reviews for: listing #57568 - Redondo Beach, California Apartment rental

DOLPHINS just outside private BEACH FRONT balcony $1200-1800
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  no
  • type  Apartment
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  2
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $250 - $400 /nt
    $1,200 - $1,800 /wk

sort by:

Staying at the Lighthouse

Review submitted: August 3, 2010   Date of arrival: July 24, 2010

Great location, convenient parking, on the beach and watch the sunset from the balcony. Very friendly host. Unit very quiet and peaceful.

Recommended for: pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank you

Review submitted: February 10, 2010   Date of arrival: September 7, 2009

Your warm and welcoming home was a soothing retreat from a busy and draining schedule. I will never forget the weekend here with Al. Andrea, Wyatt, Courtland and I also will have life-long memories here.

To all who come to visit here, enjoy Redondo Beach, the sound of the waves, the ocean breezes - and a nap on the balcony. It doesn't get much better than this.

Thank you for everything,

Fondly,

Marilee, Greg + family

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Magical

Review submitted: February 9, 2010   Date of arrival: August 16, 2009

Joe, Susan + Olivia from Houston, TX had a wonderful 3 days. We explored the tide pools at Palos Verde and snorkeled the edge of the rocks. THe Pier was fun for our 14 year old and we ate ourselves silly at Quality Seafood.

We visited the Asian Market in TOrrance, picking up fun trinkets and slurping ramen (noodles) with chop sticks. Cynthia, please find the chopsticks we bought for the condo since it was the only thing lacking. Joe picked out a special specimen for your (rock) collection. Our stay was magical!

The Payne Family, Houston TX

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

From Russia with Love

Review submitted: February 9, 2010   Date of arrival: July 22, 2009

We really enjoyed our stay here and we will remember it for a long time after we go back to Moscow. It"s a very nice apartment and was just like a home away from home. The weather was great and we really liked living just a step away from the beach. The pier was very nice as well. It was great to spend some of our summer here.

Nastya (age 13)

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

This feels like home

Review submitted: February 9, 2010   Date of arrival: April 17, 2009

A wonderful, relaxing experience with beautiful ocean views. The magic of a resort without the long travel.

Darlene M, Ojai, CA

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Expansive

Review submitted: February 9, 2010   Date of arrival: March 10, 2009

Inside the apartment is as cozy and homey as it can be. Ten the space opens out like a door to the universe with a huge, expansive view over the Pacific, the beach and the promenade below. It was the best place I've ever stayed.

Maggie and Will, Berkeley, CA

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review