reviews for: listing #57680 - Disney Area, Florida Condo rental

1st Class Luxury Resort with many amenities!!
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  lbv resort village
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $129 - $219 /nt

sort by:

Awesome once again

Review submitted: January 26, 2013   Date of arrival: January 16, 2013

This is the second time we have rented from this owner. As before I can't say enough about the unit, owners and location. Everything was perfect! Thanks again J & J.

Recommended for: age 55+

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect Home Away from Home

Review submitted: July 12, 2012   Date of arrival: June 30, 2012

Comfortable beds, spacious common area, and excellent location. Kitchen made preparing meals an easy option and the pirate ship pool was a big hit with the kids.

Unit easily accomodated myself, my parents, and my wife and kids. Lobby staff was accomodating, and free wiFi was another big plus. Having a washer and dryer in the suite was a great convenience as well.

On-site restaurants and convenience store were reasonably priced and offered excellent selection (pizza hut, irish pub, poolside bar and snacks) and the adjacent outlet mall offered a pleasant diversion from the theme parks for my wife.

Cannot comment on transportation options, as we had rental vehicles. Parking was great and we appreciated the available covered spaces in our building. Sea World and Universal were both only 10-15 minutes away, making afternoon breaks at the pool a welcome option.

Joe and JoAnn are friendly and informative property owners, and we look forward to planning future family visits to Orlando here.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great Resort / Super Owners!

Review submitted: April 6, 2011   Date of arrival: March 15, 2011

We had a wonderful stay at LBV resort and spa. We stayed for 7 days for our daughters 8th Birthday. Everything from day one was A++ when inquiring and booking with Joe and Joann. Things could not go smoother. Everything was exactly as described. Owners customer service were superior. We have stayed at various hotels, resorts and rental homes in the area, and we would recommend and stay here again. You are very close to Disney, no traffic.
We stayed in their 3/2 unit and it had all we needed. clean, and comfortable.
the units have alot of privacy and are so quiet. We loved the pools and wished we could have stayed longer. Unit is very comfortable. We all loved the jacuzzi tub in the master bedroom. (great after the parks, and fits 2 for relaxing romance). Everything was perfect! You are close to so many places, restaurants, shopping, parks. Great location.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Awesome Resort & Location

Review submitted: February 9, 2011   Date of arrival: January 26, 2011

Have stayed in many resorts in the Lake B/Kissimmee area. This one was the best - location was fabulous, resort was awesome, staff was amazing. Would definitely recommend this resort. Will stay here again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: So glad you enjoyed your stay. Tell all your friends!
Best regards, Joann and Joe

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Nice Place

Review submitted: September 28, 2010   Date of arrival: September 17, 2010

This condo resort is very nice. We stayed in a 3 bedroom condo and it was awesome for our family of 4. We have 2 teenagers and they each had their own bedroom. Pool is great, very handy Pizza Hut and store right across the street. Could purchase pizza, beer, wine and chips all in the same stop.

Advice I will give the resort..... Change the address sent out on Confirmation email, this address is unknown to taxi drivers as well as GPS. We had to phone the resort enroute to get the proper address. I heard another guest complaining to the front desk about the exact same problem.

Having said that it does not reflect out trip. We had a great time it is just something important that the resort should fix!

Thanx
Jody Davidson

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review