reviews for: listing #57595 - Kissimmee, Florida Townhome rental

Disney Area 3-Bed Luxury, 2 level,Townhome at Oakwater
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Townhome
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Oakwater Resort
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $110 - $140 /nt
    $770 - $980 /wk
    $3,300 - $4,200 /mth

sort by:

Great place to stay

Review submitted: March 31, 2014   Date of arrival: March 24, 2014

the owners were so nice and a pleasure to deal with. the house was in a gated community with a fantastic pool and hot tub. Close to everything one day it was cool so we just hopped into the car and went to SeaWorld. the shopping was great so close to great outlet malls. you have all the food choices you want and things to do. we didnt have the best weather but becuase this house was so close to everything it didnt matter. met a lot of the neighbors and ended up going to dinne with one family. so friendly.
we had a great time and felt so comfortable...

Owners response: Thanks for a fair and goof review.We try to create a vacation experience for everybody who stay with us just like we would like it to be. Our house is like second home for us and we keep all the amenities as they are in our own home. Our rates are the best for the service we provide. I am happy that you enjoyed your vacation.
Rashid

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Secluded Place for Disney Visit

Review submitted: April 21, 2013   Date of arrival: April 1, 2013

The property owner was great to work with, and it was really easy to book. We stayed for 7 nights with 3 children and what a great place. It was very clean and quite spacious with an upstairs with the 3 bedrooms and two full baths and a tv in each of the bedrooms. Downstairs sitting area with large flat screen and kitchen and screened in patio was great. Location was within 5 minutes of Disney properties and plenty of dining and other fun things for the kids to do right off Irlo Bronson highway. The best part about the location is that it is in a gated community right off the main strip in Kissimmee, but it is very secluded so after a long day at any of the parks it was perfect for some rest and relaxation. It also has a driveway which made it nice not having to find a parking spot far away. The pool is very big with a zero entry for the little guys and plenty of places to enjoy the warm sunshine. The clubhouse had been upgraded since our last stay 4 years ago and now has a pool table, air hockey a couple of video games and was a nice place to hang out for a little while if the weather wasn't very good. I can't say enough about how much we enjoyed our stay and would recommend to either families or couples looking for a nice place to stay that is quiet and is in the center of all the fun Orlando/Kissimmee has to offer. Thanks so much for a great vacation.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Another great winter

Review submitted: July 4, 2012   Date of arrival: January 1, 2012

Year three of renting this condo for the winter and is just as I left-relaxing, comfortable, and inviting. I love this place and love working with the owner. I treat it as if it was my own home-and really it is for 2 1/2 months. I have met some wonderful people in the three years that I have been renting-looking forward to seeing them again this winter. Can't say enough about the quality and the comfort of this place, Being close to attractions and many great restaurants, you can't beat it. Owner is very accommodating and pleasant to work with. Someday I hope to meet him and his family-looking forward to another great winter-thank you Rashid for everything.
Jackie

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

great vacation home

Review submitted: July 3, 2012   Date of arrival: June 22, 2012

Great vacation home for family
- Very close to Disney
- Great community
- Very clean
- It has all necessary utensils.
- Very good people to deal with..

Overall highly recommended..

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

great family house

Review submitted: June 29, 2012   Date of arrival: June 22, 2012

Great family house close to Disney parks . Clean house and in very good community. House has all necessary utensils. We had great time .

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

For a Very Happy Family Stay Here!!!

Review submitted: April 18, 2012   Date of arrival: April 9, 2012

Simply Amazing! Very spacious, immaculately kept and up to date
with microfiber furnishings, 5 star hotel quality bedding, etc.

We took Orlando by storm with VIP Passes for all parks visited during our stay: Over 30 miles of walking over seven
days including Sea World, both Universal parks, Magic Kingdom until 3am during extra magic time,
Epcot, Disney Hollywood Studios, Blizzard Beach, Typhoon Lagoon, Medieval Times and Arabian Nights.

Do yourself a favor and stay here - Because it was a great way to recharge each day and
we came home ready to come back!

I travel a great deal for work and this would get 5/5.

Also try DiGorginos Itallian (take out or dine in) when you stay - Best Itallian
I ever had.

Will never stay in a hotel again when in Orlando!

