reviews for: listing #57583 - Flamingo Beach, Costa Rica Condo rental

Ocean View 3 BR Condo, In town, walk to Beach
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Oceanica
  • sleeps  1
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $175 - $250 /nt
    $1,000 - $2,500 /wk
    $2,500 - $4,500 /mth

sort by:

Great Trip-Beautiful Condo

Review submitted: December 31, 2013   Date of arrival: December 14, 2013

Our family had a great time in Flamingo. Beautiful condo.

There were a few small items that came up but were addressed promptly. In my opinion, you run into small items on every trip and the true test of a quality rental is how they handle these items....these guys did great!

While the walk to the beach is not far at all, there is a steep hill. We were fine with it as we looked at the walk back as our workout for the day.

We are hoping to return next year and if we do we will look to stay in this condo again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Pura Vida!

Review submitted: November 22, 2013   Date of arrival: July 13, 2013

Amazing place with a large amount of space. Great, excellent, awesome views in every bedroom and porches (where you can dine and enjoy the view). Very clean. Great location and amenities (including a nice pool), easy walk to the beach, grocery, activities, restaurants, even pharmacy and clinic if need be. Very nice employees and people all around. Lots of adventures as well as relaxation to be had. People will pick you up there if you wanted to take you to your adventures. When you tell them where you are staying, they are amazed and always with good complements about the condo (it's that nice!). It was one of the best of many vacations we've taken (my husband and 12 yr old son and me). It was so great, I want to move there! It was truly Pure Life.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Condo- Look No Further

Review submitted: March 23, 2013   Date of arrival: February 23, 2013

We had a wonder time in Playa Flamingo. I think we spent as many hours on the balcony as we did inside the condo. The view was spectacular. We were so impressed by the beautiful beach and close proximity to the condo but also realized it was important to have a car for other excursions. So much to do outside of the small town of Flamingo. We enjoyed the River Safari Tour and Turtle Tour both conducted by Sergio, a very passionate biologist. One of the joys we discovered was COCO LOCO's at the far end of the beach. A small bar and restaurant right on the beach. Literally- on the beach. Our waiter, Orlando, added much to the fun. On Saturday evenings (sunset) they have a great band with the perfect beach music. Reggae/ Margaritaville style and a bonfire. We rented this condo for nine days but left midweek to drive to Arenal. A good four hour drive but worth it.
We have done quite a bit of traveling over the years so have much to compare with this property. We would definitely tell you to go for it. You won't be disappointed!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beatiful view, very nice inside

Review submitted: January 25, 2011   Date of arrival: January 5, 2011

We had 3 couples, 6 people total there for a week and had a blast. Great ocean view off balcony, clean and contemporary inside, short walk to beach and food/drinks. Employees at Blue Water are very nice and helpful too!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Unbelievable views!

Review submitted: January 3, 2011   Date of arrival: November 19, 2010

This property was more than we ever expected! Our vacation was outstanding thanks to the beautiful views and close proximity to the ocean. Every day we walked on the beach which is just down the hill from the building. The staff were helpful, friendly and kept the pool and grounds immaculately clean. The pictures are an exact depiction of this unit. The master suite is very large with a beautiful bathroom and closet and it's own balcony looking out at the ocean! Having in-suite laundry and kitchen was so handy, it felt like we were really living there rather than on a vacation! I would recommend having a car, it makes life much easier for touring around and shopping. This is the largest and nicest building of the three in the complex.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Month at Oceanica

Review submitted: August 3, 2010   Date of arrival: July 1, 2010

We just got back from a month at this property and it was fantastic. The unit itself was clean and spacious for my family of 5. The views were spectacular. I am home missing that view of the Pacific and hearing those waves crashing. The beach was within walking distance and the kids had a great time with the huge waves. We also visited various other beaches in the area and found we loved Flamingo Beach the best. Kids had fun seeing all the hermit crabs, iguanas, howler monkeys, and regular crabs.

Rebecca and the staff were extremely friendly, helpful, and responsive to all our needs. There weren't many, however as the unit is in great shape and is well furnished. I have nothing but praise for this unit, it looked exactly like the pictures. I would highly recommend it!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Review submitted: January 4, 2010   Date of arrival: January 4, 2010

We can highly recommend this condo in the beautiful Flamingo beach area. This is the perfect place if you are looking for a quiet, clean beach and first class, secure accommodation. The condo is exactly as described and our expectations were exceeded with its' quality. The proximitry to the beach is excellent. There is a hill to climb to the beach and back but that is also what gives you your excellent unobstructed view from the balcony. The area is very quiet both day and night. Becky was excellent in helping us with our bookings with the condo, vehicles and transfers. She answered all our questions quickly and professionaly. Be sure to ask for directions to the local fish shop. A great find. I would recommend having a car for exploring or heading to the larger grocery store and shops.

Helpful votes: 10 / 10

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review