reviews for: listing #57714 - Banff/Canmore, Alberta Condo rental

Rockies Rentals: Great value for families!
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (CAD) $135 - $225 /nt
    $878 - $1,328 /wk

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful Condo

Review submitted: March 20, 2014   Date of arrival: February 1, 2010

Wonderful condo! Thank you so much for renting this to us. It greatly exceeded our expectations and the view was nothing short of stunning. We will most definitely be staying here again on future visits. All our best!

Note from Owner: This review was originally posted in our property Guest Book. All property reviews can be reviewed at our website

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful stay

Review submitted: March 20, 2014   Date of arrival: February 1, 2010

WE had a wonderful stay here. The condo had everything we needed – and more! We appreciated having the use of a computer and telephone too. We would highly recommend the helicopter ride if you want to see the mountains from a very different perspective. Thatnk you – we would love to come back again sometime.

Note from Owner: This review was originally posted in our property Guest Book. All property reviews can be reviewed at our website

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

This is a great place!

Review submitted: March 20, 2014   Date of arrival: November 14, 2013

This is a great place! It's beautiful and so well equipped. Will definitely recommend and hope we can come back soon. Thank you!

Note from Owner: This review was originally posted in our property Guest Book. All property reviews can be reviewed at our website

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Best Vacation Ever

Review submitted: March 20, 2014   Date of arrival: February 1, 2010

The best vacation ever! Thank you!

Note from Owner: This review was originally posted in our property Guest Book. All property reviews can be reviewed at our website

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

home away from home

Review submitted: March 20, 2014   Date of arrival: February 1, 2010

Thank you for a comfortable place to stay. We all felt at home “away from home”.

Note from Owner: This review was originally posted in our property Guest Book. All property reviews can be reviewed at our website

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

All good things ..

Review submitted: March 20, 2014   Date of arrival: July 1, 2010

"I have nothing else to say, but just good things about this condo. We were satisfied with very nice clean rooms and bathrooms, and beautiful views of the mountains from the balcony. We really enjoy our stay here.

We enjoy our stay very much in this condo especially the beautiful scenery."

Note from Owner: This review was originally posted in our property Guest Book. All property reviews can be reviewed at our website

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great place!

Review submitted: March 20, 2014   Date of arrival: January 17, 2014

"Great Place! Weather was chilly & cloudy the first couple days, Friday was
fantastic. Nice views, liked getting bagels so close. Nice bathrooms and
bedrooms. We had a great stay."

Note from Owner: This review was originally posted in our property Guest Book. All property reviews can be reviewed at our website

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Fantastic views!

Review submitted: March 20, 2014   Date of arrival: February 1, 2010

Fantastic views! Very comfortable kitchen and everything supplied in the way of cleaning items. Air conditioning would be a most welcome addition û A must in summer û but thank goodness for the fans! First class shower and toilet facilities! HAD GREAT COMPANY SO HAD A WONDERFUL time. Thank you and gÆday mate,

Note from Owner: This review was originally posted in our property Guest Book. All property reviews can be reviewed at our website

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We loved our 5 week stay & comfortable with kids

Review submitted: March 19, 2014   Date of arrival: March 5, 2014

"We stayed in this apartment for 5 weeks with our two young children (4 & 2 yr old) and loved it. We got very comfortable here as it has a pretty homely feel about it as opposed to a typical hotel style apartment. Its a good size for a family of our size. For a long stay like ours it was brilliant to have a well stocked kitchen in terms of appliances, computer, printer, picnic basket, great wireless and a pretty spacious living area. As the owner suggests, the trains whilst close are barely noticeable due to the sound proofing if doors etc closed. The kids loved them, and to be honest so did I. I reckon the trains made and still make the rockies! If you want to be in close to town you pretty much cant avoid the train line anyway. Its also great being a short stroll from the grocery stores and bottle shops and a pretty easy stroll to the main street of town. Cant complain about the great views of the mountains as well.

The apartment is above a few shops, but they are pretty quite, and always heaps of parking out the front. The bagel shop and Thai restaurant came in handy as well.

The national park pass is a winner as well as it saved us a heap of money given we were in and out of the parks all month long.

Only contacted the owner a couple of times in the 5 weeks and she was very responsive and helped me out very quickly.

