reviews for: listing #57626 - Anaheim, California Condo rental

Stylish Fully Remodeled Home Directly Across from Disneyland
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Kaleidoscope
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $199 - $240 /nt
    $1,194 - $1,440 /wk

sort by:

What a GREAT place to stay!

Review submitted: December 29, 2009   Date of arrival: September 11, 2009

We couldn't have asked for a better place to stay and enjoy the happiest place on earth. It had everything you could possibly want. The decorating was fantastic and the location perfect. Britta has added her personal touch to the condo, it is homey yet functional. Britta also made the effort to meet us at the condo to give us a run through of everything the condo had to offer from the laptop computer, washer & dryer, pool toys, beach necessities, and the most important detail.... the best way to get to Disneyland. Britta also has put together a binder full of information that allows you to have restaurants, beaches and night life is at your fingertips. Our young girls were welcomed to their new room with a "Disney" care package full of goodies, they loved the condo and said it felt like home. Thank you so much for the wonderful stay we can not wait to come back and stay there again...see you soon.
Smiles from
Calgary, Alberta Canada
The Luberts

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Owners response: Dear Luberts,

Thank you so much for the kind words - we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay!

You have such a lovely family - it was real pleasure to meet you and we hope to have you back again soon :-)

Britta

P.S. We sincerely appreciate you "spreading the word" and recommending our home to your friends who have already booked for April 2010. A BIG THANK YOU for that!

Helpful votes: 25 / 27

 

Everything we could ask for and more.

Review submitted: July 15, 2014   Date of arrival: July 8, 2014

This condo was fully stocked with everything you could need. There was food for dinner and lunch and snacks. Britta was such a pleasure to work with. I had some last minute things we needed shipped to her house and she personally delivered them to our condo, so it would be there when we arrived. She responded VERY quickly every time I emailed her with a question. I couldn't be happier with the accommodations and service. The condo was so convenient for our trip to Disney. My daughter looooved the bunk room with the princess dresses and it was stocked with more toys than she has at home ;) Britta had a binder with all of the information about the condo, surrounding businesses and stores, Disneyland, trams, maps etc. She's seriously thought of everything. The closet was stocked with 4 different strollers and every kind of pool toy you can imagine. I'd highly recommend staying here and would love to come again. Thanks so much Britta!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect stop for a Disneyland adventure

Review submitted: June 19, 2014   Date of arrival: June 13, 2014

Our lovely host provided the perfect introduction to Disneyland for us. We found the condo to absolutely meet our every need, we were greeted with gifts and all the essentials to make out stay just perfect

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

An Oasis in the frenzy of Disney!

Review submitted: May 21, 2014   Date of arrival: May 7, 2014

What a wonderful relaxing place to stay! EVERYTHING was provided including things I wouldn't even have thought of. We bought food but didn't need to get spices, sauces, etc. All were there! And the location really was in walking distance to Disney! At least TO there! By evening we were glad to be able to ride the shuttle that goes from Disneyland to the Disney parking lot right across the street from the condo. We loved having all the beach stuff available for our day to relax away from Disney. Beach chairs, towels, pails and shovels, etc. Impossible to bring all that on the plane and expensive to have to buy for one day. And my granddaughter loved her goody bag and all the toys to play with. We won't stay anywhere else when we come back. Thank you, Britta. And thank you for mailing my forgotten earrings to me! Sue

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Simply perfect

Review submitted: May 16, 2014   Date of arrival: April 29, 2014

This was our first stay in a VRBO. We were delighted to find everything we needed and more at the condo. Wonderfully appointed, stocked with everything a family needs. So close to Disneyland. Condo is right next to the pool. We didn't require a rental car because everything you need is very close. The condo's proximity to Disneyland, and the care and personal touch the owner has infused in the property is simply perfect. We would highly recommend.

Recommended for: families with young children, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Fabulous place!!

Review submitted: April 21, 2014   Date of arrival: April 21, 2014

Dear Britta, thank you so very much for providing us with such a fabulous place to stay. From the moment we arrived we were amazed by how much thought, love and care you have put into your condo - from the welcome packs to the late night directions give to us as we were lost - nothing was a problem. The proximity to Disneyland was fantastic, close to everything. We will most definitely have no problem in recommending your beautiful condo to anyone. Thank you so much again for everything!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

It was so nice to be able to walk back and forth

Review submitted: April 21, 2014   Date of arrival: April 5, 2014

Dear Britta, We had such a wonderful time at Disneyland and I think a lot of it had to do with the condo! It was so nice to be able to walk back and forth as we pleased. The park and pool was great for the kids and us, helping us all unwind from the day. We will make sure to recommend this place to our friends and hopefully stay here again soon!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Super nice touches!

Review submitted: April 21, 2014   Date of arrival: March 31, 2014

Dear Britta, We had a wonderful stay in your condo. Very comfortable beds and loved the fresh clean smell of the sheets and towels. Will stay here again!!! Thank you for the treats for my little girl, the wine and quick meal you provided. Super nice touches!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We love our stay at the condo!

Review submitted: April 21, 2014   Date of arrival: March 27, 2014

We love our stay at the condo! It made our Disney vacation extra fun and relaxing. We will be recommending your place to our friends and family. Best wishes... P.S. The gifts for the kids were a big hit!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank you for all the great amenities and goodies!

Review submitted: April 21, 2014   Date of arrival: March 22, 2014

Dear Britta, 7 nights have flown by and it's time to move on. Thank you for all the great amenities and goodies for the kids! We did 3 days at Disneyland, 1 day at SeaWorld and 1 day at Universal Studios. Universal was a nice change from the chaos at Disney and Tuesday was pretty slow. Longest wait was 15 minutes for Jurassic Park. Laguna Beach was a great day trip as well. Relaxing in the sunshine after 3 days of walking and waiting in lines was amazing! We will pass on your business cards to friends and family. All the best!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We very much appreciated the warm welcome!

