reviews for: listing #57701 - Gruene, Texas Condo rental

A+ riverview Condo in Gruene
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Village at Gruene
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $300 - $600 /nt
    $2,750 - $3,000 /wk
    $2,500 - $7,000 /mth

sort by:

Great Trip

Review submitted: June 18, 2014   Date of arrival: June 11, 2014

Wonderful family trip! Condo was beautiful & exceptionally clean. Beds were very comfortable. Great location...walking distance to everything. Management company was very service oriented & provided prompt communication. Would definitely return.

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great condo

Review submitted: September 6, 2013   Date of arrival: August 31, 2013

We had a great time on our stay in this condo! The condo was just as nice as the pictures on the website. It was really clean, and everything worked as it should. It is in a prime location, and the pool was nice too! We walked to dinner and to the shops, its literally RIGHT in the middle of Gruene! The only thing I don't like is the deposit policy, but as long as you respect the property it shouldn't be an issue. We had a great time and will definitely stay here again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect location!

Review submitted: August 8, 2013   Date of arrival: August 2, 2013

We visited Gruene for a bachelorette/birthday weekend and the condo was perfect! There were 7 girls in the group and everyone had their own bed with room to spare. We walked everywhere and took a break from driving for 3 days....even walked to go tubing in the river! Only suggestion would be to bring a large pan and non-stick spray if you plan on cooking breakfast...other than that they had everything!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Girl Therapy Weekend!

Review submitted: May 22, 2013   Date of arrival: May 17, 2013

Great location! Six of us stayed very comfortably in the condo. It is right next to the pool and within walking distance of downtown Gruene. It is quite a hike down to the water, of course down isn't bad it's that trip back up that might kill ya...LOL Beautiful view! Bring a big skillet and a big knife other than that the condo has it all. Great time!

Recommended for: girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great place

Review submitted: May 8, 2013   Date of arrival: May 3, 2013

It was clean, bed and pillows were comfortable. Dishes were adequate. There could have been a few more sitting places in living room with our crowd of 7, but otherwise perfect and I would certainly stay there again!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Girls Weekend in Gruene

Review submitted: November 7, 2012   Date of arrival: November 2, 2012

We 3 friends of 25 years have taken a weekend trip together for many years. The condo was perfect in both comfort and location. We spent time just sitting on the porch overlooking the river and enjoying each others company. We will return.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great for a Group!

Review submitted: August 15, 2012   Date of arrival: August 10, 2012

This condo was perfect for our Girls Weekend with 9 ladies! I was looking for a condo that was on the river and would be able to sleep 10 people comfortably -- this place fit the bill!

The condo is located right on Gruene's main strip. You can walk to all the shops, restaurants, and the Guadalupe River is right down the walkway (condo balcony overlooks the river). There are steps down to the river where you can just sit with a nice beverage in hand (the walk back up to the condo is a workout though!).

Rooms: there are 3 rooms
-master bedroom has 2 queens: beds were very comfortable. I slept like a baby.
-two other bedrooms, each with bunk beds that sleep 3 in each room: watch your head if you're sleeping in the bottom bunk!

The kitchen has all major appliances. The unit was lacking a chef's knife though -- it was a tad bit difficult to cut the watermelon we had with a small knife, but we made it work.

The condo is right next to the pool as well.

Kendra and her team were accessible and answered my questions in a timely manner.

Our group had a great time and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay here.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Nice place

Review submitted: August 8, 2012   Date of arrival: July 24, 2012

Every thing was perfect, pool was great, condo was great, location was great. I would stay here again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect Location!

Review submitted: July 24, 2012   Date of arrival: July 16, 2012

We had a great stay in this condo this summer. The location is perfect! It is walking distance to all the town of Gruene has to offer, especially great for the nightlife and restaurants. Also really close (like 1 min drive) to two river tube companies. Easy to float the river from here for a 2hour or 4hour float. Condo was clean, comfortable, great views from the porch. We felt safe and secure the entire visit. Nice to have the pool there too! We had 4 teenage boys and had a great experience that we will do again for sure.

Recommended for: families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Life saver!!

Review submitted: July 21, 2012   Date of arrival: June 11, 2012

The owner of this property was a life saver for our group! We had planned a Mommy and girl get away at another location only to be surprised the other owner had doubled booked and we had no where to stay! While sitting at the local general store we called the owner of this condo and she was our angel. She was able to grab her cleaning crew and get us into the condo with in the hour! Our crew of three little girls were excited when they saw the pool! The condo was very clean, up to date and had everything we needed. We had fun playing at the river side and pool! This is a family friendly place to stay and would also be a great place to stay for a girls weekend. It is in the middle of all the shopping. Be aware though that the cleaning crew is very prompt and ready for you to be checked out at 10:00 am!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Carrie

Review submitted: November 14, 2011   Date of arrival: November 11, 2011

We enjoyed our stay and loved the fact it was in walking distance to everything. The overall cleanliness of the floors was disappointing. One of the ladies staying had black socks just after the first couple of hours of being there. We then all decided to wear shoes after that and even when we got out of the shower. It would have been nice to have access to a broom to sweep away all of the debri that was blown up next to the front door that was then tracked into the house. We all agreed that the cleaning fee is extremely high for that size of Condo. Otherwise, we had a great time!

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review