reviews for: listing #57458 - Albuquerque, New Mexico Townhome rental

Private and Quiet Old Town Comfort
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  Townhome
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Pueblo del Norte
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $149 - $179 /nt
    $895 - $1,253 /wk
    $2,995 - $5,012 /mth

sort by:

Super Nice, Great Location

Review submitted: February 9, 2009   Date of arrival: February 1, 2009

January 2009
..We came to New Mexico to escape the cold Michigan winter....Robert was wonderful to work with, very helpful. The townhouse was perfect, had a sweet Southwest atmosphere with a quaint fireplace, two full baths, two outdoor patios,comfortable furniture, very nice, even better than pictured.
...We had an extraordinary time staying so close to Old Town, we stayed in February off season, the shops were not overly busy and it was very easy to park and get around town. The restaurants were outstanding..very cozy.
...We took a ride up to Santa Fe took the Turquoise Trail which was worth the trip in it's self. Santa Fe has a lot to offer but our heart is in Old Town.
...The ride up Route 66 in the Nob Hill area offers friendly antique shops....very cool. Thanks again Robert and we hope to come back soon!
Joe and Kriste
Michigan

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 13 / 13

 

Wonderful time was had by all

Review submitted: May 11, 2014   Date of arrival: April 29, 2014

Beautifully maintained home. Clean and fresh. Fully equipped with everything we needed, down to Kleenex. Robert very helpful. Local information of what to do was helpful. Many patio areas to enjoy outdoors. Nirvana spa is a must do! Orsteria restaurant fabulous Italian food. Close to grocery store and pharmacy. When wifi wouldn't connect quick call to Robert and all was well. Grill didn't work. Told him at end of visit me he said we should have contacted him and he would have put a new one in. We didn't find a need to grill again so chose not to bother him. Was taken care of by the time the new guests arrived. Plenty of space for all of us to enjoy without being crowded. Beautiful artwork throughout the home, loved our time there.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful time was had by all!

Review submitted: May 10, 2014   Date of arrival: April 29, 2014

Home was very clean, fresh and fully appointed! Robert was very easy to work with. Answered our questions immediately. Wifi was greatly appreciated and helped us connect. Grill didn't work the 2nd night but it didn't stop us from enjoying ourselves. Robert would have replaced immediately if he had know. Home in quiet neighborhood near old town. Sunsets great. Wonderful outdoor space. Plenty of room for the 4 of us. He even had toiletries available. My girlfriend was tickled that there was Kleenex there also. Never in each other's way. Laundry soap also supplied-very handy. Grocery stores in neighborhood as well as pharmacy. Bedroom nicely dark for ease of sleeping. Would love to stay again if we are in the area again. It was our pleasure to stay at your beautiful home. Thank you!

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Our Stay in Albuquerque

Review submitted: January 1, 2014   Date of arrival: December 22, 2013

We got into Albuquerque on Monday one day later than we had hoped for, but once we got there we entered through the garage which is very small, and I have a large SUV. So if you have a bigger car it won't fit in this garage. But lucky for us there was additional parking right next to the townhouse in the vacant lot. Not sure if we were supposed to park there, but at any given time the parking area right across was always full. The house itself was great inside, I like that the rooms were far away from each other, and that gave a lot of privacy. The only thing I could suggest was that there could of been more seating around, like bar stools would of been nice since we did invite over some family members to eat dinner with us. Then later trying to sit in the living room with everyone was kind of tough. But over all it was a nice place to be because we were able to walk to Old Town on Christmas Eve and surrounding places to eat. We will conceder this rental again next year for sure!!