Review submitted: April 21, 2014   Date of arrival: March 15, 2014

Thank you Britta for letting our family stay in your condo. We had a great week and appreciated all of the tips you provided online and in your handy red binder! We enjoyed the homey atmosphere and the ability to make our meals here at the house and utilize the BBQ outside. Thank you again for everything. We very much appreciated the warm welcome!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

It was so relaxing at the end of a busy day...

Review submitted: April 21, 2014   Date of arrival: March 8, 2014

Britta, We had a wonderful stay in your condo! It was so relaxing at the end of a busy day in Disneyland/California Adventure. Thank you so much for all the goodies and gifts. We appreciated all of them. We will recommend your condo to friends and family. Thanks again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Everything so clean and fresh!

Review submitted: March 14, 2014   Date of arrival: March 8, 2014

Thank you so much for the wonderful ambiance of Mickey's Getaway! We had such an enjoyable time! Chocolate on the pillows, wine and glasses ready in the bedroom! Everything so clean and fresh!
My little granddaughter was so pleased with her little gift bag! What a splendid idea to include the autograph book! She filled it with Disney character signatures and had such a grand time doing so:D She was also ecstatic about the closet full of princess costumes! OMG, the girl was in heaven:-)
Your place is a charming jewel and gave us much needed, quiet respite after our jam packed days!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Disney Stay

Review submitted: March 6, 2014   Date of arrival: February 24, 2014

Britta went out of her way to make the accomodations exceptional. This is the perfect place to come home to after a long day in the parks or at the beach.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Everything is so inviting and so well stocked.

Review submitted: February 24, 2014   Date of arrival: February 23, 2014

Britta, Thank so much for a great time in your condo. The girls were so surprised with the gifts. What a special touch. I have friends coming next year and will definitely recommend they stay here. Everything is so inviting and so well stocked. We appreciate the opportunity to stay here. This location is so great and we loved the strollers. They were such a great help. Thanks again and hope we left everything to your liking.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

What a marvelous place!

Review submitted: February 24, 2014   Date of arrival: February 12, 2014

What a marvelous place! The kids were so delighted... Almost as much as the adults. It was just like a home away from home. We went to the park both Thursday and Friday - all day. We wish we could have just had one day to enjoy the nice amenities here. Thanks for all the extra details. We will for sure book this again as well as recommend it to others.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

EXACTLY WHAT WE WANTED!!!

Review submitted: February 15, 2014   Date of arrival: February 2, 2014

this rental was absolutely perfect, anything you would need is there!! If you forgot it, just look in cabinet and it's there!!
Britta has thought of everything and if any problems she's very personable and has left info for everything. I especially loved the gifts she left for my little ones in their adorable room!!!!
I highly recommend this location, we left feeling like it was a home !

Recommended for: families with young children, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Amazing stay!

Review submitted: February 8, 2014   Date of arrival: January 26, 2014

This is the second time we have stayed at one of Britta's condos and it was as great as it was the first time. The condo location is perfect if you are going to Disneyland and a great place to come home to after a long day in the park. The complex is clean and well taken care of and the condo was immaculate. Britta had a goodie bag for my son along with snacks and the fixings for a spaghetti dinner and it truly felt like a home away from home. As with our last stay I was amazed at the detail that has been taken to ensure our stay was comfortable. Britta was great to work and I would highly recommend her condo. Thanks again for a great stay!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Like being in your own home...

Review submitted: February 2, 2014   Date of arrival: January 26, 2014

We had a lovely time in your beautiful condo. We couldn't begin to tell you that all the expectations were met, if not exceeded in comfort. Like being in your own home. The weather was perfect which was a bonus. We will be sure to highly recommend this perfect place to all our friends. Thanks again and have a great 2014!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We again LOVED our stay!

Review submitted: February 2, 2014   Date of arrival: January 20, 2014

We were back again to run the Tinkerbell Half Marathon. We had beautiful weather and a beautiful home to stay in! We again LOVED our stay - and look forward to 2015. Thanks again, Britta!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Your home had everything we needed & more!

Review submitted: February 2, 2014   Date of arrival: January 15, 2014

Thanks so much for sharing your lovely home with us. It was so close to everything and was great to be able to come home for lunch and have a bit of wind down time before heading back. Your home had everything we needed & more! The kids loved their special presents and so did the big kids! Thanks for everything - we will be sure to recommend you to all our family and friends.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

You thought of everything!!

Review submitted: February 2, 2014   Date of arrival: January 5, 2014

Thank you so much for the amazing condo! It was fabulous! We enjoyed the proximity to Disneyland and loved being able to come here for a break from the busy park. We really appreciated the extra special presents for the kids, the welcome snacks, the wine and all the comfy aspects of home. You thought of everything!! We will definitely recommend your place to the rest of our friends and family and hope to return some day as well!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The condo is so clean and well put together

Review submitted: February 2, 2014   Date of arrival: January 2, 2014

Dear Britta, We had a fantastic time. The condo is so clean and well put together. We will definitely recommend to family and friends. Highlights of our stay include a day at Huntington Beach and the Warner Bros Studio Tour. But there remain so many other things we want to do - we'll have to add there to the list for our next visit! Happy New Year!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Your home is truly beautiful...

Review submitted: February 2, 2014   Date of arrival: December 25, 2013

Dear Britta, We had an absolutely magic Christmas here at your beautiful condo! The boys loved their gift bags. Especially the glow-in-the-dark bracelets. They wore one every night when they went to bed. It was so nice of you to leave a Christmas present for us on Christmas Eve. We had so much fun popping open our crackers! Your home is truly beautiful and we feel privileged to have been able to stay here. Thank you again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

So much better than the nicest hotel!

Review submitted: February 2, 2014   Date of arrival: December 18, 2013

Britta, We have had and amazing time in your condo. Just a charming place to stay. loved all the special thoughtful welcoming touches like the treat bags for the boys and the Christmas decorations. Disney and Universal were wonderful places to spend days with our family. Was really great to come back here and have plenty of room. Great TVs and space to relax in our downtime. Highly recommend your condo to any family coming to the area. So much better than the nicest hotel! You have done a fabulous job of making our trip very special and memorable. Thanks!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thanks so much for making us feel at home...

