reviews for: listing #57772 - Orlando, Florida Condo rental

Magnificent central condo Disney/Universal/Seaworld/OCCC
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Vista Cay Resort
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $120 - $163 /nt
    $800 - $1,100 /wk

sort by:

A Perfect Choice

Review submitted: January 13, 2014   Date of arrival: January 5, 2014

I travel to Orlando for business, therefore have stayed in many of the condos over the years. This condo was the best I have encountered at Vista Cay! Being right next to the club house is a great location. It is an easy walk along the lake to the Publix grocery store. The kitchen is extremely well stocked for preparing all meals and I especially liked a nice selection of storage containers for leftovers. We carry our own computers, although access to a printer was especially nice. The owners were great to work with and always prompt in their response.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"Great place to stay"

Review submitted: May 3, 2013   Date of arrival: April 3, 2013

Just returned after a 2 week holiday in Florida
Stayed at Karen and Melissa's condo at Vista Cay. What a great place to stay. It is very close to seaworld/aquatica/discovery cove - about 1-2 miles and about 3 miles to universal/islands of adventure & wet & wild and is in easy reach to Disney.
We previously stayed in a townhouse on the same complex but decided to choose a condo this time round. We entered the condo and all we could say was 'wow'! It was huge! So much bigger than we expected. The ceilings were high and the doors were tall and the main double bed was huge!!! The en-suite was big and had 2 sinks, a bath and a double shower cubicle. It was very close to the pool and had its own balcony (which the townhouses don't have) which was great as most evenings we had a well deserved glass of wine on at the end of a busy day at the theme parks
It was a lovely place to stay and I would definately recommend it to anyone

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

A wonderful stay in Orlando

Review submitted: January 27, 2013   Date of arrival: October 28, 2012

My family and I had a very good week in Orlando. The condo was really good located. It was very clean and well-furnished. The pool area was nice to relax a bit and for the kids to have fun in the pool. Karen and Melissa were very friendly and helpful with any issues. So, if someone want to go to Orlando and have a good time, we can definitely recommend you this condo!

Eva + Family

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"Excellent location!"

Review submitted: June 26, 2012   Date of arrival: April 11, 2012

I spent 3 nights with my family, we never forgot Orlando. This apartment was a perfect deal, excellent price, nice furniture, of course I recommend to everybody to take this one on their next vacations. The parks are pretty close.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"Wonderful Stay!"

Review submitted: June 26, 2012   Date of arrival: April 1, 2012

The condo was very lovely and it was a wonderful place for my family to stay. It was great to be able to eat some meals in - rather than go out to eat. The kitchen is fully stocked. The rooms were very comfortable and there was enough space for all six of us to eat, relax, and sleep. The location to the elevator was perfect, as well as the distance to the swimming pool. The condo is conveniently located to all of the Orlando attractions, as well as grocery stores and outlet malls. Melissa and Karen are wonderful to work with and very professional. If I ever return to Orlando, I would welcome the opportunity to stay in their Condo at Vista Cay.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"Excellent location for Universal Studios, Sea -

Review submitted: June 26, 2012   Date of arrival: March 9, 2012

World, and Wet and Wild"

Nicely maintained property, very clean and tastefully furnished. Interactions with owners were prompt, courteous and efficient, and check-in was easy with a pre-arranged access code. The Shoreway unit we had was very close to the pool and clubhouse which was very convenient, also within 5 min walking distance to Walgreens. Extremely convenient vacation rental property for us since we were visiting Universal Studios/Islands of adventure and associated properties; not Disney.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great accomodations and convenient location

Review submitted: June 26, 2012   Date of arrival: March 1, 2012

Stayed there the first week of march and could not have made a better choice.Tons of room for the six of us and close to disney and universal studios. The pool and hot tub were great at the end of the day.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The stay was absolutely wonderful

Review submitted: June 26, 2012   Date of arrival: December 22, 2011

Before we arrived at the condo I didn't imagine that the place would look as nice as the pictures showed. It was absolutely that and much more. The place spacious and immaculately kept. The furniture and decor was beautiful and all of the daily requirements were at our finger tips. I do not imagine that I would stay anywhere else if I'm in Orlando. Thank you to Melissa and Karen. Our stay was that much more awesome because of the location and set up of your condo. Payment was easy and I got the refund less than a week after checkout.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Amazing Stay

Review submitted: June 26, 2012   Date of arrival: October 27, 2011

Our stay was amazing. The condo location was great
making it easy for us to get to all the area attractions.
Every detail was thought of from the kitchen to pool
toys for my son.
I'll be back for each of my FL trips in the future

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Excellent

Review submitted: August 4, 2011   Date of arrival: February 21, 2011

Karen and Melissa were a very good to work with, honest, and thoughtful. They anticipated our needs with a new baby and offered a portable crib before we even asked. The refundable deposit was returned quickly and communication with them was always easy. The unit itself was excellent. We've stayed in Vista Cay before but felt that this unit was the best and we hope to rent it again for the next year. I would highly recommend renting from Karen & Melissa and commend this particular unit. It was very well stocked, nicely decorated, had wi-fi and HD televisions in each room. It was also very close to the pool/club house but not so close as to hear the noise when the baby needed a nap.
R. York Moore, Canton, MI

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great accommodation

Review submitted: August 4, 2011   Date of arrival: March 5, 2011

Great accommodations, great location!
We recently stayed in this condo with our two daughters, ages 16 and 20. The
accommodations were great - spacious, gorgeous, and extremely
comfortable. Also, the amenities at the resort were teriffic - nice pool, hot
tub, work-out room, etc. The location was excellent as well, 15 minutes from
the airport, and just a 15-20 minute, hassle-free drive to all Disney parks and
10 minutes from Universal Studios. Karen and Melissa were very pleasant and
helpful during the entire process. Everything was "as advertised" and better!
We would absolutely stay here again, and highly recommend it.

