reviews for: listing #57441 - Whidbey Island, Washington House rental

Sailors' End--Pool, Tennis, Private Beach Access
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Mutiny Sands Club
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $350 - $350 /nt
    $2,100 - $2,100 /wk
    $7,350 - $7,350 /mth

sort by:

Attending Wedding / Vacation

Review submitted: August 27, 2013   Date of arrival: August 9, 2013

We were very pleased with the home. There were plenty of room and could easily sleep 10 in very comfortable beds -- and still have a futon, and 3 couches that could be utilized!! I cannot stress the beds enough! Kitchen well stocked with plenty of dishes/pots and pans, etc. Also, ice cream maker, blender, expresso machine, plus more! Great water pressure for showers too!

The home is like your home. Very comfortable and you can relax in it. It has a couple of things that need upgrading but you can see that upgrading has been happening. Deer were abundant -- be careful driving -- they just stroll. Rabbits are often seen out the window on the stair landing also.

All and all, I would recommend and would revisit and stay again at this home.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Even better than hoped for!

Review submitted: March 24, 2013   Date of arrival: March 15, 2013

We had a great time! The house is beautiful inside and the layout was wonderful for a group. The kids weren't sure what they were going to do without wi-fi and video games but quickly found many wonderful things to do. We all loved the large window on the stairwell looking out over the back yard. Lots of bunnies and quail to spy on. The bedrooms and beds were beautiful and very comfortable. Ping pong was a big hit and we had to limit the morning start time so the whole group wasn't woken when the 11yo wanted to start a game at 8am! We also made good use of the games and cards and my 9yo daughter decided to start the Twilight series when she found the book in the bookshelf. She made it to page 59 before we left and was very proud of herself! The grill worked wonderfully and we had the best steak dinner in awhile. We loved the beach and even though there was snow on the North side of the island the beach temp was mild and we all went barefoot in March and stayed warm!

Overall it was a lovely time and I hope we can come again this year!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Wonderful Getaway

Review submitted: November 5, 2011   Date of arrival: October 7, 2011

What a wonderful place to get away to. We enjoyed the spaciousness of the home and its welcoming feel. Our large group fit just right. There's a nice variety of books and games. The ping pong tournaments downstairs were lively and fun. We enjoyed the location as it was close to beach, shopping and state parks. Janna is very responsive and easy to get a hold of. We highly recommend this vacation rental!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Your place is the best place in the world!!!!!

Review submitted: September 14, 2010   Date of arrival: August 15, 2010

Your place is the best place in the world!!!!
-from a 7-year-old guest
We really enjoyed your great beach house, the books, the swing, toys, beach combing, and Greenbank Farms. Thanks so much!
-from her parents

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Comfy pillows and bedclothes

Review submitted: September 14, 2010   Date of arrival: July 29, 2010

Almost the whole gang is here--8 of us to celebrate Mom's 90th birthday.... Thank you for the opportunity to enjoy your home. The "kids" played ping pong and we all hung out in the common area and chatted. Mom did have a bit of trouble on the stairs but we took turns being the "banisters." Thank you! P.S. Comfy pillows and bedclothes. Binoculars were good for looking at bunnies in the garden.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Sun-bathed and ate, sun-bathed and ate

Review submitted: September 14, 2010   Date of arrival: July 24, 2010

What a wonderful vacation spot! We had gorgeous weather and walked to the beach every day and sun-bathed and ate, and sun-bathed and ate... We enjoyed riding bikes and rode across to Holmes Harbor. The Wilbert Trail at South Whidbey State Park was gorgeous. We especially enjoyed how quiet and peaceful it was--wish we could stay another week.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Decorative touches, Well-stocked kitchen

Review submitted: September 14, 2010   Date of arrival: July 17, 2010

Thanks! We were treated to the perfect introduction to Whidbey Island through the great weather, fun things to do, and your lovely house. We enjoyed the view, the decorative touches, the well-stocked kitchen, the games, ping pong, fire pit, music and DVD player. We also enjoyed the great walks on the beach. As you can see, we had a full week! Thanks for your hospitality in opening your welcoming home.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Weather and house were perfect

Review submitted: September 14, 2010   Date of arrival: July 17, 2010

We had such a wonderful time here. The weather was perfect; blue skies, sunny, breezy and warm. Exactly right Pacific Northwest summer. The house was perfect...just the right size for the 10 of us. Went to Deception Pass, Ebey's Landing, Port Townsend, Coupeville, Greenbank Farms, and lovely Langley. Thanks for the great place to call home for the week. Hope to be back!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Accommodated two families very nicely

Review submitted: September 14, 2010   Date of arrival: June 19, 2010

We are happy to have found the Sailors' End! We came from California as well as Seattle. We will surely return for future family gatherings. The house accommodated two families very nicely. Next time we hope to have a longer stay!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Hawks and eagles

Review submitted: April 27, 2010   Date of arrival: March 26, 2010

Thanks for sharing. We especially enjoyed the hawks hunting in the marsh beside the house. Saw many eagles but no whale.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We certainly want to come back

Review submitted: April 27, 2010   Date of arrival: February 19, 2010

The house was perfect! We came from Seattle with five people to simply get away for a weekend. The weather was outstanding with cold nights (30 degrees) and warm, sunny days (60 degrees). We cooked, we laughed, we explored, and we certainly want to come back. Thanks again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A beautiful and comfortable place

Review submitted: April 27, 2010   Date of arrival: January 22, 2010

Your house was a beautiful and comfortable place, and our four kids under five had a wonderful time, as did their parents. Thank you so much!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Calming yet exhilarating

Review submitted: April 27, 2010   Date of arrival: December 25, 2009

We had a wonderful time! The beach was calming yet exhilarating and the house was paradise to come home to. Thank you! We will be back.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A wonderful place

Review submitted: January 26, 2010   Date of arrival: January 22, 2010

I just wanted to say thanks for the house this weekend. You have a wonderful place, very comfortable and perfect for a bunch of kids. We had a terrific time and couldn't have been happier with house.

Thanks so much!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review