Review submitted: February 2, 2014   Date of arrival: December 8, 2013

Britta, Thanks so much for making us feel at home and the special touch of the present for baby Lucas. We love the style of the condo and it certainly added to our Disney experience. We will definitely be staying here again when we next visit Disney. Thanks so much!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The gifts you left were so thoughtful.

Review submitted: February 2, 2014   Date of arrival: December 7, 2013

Britta - Thank you so much for sharing your home with us - we had a wonderful time. Your Disney themed home helped us get right into the spirit and the gifts you left were so thoughtful. We will definitely be back - spending time together is so important - having the perfect place to stay decreases the stress that comes with vacation planning! Thanks again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

This is the perfect place to stay!

Review submitted: February 2, 2014   Date of arrival: November 20, 2013

Britta, Thank you for the use of your condo. We loved it! So nice and comfortable. it was very convenient for us when going to Disneyland and Downtown Disney. We loved the fact that we could walk there in short time. Thanks for the goodies. It was a nice, thoughtful touch when we arrived. We will definitely pass on your name and info to our friends and family up in Canada, as this is the perfect place to stay. Thanks for your caring about us and making all arrangements so easy for us.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

It was so nice to come back to the condo...

Review submitted: February 2, 2014   Date of arrival: November 2, 2013

Dear Britta, This felt like home away from home. Very comfortable here and love all the thought you put forth for your guests. From the wine by bedside, the great goody bags for the kids, the welcome home (ate the pasta sauce & noodles) - Thank you. The strollers were absolute life savers and yes, even for my 9 year old boy :-) We packed it in and hit the parks hard and it was always so nice to come back to the condo, eat dinner and relax in comfort. Look forward to seeing you other properties online. P.S. Thank you for letting us check in early - enjoyed talking to you!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The convenience here was amazing!

Review submitted: February 2, 2014   Date of arrival: October 23, 2013

Thank you for thinking of our children. This was an early Christmas present for them. We enjoyed our "7 sleeps" here. The convenience was amazing! Close to the comforts of home. Thanks again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Our Holiday Vacation

Review submitted: January 8, 2014   Date of arrival: December 26, 2013

We have already recommended this property to other family members who were impressed by our feedback regarding our stay. As a family of four with two teenagers we enjoyed our stay very much. We appreciated being walking distance to Disney to avoid having to deal with parking and traffic. The property was accurately described and the pictures did not do it justice. It is extremely well maintained and nicely decorated and appointed. The owners have taken great care of their property, and it shows. The owners were extremely helpful in providing information about local restaurants, shopping, etc., before our arrival, so we were ready to enjoy our vacation upon arrival. The owners were friendly and always quick to respond to any communication. We loved our stay, and hope to return.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We would highly recommend your place

Review submitted: October 17, 2013   Date of arrival: October 16, 2013

Dear Britta, We have had such a lovely week at Disneyland and beyond and staying in your condo made it even more enjoyable. We have loved your attention to detail and the effort you have gone to, to make it feel like a home. The pool area also has been a real treat - especially after a long day of walking and rides. We would highly recommend your place to friends and family and would love to come back again. Thanks!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We will be raving about this place...

Review submitted: October 17, 2013   Date of arrival: September 15, 2013

Such a fantastic place to be able to come back to and really relax after a long and hot day out and about exploring. This place was everything and more than what we had hoped for. We have had a wonderful holiday. Truly a home away from home! Thanks so much for the goody bags and extra treats, a really lovely touch and big surprise. We will be raving about this place and will tell all we know that are traveling this way to stay here. Hope to be back!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Fabulous!!

Review submitted: October 16, 2013   Date of arrival: September 30, 2013

We cannot say enough about how impressed we were with our stay here. Our group consisted of one set of grand parents, 3 boys aged 13,11, and 7, my husband and myself. The day of our arrival, we had checked out early from our prior destination, spent a FULL day of sightseeing in San Diego and then drove to Anaheim. After such a long day it was amazing walking into the Disney decor. Perked everyone up right away and then we went on to discover that Britta had even went so far as to leave gift bags for the children, wine and chocolates in the Master Bedroom and stash of muchies and treats in the kitchen!! So thoughtful and a very personal touch. Definitely lifted our spirits. The pictures reflect exactly what you find...almost felt like we had been their before. The kids' bedroom was well stocked with toys that kept them busy. Actually, everything so well stocked...from bathroom linens, pillows, blankets, beach towels, lawn chairs, etc. We were not wanting for anything. Pool and playground area practically steps away from door!! Early mornings at Disney made easy with being so close and great to know that when we exited park we were a mere few mins from home. We never opted for this, but could so easily take a break during day if desired...go back to condo have a swim, lunch etc and then head back to Disney. We also ventured to Hollywood, explored Malibu and Santa Monica. Freeway access very close and so many destinations to choose from for day trips. We didn't have time, but passed a huge mall very close by that would have liked to check out. Britta was so thorough with everything right from the booking...our arrival and departure all went smoothly. Information/tips covering all bases left for us to refer to and nice to know that Britta was a phone call away if needed. I felt a bit of pressure being responsible for booking accommodations for the in-laws so it was fantastic when they commented several times what a great find this property was. (Phew!!!) It is so evident that this "Disney Getaway" is well cared for and Britta extends that directly to her guests. She makes you feel so welcomed and you feel that she really is striving to make sure your stay is a great one. Ours definitely was!! If we ever get to come back, we definitely will be wanting to stay here!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Fantastic!!

Review submitted: August 26, 2013   Date of arrival: August 16, 2013

We absolutely loved our stay in Britta's condo. It was the perfect home-away-from home.
Britta is wonderful to work with while making the arrangements. She has done a great job of having lots of info for the area and she thoughtfully left goodies for all of us to enjoy. A true treat!
We are already making recommendations to family and friends. : )
You won't be disappointed with your Disney holiday experience while staying here!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

WOW! What a wonderful time we have had here.