Recommended for: pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great location, great property

Review submitted: October 17, 2013   Date of arrival: October 4, 2013

We rented the property because a group of us were coming to Albuquerque for the Balloon Fiesta. It was 10 minutes away from the Fiesta and walking distance to Old Town. The layout of the property was nice with a two big bedrooms at opposite sides of the townhouse. It had a large Living Room/Dining Room Area and a nice kitchen. There was a patio off one of the large bedrooms and a small patio area off of the Living Room. The property was well maintained, very comfortable, and quiet. It had a washer/dryer off in a small room off of the kitchen. The property had Wi Fi and a nice television with a great selection of channels. I would have no problem recommending this property and should we go back to Albuquerque we will check for this properties availability.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Best location with comforts of home.

Review submitted: August 21, 2013   Date of arrival: July 24, 2013

My husband and I (plus two separate couples who visited us during our extended stay) could not have been more pleased. The location of this property is absolutely the best anyone could find for enjoying not only the easy and close walk to Old Town, but also its proximity to the highways (I 40 and 25). The airport is 10 minutes away. We put 1900 miles on our car during our three weeks stay, as we were able to do many day trips and still come home to our base each night. The response while we were there to property needs (light bulbs went out and were replaced quickly, as a problem with the shower head led to same day replacement) was excellent and timely. Facilities were clean and well- appointed as to basic needs for bedrooms, baths, and kitchen. The listing description was quite accurate as were the photos. We would definitely recommend this property to relatives or friends, as we will undoubtedly rent it again. Take advantage of all local attractions - museums, cultural centers, High Noon Saloon (great Happy Hour), St. Claire's Winery (walk literally around the corner from the condo), El Porto Monica's, and Season's. If you have transportation, go to Nob Hill to Farins's for the best pizza if you need a break from the awesome Mexican cuisine. Be sure to take the tram to the top of Sandia Mountains, and do go to the Petroglyph National Monument, as well as the Balloon Museum. I could go on and on with many experiences you should have, but I'm sure others will also give positive reviews.

Recommended for: age 55+, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Becki and Bill

Review submitted: March 28, 2013   Date of arrival: March 24, 2013

We had a great time staying in this lovely home. Large enough for a small dinner party with a well equipped kitchen. Very convenient location.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Traveler

Review submitted: March 27, 2013   Date of arrival: March 19, 2013

Owner very helpful and friendly. Property was clean and well maintained. Map made finding the property easy, perfect location for Old Town. Amenities were excellent, pots/pans, washer/dryer, dishes/silverware even utensils, towels/ toiletries, coffee/coffee maker also coffee grinder provided. Microwave, stove/oven and refrigerator with ice maker. Large TV even a variety of movies. Beautiful Southwest decor, felt like home away from home. Loved the layout, bedrooms were separate ends of home to provide privacy for all. I would recommend this home to anyone. Just pack your clothes hit Walmart for food and drink and enjoy the comforts for home.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Second time around

Review submitted: February 21, 2013   Date of arrival: February 1, 2013

We stayed at this property last year. It was excellent .. It lived up to the description online plus more. It was clean and well maintained. We were so excited to be coming back. But, this year our condo was not as clean, some of cook wear didn't have handles on them.
The owner has always been easy to work with.

Recommended for: age 55+, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Owners response: We strive to make sure that all our guests have a great experience in our homes. We're sorry that we didn't meet expectations this time around. (Yes, our guests should have 5-star expectations, in terms of the quality of our accommodations.) We take great pride in the cleanliness of our homes and we have contacted the guest directly for additional details about their stay so we might improve our processes.

We'll be replacing any damaged cookware right away and we encourage all our guests to call us if everything isn't perfect when they arrive. We'll take care of whatever it is as quickly as we can.

-Robert

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Stay for New year Holiday

Review submitted: January 9, 2013   Date of arrival: December 29, 2012

The house was in a good and clean condition. We had a problem about the water heater once two bathroom were in use at a time. It was quite a big issue for winter season in Albuquerque.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: We're checking to see if we can duplicate this problem. This is the first hot water complaint we have ever received for this property. The pilot light had blown out sometime before these guests arrived (another first). We were able to restart it easily and it's been working fine since.

