reviews for: listing #57548 - South Padre Island, Texas House rental

Exclusive Beachfront condo Owner's Special Deals
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Saida Towers
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $145 - $300 /nt
    $1,100 - $2,100 /wk
    $1,500 - $4,000 /mth

sort by:

Outstanding view!!

Review submitted: March 17, 2014   Date of arrival: March 8, 2014

For our spring break trip, myself and 4 close girlfriends found this perfect condo for our first time trip to South Padre Island! From the first time we spoke to Andy, we knew that he was going to be great to work with, honest , and very helpful! This meant a lot to us, especially since we have never been there before. The condo was found clean and in everything in good working order. We were so excited to be up high and have a perfect view each day as we woke up! The condo was spacious and very comfortable having all that we needed for our stay! The whole way through from booking to leaving Andy was available and always kind and helpful--thank you! This condo would be perfect for just a couple or for a small group--having two bathrooms is a huge plus!!!! We loved this condo and Saida III is really a wonderful location--thanks we would definitely return here.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

One of our best vacations

Review submitted: December 4, 2012   Date of arrival: November 22, 2012

We spent three nights in this condo. Our overall experience was just outstanding. The condo was in a good shape (although we were a little worried after having read an awful comment about this property in a library book that we looked at a few days before leaving for vacation). We had a beautiful view of the beach on one side and the bridge on the other side.

Two out of the three days (11/23 and 11/25) were sunny and bright. We enjoyed the beach and also went for Dolphin watch. We didn't have much to do on Saturday but we decided to go to Bobz World in Los Fresnos (~30 minutes drive) and the kids and us all loved Jungle Bobz (Bobz World museum was not so great).

We'd certainly recommend this property to others.

Recommended for: families with young children, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

Loved it but, be careful when you book

Review submitted: June 19, 2012   Date of arrival: June 11, 2012

My wife and I thought the condo was clean, well equipped, and in a great location. However we new we had a serious problem when the security gate guard warned us that over 1,200 children from a church group had just arrived for 4 days. The place was overrun with children. You could not swim in the pools or find room on the beach unless you walked aways. Thanks to Andy we were able to relocate to other very nice condos until Friday. So, we only spent one day at Saida, but would have loved to have spent our entire 5 days there.
I would give this place 5 stares if it were not for management permitting very large groups of children to overtake the entire complex. We were lucky, some vacationers were forced to spend the entire week there with the 1,200 children. They claim there trip was a desaster. Would love to come back when the place is normal. So be careful when you book --- ask questions.
Ken and Tina

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

THE BEST PLACE TO STAY

Review submitted: September 14, 2011   Date of arrival: September 6, 2011

I want to start off saying that this place is everything Andy said it was. I took my wife and son they loved this place. It’s a very clean and comfortable place to stay. Every time we want to visit South Padre we will be renting this place. You can’t beat the price and the pools and the view from the balcony and bedroom. The kitchen was very nice. The owners did a really good job remodeling the place. I recommend this place to anyone, you will love it.

After staying at this condo it will be hard to stay anywhere else.
thank you Andy wonderful stay

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 7

 

correction

Review submitted: March 22, 2011   Date of arrival: March 12, 2011

This is Charles I messed up and put a typo in my first response about the condo. I said at the end that i would more than like rent from andy again not. I did not catch that before i posted it. please disregard that. it was a great stay and he was the best person to rent from. thank you and sorry about that.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 6

 

Daniel

Review submitted: March 22, 2011   Date of arrival: March 12, 2011

I really enjoyed the condo a lot. it was very nice me and my group really love it a lot. Being on the 12th floor was a great thing becuase sometimes i like it quiet, but if i wanted to here it loud and music i would just step outside and look down. I would be happy to return back here again. I'm glad we didnt rent to through inerta. I felt like we got a better deal. Also customer service was awesome... and so was the hot tube:).

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Amber

Review submitted: March 22, 2011   Date of arrival: March 12, 2011

Omg this condo was just the best. The let out couches feel better than the actual bed lol. Our condo was the only one on the 12th floor that was painted and decorated nicely. Also being on this floor gave us the best view of everthing. I love to party but when i want to sleep i want to sleep. I thought it was goin to be a huge problem becuase this was TEXAS spring break, but being on the 12 floor was another perk. me and my crew loved this place and will be looking forward to it again next year.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Charles

Review submitted: March 22, 2011   Date of arrival: March 12, 2011

My group of friend and I stayed at this condo for spring break March 12-19. Let me start by saying it was awesome!!!!! This condo seriously was the best condo on the 12 floor. We made several friends with the rest of the neighbors on that floor and eventhough our condo was a one bed room they wanted to trade just becuase of how nice it was compared to the rest. Also they have great customer service. Anytime something went wrong they were right on it. saida was just one of the very best places to stay. I would more than likely rent from Andy again not. Thanks alot

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Saida III Towers South Padre Island

Review submitted: January 17, 2011   Date of arrival: November 1, 2010

My wife and I spent two months in this unit for our first trip to Texas Nov & Dec. We really enjoyed our stay. The property had all the amenities that most people would want. The total complex was well maintained. There is no shortage of great restaurants within walking distance, and when we were there they were not busy. (So no waiting to be seated) The view from the condo of the sunrise and sunsets were worth the long drive from our home in Canada. We were able to do day trips within the area to local cities with an easy drive. Lots to do and discover. Just a great place and we hope to return there soon and reaquaint ourselves with the people we met while we were there.and to discover even more places

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

saida getaway

Review submitted: September 30, 2010   Date of arrival: September 14, 2010

the room was very nice and clean, no toilet paper though... the water filter attachment on the kitchen sink didn't work and it was kinda leaking underneath the sink... but otherwise this condo was perfect!!!

Recommended for: romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Beautiful condo

Review submitted: August 3, 2010   Date of arrival: July 30, 2010

The condo was outstanding - freshly painted, extremely clean and well furnished. Many extras were provided. The view was great.
The only negative was concerning the pool directly below the balcony. We heard the roar of the crowd at the pool until the wee hours of the morning. On the other hand, there was absolutely no one stirring the next morning as we watched a magnificent sunrise which we could see from our balcony, and as we took a morning stroll on the beach!

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: March 13, 2010   Date of arrival: March 13, 2010

The place was great! Totally upgraded and in excellent condition. It was everything Andy said it was. We will rent it again when we have a chance.

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review