reviews for: listing #57466 - Young Harris, Georgia Chalet rental

"Mystic Ridge" - 3/BR 3/BA, HT, Pool Table, WiFi & Views!
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  Chalet
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  7
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $155 - $175 /nt
    $930 - $1,050 /wk

sort by:

There's no place like home, except Mystic Ridge

Review submitted: November 30, 2009   Date of arrival: November 21, 2009

We have a family tradition of renting a cabin for the week of Thanksgiving in the Georgia/North Carolina/Tennessee area. We rent a different cabin each year as life is too short to do the same thing twice, but after our stay at Mystic Ridge our philosophy has changed. We found heaven and there is no reason to look elsewhere! The cabin is so incredibly beautiful and has every amenity that you could think of. My husband and I like to do a lot of cooking and baking while on our annual Thanksgiving trip as there is so little time on a daily basis to cook fancy meals and baked goods. So every year we pack up about half of our kitchen and take it with us. This year it was a waste of our time as Mystic Ridge has more kitchen gadgets, pots, pans, baking necessities and utensils then we have ever had. We were in heaven and we left all of our items unpacked in their totes and stuck them in the closet (which, btw, this cabin has tons of closet space!). We were overwhelmed by all of the thought that has gone into making this cabin a true "home". The decor is so incredibly beautiful and professional (they must have used a decorator or they are very talented!). Every item that you could possibly need is available (games, DVDs, books, outdoor games such as horseshoes and football, a first aid kit, kitchen gadgets, dishes and serving trays galore and even wonderfully cozy throw blankets on the couches!). The beds are so comfortable and there are enough pillows and blankets to sleep an army! The pool table is a professional grade table and the hot tub even has a multi-color light!! The fire pit and deck have an amazing view and the wrap around porch has so many comfortable chairs that you can sit in a different chair every time you are out there enjoying the peace and quite and fresh mountain air. This cabin is far and above the most beautiful cabin that we have ever had the pleasure of calling "home" for a week. And to top it all off it is located in a beautiful area of Georgia with so many things to do...horseback riding, hiking, water falls, museums, a miniature railroad exhibit that is a must see, a vineyard and plenty of small towns with excellent restaurants and shopping. "There is no place like home" except possibly Mystic Ridge!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 16 / 16

 

Beautiful Mountain Home Away from Home

Review submitted: August 30, 2014   Date of arrival: July 21, 2014

Mystic Ridge is a very well appointed beautiful home in the Georgia Mountains. Extremely well maintained (excellent housekeepers!). Has every amenity you could possibly ask for in a vacation home, and then some. There is a beautiful view from the wrap-around porch and the home is in a well maintained gated development, with really friendly neighbors.
The home inside is very well appointed, entirely decorated professionally from top to bottom, simply gorgeous.
There are so many exciting and fun things to do in Georgia and it was so pleasant to have such a perfect place to come back home to after a long day of site seeing and driving.
Mystic Ridges hot tub was one of the very first hot tubs we actually had a chance to use since other homes we have stayed in did not maintain their tubs this professionally. It was so much fun after a long day on the road to sit back and have a nice soak in such a clean hot tub.
Just a heads up though,we would recommend you make sure you bring all personal items as there is not any extras lying around. Also these were either not supplied or barely any for an 11 day stay i.e. Laundry detergent(none), garbage bags(2), dishwashing detergent(lil bit), paper towels(1), kleenex(few sheets left), Bathroom soap(couple tiny bars). etc. Also, there should be a combination lock on the house door as we came in late at night from Florida and had to drive a half hour both ways to pick up and drop off keys at the Real Estate office. Try fumbling with a lock box in the dark UGH!, really a headache. It was so out of the way to have to do that when all you want to do is get into the home to relax after 14 hours driving.
Otherwise it was such a perfect place to enjoy family and friends, cook meals and plan the next days events.
Small adjustments such as the combination lock on the door and a few necessary supplies would make this a 10 Star vacation rental. Definitely would and will recommend this beautiful home!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect place

Review submitted: February 5, 2014   Date of arrival: October 11, 2013

What can we say that hasn't already been said!? There could not have been a more perfect place, this side of Heaven, for us to celebrate ten years of marriage and thirteen years of friendship!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Loved it!

Review submitted: February 5, 2014   Date of arrival: April 7, 2013

Amazing vacation. Loved the home and view. Coffee on the porch in the morning was breathtaking.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Amazing view

Review submitted: February 5, 2014   Date of arrival: February 21, 2013

Beautiful home, amazing view. Be back ASAP!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful place!

Review submitted: February 5, 2014   Date of arrival: August 30, 2013

What a beautiful, warm and welcoming home. The view is absolutely amazing. What a wonderful place for a much needed break.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

We Didn't Want To Leave!