It may be that the hot heater had not reached maximum temperature before our guests used the showers. If we find any other issues with the hot water, we'll be certain to get it repaired.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful townhome

Review submitted: October 17, 2012   Date of arrival: October 1, 2012

This home was a great place to stay when on vacation. Way better than a hotel or motel. It is very attractive, clean and has all the supplies needed by residents. It is close to many interesting places and across the street from Old Town Albuquerque. It made our stay very relaxing. I would certainly rent this place, again, and definitely recommend it to other friends and family members.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Home away from home

Review submitted: October 13, 2012   Date of arrival: October 5, 2012

This was our first visit to Albuquerque and the Balloon Fiesta. The location of the condo was perfect. The property had everything you could possibly need for a long or short stay. It was clean, well furnished and most of all very confortable. I would not hesitate to recommend to friends and family. Robert was most helpful with my questions and provided great info on restaurants and and things to do and see in the area as well as tips on the fiesta. Thanks to all for making our trip a real adventure.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Comfortable and convenient

Review submitted: September 23, 2012   Date of arrival: September 16, 2012

This condo is well-appointed and very comfortable, with a number of restaurants within walking distance. The separate bedroom/bathroom suites provide privacy and space for two couple traveling together, and the kitchen is spotless and well-appointed.The historic plaza is a short ride or hike away. The property is well-maintained and the owner is very helpful in answering questions and assisting when he can. We had a great dinner at Monica's Del Portal Cafe a couple of blocks away and walked down to visit the Candy Lady more than once. Dinner at the top of Sandia Peak at the High Finance restaurant was excellent. Take the tram up in time to see the sunset and watch the city lights twinkle on! Lunch at the Church Street Cafe in Old Town is a picturesque treat.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful home-base location

Review submitted: August 25, 2012   Date of arrival: August 10, 2012

My daughters and I returned to ABQ after having been gone for 8 years and were looking for a great, central location to call home for a week. This condo was exceptional! Very clean, roomy, great ambiance and in a super location. Walking distance to Old Towne, Starbucks, BioPark - yup, it's just what we were looking for! Robert was very helpful and timely with responses to my questions. I highly recommend his properties for a relaxing and safe place to stay while visiting ABQ and the environs. When we return for another visit, we hope to stay here again! Thanks so much!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Comfortable, roomy vacation townhouse

Review submitted: July 27, 2012   Date of arrival: July 20, 2012

We had a great stay last weekend. The rental company discovered some maintenance issues shortly before our arrival and were very proactive in getting them taken care of and making our stay wonderful. We loved the townhouse and it has a great location. Would highly recommend staying here!!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Stay in New Mexico

Review submitted: June 18, 2012   Date of arrival: June 10, 2012

The rental property was well maintained and very comfortable. It is within walking distance to "Old Town" and IH-40. The area was quite and safe. After a long day visiting New Mexico it was great coming back to the condo to relax. I would highly recommend staying in this property.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Loved the property!

Review submitted: May 22, 2012   Date of arrival: May 10, 2012

We felt right at home and loved the comfort and layout of this property. It felt spacious with plenty of room for the three of us. The kitchen was easy to work in, layout was nice, everything was easy to find.
Would highly recommend, and definitely would consider staying here again. Much nicer than a hotel. Close to Old Town and museums, and Interstate exit. Found a Starbucks less than two blocks away for our coffee fix, also brewed coffee in the unit.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great townshouse, perfect location

Review submitted: February 28, 2012   Date of arrival: February 6, 2012

We are just ending our month long "working/vacation" in Albuquerque. This townhouse felt like home for the month. It is very cozy, wonderfully decorated, and in a perfect location for exploring all of the city. The listing photos were accurate so no surprises! We have used VRBO extensively world-wide and there have been times that we have been mislead with the photos. The townhouse was clean and ready to relax and settle into for the month. All the necessities were available and the assortment of New Mexico travel brochures were so helpful. Having a garage was great. We were so thrilled to be able to have our little Maltese with us. We will definitely be back if my husband comes back to work and we are able to rent one of the properties owned by Robert. It was home away from home!!!