Review submitted: August 23, 2013   Date of arrival: August 22, 2013

Dear Britta, WOW! What a wonderful time we have had here. Thank you so much for creating such a lovely "home-away-from-home". It was always so nice to return here after a fun filled day at the parks!! The boys loved their good bags and we really appreciated and enjoyed the food & wine. Thank you! You are so thoughtful! The amenities here are fabulous and what a treat to enjoy the pool on a hot afternoon! We will definitely be spreading the word to our friends up north in Canada! Take care,

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A real home away from home...

Review submitted: August 23, 2013   Date of arrival: August 15, 2013

Dear Britta, your attention to detail and gifts you left us made this a real home away from home. Everything was just perfect and the closeness to the parks was very convenient. Definitely one of the better places we have ever stayed! If we are in this neck of the woods again, we will be making contact.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

...much better than anywhere I have stayed

Review submitted: August 23, 2013   Date of arrival: August 8, 2013

Dear Britta, My family and I had a great time staying here. The kids really enjoyed the lovely gift bags you left. They really liked how close your place was to the park. The information you left in the house was very helpful. The supplies and utensils you have at the house are much better than anywhere I have stayed. If I came back to Disneyland again I would definitely stay here and I would recommend this place to my friends and family.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

So well stocked with everything we needed.

Review submitted: August 3, 2013   Date of arrival: August 2, 2013

Dear Britta, Thank you so much for sharing your lovely condo with us. So close to the parks and so well stocked with everything we needed. The kids really enjoyed it and are looking forward to visiting next time. We will surely tell our friends in Toronto about your place. Thanks again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Your place is beautiful!

Review submitted: August 3, 2013   Date of arrival: July 30, 2013

Dear Britta, We had an amazing time! All the extras that you set up for us were very sweet. I have not been to Disneyland since I was a little kid, but the second I walked in the condo, it all came back. Your place is beautiful! I will absolutely stay here again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Our stay was the most fun and comfortable!

Review submitted: August 3, 2013   Date of arrival: July 27, 2013

Dear Britta, Our stay at your condo was the most fun and comfortable! We have stayed at many of the hotels around Disneyland for the past 10 years and never thought of staying at a condo. We are so glad that we did! Especially at your 2 condos! It was easy for my whole family to visit since both of the condos were so close to each other. All the Disney touches you incorporated made our stay even more special. The kids were pleasantly surprised with all the goodies you left for them. Thank you!

My kids say: "Everything was amazing!" and "It was very nice!" It was so nice to have all the comforts of home and with a pool! We will definitely return and recommend your wonderful condos to our friends and family! Thank you so much!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

I loved your house so much!

Review submitted: August 3, 2013   Date of arrival: July 11, 2013

Dear Britta, We all really enjoyed our stay in your condo! Especially all the Disney touches in the bathrooms, bedrooms and kitchen. There was the perfect amount of space for storage and leisure. Olivia, Charlotte and I really loved our gift bags and thought that was very generous! I think I will be decorating my room when we get home because I loved your house so much! Thanks so much!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Your condo has been the best by far!

Review submitted: August 3, 2013   Date of arrival: July 4, 2013

Thank you so much for the wonderful accommodations. We loved how close everything was (we walked every day to the parks.) Thank you for the added surprise for our daughter and the extra essentials to use if we needed. We have stayed in other condo rentals before and yours has been the best by far! We look forward to future trips in years to come!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The proximity to Disney was convenient

Review submitted: August 3, 2013   Date of arrival: June 27, 2013

The personal touches for the kids and all were very sweet. The proximity to Disney was convenient and the pool area was very useful in helping our daughter learn to swim.

Jana & family

Thank you so much for letting us stay at the condo. Disneyland was amazing on Tuesday night. I lost my tooth.

Gabrielle

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The little things that make such a big difference!

Review submitted: August 3, 2013   Date of arrival: June 19, 2013

Dear Britta, Thank you so much for all the effort you've put into making this our home away from home. So nice to come back from a long day walking the theme parks to the comfort of "our" condo. The proximity to Disneyland and California Adventure is perfect, just a short stroll! We all loved the homey feel of the place and it was great being able to have a home cooked meal on one or two nights. The cable TV kept the kids entertained, you have thought of all the little things that make such a big difference! Thanks again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

...loved returning here at days end!

Review submitted: August 3, 2013   Date of arrival: June 15, 2013

Dear Britta, "It's like we live here!" This describes our visit to your condo. During our stay we visited Disneyland and California Adventure for 5 days. Each night the walk back to the condo was wonderful, knowing we would come "home" to your place. We also visited LEGOLAND, Laguna Beach area, Balboa Island and loved our day trips, but loved returning here at days end! Our last night we gazed up upon returning from an outing to see the magical Disney fireworks! The bright and bold display reminds me of the condo we called home! Thank you for everything. We loved every special touch - even the memorable goodie bag surprise!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Magical Vacation!!

Review submitted: July 24, 2013   Date of arrival: July 17, 2013

We loved your condo. It's beautiful and very clean. So conveniently located near Disneyland. We walked to the parking lot and catch the tram, come back to the condo for lunch or dinner then back to Disneyland again. The condo had everything, only thing we bought was food. Loved the full kitchen and the washer & dryer. Plenty of grocery stores near by and lots of restaurants and fast food too. The kids loved their goody bag with all the treats. Britta was very easy to talk to via email, replies quickly to my emails. We will definitely be back!! Thank you so much!!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Home away from home

Review submitted: June 19, 2013   Date of arrival: June 15, 2013

We are so glad that we decided to stay in your condo rather than a hotel. So close to the parks, our son loved the pool, our daughter loved the computer, everything has been perfect and so comfortable. Would recommend to anyone that wants a bit of space and wants to be able to eat some meals at home.....this really is a "home away from home". Thank you very much Britta and Robert. Lustica Family from Melbourne

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The condo was so convenient to Disney...

Review submitted: June 6, 2013   Date of arrival: June 6, 2013

Dear Britta, We had a wonderful family vacation. The condo was so convenient to Disney and felt like a home away from home. I know my sons loved it when they asked me for a bunk bed in their room back home :-) The goodie bags were a nice touch. We look forward to visiting again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We had the best vacation ever!