Owners response: We keep our place nice and clean just like our own home, because we go there and stay as well. We are low cost business running. Thanks to all guests who gave us an opportunity to serve their vacation needs. If you come and stay with us you will not be disappointed.
Rashid

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Another fabulous winter

Review submitted: March 26, 2011   Date of arrival: January 3, 2011

This is my second winter renting this property. I feel and treat it like it is my home for three months. I love this condo-it has everything you need for a home away from home feel. Being right on the water gives me such a feeling of relaxation-the gators at night and the sunrise in the am is such a treat-I am sorry to be leaving but will be back next year. It's a perfect place to relax, regroup, and enjoy all that the area has to offer. The owner is just wonderful to work with-I have had a wonderful experience for the last two winters and thanks to the owner I appreciate him very much.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Feel like Kings & Queens at this Luxury Resort

Review submitted: November 28, 2010   Date of arrival: November 10, 2010

This resort met and exceeded my expectations. It was nestled away in a private resort setting. The first impression of this rental is indeed a longlasting one. The entire rental was decorated to perfection. The sofa and loveseat were perfect for relation after a long and exhausting day. The kitchen was equipped with all the neccesaties of a home from new cookware to stainless steel cutlery. Each table (both breakfast table and dinner table) were both decorated beautifully. The patio overlooked the lake and had the most comfortable patio chairs. Upstairs was my favorite part of the rental. The master bedroom was spacious and equipped with walkin closet and a HUGE bathroom. The bed was sooooo comfortable. I felt as if this was my home away from home. The other two bedrooms were decorated just as beautiful as the master. There was also a washer and dryer available which made things so conveinent for us. There were 4 flat screen tvs throughout the unit. It was extremely quiet and clean in the resort as well as the unit. I felt as if I was in a 5 star luxury resort. To make things even better, the resort is located only 1.5 miles away from Disney. There were speciality shops,souviner stores, walmart, grocery stores, and restaurants. The owner was so pleasant and was avaialble to assist me at anytime. I have raved about this resort to several friends and family. It looked even better in person verses the pictures. I will definatley stay at this resort everytime I visit the Orlando area.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Feel like Kings & Queens at this Luxury Resort

Review submitted: November 28, 2010   Date of arrival: November 10, 2010

This resort rental was the best I have ever stayed. It was simply luxurious. The location of the resort was only 1.5 miles from Disney. It was conveient to local specialty stores, flea markets, souiviner shops & restaurants. The resort was spacious and clean. There were 4 flat screen tvs throughout, extra clean carpeting, decorative lamps, rugs, & pictures. The master bedroom was HUGE! There was a walkin closet and large bathroom equipped with walk in shower. There was a washer & dryer provided in the unit which made my stay even more affordable. The other two bedrooms were decorated just as beautiful as the master. The patio was comfy and overlooked the lake which was the perfect scenery! The sofa and loveseat made for a perfect. Relaxation spot after a long exhausting day. There is a pool, gym and jacuzzi located onsite that was easily reached by a brief walk. The rental was soooooo quiet i 7 clean until i could have just spent my entire time sleeping in and watching television. To top things off, the owner was available at all times to assist with any situation or problem if needed. In my opinion, his rental has been the only rental to live up to the standards that was printed on the site. He was truthful with the posting as well as the pictures. In fact, the actual rental looks better than the pictures! Its an absolute georgeous place to spend your vacation. There is no doubt I will be renting again everytime I return to the Orlando area.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Disney Location

Review submitted: November 12, 2010   Date of arrival: November 3, 2010

What a great find! Less than 5 minutes from Disney grounds and 15 mintues to Harry Potter. We felt the Condo was MUCH nicer than the pictures--bright, lots of room, very clean (and bug free) pretty, nice view--probably the best value we have had for our family of 5. Oh so much better than staying in a hotel to be able to make our own breakfast and have the kids escape to their own room with a tv when exhausted from a day at the parks. We had to work to come up with something bad about it...uhhh, it would have been nice to have another soap for the dishwasher!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A review submitted at Home Away Site

Review submitted: August 29, 2010   Date of arrival: October 11, 2009

Rating 5* out of 5* Great place to rent
Hville 37075 Tennessee
Review Submitted: November 3, 2009 Date of Stay: October 2009
My family stayed at this unit Oct of this year. We were pleased with the unit. It is very nice, and furnished great.
The owner had good communications with me. I would recommend this condo to anyone, and actually have given their number to several of my friends.
Recommended for: Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted at Home Away site

Review submitted: August 29, 2010   Date of arrival: September 13, 2009

5* out of 5* 5 Star Resort at the price of 2 Star
Anoopmag Indianapolis
Review Submitted: September 24, 2009 Date of Stay: September 2009
We stayed in this property for 4 nights and absolutely loved it. In reality, it is more than what is advertised!

The home is big, in brand new condition, with all the amenities and facilities, in a great location. It also has a breathtaking lake view lined with trees. It is very close to all the Disney theme parks and amusement parks. It is also close by to a number of restaurants and supermarkets. The biggest advantage is that in spite of being in the center of all of this, the community is very peaceful and quiet. It also has a pool. After long days at the amusement parks, the calm and quietness felt like a blessing.