Salmon Family
Mechanicville, NY

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Excellent time

Review submitted: August 4, 2011   Date of arrival: July 7, 2011

We had an excellent time staying at the
Shoreway condo this past week! Very nice
condo - huge, good area, quick access to
all parts - a money saver being able to
cook food in the wonderful kitchen and
they even have fully stocked TUPPERWARE!
Thanks for sharing your home for a good
price!
Chris, Maine

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect Stay at Shoreway

Review submitted: August 4, 2011   Date of arrival: May 14, 2011

We came back from Orlando this May after a 10 day stay at the condo at Vista Cay. Everything was perfect. Condo was clean and well kept, reservation and payment were easy, the information provided was accurate, security deposit was refunded as promised... We visit Florida frequently and this is the third condo we rent in that complex, and probably one of the nicest in terms of size, location and accessibility. Looking forward to renting it again in the future. Thanks Karen and Melissa!
Tania, Brazil

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Fantastic Holiday

Review submitted: April 2, 2011   Date of arrival: October 7, 2010

We were over in Florida from 7th -16th October 2010 with our 3 kids aged 16,14 and 10 and had a fantastic holiday. We were so pleased when we arrived. Your very spacious appartment is absolutely beautiful and so luxurious. It had everything you could possibly need and we couldn't fault it. It is the nicest accomodation we have ever stayed in. We will recommend you to anyone we know going on holiday to Florida.

Thank you
Graham & Fiona Smith & Family
Glasgow, Scotland

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thanksgiving Holiday

Review submitted: April 2, 2011   Date of arrival: November 20, 2010

My family and I stayed at the Shoreway condominium for seven days over the 2010 Thanksgiving holiday. We were a group of 4 adults and 3 small children and felt we had room to spare. This was our second stay at Vista Cay but our first at Shoreway.

This is a wonderfully equipped and nicely decorated unit in a centrally and conveniently located complex with all the amenities. We have already recommended this unit to friends and it will be at the top of our consideration list when/if we return to Orlando. Thanks Melissa and Karen for a great stay.
Glenn C., New York, New York

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank you for making our trip pleasurable!

Review submitted: May 9, 2010   Date of arrival: April 10, 2010

I recently stayed at the Shoreway Condo in April with my family for the sign convention held right down the street. This was so convenient to us to just walk down the road. Matter of fact this condo was just a short distance to everything and the Disney Parks especially. It was an extremely nice condo with more than enough room for 6 of us. The kids loved the pool and game room. The coded door is a great idea!! I've already recommended this condo to those I know who are attending different shows at the conference center!! Thank you for making our trip pleasurable!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Family Vacation

Review submitted: May 9, 2010   Date of arrival: April 21, 2010

My wife and I had a great time, and hopefully renting this condo again. Overall
clean, spacious and right next to the pool and clubhouse it was great. Also so
close to all the attractions but still very quiet and laid back! please keep a
week open for us, Thanks Bill and Tracey

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

What a terrific find!

Review submitted: May 9, 2010   Date of arrival: March 6, 2010

What a terrific find! Condo was quite nicely furnished and reasonably close to every place we wanted to visit in Orlando. There was nothing lacking in the kitchen and we especially appreciated the desktop PC.

Talk about a bargain - For a family of 4, it was a fraction of the cost at even the most no-frills hotel if everyone wants their own room. Definitely the way to go if you're not determined to stay inside Disney gates.

Nothing here to not like and definitely recommended.

Recommended for: Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Amazing stay!

Review submitted: January 26, 2010   Date of arrival: October 22, 2009

What an AMAZING stay! My husband and I along with family members and their small children stayed in the Shoreway Condo for four nights. It was exactly what we had hoped for AND more. My family arrived before us and I was told that their jaws dropped to the floor the minute they walked into the condo just taking in how nice everything is there:) The children had fun exploring each room too while yelling "OH MY GOD!" everytime they opened a new door:) Very spacious and decorated beautifully. We had everything we needed initally and what we didn't have i.e laundry detergent, dish soap, trash bags, we were able to buy at the publix on location. The managment company was very kind too and prompt, also very easy to reach. Beautiful pool and clubhouse. Easy access from the condo although you cannot see it from your balcony. Its an easy 15 minutes from Disney World and 50 minutes from Coca Beach so you have the best of both worlds! I would recommend this condo to anyone looking for a relaxing atmosphere while wanting to feel like your on vacation but with all the ammenities of home. A big thank you to Karen and Melissa from the Grawburg's, Sanchez's, Pott's and McMahon's for allowing us your condo for our family getaway. It was truly wonderful!
Robert & Rebekah, Columbus, Georgia

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review