Review submitted: June 6, 2013   Date of arrival: May 24, 2013

Dear Britta, We would like to thank you for your thoughtfulness and kindness, we had the best vacation ever. The condo felt like home and the kids love it here. It will be hard to leave. Thanks again for everything. The kids were so happy with their goodie bags. Thank you. We will be back!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Magical week

Review submitted: May 24, 2013   Date of arrival: May 4, 2013

Thank you for a wonderful week. The unit was lovely - clean and bright and well appointed with comfy beds and everything we could possibly need. Our 7 and 8 year olds loved the bunk beds(and the care packages, thank you so much!) and the close proximity to the pool and the play structure. What an easy walk to the Disney tram - we were in the park 15 minutes after leaving the condo! The washer/dryer were so nice to have. We will be back!

Recommended for: families with young children, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank you for a wonderful week!

Review submitted: May 15, 2013   Date of arrival: May 11, 2013

Britta, Thank you for a wonderful week! Your condo is comfy and lovely and was a perfect break each afternoon. The kids loved the gift bags and we appreciated your thoughtfulness throughout. We will not hesitate to recommend you and we will be back!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Warm and cozy and very welcoming.

Review submitted: May 15, 2013   Date of arrival: May 14, 2013

Dear Britta, The kids said it all. We absolutely loved staying here. Your place is warm and cozy and very welcoming, not to forget the well stocked kitchen. The kids goody bag was such a thoughtful touch. You made our vacation one to remember for years to come. Many thanks!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

You are amazing at what you do!

Review submitted: April 28, 2013   Date of arrival: April 21, 2013

What an amazing time we had here in Anaheim and being able to come home to your condo half way through our Disney days for breaks was a blessing! You have thought of everything here to make your guests feel at home. From the gift bags for the kids, to the snacks and beach toys! You are amazing at what you do! Thanks again and we will definitely refer your condos to friends and family.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We could not have asked for more perfect accommoda

Review submitted: April 28, 2013   Date of arrival: April 20, 2013

Dear Britta, Thank you for the use of your fantastic condo. We have had a wonderful family week in Anaheim and it was great being able to come home each night and relax. We could not have asked for more perfect accommodation! We will definitely recommend you to all our Kiwi friends.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Allround a wonderful holiday...

Review submitted: April 28, 2013   Date of arrival: April 13, 2013

Mum, Dad, Eloise (5 months) and Granny and Grandpa had a fabulous time here. Fabulous weather, condo, time at Disneyland (we met up with 9 other members of the family.) All round a wonderful holiday and much warmer than London! Thank you for all the welcoming gifts and the thoughtful touches - it felt like a home from home. Hope to be back soon!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The pool and hot tub were very relaxing...

Review submitted: April 28, 2013   Date of arrival: April 7, 2013

All the good things people have already said we would totally agree. We wanted some place close to Disneyland and a place where we could cook our own meals and not pay the high food prices in the park. The pool and hot tub were very relaxing at the end of a long day. We had used fast passes the last time we came here, but discovered single rider lines. That helped in California Adventure. Thank you for all the goodies. This was so much better equipped in the kitchen than the condo we had in Palm Springs last year. We will definitely try to stay here in two years when we come again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"Wow", "love", "awesome"!

Review submitted: April 28, 2013   Date of arrival: March 25, 2013

As soon as we walked in the door the kids were excited by the décor. They ran around saying "Wow", "love", "awesome"! Then they went upstairs to see their room and found their gift bags and Mickey Mouse balloons - they couldn't believe it was all for them! What a great condo, in a great location and a great Hostess! Thank you so much for making this such a special place to stay.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We found the treasure...

Review submitted: April 28, 2013   Date of arrival: March 22, 2013

Britta,
* Our 5 year old pirate said that we definitely found the treasure by staying here
* Our 8 year old princess says this is the place you find "Once Upon a Dream".
* The happy parents said they'd be lucky to stay here again "If you wish upon a Star."

Thank you for such a warm, inviting space for us to call home this week. It had everything we needed. We appreciate your gifts and hospitality.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

I/we are so glad we stayed here instead of a hotel

Review submitted: April 28, 2013   Date of arrival: March 16, 2013

We are on our last couple of days here...sniffle. We have loved staying in your condo. Lots of space, comfy beds, a pool... and the gifts for the girls were very thoughtful!!! I/we are so glad we stayed here instead of a hotel! Thank you so much! We will definitely recommend this place to anyone coming this way.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The condo was perfect for our family!

Review submitted: April 28, 2013   Date of arrival: March 9, 2013

Britta, Thank you so much for a wonderful week. You were wonderful to work with and the condo was perfect for our family! Our grand daughters LOVED their gifts! Such a thoughtful touch. I have already told some folks from Utah about the "perfect" place to stay for their next trip to California... Have a wonderful summer!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect location with small kids!

Review submitted: April 28, 2013   Date of arrival: March 2, 2013

Your condo was just perfect! Our 4 year old thought it was Disneyland - although he loved the actual park - he really loved the condo/toys and pool! Perfect location with small kids - coming back for afternoon naps was great. You have thought of everything - wine and snacks were great. And thank you for the recommendation of Laguna Beach - loved it there. Let us know if you ever purchase a condo there! We will definitely return. Thank you for letting us stay at this amazing condo!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We loved it here...

Review submitted: April 28, 2013   Date of arrival: February 22, 2013

Thank you so much for the wonderful accommodations! We loved it here. Last time in Disney we stayed at the Grand Californian Hotel and while convenient, it didn't compare to our stay here. The extra walking was definitely worth it. Thanks for the gifts for the kids - what a wonderful touch - and the staples in the kitchen. The spaghetti & sauce came in so handy on night after a long, rainy day at Disney. We would definitely recommend your condo to our friends and family and will stay here again the next time we are out this way.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

All your little touches are amazing!

Review submitted: April 28, 2013   Date of arrival: February 2, 2013

Wonderful - our second visit and we loved coming back - all your little touches are amazing! The girls loved coming back and their gifts were perfect! Thanks again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

What you do here makes everything EFFORTLESS!