So all in all, its not a 5 star place, but its spacious, clean, well stocked and kind of homely if that makes sense. We would definately come back and will be recommending it to our family and friends back home in australia"

Note from Owner: This review was originally posted in our property Guest Book. All property reviews can be reviewed at our website

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Loved Canmore

Review submitted: March 19, 2014   Date of arrival: February 27, 2014

"We stayed here for 3 nights, and absolutely loved being in Canmore. It was nice to be so close to Safeway, and the downtown area. Service and communication with rental people was great. They were so helpful. The place itself was awesome - great space, and awesome that they supply so many extras, like staple food products, games, Dvds, books...
The only complaints we have are that the space is not airconditioned, and because it is an upstairs loft space, it was hot. Also, there is a railway line right beside the place, and the trains come by frequently. They are the ones with over 100 carriages, and would also come by several times during the night. Noisy!
For the rest, we had a great stay. Spent time in downtown Banff, as well as Lake Louise."

Note from Owner: This review was originally posted in our property Guest Book. All property reviews can be reviewed at our website

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great condo in a convenient location

Review submitted: March 19, 2014   Date of arrival: February 26, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at this well-equipped condo. I was a little worried about being so close to the railroad, but the noise was truly unobtrusive, and my parents got a kick out of counting the freight cars, and watching the crew change out for the Rocky Mtn Voyageur. We had great drives using Canmore as a base - Kananaskis Country was a nice surprise, and we saw a lot of wildlife - a wolf, elk, deer, mountain sheep, grizzlies & black bears, and of course a lot of rabbits! I enjoyed the many hiking trails around town, and the extensive flannel collection at the SugarPine quit shop.

Note from Owner: This review was originally posted in our property Guest Book. All property reviews can be reviewed at our website

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Fantastic Canmore Rental!!

Review submitted: March 19, 2014   Date of arrival: February 20, 2014

"We really enjoyed our stay at this Canmore suite. At first we were a little worried about it being overly dim and some of the older appliances - was it indicative of a more run-down place? I was swayed to take it anyway because of Charla's excellent communication and the reasonable price.

Oh boy, were we glad we took it!! We arrived with another couple and we were all impressed by how clean and spacious it was. Between three dogs and the three kennels and four adults, we were a little worried about space. It was needless. The space is very functionally laid out and the unit is a good size. The rooms were nicely appointed and everything was so clean!!!

We had some rainy days during our stay, so it was very nice to have the movies and games provided. We used the park pass every day. It was awesome that it was included as it was one less thing to worry about. Parking outside was always ample and I loved the location of this condo.

We enjoyed the bagels one morning and Thai food for dinner the next. Also, only a two minute walk away is a gigantic shopping complex with Safeway and Sobey grocery stores amongst other things.

People have complained about the noise. I guess if you're sleeping in the living room, I can understand that...but if you're in the bedrooms, it was not a problem.

We would definitely stay here again. One of the few truly pet friendly places as well - probably would suit families great too. Thanks!"

Note from Owner: This review was originally posted in our property Guest Book. All property reviews can be reviewed at our website

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Family Ski Holiday

Review submitted: March 19, 2014   Date of arrival: February 11, 2014

We are a family of four travelling around BC and alberta on a Ski Holiday. We stayed for 4 nights at the Canmore property. The home was perfectly presented, clean and had everything we needed to make our stay very pleasant. The added bonus of a park-pass was great, and the little extras one receives when staying in an owner's property such as their DVD library were also much appreciated. Just downstairs was a Bagel shop with really good coffee; had we discovered this sooner than we did we would have been regular customers. In terms of location, the view of the Rockies from the lounge window was superb, and it really felt like a mountain lodge...without the hussle of Banff accommodation. Good value all round and we would recommend this property to anyone looking for medium term accommodation around Banff.

Note from Owner: This review was originally posted in our property Guest Book. All property reviews can be reviewed at our website

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Enjoyable week.

Review submitted: March 19, 2014   Date of arrival: March 15, 2014

Location was very convenient. Easy walk to grocery shopping and coffee shop; easy drive to hiking trails and golf. We had two apartments, each with two bedrooms. Places were clean, comfortable, and well equipped.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Fabulous

Review submitted: March 19, 2014   Date of arrival: March 6, 2014

Excellent experience. Loved the location. Loved how easy it was to book. Loved that I could bring my 80lb quiet dog who does not bother anyone. Loved being close to the bagel shop. The rental home was very comfortable, and especially because of the fireplace.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Family Ski Holiday

Review submitted: March 19, 2014   Date of arrival: January 12, 2012

We are a family of four travelling around BC and alberta on a Ski Holiday. We stayed for 4 nights at the Canmore property. The home was perfectly presented, clean and had everything we needed to make our stay very pleasant. The added bonus of a park-pass was great, and the little extras one receives when staying in an owner's property such as their DVD library were also much appreciated. Just downstairs was a Bagel shop with really good coffee; had we discovered this sooner than we did we would have been regular customers. In terms of location, the view of the Rockies from the lounge window was superb, and it really felt like a mountain lodge...without the hussle of Banff accommodation. Good value all round and we would recommend this property to anyone looking for medium term accommodation around Banff.