Review submitted: September 8, 2012   Date of arrival: May 20, 2012

Mom and I stayed at Mystic Ridge from May 20 – June 16. We didn’t want to leave! The home is beautiful and spacious. The community in which the home is located is so peaceful and friendly. The views are wonderful. The home is surrounded by God’s beauty. We felt so at home at Mystic Ridge. We are thankful to Elaine and Ron for renting their beautiful mountain home to us. We hope to return next spring/summer, if not sooner. We highly recommend Mystic Ridge.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Lucky Winners

Review submitted: November 10, 2011   Date of arrival: November 4, 2011

This home is beautiful. Not only is it well decorated, it is warm and inviting. The views are so serene. We enjoyed playing pool, soaking in the jacuzzi, and just relaxing. We felt there was no need to leave. It is hard to believe it is available to rent. We would highly recommend it.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Magnificent Mystic Ridge

Review submitted: September 24, 2011   Date of arrival: September 23, 2011

Mystic Ridge was an absolutely magnificent place to visit! There are three bedrooms and three baths on three levels. The entire place is decorated with gorgeous rustic furniture, lamps, prints and more. There is a hot tub, gas log fire places, plenty of tables and seating inside and out. There are two kitchens, a game room, two dens, a screened porch, and an awesome mountain view. Satellite dishes, flat screen TVs and wireless internet are provided also. We shared this home with two other couples and we all had a great time. All we brought were the groceries. There was bedding, towels, dishes, and pots & pans provided. We highly recommend this place if you like a country setting in the mountains that feels relaxing.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 7

 

No dissappointing surprises at this rental ~ actually all wonderful beyond our belief wonderful!

Review submitted: July 25, 2011   Date of arrival: July 1, 2011

The chalet was decorated very nice, super clean, with a terrific layout for those with children. A breathe of fresh air to those who have ended up in some well "fair" or even "poor" conditions like we have. So seek no further ~ this chalet is what vacationing should be! No stress over your accomodations! It's location is private, but NOT too removed. We felt very safe during our stay. You won't feel like you have to clean before you can settle in. There are many options within the chalet that provided entertainment without having to leave to find fun. My three children were thrilled with the hot tub, pool table and lower level with walk out to a beautiful view. Bottom line we felt safe, relaxed, entertained and so excited to have found this gem! Please don't think about booking my needed dates though!!! Enjoy your time =)

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: Nickole, thank you so much for your kind words. We're so happy that you enjoyed your stay at "Mystic Ridge", and we've just received your request for 3 upcoming stays for the next year! Wow, you did have fun, didn't you? Housekeeping really appreciated the way you cared for the cabin and all your extra effort prior to departure, to make their job so much easier. A hearty Thank You from all of us! We look forward to welcoming you back again in October. Enjoy the rest of your summer and keep in touch! - All the Best, Marylou

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Mystic Ridge---upscale relaxation in the mountains

Review submitted: May 31, 2011   Date of arrival: May 22, 2011

We stayed at Mystic Ridge for one week. This is a very nice, upscale cabin. It's more of a "home" than a rental cabin. It's stocked with everything you could ask for (esp. the kitchen), beautifully decorated, and easily accessible. We would definitely stay here again. Marylou was a charm to deal with and very professional and personable, and she made the entire process not only stress-free but actually a real pleasure. Rentals can be tricky sight-unseen, but this was a truly positive experience. Kudos and thank you to the owner and rental agent for making the details worry-free!

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Pat, thanks so much for sharing your experience at "Mystic Ridge" with us. It has been a pleasure to serve you. We're so happy you chose to stay with us and sincerely hope you will come back to stay again soon. You'll always find a heartfelt welcome here. Blessings!

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Snowed In at Mystic Ridge

Review submitted: January 12, 2011   Date of arrival: January 7, 2011

My husband and I chose this cabin to celebrate our anniversary this year. Marylou did everything possible to insure that our stay was a great one! We got snowed in on our last night and she was quick to offer the services of a snowplow to help us out. There were all the amenities that we could think of, and a few we might not have thought of. We bought a few things that we ended up returning because we were so well provided for. Not only would we stay here again, but we'll be recommending this cabin to our friends and family!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 

Couldn't have been more perfect!

Review submitted: August 15, 2010   Date of arrival: August 13, 2010

Girls weekend out and we found this treasure on the vrbo website. The pictures were enticing and Mystic Ridge lived up to those photos (which is so often NOT the case), and exceeded our expectations. The house is impeccably clean, the kitchen is stocked to the hilt, and the outdoor living spaces were so numerous that the 4 of us could all have privacy if we wanted it. Lots of great space to be together and have some alone time, too. The house is decorated beautifully and has most every creature comfort. The view was spectacular (lots of birds to watch!) and we loved the quiet of the place - close enough to Young Harris to get to "town" and attractions quickly but plenty of peace and quiet at the end of the day.
Also, Marylou, who we booked our reservation with, was incredibly helpful, professional, informed, and personable.
I have previously been in the property management business for 15 years and this place was one of the nicest and best managed I've ever experienced. We'll definitely be back, we'll be telling our friends about it, and we highly recommend this place for families, couples, friends...anyone!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