Review submitted: April 28, 2013   Date of arrival: January 28, 2013

Britta, Everything - I mean EVERYTHING - has been so wonderful - even the weather held out for us! What you do here makes everything EFFORTLESS! Too much fun!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We LOVED our stay at your beautiful condo!

Review submitted: April 28, 2013   Date of arrival: January 20, 2013

Dear Britta, We LOVED our stay at your beautiful condo! We ran in the half marathon this morning - and ran right by the condo at mile 6 - it was perfect. The condo is so cute on the inside - such a great red chandelier. We loved the location - even enjoyed a day at the pool. Thanks so much for all the special touches. We cannot wait to come back again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Anaheim condo near Disneyland

Review submitted: April 19, 2013   Date of arrival: March 30, 2013

Excellent location to Disneyland. So close that we could come back during the day and relax and eat when we wanted to. This was the best furnished condo we have stayed considering that we like to do our own cooking. Everything was very clean and the little extra gifts were a nice touch. We would stay here again. Being able to park our car in our own spot and close to the condo was extremely helpful. Britta was very helpful in answering any questions we had. The photos were very accurate to what we found. We would definitely recommend this property to friends and family. Grocery stores and restaurants were also nearby if one chose to eat out.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Condo! Great Trip!

Review submitted: March 12, 2013   Date of arrival: March 1, 2013

Just returned from our family trip to California and Disney Land. I researched a number of VRBO properties for our family to stay in (our numbers have outgrown the hotel option) and was delighted when I found Britta's Anaheim rentals. I was attracted by the great decor, but was even more exicted after reading about the property's location (right across the street from the park trams) and also the great reviews from previous renters. My family and I were delighted on all fronts. My 5 year old twin grandaughters loved their "Welcome" gifts...appropriately Disney-related!! The barbeque on the patio was wonderful for a small family reunion get-together that we had on our second day. Loved having the washer and dryer available in the condo! Loved having a full kitchen that allowed us to take care of breakfast before heading over to the park as well as several dinners during the week! Have already told several of my Utah co-workers about the condo and wouldn't hesitate to stay there again on a future Cali trip : )

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect family holiday !

Review submitted: March 11, 2013   Date of arrival: February 23, 2013

You will not find a better property to stay while at Disneyland. Perfect location and Britta has thought of EVERYTHING --- all you need is some clothes ! We really love coming back to the condo mid day for lunch, nap and pool break. The condo is so quiet and a nice break from the busy park.
A day out at Laguna beach was a highlight for us - condo had all the beach supplies we needed and Britta provided excellent driving directions to the beach.
This was our first time renting privately and we will do again. I have already told all our friends about this perfect vacation rental.
Thank you again Britta!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Disneyland Trip

Review submitted: January 24, 2013   Date of arrival: January 17, 2013

The condo was fabulous! So close to the park, yet just far enough away from the commotion. The condo was clean and decorated beautifully. Mickey and friends decorate the walls and bathrooms with a classy touch! The owner was wonderful to work with and we would highly recommend this condo to others. We already booked our trip for next year!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

What a wonderful "Disney" home!

Review submitted: January 18, 2013   Date of arrival: January 17, 2013

What a wonderful "Disney" home! We have only happy memories of our time here and much of it revolves around this condo and the kind touches you provided. Thank you for everything! The strollers and beach toys, the games and movies, the welcome gifts... etc. etc. etc. We also appreciate your excellent communication. Here are a few of our favorite memories:

1) Delicious Sunday BBQ out on the patio - even though it was chilly...we loved being outside!
2) Playing UNO to pass the morning before Disneyland opened!
3) Coming in after a long, happy day to comfortable, warm beds.
4) Sitting around the dining room table and sharing our favorite memories of the day!

THANK YOU!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

...an oasis away from the chaos...

Review submitted: January 18, 2013   Date of arrival: January 10, 2013

Thanks for letting us stay at your amazing condo. It was perfect for the four of us. We love Disney, but sometimes you need an oasis away from the chaos and your place was the perfect spot for that. We would love to come back and we will definitely tell our friends about this great deal.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great spot for a family visiting Disneyland!

Review submitted: January 7, 2013   Date of arrival: December 28, 2012

Very comfortable, well appointed and updated place with everything you need to enjoy Disneyland (and literally right across the street). Extremely friendly owners who provided gift baskets for our children and made their experience even better.

Recommended for: families with young children, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Vacation Rental

Review submitted: January 4, 2013   Date of arrival: December 23, 2012

Very clean, and ready for families. The owners have done a great job in designing the unit, and the proximity to Disney was excellent. I can't wait for our next trip!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank you for making us feel so at home!

Review submitted: December 17, 2012   Date of arrival: December 1, 2012

Britta, Thank you so much for making us feel so at home in your condo. The kids were thrilled with their goody bags and the extra touches you provided us all with were wonderful! What a wonderful base it was for all of our magical adventures. We certainly hope to return! Thank you, Thank you, Thank you!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Hope to visit again...

Review submitted: December 17, 2012   Date of arrival: November 24, 2012

We all had a great stay at your condo in Anaheim. It was perfect for our family, especially the short walk to Disney. Of course, we loved all of the goodies, but you should also advertise all of the very helpful supplies you keep in the condo like laundry supplies, toiletries, garbage bags, paper towels... All of these things were very much appreciated. All in all a great first trip to Disney for our kids! Hope to visit again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Ten Days at our Disneyland "Home"

Review submitted: November 20, 2012   Date of arrival: November 8, 2012

We were thrilled, when we arrived, to find that this property not only met our expectations but exceeded it. It was fully stocked with everything (and then some) that you could possibily need.

Location: Couldn't be better! A 5 minute walk to the free tram when then takes you 5 minute to ride to the gates. Honestly, you could easily walk as well but my kids did love that tram. Also a 5 minute walk to the Disneyland Hotel if you are planning to do breakfast at Goofy's Kitchen. (Suggest you do it on one of your non park days as you don't need to use a park day to get into it like some of the other character breakfasts).

The property is extremely well situated in the complex as well, being right next to the pool and playground. My 4 year old adored the new and modern playground.

Amenities: This place has everything. No, seriously - everything. You need a stroller? Highchair? Bedrail? All there. Toys, books - yep.