This property is beautiful, well decorated, comfortable and well maintained, as advertised. The pricing was very reasonable and the owner was extremely courteous and reachable at all times.

We felt like we stayed in a five star resort for the price of a 2 star resort. We will highly recommend this place to everybody looking for a nice place to stay during their Disney vacation
Recommended for: Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No Helpful votes: 1/1

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review from Home Away site that we do not use anym

Review submitted: August 29, 2010   Date of arrival: January 3, 2010

5 out of 5 Best winter of my life!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
jstrick Mihigan
Review Submitted: March 16, 2010 Date of Stay: January 2010
I stayed at this address for three months this winter. The owner assured me that I would love it-and I was not disappointed. THe condo was spotless, comfortable, quiet, and I felt at home from the minute I walked in. I am sorry to leave-I will miss the sunshine coming in the windows in the morning and I will miss the alligators talking to each other all night. But most of all I will miss my time and my solitude. THe owner could not have been more pleasant and worked with me every step of the way. THanks so much-I am coming back next year!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Recommended for: Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Highly recommend this unit

Review submitted: July 27, 2010   Date of arrival: June 21, 2010

I wanted take this opportunity share with other potential travelers to the Orlando area what a great place this unit at the Oakwater Resort was. From our first contact with the owner to the time we arrived was a great experience. The owner responded promptly to all questions asked and provided us with the information we needed prior to our arrival for entry into Oakwater and the unit. When we entered the unit we saw it to be very clean and well furnished with including all kitchen items required to make our stay enjoyable. With it’s close access to Disney you can not go wrong either with the location or renting from this owner. When you are looking for a vacation rental for your next Orlando/Disney vacation you should consider this unit, you will not be disappointed.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome place to stay

Review submitted: June 27, 2010   Date of arrival: June 12, 2010

The condo was perfect, plenty of room, clean, perfect condition from top to bottom. Setting was perfect for anyone vacationing with plans to attend Disney parks or any of the other parks in Orlando, minutes drive to any of them. Everything was exactly as we had been promised. Owner was very friendly and handled everything promptly and courteously.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We appreciate your comments and your business and hope to serve you again. The suggestion that you advised us will be implemented. We are constantly improving our service. See YA.. next time..

Rashid Khan

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect for us

Review submitted: May 20, 2010   Date of arrival: May 2, 2010

We arrived at Oakwater, had no problems getting in. Owner communication was excellent regarding access to the community and the condo. We walked in and immediately loved the open, airy, clean condo. After a day of travel, being able to spread out was great. Condo is clean, new, wonderful. The Oakwater community is also enjoyable. We used the pool and it was lovely, the kids preferred it to going to the theme parks! Very nice place, we would love to go back someday.

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Exceptional Home Away from Home

Review submitted: January 5, 2010   Date of arrival: December 25, 2009

We just returned from our Florida Holiday and I wanted to make sure that we shared what a great place the Oakwater Resort was. From the first contact that we had with the owner to the time we arrived was a great experience. The owner provided us with the information that we needed prior to our arrival. When we walked in the condo was very clean & well furnished, right away we felt at home. I hope that when you are looking for a vacation rental for your next Florida getaway that you will concider this property, you will not be disappointed. To the owner: Thank you for making this such a wonderful experience and trip for our family.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Email from One of our Guest

Review submitted: January 4, 2010   Date of arrival: December 17, 2009

Mr. Khan,
Happy Holidays to you & your family. Thank you very much for the opportunity to be able to stay in your place in Florida, it's a very nice place, very well kept, & very comfortable to stay at. I'm sorry I wasn't able to call you when we left because I was so occupied with the packing of our things & making sure that we don't forget anything, & I also cleaned up the place 'cause I don'y want to leave any mess there, it was very clean when we got there. After we got home, I so busy already preparing for the holiday. Again, I'm so sorry not to call you, & thank you again for your place.

maryann makilan

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Email from our Guest

Review submitted: January 4, 2010   Date of arrival: December 25, 2009

Good Morning Mr.

We just returned home to snowy Maine but I wanted to take a moment and tell you what a wonderful time that we had and how much we enjoyed staying at your condo. The home was absolutely beautiful and very comfortable to come back to after a long day at the theme parks which were all very close. I am going to go into Home Away today and place our comments on there. I hope other people get to enjoy this wonderful home away from home. We would defiantly stay there again when we travel back to Florida. I also wanted to thank you for making this so easy and enjoyable. You left us feeling very comfortable when we left Maine heading to Florida that everything was going to be great when we arrived and you were correct.



Thank you again for everything.



Jean


Jean

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review