Recommended for: age 55+, people with disabilities, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Vacation

Review submitted: October 12, 2011   Date of arrival: September 30, 2011

My husband and I flew in to Albuquerque from Maine and our daughter drove from Tucson AZ to join us for the Balloon Fiesta. We rented this Townhouse and can not say enough about this cozy place. Robert the owner left a basket of information about what to do and see. He was so pleasant to speak with on the phone that one would think he was an old friend. We loved eating at the St Clair Winery next door and enjoyed walking around Old Town Albuquerque. Also drove to Santa Fe. Robert thanks for the infor on the park & ride to the Fiesta. It was so easy to find and it worked out well. Your place was so enjoyable to return to at night. It was just as stated in your description and very clean. Your neighbor even gave us a hug when we left. She was so nice to talk to. Thanks again Robert and someday we will be back.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful home in a great location

Review submitted: October 12, 2011   Date of arrival: September 22, 2011

My husband, 42 lb black lab, and I drove from Chicago to Albuquerque and enjoyed a week's stay at this property. Tho the development is located off a busy street, once in, it's secluded yet neighborly. The townhouse is exactly as described: cozy and comfortable. After 5 days on the road we were grateful not to be living out of a suitcase. Wonderful location: close to the expressway, walking distance to historic Old Town, restaurants and museums. We had a great time and I would highly recommend staying here. Thanks Robert!

Recommended for: pet-friendly, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Rental Home in Old Town Albuquerque

Review submitted: July 1, 2011   Date of arrival: July 17, 2010

This fit our needs perfectly! Much better than a hotel -- as we had a full kitchen and washer/dryer. Location was excellent (close to freeway when traveling by car & walking distance to Old Town). The communication prior to arrival was excellent, as was directions & access to unit upon arrival. I would highly recommend this property and would use it again myself when visiting Albuquerque! Great experience!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Convenient, Spacious, Well-Appointed, Comfortable Townhouse in ABQ

Review submitted: May 23, 2011   Date of arrival: May 13, 2011

Great layout with 2 bedrooms at opposite ends. Convenient garage. Kitchen well-equipped. Washer/Dryer wonderful with laundry detergent. Carpeted and comfortable. Could use more lights in living room and safety rails in bathroom. Very quiet, great location; less than .6 mile to Old Town. Could walk. Convenient to highway. Would stay again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Townhouse near Old Town Albuquerque

Review submitted: April 30, 2011   Date of arrival: April 23, 2011

This was our first time using VRBO and I have to say I will find it difficult to stay in a hotel again if I ever have to stay more than a few nights. The townhouse was very comfortable and inviting and all the little extras that were provided were greatly appreciated. It felt like a home away from home. The location was perfect for us since the majority of our stay was spent walking around Old Town. We walked to the town a couple of times during our stay. The location was convenient to everything that we wanted to see and do and I enjoyed looking through all the brochures that you had regarding things to do in Albuquerque and surrounding areas as well as the board games, DVDs, coffee, spices, laundry detergent, shampoo and conditioner, etc. It felt like I was staying at a friends house:) Thanks for such a positive experience!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Lovely Accommodations & Location

Review submitted: April 17, 2011   Date of arrival: March 1, 2011

As first-time visitors to ABQ (Albuquerque) we enjoyed five weeks at this wonderful rental in March-April and can’t say enough positive things about the accommodations and the city.
The home was tastefully decorated, equipped as advertised and exceeded our expectations. Cooking was a pleasure due to the choice of products and food stores. There was plenty of room to entertain guests with gracious indoor and outdoor spaces. The location is perfect for walking to museums, dining, shopping, or a short drive to everything else.
Robert was professional, friendly and provided great tourist information. A phone call always got a prompt and helpful response.
When telling our friends back home about our trip it reminded us of how many cultural, music, and historical attractions we saw in ABQ - at very reasonable prices. It was easy to plan full days of shopping, touring or visits to the botanic garden, aquarium, zoo, art history museum, planetarium, Native American and Hispanic cultural centers, National Park trails, live chamber music, craft shows, and more.
We enjoyed every day.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Super