The washer and dryer really made our stay. So nice to have clean PJ's for the kids or do a quick load of laundry. Reduces what you have to bring as well.

Something I loved is the water pressure! I have long, thick hair and often the pressure is places is weak and I spend a year trying to get the shampoo out. Not an issue at all here, showering was great!

Accuracy: Basically what you see in the photos of this property is exactly what you get. At times, some people post pictures that make their place look better than it is. Here, you get exactly what you see and you can't help but love it! The touches the owners have added really make it special and really add to the magic of Disneyland. Prints on the wall, the Mickey bathroom, red and white kids room, it's beautifully decorated.

Communication: Britta was amazing to deal with. Quick email responses and always there if you had to question. The book she put together is super helpful with locations of nearby places, best way to get to Disneyland etc. It will answer any questions you may have when you arrive! Also check out the photo book with the before and after renovation pictures - wow!

To summarize, we loved our stay! It felt personal and my kids referred to this as their "Disney Home". It truly feels that after a long day at the parks, you care coming home. Can't beat that!

Thanks Britta and family - we will be back and will send our friends!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We so enjoyed our stay in your cozy Disney home...

Review submitted: November 7, 2012   Date of arrival: November 1, 2012

Dear Britta, we SO enjoyed our stay in your cozy Disney home away from home! All of your thoughtful extra touches, kids gift bags, stickers on the TP, snacks and chocolates on the pillows, just added to the excitement of our arrival and comfort of our stay. The kids especially appreciated the books, toys, games and DVD player in their room. Thank you again - Best wishes!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A short walk to Disney, but quiet and peaceful!

Review submitted: November 7, 2012   Date of arrival: October 26, 2012

Thanks for a great place to stay! The condo has everything we needed and the kids loved being so close to the pool. The location was also great, just a short walk to Disney, but quiet and peaceful!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Your condo is beautiful and cozy...

Review submitted: November 7, 2012   Date of arrival: October 21, 2012

Thank you so much for the gift bag for my son. He loved it! Your condo is beautiful and cozy. We loved it and it was so nice to have a kitchen and eat some meals here. We also loved being so close to Disneyland. Thanks again for everything.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We look forward to staying here again!

Review submitted: November 7, 2012   Date of arrival: October 17, 2012

Dear Britta, Thank you for your wonderful hospitality here at your condo. It has been wonderful to stay here. Our kids loved their gifts, that was so thoughtful. Thanks again for everything! We look forward to staying here again!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

It was an absolute pleasure working with you...

Review submitted: October 18, 2012   Date of arrival: October 6, 2012

Britta,

First of all I wanted to thank you for the beautiful accommodations and apologize for not writing sooner. Your condo was just perfect for our family. From the moment we first walked through the front door till our final morning as we left, your condo truly felt like our home away from home. Thank you so much for all of your personal attention. It was an absolute pleasure working with you and the next time we're in the Anaheim area we will definitely plan to stay in one of your condos. We've already told many of our family and friends about your accommodations.

Oh, and by the way, our grandchildren would like to thank you for the gift bags and, of course, we adults enjoyed the bottle of wine and snacks, too.

Thanks again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Aussie Family

Review submitted: October 16, 2012   Date of arrival: September 19, 2012

My wife and I and our 2 daughters stayed here in September, what a fantastic location. The condo is very clean and exactly like the pictures shown, it was an oasis to come home to after being at Disneyland each day, we caught the Mickey and friends tram each morning and walked home each night as it was quicker to walk than line up for the tram. The kids loved coming home to the pool after a hot day, and we were impressed with the shops close by, from the supermarket to the fast food shops and even the restaurants. I would recommend this property to any family heading to Disneyland, don't waste your time with hotels. Thanks Britta for making this condo available, it really added to the Disney experience.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Unbelievable!

Review submitted: October 11, 2012   Date of arrival: October 9, 2012

Absolutely wonderful! I've rented from VRBO before and your home is simply the best. I felt like I was borrowing one of my family's homes. The welcoming basket, wine at bedside, chocolates on the bed, all a nice touch. Including all laundry facilities, dishwasher detergent and location - unbelievable! All the maps and shopping suggestions were very helpful. I'll definitely put a great write up on your site! P.S. Loved your renovation pics. You have such a flair for decorating. AND so clean. We had a fabulous time!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Location and Fabulous Hostess!

Review submitted: October 3, 2012   Date of arrival: September 27, 2012

Our stay was wonderful! Britta was very accommodating to our needs and extremely generous, leaving gift bags and a bowl of goodies. The kitchen was stocked with spices, oils, and other odds and ends. The rooms were spacious and with 2.5 bathrooms we had plenty of space. Would highly reccommend to anyone, from couples to families. Our 4 adults, 1 teenager and Toddler had a wonderful time and if ever back would gladly come back! Thanks again

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We did not think we'd better our time...

Review submitted: October 2, 2012   Date of arrival: August 26, 2012

Dear Britta & Robert, Another entry from us in your guest book. We did not think we'd better our time in your house in August 2010, but we did. Your house is a perfect home away from home, location and base to visit all areas of California. Again, like before, you thought of everything to make sure our holiday was perfect... Thanks for the wine and the girls say THANK YOU for their gifts. We are heading off to fly from Vegas back to the RAINY UK!!! We said back in 2010 we would return, so again we will return again hopefully next year 2013. Thanks for everything.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The stay in your condo was fantastic!

Review submitted: October 2, 2012   Date of arrival: September 19, 2012

Britta, The stay in your condo was fantastic! Thank you for your extra surprises for the kids. We all felt at home in your place. You have done a great job remodeling this condo - our daughter especially liked the metropolitan look. Best of wishes to you and yours.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thanks for making our holiday enjoyable...

Review submitted: October 2, 2012   Date of arrival: September 27, 2012

Dear Britta, We loved our stay in your condo. The kids loved their goody bags. You have the condo lovely, it was like "home away from home". It was nice to have everything here. The walk to Disneyland was quick and easy, excellent location. We enjoyed coming home each day for a swim in the GREAT pools! Thanks for making our holiday enjoyable. If we ever get the chance to return, we will definitely stay here again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A wonderful stay...