The most restful, peaceful -- absolutely beautiful

Review submitted: August 14, 2010   Date of arrival: July 31, 2010

As we pulled up to the house, the overwhelming sense of relief that we made it the nine hours we drove was upon us...as we entered the home a sense of energy and excitement came to us. My children were running from one floor to another looking and exploring. The house offers such a great set up for a family with split bedroom floors, play areas, and bathrooms throughout. We cooked (the kitchen accessories were unlimited), we slept so comfortably (bed are SO comfortable and nice), and we spent may hours upon the porch (eat, talking, playing games)and in the hot tub. After 4 graduate level courses -- Mom need some good RR. Mom got more than good RR -- she enjoyed her family, got tranquality from the views and the coziness of the home. We had an amazing time so much so that we are planning our next trip there. Lastly, we were safe, happy, and surrounded by laughter all five days. YES!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

STUNNING

Review submitted: March 7, 2010   Date of arrival: February 25, 2010

If you are looking for privacy, tranquility and peace then this is the place for you. The kitchen has everything you could possibly need so leave all your cooking essentials at home. The homeowners didn't skip on any of the decor or amenities for this property. I have rented many homes and this one is at the top of my list, not only was is very clean but the realtor was the best I have ever dealt with. Do not hesitate if you are considering this property, you will not be sorry.

Sherri

Recommended for: girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Heavenly!!

Review submitted: January 19, 2010   Date of arrival: January 14, 2010

I just spent a girls weekend at Mystic Ridge and felll in love with it! it was so peaceful and relaxing. The views are wonderful. There are so many places to sit and enjoy the views that we couldn't use them all! The house is so warm and comfortable. Every detail has obviously been taken care of. It was so wonderful that I didn't want to leave. It was great for our girls getaway, but now I can't wait to return with my husband for a romantic getaway!

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 

It doesn't get any better than this

Review submitted: December 13, 2009   Date of arrival: November 8, 2009

I'm a little late writing my review as we stayed at Mystic Ridge in early November. There really aren't enough words to express the beauty and comfort of this cabin. In the past when we have rented cabins/homes, we always found things that we needed were missing. Not so at Mystic Ridge. The only thing we needed was our groceries. I can't wait to visit this beautiful home away from home again. I might also mention that the owner/agent, Marylou was so nice and helpful that is was like talking to someone you've known for years! Thanks for the wonderful memories we will always have of our stay at your fantastic cabin!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

SPECTACULAR!!

Review submitted: October 30, 2009   Date of arrival: December 24, 2008

My husband and I were married in this cabin last Christmas. This cabin is everything you could ever want in a HOME. I know it's a vacation rental but it's a dream home with all the amenities you'd have it you could afford them all. All you need to bring is food and clothes. I didn't want to leave!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 

SPECTACULAR!!

Review submitted: October 30, 2009   Date of arrival: December 24, 2008

My husband and I were married in this cabin last Christmas. This cabin is everything you could ever want in a HOME. I know it's a vacation rental but it's a dream home with all the amenities you'd have it you could afford them all. All you need to bring is food and clothes. I didn't want to leave!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Review submitted: October 22, 2009   Date of arrival: October 22, 2009

A beautiful cabin in a superb rural location, very tastefully furnished and decorated and equipped with everything you need (and more) for a very comfortable stay. We especially liked the wonderful selection of wildlife pictures in every room, the “outdoors” themes and the many unique accessories. The outside areas of the cabin are equally pleasing, the main deck is huge and has an assortment of very comfortable furniture enabling you to relax and enjoy the superb mountain views and local wildlife (plentiful birdlife and we were also lucky to see deer). We would highly recommend this cabin.

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Review submitted: July 10, 2009   Date of arrival: July 10, 2009

Our stay at Mystic Ridge was amazing. What a lovely home. It is furnished and decorated perfectly. It is the perfect place to get away with your family. The view is wonderful! We so enjoyed this home. Everything you need for a complete vacation of rest and relaxation. Loved the area shops and restaruants. If you are looking for a quite peaceful place in the mountains this home is perfect! We would recommend to others for sure.
The Wells

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Review submitted: July 6, 2009   Date of arrival: July 6, 2009

What a wonderful place to get away from it all! In fact we almost canceled plans to take our kayaks out because we didn't want to leave the house! The accommodations and the scenery were a sight to behold. The resident blue birds were fun to watch as was the woodpecker who had a home in the dead tree to the left of the house. This house rates at the top of my list and I hope to return soon!

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

A vacation property that exceeded expectations!

Review submitted: April 17, 2008   Date of arrival: April 5, 2008

This property is even nicer than pictured and easy access to so many activities for the entire family (Hiawassee - boating and fishing, Helen - tubing and sight seeing, Cleveland - gem grubbing and panning for gold, etc.).

The home is very nicely decorated and appointed with everything you could possibly want or need, and then some. Beds were extremely comfortable and cozy. Kitchen had every pot, pan and gadget you could need. Plenty of seating space inside and out (even though it was just me and my two young children) so would be good for a larger family.

Outside decks and patio offer plenty of space to just sit around and breath the fresh air while looking at nice views of mountains in the distance and super green fields w/ splash of color from the barns in view.


Definitely a nice treat and retreat!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 12 / 13

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review