Review submitted: February 25, 2011   Date of arrival: February 20, 2011

We were very satisfied with this location. Every thing you see on the ad is real. Very well organised.. The unit is weel kept, very clean and well located. Owner provides all kind of tourist info at the condo as well as info about grocery stores in the area etc. We really enjoyed our stay. I would recommend this property to my friends.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Close to Old Town and comfortably slept four

Review submitted: February 17, 2011   Date of arrival: February 12, 2011

We had a great time. Nice place, efficient host, and easy access to all of the places we wanted to visit. Thanks for a super time and for letting us have our dogs along.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect for us!

Review submitted: February 7, 2011   Date of arrival: January 31, 2011

Great location. The townhouse had everything we needed--and more. I would definitely stay here again on my next trip to Albuquerque.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Attractive, Clean, Comfortable, Easy

Review submitted: November 12, 2010   Date of arrival: October 27, 2010

We (my husband, my two small children, and I) stayed in this townhouse for a week and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. This was my first experience with a vacation rental and it was *so* much better - and cheaper! - than staying in a hotel! The townhouse was quiet, spacious, very clean, beautifully decorated, and convenient to everything. It's quick walking distance from Albuquerque's biggest attraction (Old Town), and 2 minutes from the freeway which makes getting anywhere else super-quick and easy. Most importantly to us, dealing with Robert couldn't have been easier. The townhouse was exactly as described, there were no hidden charges or other unpleasant surprises, the directions were clear and concise. We got in after a hellish 25+ hour travel "day" - we came all the way from Greece and had a flight delay with our connection in Chicago due to high winds - but there were no issues about our delays or late check-in time, no problems with anything the entire time we were there. As others have mentioned, it was a wonderful feeling to enter at check-in and find the space attractive, pristinely clean, with pleasant lighting and classical music playing. Bravo and ????????????, Robert! I'd recommend your place to anyone.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

A welcome respite.

Review submitted: September 28, 2010   Date of arrival: September 22, 2010

We certainly enjoyed our stay. It was the end of a three-week marathon vacation and this gave us a chance to do some "nesting" and feel at home. While there we were able to re-connect with family, see some sights, eat to our heart's content (and then some) and were sorry to leave, but refreshed for the long drive home to the land of Hoosiers.
Thanks!

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Very Pleased

Review submitted: September 21, 2010   Date of arrival: September 11, 2010

Not only was the property as promised but there were many things provided that we didn't expect to find. We immediately felt at home. We would definately stay there again if we go back to Albuquerque.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Quiet, convenient location

Review submitted: September 7, 2010   Date of arrival: September 2, 2010

We were greeted with a very welcoming ambience - classical music and soft lights on. The pictures cannot show how pleasant the unit really is. It was a nice surprise for a late night arrival. Plus, communications, reservations, and check in, were very efficient.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

LOVE IT!

Review submitted: April 30, 2010   Date of arrival: April 22, 2010

Clean, quiet, beautiful and all the luxuries of home - much more than in a hotel. What more could you want when travelling? My family and I loved it. Lots of room for 4 adults. A+ for the interior decorating. Whenever I am in Albuquerque, I'll be there.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Review submitted: March 27, 2010   Date of arrival: March 27, 2010

Location is perfect, accommodations are great. We were very pleased with everything and really appreciated the extras such as coffee beans and a grinder. Wireless worked perfectly. We would definitely recommend and this would be our first choice next time we return

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Excellent Old Town rental for the family

