reviews for: listing #57436 - Las Vegas, Nevada House rental

Luxurious 7800 Sq. Ft. Jamaica Mansion
  • bedrooms  6
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Rainbow Park
  • sleeps  14
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $995 - $1,195 /nt
    $6,965 - $8,365 /wk

sort by:

A Perfect Experience from Start to FInish

Review submitted: January 4, 2010   Date of arrival: December 16, 2009

The interaction with the owner was always excellent. He replies quickly and is so accomodating. We had 12 people stay at the home and it was wonderful how there were gorgeous places in the home and outside to visit with one another. The home is beyond gorgeous! 3 of the rooms have single beds. 6 out of the 8 bathrooms were first class. The other 2 would be excellent for the kids. The location is stellar and I wouldn't hesitate to stay again. Thank you Jamaica Mansion.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: Thank you,
We try very hard to make your stay as comfortable as possible and are always working to improve our service,if you feel there is anything we can do to make it even better, please just let us know.
Congradulations on your new marriage.
Emi

Helpful votes: 16 / 16

 

Booking Magic....

Review submitted: March 4, 2014   Date of arrival: January 15, 2014

We were WOWED as soon as we pulled into the gated community. WOWED when we walked through the front courtyard and saw the waterfall and outdoor fireplace. The grand room and stair case....WOW.

The photos of this house just can not completely give the full grand scale of this incredible property. We kept getting lost and turned around...bathrooms galore...space galore...WOW.

I have been leasing higher end large homes in the Las Vegas area for our reunion for over 13 yrs. This house was rated the best by all of my house guests. It had it all...space, style and functionality.

The well manicure lawn and landscaping made the backyard a huge hit.

Thanks Rich for making me look like a "Booking Genius" . We will be back very soon.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you Wil,

Yes it definitely is a very impressive home from top to bottom.
We do all we can to ensure that your stay with us is everything we claim it to be
and all of our clients have a fun and memorable stay.

Glad you enjoyed it.
Thanks again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

THANK YOU FOR AN EXCEPTIONAL VACATION EXPERIENCE!!

Review submitted: January 27, 2014   Date of arrival: November 27, 2013

Thank you, Richard, for an EXCEPTIONAL vacation experience. It was one of the best our family has ever had.

We are a family of seven (3 generations with ages ranging from 8 - 78) and we all enjoyed the JAMAICA immensely! It was a beautiful mansion in a great location, very spacious, well appointed, and very comfortable. There are 3 floor levels that afforded everyone privacy and yet the whole family got to enjoy quality time together lounging in the family room or living room or the huge open kitchen and dining areas. Loved the grand piano! Loved the master’s bedroom/bathroom (OMG)!. Loved the gym! Loved the game room/pool table! Loved the swimming pool with beach style entry! Loved the jacuzzi! What a wonderful way to spend time with family! But the best part of all is how accommodating and generous the property manager (Richard) is. He not only made us feel welcome, he made us feel special. Very attentive, very thoughtful and very accessible. Thank you again, Richard, for a vacation we will always remember with great big smiles. You couldn’t have made it any better. You can expect us back again…and again…and again.

Owners response: Thank you,

I am so happy that you and all of your family had a fun and memorable time at the Jamaica Mansion.
We do work very closely with all of our clients to ensure a great vacation for all.
It was a pleasure to have you. Thanks again

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Rich is awesome

Review submitted: October 20, 2012   Date of arrival: October 11, 2012

We stayed at the Mansion to have a very small wedding ceremony in the back yard. It was beautiful :) Rich is awesome and answered my every question, even when I had asked it several times before!! Even when we asked last minute if we could come early, Rich accommodated us with no complaints :)
The only piece of advise I have, and this does not reflect the management of the property in any way, is the cab system was extremely frustrating. Our guests that got picked up from the airport, got cabs and none of them knew where it was! nor did they have some sort of navigation system to tell them! We were quite shocked about that. Also when we called for cabs it would take some of them over an hour wait to get there. We had cabs drive away from some of our guests when they tried to get a ride home from shopping!! The property by no means is out of the way, you can see the strip from the upstairs balcony! Apparently this is common in Vegas.
So my advise would be to figure out transportation services prior to visiting, but when you do visit, definitely go with Jamaica Mansion. We all had a great time, and plan on going back to cerebrate our 1st anniversary.