Note from Owner: This review was originally posted in our property Guest Book. All property reviews can be reviewed at our website

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

All We'd Hoped It Would Be!!!

Review submitted: March 19, 2014   Date of arrival: September 10, 2013

This unit was everything we wanted for our first stay in the Canadian Rockies. We were on a road trip so the location was perfect for us. We wanted to visit Banff and lake Louise and it was easy to go to both places in a short and very scenic ride. The accommodations themselves were perfect. We'd tried to book a one-bed unit and it wasn't available so we were able to rent the two-bedroom unit for the same price! We loved being able to walk to the grocery store, coffee shop, etc. We also were surprised and pleased to find a computer at our disposal. The unit was equipped with everything we needed to cook dinner, which we both enjoy. All in all, we couldn't have asked for a better spot to stay at during our Canadian road trip..

Note from Owner: This review was originally posted in our property Guest Book. All property reviews can be reviewed at our website

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

top-notch condo at a great price

Review submitted: March 19, 2014   Date of arrival: July 10, 2013

This condo fully lived up to its online photos. Beautiful kitchen, outfitted with everything from oatmeal and coffee supplies to spices and extra virgin olive oil. We were even greeted with a vase of fresh flowers set on the island. Loved that it was such a short stroll to the grocery store and town. On our first night, enjoyed a leisurely dinner out on the patio at the nearby Rose and Crown, and afterwards turned on the condo's gas fireplace to enjoy some wine. Traveled with another couple who thought this condo offered an incredible value. We agree!

Note from Owner: This review was originally posted in our property Guest Book. All property reviews can be reviewed at our website

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Fantastic apartment in great location!

Review submitted: March 19, 2014   Date of arrival: July 10, 2013

The apartment is in a fantastic location near supermarkets and not far from the main highway so very easy to travel around and Baniff is only 15mins away by car. The apartment is very luxurious and is exceptionally well kitted out everything from a desktop to a backpack and free national park pass for visitors to use. I would highly recommend it to anyone wanting to visit the rockies.

Note from Owner: This review was originally posted in our property Guest Book. All property reviews can be reviewed at our website

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank you very much for a beautiful stay.

Review submitted: March 19, 2014   Date of arrival: October 9, 2013

Thank you very much for a beautiful stay.

Note from Owner: This review was originally posted in our property Guest Book. All property reviews can be reviewed at our website

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great location for your Banff adventure

Review submitted: March 19, 2014   Date of arrival: September 10, 2013

"Pros:
Grocery store within walking distance.
Two bathrooms with showers for getting ready in the morning.
Great view of the mountains.
Bagel shop downstairs really good.
Parks pass use was awesome

Cons:
Some of the dishes has not been cleaned by previous visitors and electric water kettle still had water in it.

Still an hour drive from a lot of the things to see in Banff but it is an easy drive since you are driving in the valley. We stayed at a hostel one night near the border of Banff/Jasper so we would be able to see Cavel Pond.

Wireless they gave you directions to use wasn't the best but there were other open networks available that worked.

The cons really aren't a big deal and we would recommend this place to anyone wanting to visit the area."

Note from Owner: This review was originally posted in our property Guest Book. All property reviews can be reviewed at our website

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great location for your Banff adventure

Review submitted: March 19, 2014   Date of arrival: September 10, 2012

"Pros:
Grocery store within walking distance.
Two bathrooms with showers for getting ready in the morning.
Great view of the mountains.
Bagel shop downstairs really good.
Parks pass use was awesome

Cons:
Some of the dishes has not been cleaned by previous visitors and electric water kettle still had water in it.

Still an hour drive from a lot of the things to see in Banff but it is an easy drive since you are driving in the valley. We stayed at a hostel one night near the border of Banff/Jasper so we would be able to see Cavel Pond.

Wireless they gave you directions to use wasn't the best but there were other open networks available that worked.

The cons really aren't a big deal and we would recommend this place to anyone wanting to visit the area."

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great place to stay in Canadian Rockies!

Review submitted: March 19, 2014   Date of arrival: June 12, 2013

My wife and I stayed in this vacation rental with another couple and it was perfect for 4 people (2 bedrooms/2 baths). Since we were there 2 weeks, having a full kitchen and washer/dryer were invaluable. The place was very clean, spacious and was nicely stocked with amenities (dishes, glassware, cookware, dvds, etc.) Canmore is a great location because it is not as touristy as Banff, but is a great little town with very good restaurant choices. The one time we needed the help of the owners (minor issue) they came right over. The one minor down side of the apartment is it is very close to railroad tracks but because of good insulated windows and doors, it really wasn't a big issue. The other caution we have is that there is no air conditioning which wasn't an issue for us in June, but could be a problem later in the summer. Overall we would highly recommend this place.