Review submitted: February 24, 2010   Date of arrival: November 25, 2009

This town home rental was an excellent place to spend Thanksgiving with family. It was spotlessly clean and the location was perfect. We were able to walk to the Old Town area easily, and we were close to major thoroughfares and sightseeing opportunities while still being in a quiet home-like neighborhood. We felt very safe and secure, and had a great time. I would definitely stay here again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: October 19, 2009   Date of arrival: October 19, 2009

Great place to meet relatives from Ohio. The Balloon Festival an added attraction. St. Clair Winery perfect place for dining recommend the Chicken Marsala. Just for fun golfed at Los Altos Muni, easy course with lots of walkers. Comfortable easy living.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: October 10, 2009   Date of arrival: October 10, 2009

We stayed at this property for the first weekend of the Balloon Fiesta. It is very nicely appointed, clean and spacious. It is within walking distance of Old Town, which has many fun shops and restaurants. If you get a chance, visit St. Claire's Winery. It is also within walking distance, and has great food and wine.

If we return to Albuquerque, we will definitely stay here! Thanks for a great experience!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great location and value - perfect for 2 couples!

Review submitted: October 8, 2009   Date of arrival: May 6, 2009

We were extremely pleased with the rental and its convenient location just a couple blocks from Old Town Albuquerque. The townhome was a great place for two couples with its 2 master bedroom layout on separate ends of the unit. We stumbled across Casa Rondena Winery on our way to lunch one day and would highly recommend it to anyone staying in this townhome!

The garage stall was a tight fit for our large SUV rental so keep that in mind when arranging for a rental car. Go smaller if you don't need the extra size.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: September 23, 2009   Date of arrival: September 23, 2009

This was an absolutely amazing place to stay and perfect for a reunion with my childhood chum - friends for '59' years! The condo looked exactly like the pictures - which is what attracted us in the first place. The proximity to Old Town and I 40 made getting around extremely easy. Having an automatic garage to open and park in made us feel very safe. The neighborhood was quiet. It felt so much like "home" that one night we walked in and almost went to check for telephone messages! The sofas and beds were amazingly comfortable and conducive to long catch-up conversations. Great to have the washer and dryer. I will definitely come back to this place to stay!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: September 10, 2009   Date of arrival: September 10, 2009

We were very pleased with the very comfortable and nicely appointed condo for our stay during the New Mexico Marathon. We were in a perfect location for a super short walk to the shuttle buses and from the finish line back to the condo. Easy walk to Old Town too and short drive to shopping, etc. Would definitely stay here again!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: August 25, 2009   Date of arrival: August 25, 2009

Enjoyed the stay at the condo. Nice area of town to visit the sights and close to restaurants and the Mexican Tile Place. Condo was clean and well appointed with the amenities of home.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 25, 2009   Date of arrival: July 25, 2009

All of us 5 loved this clean, nice and comfortable townhouse in ABQ. We liked the sun lighted and well equipped rooms with enough space for all of us. Also the short distance to Old Town and I 40 made it comfortable to stay here. When ever we'll stay in ABQ we take this townhouse again. Thanks for all!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: June 26, 2009   Date of arrival: June 26, 2009

Great condo! This was a perfect fit for our family with two kids. Close to Old Town and museums.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: June 9, 2009   Date of arrival: June 9, 2009

I stayed at the condo with my wife and her mother for a week. The condo was much, much nicer than a hotel room. The unit was very clean, very quiet & the towels were super soft. We will stay here again in the future.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: June 2, 2009   Date of arrival: June 2, 2009

Convenient location, all the necessary amenities. A short walk to the historic Old Town Plaza with all the shops and restaurants. The online pics don't do it justice. Would do a repeat. Thanks.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: June 2, 2009   Date of arrival: June 2, 2009