THANKS RICH!!!

Owners response: Thank you,

And congratulations on your wedding.
I am so happy that everything went well and you enjoyed the home so much.

I have heard complaints about the cab system before and I am not sure what the heck their problem is, some people say they had no problem others do, as you state the home is very convenient and close to the strip only 5 miles from the home. I would always recommend a car as they are so cheap now a days.

Other than that it sounds like you had a great time, we look forward to having you back soon.

P.S ...Thank you for leaving the home so clean.
Rich

Helpful votes: 6 / 8

 

Simply Beautiful

Review submitted: September 18, 2012   Date of arrival: September 13, 2012

Awesome place to stay. The home is beautiful and very comfortable. We had 14 people stay and there was plenty of room. Everyone loved the place. The location could not have been better. The owner is amazing. He met us at the home upon arrival and gave us a tour and explained how to use the amenities (air conditioning/gas grill, etc). Whatever issues came up he was quick to respond. Will definitely recommend this place to others.

Owners response: Thank you, you guys were great.
Thank you for being so respectful and taking such good care of the home while you were there.

We look forward to having you back soon

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

WOW!!

Review submitted: June 8, 2012   Date of arrival: May 24, 2012

The title says it all, I've travel to Vegas quite often for both business and pleasure, and have tired of the fancy hotel thing long ago. I have rented many homes in Vegas but I feel this time I have stumbled on a jewel and wouldn't think of staying any where else. This is the lap of luxury at it's finest!

Now, I've stayed in nice homes before, and they tend to be one just like another, so luxury isn't the deciding factor here. The ease of working with Rich, who made sure every aspect of my needs were accommodated, made sure the house was spotless upon my arrival, and stayed in the background and available should I need anything else sold me!

I found this home on-line and the place was so easy to book, the availability was easy to verify, and the pictures weren't pasted out of a travel magazine. For those who travel, you know what a bonus this is to be told the truth, then get provided with actual service from a real person once you give your credit card.

All I can say is Thanks Rich!

p.s. I also had a fantastic time!

Owners response: Thank you, it was a pleasure to have you.
We understand how important it is for not only the vacationer, but also our business clients.

We want to make sure that all travelers receive the same level of good service.

Thanks again
Rich

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Beauty and the Beast

Review submitted: January 24, 2011   Date of arrival: June 3, 2010

My sister and some friends rented this home for my brothers birthday bash/weekend in Vegas trip. Home was very close to the strip and easy to find. The home was gorgeous on the outside along with the Mansions across the street. Although home was a bittersweet stay. The pool guy or someone had accidently turned the heater on the pool when it was 102 outside,the twin beds downstairs felt like boxes and the floors upstairs were very weak because you could hear a pin drop from down stairs. The T.V. was very old and hard to opperate. Other than that the views from upstairs we're fantastic the landlord was very nice and accommadting. EVERYTHING else was great the kitchen,the bathroom with the VERY MODERN T.V. and the office I would just suggest a few modern upgrades to the home and it would be beyond perfect for a any kind of Vacation.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you,
We have heard you and answered the call'
We have just put 3 brand new flat panel TV's in
as well we have just purchased 4 very high end therapeutic
queen size beds.
We are always working to improve our service and look forward to having again.

Thank you

Helpful votes: 14 / 14

 

We had a blast.

Review submitted: August 3, 2010   Date of arrival: July 2, 2010

I recommend to anyone who wants a family experience outside of the traditional casino whop-la. I through my wife's 40 birthday party here over the weekend and we had a blast. Family flew and drove-in from all over the country to experience Las Vegas to have the red carpet rolled out for them. This home is more than comfortable for my family and for yours. We hosted a party for more that 35 family members and I mean everyone loved the house. This place is welcoming, charming, and full of excitement. There is plenty of parking, the neighbors are friendly, and the community of houses are Beverly Hills worthy. This place is a dream in the desert. The owner/caretaker is helpful and will not leave you hanging. The Vegas strip is 10 minutes away. From this day forward when I travel with a large party we will rent this home. The benefits are to numerous to count. We will return. Thanks for everything.
Don, Cecile, Don II, Zoe and all our family.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much,
We are pleased you had a great time and we work very hard to ensure that all our guests find the home to be everthing they excpected.
We look forward to having you back.

Thanks again
Emi

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review