The location is
ideal with beautiful bay views and our weather was
perfect. It was so nice to be able to cook, do
laundry and have access to internet and fitness
facilities, and of street parking. I would recommend
Nancy's services to anyone needing a home away
from home.

Owners response: This comment is for the Crown Point Condo P-17, not the Riviera Condos. She meant "off-street" parking. That condo has a designated parking space. Nancy

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 24, 2008   Date of arrival: March 1, 2008

My husband and I rented Don's condo February 19-29 and loved it there. The location and view of the bay was perfect. We had a few cloudy/rainy days and appreciated the cozy fireplace. Nancy and Jackie were great to deal with as well. We would definitely contact Nancy again for a San Diego vacation.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Review submitted: March 21, 2008   Date of arrival: March 21, 2008

What a great week in San Diego! The condo was perfect……just what we need needed for the four of us. The views were really what we were looking for! Sunsets and mornings were amazing and we really appreciated the peace of the eastern side of the bay. It was only a 10 minute walk to the excitement and dining at Pacific or Mission Beach. I know you weren’t too certain about public transport in the city but we should reassure you that we survived very comfortably without a car. We shopped at Ralphs and paid $5 for a cab ride back to the condo so we didn’t have to lug heavy groceries. It was two blocks to a bus stop on the corner of Ingraham and La Playa and we waited no longer than 15 mins for a bus on any day. It was a 10 minute bus ride to Sea World, 15 mins to Old Town and then a trolley to anywhere….all for $5 a person for a day pass. We were very impressed with the San Diego Municipal Transit website. It was easy to use and had great maps. The only catch was that there were no children’s fares. The trip to the zoo was a little more challenging but the directions on the zoo website were very explicit.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 21, 2008   Date of arrival: March 1, 2008

What a great week in San Diego! The condo was perfect……just what we need needed for the four of us. The views were really what we were looking for! Sunsets and mornings were amazing and we really appreciated the peace of the eastern side of the bay. It was only a 10 minute walk to the excitement and dining at Pacific or Mission Beach.

I know you weren’t too certain about public transport in the city but we should reassure you that we survived very comfortably without a car. We shopped at Ralphs and paid $5 for a cab ride back to the condo so we didn’t have to lug heavy groceries. It was two blocks to a bus stop on the corner of Ingraham and La Playa and we waited no longer than 15 mins for a bus on any day. It was a 10 minute bus ride to Sea World, 15 mins to Old Town and then a trolley to anywhere….all for $5 a person for a day pass. We were very impressed with the San Diego Municipal Transit website. It was easy to use and had great maps. The only catch was that there were no children’s fares. The trip to the zoo was a little more challenging but the directions on the zoo website were very explicit.

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 18, 2008   Date of arrival: March 1, 2008

Stayed in Don's condo for 3 nights during the final part of our honeymoon. It's a wonderful condo with a great view. Parking was easy and the complex is nice and quiet. Very close to everything in San Diego! Can't wait to come back again soon.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 16, 2008   Date of arrival: March 1, 2008

Jan 17 TO Feb 16 2008. Very comfortable condo.Perfect location with easy access to shops restaurants walks and of course Sea World.

Helpful votes: 1 / 3

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 1, 2008   Date of arrival: March 1, 2008

This is the best vacation rental I've ever stayed at. Every accommodation was provided for us and it had a terrific view! A steal at twice the price!

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: February 29, 2008   Date of arrival: February 1, 2008

We had a wonderful time staying at Joey's condo in February 2008. A great location and much better than a hotel. We will be back again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: February 27, 2008   Date of arrival: February 1, 2008

Our family stayed at Nancy's condo in San Diego over the weekend couple weeks ago. And I have to admit, I'm very picky about where I lodge my family on vacations and it's been one of the cleanest and nicest places I've stayed in, we were very impressed! It was cozy and perfect for a family of 4. The condo was only steps away from the beach so it's in an awesome location as well. THANK YOU Nancy! I definitely will plan to rent from you for all my San Diego vacations!

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: February 11, 2008   Date of arrival: February 1, 2008

We loved Robin's condo. Immaculately presented and located, it was a real luxury. If we are ever back we would use Nancy's rentals again, without doubt. Thank YOU! Lisa and Luke

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: January 29, 2008   Date of arrival: January 1, 2008

A magic property with fabulous views over the Bay. Well presented and with everything you need, including covered underground secure parking. Restaurants and supermarket 1-2 mile away. Wonderful to walk the beach in the morning, and sunsets are superb. Nancy and Jackie are professional and very easy to work with. Barbara

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: January 14, 2008   Date of arrival: January 1, 2008

For the second time my wife and I have stayed for a week at this property. The first time we were on the 4th floor, this time on the second. Both condos are beautifully furnished, well kept and have everything one needs for a week's stay. The secure underground parking is a real plus. The property is well managed and it is a great pleasure to deal with all people involved. Of course the location is most superb in the San Diego area. We will be back.
Wolfgang & Karin Kutter December 2007