My son and I had a great time in Albuquerque and other parts of New Mexico. It’s a beautiful state. We saw lots of ancient ruins and petroglyphs, went to White Sands National Monument and the National Solar Observatory, rode the Sandia Tramway, and visited the shops in Old Town in Abq and downtown Santa Fe (well I visited the shops - my son, not so much). And more. Everything we saw was amazing and we weren’t ready for vacation to be over. The condo was very comfortable and well appointed for our purposes. The cooler came in handy for keeping water and snacks cold for our daily trips out and about. And having a washer/dryer meant we didn’t have to bring as many clothes – important in these days of airline surcharges for heavy luggage. Even after shopping, my luggage was still less than 50 pounds going home. I would certainly consider staying here again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 7, 2009   Date of arrival: April 1, 2009

This condo was in a great location and made a nice "home base" for traveling in and around Albuquerque. Loved that it was so close to Old Town. Clean and comfortable with a nice floor plan. We recommend Sadie's Restaurant on 4th for awesome mexican food!

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 29, 2009   Date of arrival: March 1, 2009

Lovely townhome, close to I-40 and to Old Town. This was a very comfortable place to stay. We were four adults and two young kids and there was plenty of room for everyone. Very tucked away and quiet, even being so close to Rio Grande Ave. Having coffee available for brewing was a nice touch. If you rent, check out Ranch Market across the river on Central for a fun grocery experience.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: October 21, 2008   Date of arrival: October 1, 2008

We enjoyed staying in your lovely townhouse. We felt safe and comfortable and loved being so close to Old Town and so many attractions. We enjoyed being able to walk to many restaurants and the easy on and off to the interstates. We would definitely stay there again in if we were in the area. The house is very private and nicely decorated. Thank you.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Review submitted: October 5, 2008   Date of arrival: October 5, 2008

The townhouse was in a great location — close to Old Town and close to the interstate for other travels outside of Albuquerque. The place was very clean and welcoming, made us feel like we could relax after a day of touring. It was like a "home away from home" and made our vacation much more memorable. Other residents around the townhouse were very helpful in offering tour suggestions and it really made us feel like we were speaking to our neighbors. I would definitely rent this place again if I ever return to Albuquerque.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: October 5, 2008   Date of arrival: October 1, 2008

The townhouse was in a great location — close to
Old Town and close to the interstate for other
travels outside of Albuquerque. The place was very
clean and welcoming, made us feel like we could
relax after a day of touring. It was like a "home
away from home" and made our vacation much
more memorable. Other residents around the
townhouse were very helpful in offering tour
suggestions and it really made us feel like we were
speaking to our neighbors. I would definitely rent
this place again if I ever return to Albuquerque.

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 27, 2008   Date of arrival: August 1, 2008

This property is extremely comfortable and well kept. It is within walking distance to most of the sites in Old Town and the museums! The condo is well appointed. Pat and Dave Gonya

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 22, 2008   Date of arrival: July 1, 2008

Its a great floorplan that allows privicy and it felt like home. Every thing was in order and very clean.The kids loved it and wanted to stay longer
We enjoyed walking to Old Town and going to the Zoo.It was Great!!!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Close to everything!

Review submitted: June 24, 2008   Date of arrival: May 1, 2008

The location is fabulous! You can walk to Old Town, Starbucks, and great restaraunts. The home has a wonderful decor, and is very comfortable. Bedrooms on opposite ends with their own bathrooms, so very private. Easy access to the freeway. It was a great home base for my trip. The townhome is very quiet, and tucked in off the main road. I really enjoyed my stay. The owner was very helpful with information. The home was well maintained and well equipped. Loved that I could listen to my CDs. I would highly recommend this home, and would there again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: June 23, 2008   Date of arrival: June 1, 2008

Absolutely delightful home. Everything you could ever want in a vacation home and more. Very spacious, clean, and comfortable. Within walking distance of Oldtown and the museums. Hot air balloon rides nearby. I can't think of a single way the owner could have made it better, plus he was very informative and helpful. We plan to return again!

Helpful votes: 27 / 27

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: June 16, 2008   Date of arrival: June 1, 2008

Great place and very comfortable and clean. Many extra items provided to make the condo feel like home. I would definitely recommend staying here!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review