reviews for: listing #57711 - Prescott, Arizona House rental

Downtown Victorian Cottage
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $129 - $149 /nt
    $650 - $850 /wk
    $1,600 - $1,850 /mth

sort by:

Amazing

Review submitted: September 24, 2013   Date of arrival: September 13, 2013

This place is amazing. Comfortable, cozy, quiet yet close to downtown. It was better than we hoped for. We recommend this home away from home to anyone who wants a great getaway. Very affordable, it was perfect for our little group. Thank you.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Lovely Cottage

Review submitted: March 28, 2013   Date of arrival: March 15, 2013

What a Lovely Cottage. Very clean, homey, and so comfortable. It has everything you need for an extended stay. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. It is just a short walk to downtown Prescott so you're right in the heart of it all..shopping center, restaurants, museums, etc. We'd stay here again in a heart beat.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Good fit

Review submitted: January 8, 2013   Date of arrival: December 24, 2012

Grandparents with children and grandkids for Christmas gathering. Great location, facilities were excellent, just the right amount of room and space.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Simply perfect

Review submitted: November 15, 2012   Date of arrival: November 10, 2012

We can't wait to come back to this amazing cottage. This was the perfect place for our family of five. It was so much roomier than the photos make it look, and so very comfortable. My teenage daughters loved sleeping in the bedroom at the top of the stairs. The kitchen had everything we needed. We felt like we were enjoying a gourmet breakfast every morning, it really felt like a B&B. Front and back parking was super convenient, as was the 10-min walk to downtown and the supermarket just down the street. My "big-and-tall" husband says even the somewhat cramped shower experience wouldn't stop him from coming back. The place is that amazing. :-)

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Amazing cotttage!

Review submitted: November 15, 2012   Date of arrival: October 21, 2012

We rented this amazing cottage for two nights and loved every minute of it. If it weren't for the City of Prescott and Jerome up the road, we wouldn't have had a reason to leave. My husband and I were traveling w/our Aunt so the house was perfect...we had space to gather and spend family time together and our own private rooms. As an interior designer I was particularly pleased w/the interior decor...it was bright, tastefully decorated to resemble and feel as though you stepped into the Victorian period and just charming! The accommodations were well appointed and the beds very comfortable...the owners thought of everything right down to the well stocked kitchen and breakfast nook w/coffee and tea service. One last note, I'm a nut when it comes to cleanliness...if a hotel room doesn't look and feel clean, I will check out immediately...this place met my high standards. The only slightly negative comment would have to be the bathtub/shower...it's a lovely bear-claw tub but extremely small, w/short shower head and difficult to get in and out of...having said this, I wouldn't let it stop you from renting this place. We were truly sad to leave!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Charming victorian.

Review submitted: August 22, 2012   Date of arrival: July 30, 2012

Charming property. The decor was very tasteful with wonderful little touches everywhere. The amenties were also excellent. We were able to walk to town and the grocery store was very close by as well. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at a wonderful example of Prescott history.

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Didn't want to leave!

Review submitted: July 25, 2012   Date of arrival: July 13, 2012

This house seemed more spacious than the pictures showed, especially in the 2nd bedroom size and the loft area. The house is well decorated and has a very cozy feel. Karen was great to work with as we arrived late on our first night ...she was very open to our having a late checkout on the day we left. This house is within a 10 minute walking distance from popular downtown locations. No real reason to drive especially when parking is difficult to find during crowded events. Our only issues with the house was:
1. The busy street (although the noise is greatly diminished once inside)
2. The shower is inside a small pedestal tub which creates a challenge for men who are taller/larger than 5'10". We worked around it and wasn't a huge problem.

Overall, we were very happy with this home and found it to be a great value!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great home away from home!

Review submitted: May 9, 2012   Date of arrival: May 1, 2012

We have stayed at the owner's other cottage (which we loved!) but needed a larger one to accommodate our extended family who were coming in for the ERAU graduation. It was a perfect fit for those of us who stayed there and a perfect place for the entire family to gather for meals. The cottage is well maintained with a warm feel and all the comforts of home. I would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a home away from home in Prescott!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect for families!

Review submitted: February 20, 2011   Date of arrival: February 18, 2011

This is was an AMAZING find!! The pictures shown do not do this cozy little cottage justice. Karen keeps this place immaculate and comfortable. The bedrooms are large, beds are comfortable and the kitchen is perfect for making meals for the family. We had snow for most of our stay and didn't feel comfortable driving, so my husband was able to walk to the grocery store for the few things that we needed.

Can't wait to return to the cottage next year!! :-)

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great home for family

Review submitted: January 4, 2011   Date of arrival: December 27, 2010

We stayed here with our 3 young children. The house was the perfect size and our two older kids (ages 3 and 4) LOVED the upstairs bedroom. It was huge and they had lots of fun playing up there. The kitchen had everything I could ask for since I have to cook all meals due to allergies. The location was ideal as we could easily walk to downtown (if it weren't for all the beautiful snow...). We were concerned about traffic noise, but it turned out to be a non issue. The first night, my parents stayed with us, and even with 7 people, we were very comfortable! Great home, great price. Considering what you get, a WAY better deal than a hotel! And thank you Karen, for bringing us the snow shovel! :)

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Prescott

Review submitted: December 1, 2010   Date of arrival: November 24, 2010

Loved Loved Loved this charming home!!!!! So wonderfully decorated down to the Christmas tree! Great location as well.Plan on renting this again and again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Took My Breath Away!

Review submitted: January 25, 2010   Date of arrival: January 1, 2010

We had the BEST time renting this house! First I want to say, it took my breath away when I walked in the door. It is a lot bigger than you would think and the way it is decorated is just perfect - a little vintage and a little modern. The restoration of this historic home was done perfectly! My favorite part was the gorgeous crown moulding throughout and a wood staircase out of an old movie theatre in California! (The owners left a restoration scrapbook). It is also close to everything! My kids rode their bikes to the park whenever they wanted and I walked to downtown and back several times! If you need a grocery store or a Starbucks - it is also right across the street! You can park in the front or back of this house and that comes in handy! My guests were as impressed as I was. I recommed this house to everyone I talk to and I definitely plan on returning.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 6

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review