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Beautiful Sunset Condo

Review submitted: January 10, 2008   Date of arrival: January 1, 2008

The owner of this condo and her staff were very organized and very helpful when I decided to go to them to rent this condo. Their payment plans are manageable, the keys and garage door opener were sent straight to my home well before I left for San Diego so I could get right in when I arrived, and the directions (very accurate) to the property and rules and regulations were e-mailed to me and were very clear. The security at this property is great. The garage beneath the building is gated and the condo keys are the only way to gain access to the garage from inside the building (a key sent with the condo key and garage door opener must be inserted into the elevator in order to be allowed into the garage. The property itself is wonderful. It's located RIGHT on Sail Bay looking west so the first sight we saw when we walked in was a gorgeous sunset coming through the huge glass sliding doors. (The balcony has plexiglass railings so the sunset is not obstructed as it comes into the condo) Everything was very clean, organized, and well-maintained. All the small and large appliances are in great working order, many cooking tools, silverware, glasses, etc. are provided, the bed is extremely comfortable, the tub is huge, the TV's are great and the free wireless internet was a big help in figuring out what to do, what the weather was going to be like, etc! (computer not provided) All this and more comes with a beautiful 4th floor view and a pathway around the bay that's only 10 steps from the building. Nancy also provides a binder with brochures of things to do around the area and also a list of restaurants (custom to the San Diego area like Tower 23 and The Green Flash), their locations, and what sorts of things they serve. Overall, my experience in this condo was absolutely awesome, I would definitely rent it again and certainly recommend it to a friend as well!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: January 9, 2008   Date of arrival: January 1, 2008

We were really happy with our choice of Nancy's condo. The location was great and we had a beautiful view. There were so many nice features to enjoy. We were glad we chose the condo over a hotel or motel. The condo made our week so much more enjoyable. Thanks Nancy for a very enjoyable week!

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: January 3, 2008   Date of arrival: January 1, 2008

Thoroughly enjoyed bringing in the New Year from this roomy and pleasant condo with a gorgeous view of the bay. Highly recommend it!

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: January 2, 2008   Date of arrival: January 1, 2008

My family and I stayed at the San Diego,Mission Bay apartment overlooking the beautiful bay. The apartment was just fabulous, it was roomy, comfortable and very much like home. We were happy to have found this apartment and would recommend it to anyone interested in visiting San Diego. The view across the bay was especially beautiful in the evening. Thanks to Nancy and Jackie for making it so comfortable.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: December 27, 2007   Date of arrival: December 1, 2007

My family was supposed to stay in Nancy's condos for five nights at the end of October. Sadly, this was when the fires started in that area and we decided against coming. Nancy was so wonderful to us and even credited all of all money with deposit back to us. She did all of this while having to be concerned about her own home and being evacuated!
Hopefully we will get the chance to come back and rent from her again at another time as we were looking so forward to our stay at her beautiful property.
I would like to thank Nancy once again for her outstanding service to us during such a sad time in San Diego.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: December 18, 2007   Date of arrival: December 1, 2007

Great location,condo well equipped,beautiful sunsets. Good to see so many people on the boardwalk running,rollerblading,cycling or just walking. We even witnessed mothers with their babies in prams and strollers exercising en masse as they jogged around the bay. Whew! The bay area was fun. Would certainly come again and perhaps bring more members of our family.
Thanks Nancy and the Team!

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: December 2, 2007   Date of arrival: December 1, 2007

Comment Text: This past September was a return visit for us to delightful Sail Bay...we are not prone to repeat vacations usually, and we were a bit "concerned" to commit to another four weeks on the bay after a wonderful stay in 2006. However, once again, we were happy to be there in 2007 overlooking the bay - every day, every sunrise and sunset, gave us a new experience; whether it was dead calm or rough; whether it was sunny or foggy; whether we watched the sail boat regattas or the runners on the path below. We swam, kayaked in the bay; ran, walked and biked on the path. The location is perfect: Everything is in walking distance for day-to-day life - the grocery stores, post office, restaurants and even the delightful library. The condo is well-stocked and we were well taken care off by the Nancy and her very able staff. We highly recommend this property on Riveria Drive.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: December 2, 2007   Date of arrival: December 1, 2007

My daughter, her new baby girl and I stayed in Ginnys Condo for a long weekend on short notice. What a lovely stay we had. The view as so many have said eloquently is one of a kind. The condo was clean and very comfortable. And for us the quiet was great as we were looking for some R&R while we were introducing the newest grandbaby to family in San Diego. this trip was short (just 3 nights) but we will be back as this is really the way to go in San Diego. And though we were here "off season" with overcast skies this is a lovely paradise by any measure.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Review submitted: November 29, 2007   Date of arrival: November 29, 2007

This is our second stay at Riviera Villas, but the first in 'Nancy's Condo.' I have been in three of the condos and they all have been great…each with its own special merits. The location itself is the best; the view, the beach, and mission bays trail are tough to beat. There is lots of great dining in the Pacific Beach area and it doesn’t break the bank…although nothing in San Diego is cheap. Check out ‘World Famous’ for a modest priced great meal on the water. The condo itself is very nice and had all the little things we forgot to bring, the Murphy bed is perfect for our teenage son and the bikes were a great bonus. Nancy and Jackie are great to work with, during our previous trip a few mechanical issues arose in the building, the items themselves were minor inconveniences but Nancy legitimately cared about our comfort and jumped right in to get them resolved. It is rare to find service at this high level. I recommend the Riviera Villa Condos to all our friends and the ones who have visited all share my high opinion of them. This is truly a great place to stay and a great value.P.S. For the golfers out there…check out Mt. Woodson, it is truly a treat to play and a place you will always remember.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review