Note from Owner: This review was originally posted in our property Guest Book. All property reviews can be reviewed at our website

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Very pleasant stay, roomy accommodation in a beaut

Review submitted: March 19, 2014   Date of arrival: July 10, 2013

My husband, daughter and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Canmore. My only criticism of the accommodation would be that as the weather was hot during our stay it was difficult to cool down the rooms. Apart from that everything necessary for a comfortable stay was provided. It was particularly helpful having laundry facilities during our two week holiday as we were able to 'freshen up' our clothes ready for the second week.

Note from Owner: This review was originally posted in our property Guest Book. All property reviews can be reviewed at our website

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

home away from home

Review submitted: March 19, 2014   Date of arrival: June 11, 2013

lovely home away from home experience. Had all the comforts of home in an idyllic setting. Stay was easy and comfortable. Would like airconditioning though...some nites became a tad hot.

Note from Owner: This review was originally posted in our property Guest Book. All property reviews can be reviewed at our website

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Condo loft with fantastic views

Review submitted: March 19, 2014   Date of arrival: September 11, 2013

A great industrial loft in a gorgeous area. The unit is above a shopping center near the railroad but is very quiet and homey. The view is beautiful from front and back. The. Unit is very clean and well equipped with many small comforts to make it like home. Very pet friendly too.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Condo loft with fantastic views

Review submitted: March 19, 2014   Date of arrival: September 11, 2013

A great industrial loft in a gorgeous area. The unit is above a shopping center near the railroad but is very quiet and homey. The view is beautiful from front and back. The. Unit is very clean and well equipped with many small comforts to make it like home. Very pet friendly too.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great place, well located

Review submitted: February 26, 2014   Date of arrival: February 21, 2014

Great place, well located, with lots of extras - free phone, use of NP Pass, etc. Much appreciated. For sure we will be coming back. Thanks for the well maintained place to stay.

Note from Owner: This review was originally posted in our property Guest Book. All property reviews can be reviewed at our website

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: February 24, 2010   Date of arrival: February 24, 2010

WE had a wonderful stay here. The condo had everything we needed – and more! We appreciated having the use of a computer and telephone too. We would highly recommend the helicopter ride if you want to see the mountains from a very different perspective. Thatnk you – we would love to come back again sometime.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: February 24, 2010   Date of arrival: February 24, 2010

Thank you for a comfortable place to stay. We all felt at home “away from home”.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Review submitted: February 24, 2010   Date of arrival: February 24, 2010

The accommodations are more than expected. Have a wonderful stay. Home was never like this – enjoyed it very much. It is a lovely town, a cozy condo, and we have many memories!

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Review submitted: February 24, 2010   Date of arrival: February 24, 2010

This is a great place! It’s beautiful and so well equipped. Will definitely recommend and hope we can come back soon. Thank you!Gilles & Jacqueline – EdmontonMonique & Isaac –Dom RepTim – Calgary

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Review submitted: February 24, 2010   Date of arrival: February 24, 2010

The best vacation ever! Thank you!
Francisco & Cynthia

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Review submitted: February 24, 2010   Date of arrival: February 24, 2010

Wonderful condo! Thank you so much for
renting this to us. It greatly exceeded
our expectations and the view was nothing
short of stunning. We will most definitely
be staying here again on future visits.
All our best!

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Review submitted: February 24, 2010   Date of arrival: February 24, 2010

Thank you very much for a beautiful stay.Linda & Barry – EdmontonBranka & Martin – Melbourne, Australia

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Review submitted: February 24, 2010   Date of arrival: February 24, 2010

Great Place! Weather was chilly & cloudy
the first couple days, Friday was
fantastic. Nice views, liked getting
bagels so close. Nice bathrooms and
bedrooms. We had a great stay.

Owners response: To the Readers: There is a wonderful local bakery located in our building. Rocky Mountain Bagel Company. Yumm!

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Review submitted: February 24, 2010   Date of arrival: February 24, 2010

Fantastic views! Very comfortable kitchen and everything supplied in the way of cleaning items. First class shower and toilet facilities! HAD GREAT COMPANY SO HAD A WONDERFUL time. Thank you and g’day mate.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Review submitted: July 31, 2009   Date of arrival: July 31, 2009

I have nothing else to say, but just good things about this condo. We were satisfied with very nice clean rooms and bathrooms, and beautiful views of the mountains from the balcony. We really enjoy our stay here.

We enjoy our stay very much in this condo especially the beautiful scenery.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review