Review submitted: September 17, 2012   Date of arrival: September 15, 2012

Hi Britta,

Home safe and sound! Thank you soooo much for sharing your 'Home' with us! The Condo was amazing! We enjoyed 5 glorious days at Disneyland/California adventures and one day at Seaworld! We didn't make it to the beach, but rather enjoyed more time at the wonderful refreshing pool just a hop skip and a jump from our door! Wow, it sure was hot this last week!
The kids loved their goody bags, thank you so much! The fresh grapes, and snacks, along with the pasta and sauce sure made for a nice easy first night!
We have stayed at other VRBO rentals and we have to say, this was the best one we have ever stayed at.
We will definitely recommend it to all our friends and family!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Paolo from BC

Review submitted: August 23, 2012   Date of arrival: August 11, 2012

In a word....WOW! That about covers it. Would stay there again in a heartbeat and would tell family and friends to do so as well.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

You have a fantastic thing going here...

Review submitted: August 14, 2012   Date of arrival: August 14, 2012

Dear Britta, Our stay was definitely too short, but our time here was most enjoyable. We really appreciated your attention to detail and the extras that you do to make your guests feel welcome, or should I say more welcome! As a family of 5, it was comforting to be here and it's so much more than any hotel. We thank you for allowing us to stay here and hope to return in the future for an extended visit. My kids were surprised by the gift bags and my wife and I sincerely enjoyed the extra treats, too! You have a fantastic thing going here, Britta and I will tell everyone I know who is looking for a place to stay near Disney about your condo. Thank you for everything.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank you to adding to our memorable vacation

Review submitted: August 14, 2012   Date of arrival: August 11, 2012

Dear Britta, We really enjoyed our stay at the condo. It really felt like home. The gift bags for our girls got them excited for their week to come. The condo had everything we needed to make us feel comfortable. The location was great for our week filled activities. Thank you for adding to our memorable vacation. If we were to come back again, this would be our place to stay. Thank you so much once again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank you so much for being so thoughtful...

Review submitted: August 14, 2012   Date of arrival: August 4, 2012

Dear Britta, We loved your condo. It sure felt like home! Thank you so much for being so thoughtful. We definitely will come back and hopefully be able to meet up with you the next time we are here. P.S. Loved the Mickey Mouse theme room. The kids went crazy over it!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We had everything we needed and more

Review submitted: August 14, 2012   Date of arrival: July 1, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our week stay here in the condo. It was my first time staying in a vacation condo. We had everything we needed and more! So close to Disney. We even got used to the fireworks! At first we were alarmed (we are from Washington, D.C.) Will highly recommend the unit!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

So much fun and laughter all week...

Review submitted: August 14, 2012   Date of arrival: June 10, 2012

Just like home! That's always what makes our vacations. We walked to Disneyland daily. So much fun and laughter all week. The pool was a terrific mid day break. Then back out for the evening and fireworks. We will definitely recommend your condo to any friends heading this way.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fabulous Place to Stacy

Review submitted: June 5, 2012   Date of arrival: May 26, 2012

First time using a vacation rental and we just had the best experience. My family and I had a wonderful time on our recent trip to Disneyland. We stayed in this vacation condo and it was just as described and had all of the comforts of home and then some. It was right down the street (about 10-15 minute) walk to the tram that takes you to downtown disney (right near the main gates). The condo had everything we needed! We spent three days at Disneyland/California Adventure and one day at the beach. They even provided beach towels! We were a short 25 minute drive from a great beach and just a couple of blocks from restuarants, grocery stores, even Big Lots and KMart (for last minute things like sunblock and swimming trunks). My daughter and husband used the pool and said it was nice (except it was only open from like 9-9 I think). No early morning swim. The grounds were kept up very nice and the condo was very clean and decorated wonderfully. She even left us girl scout cookies for our arrival and gift bags for my two girls. THANKS BRITTA! She was wonderful to deal with in the booking and we will definately be staying here again. This is the best way to travel. The only negative was that our assigned parking spot was a little far from the condo and when packing and unpacking we had to illegally park behind the condo (for a few minutes). No one seemed to mind but it was too far to schlep all our stuff from the van to the condo. But that was the only minor issue we had. We made pancakes and eggs for breakfast one morning and she had all the utensils, pots, bowls etc needed.

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank you for a fantastic place!

Review submitted: May 28, 2012   Date of arrival: May 19, 2012

Britta, Thank you for a fantastic place! We had a lovely vacation and your place was a bonus. We can tell that you enjoy having a vacation rental by the way you treat your guests. Your place is adorable... Beautiful remodel!!! We will be back!

Helpful votes: 1 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Just like home!!!

Review submitted: May 19, 2012   Date of arrival: May 18, 2012

We loved your condo!!! Thank you for making our stay so memorable! You certainly have thought of EVERYTHING! Just like home!! We are looking forward to coming back to Southern California to stay in your condo. Thank you for Marley & Mason's gifts - that was so thoughtful and such a big hit. Thank you so much!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We will definitely stay here again!

Review submitted: May 13, 2012   Date of arrival: May 13, 2012

Britta, We loved staying here at your condo. We loved being so close to Disneyland and the condo had everything we needed and more! You thought of everything! We really appreciate all the little details and extra special touches you included. Our daughter squealed with delight when she found the gift bag, and we enjoyed the cookies and other treats, too. We will definitely stay here again and recommend it to all our friends. Thank you so much. The condo is beautiful!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

fantastic!

Review submitted: May 8, 2012   Date of arrival: April 22, 2012

we wish we could have stayed longer. The condo was more than we could have hoped. complete with gifts for the children, wine, chocolates. even a last minute dinner as we arrived so late.
the condo is beautifully appointed, you feel like you're almost in Disneyland! the owner was delightful and more than helpful. i would definately recommend staying here and would certainly come back.
it was easy to walk to the tram and head straight to Disneyland.
comfortable beds, what more can i say, it was very homely and comfortable, she has thought of everything!!! Brilliant! Thank you for making our stay so special!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review