reviews for: listing #57851 - Waikiki, Hawaii Studio rental

Gorgeous Studio. Ocean View. 2mn from beach - Uli Hale
  • bedrooms  0
  • pool  yes
  • type  Studio
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $120 - $150 /nt
    $720 - $900 /wk

sort by:

two friends on a getaway week

Review submitted: December 16, 2012   Date of arrival: November 27, 2012

My friend and I decided to spend a week in Waikiki and found this apartment on the VRBO website. From the moment that we walked through the door we knew we had made a good choice. The apartment was beautifully decorated, spotlessly clean, very comfortable and had everythng we needed and more - snorkeling equipment, beach chairs and a welcome basket with snacks, juice and coffee for the morning. It was just a few minutes walk to everything - beach, shops, restaurents and the centre of Waikiki where the action is. Buses stopped right outside the entrance to the building. We loved our "home away from home" and hope to return next year.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

First Time in Hawaii

Review submitted: July 20, 2012   Date of arrival: March 27, 2012

Thank you Gerald for giving me and my wife have our first visit in Hawaii a trip of our lifetime by letting us stayed in this studio. Everything you said about this studio are very accurate and the pictures are exactly what they are, very clean and well maintained.

We didn't even need a car as all attractions, restaurant or activities are all walking distance. The International and farmers market are just a few blocks away.

I would not hesitate to recommend this property to all my friends and relatives and my wife and I are already planning our next trip.

Mahalo
Fred and Carol-Ann

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great Stay

Review submitted: July 6, 2011   Date of arrival: June 23, 2011

Stayed 8 days at the property with two children and two adults. We had a great time. Owners respond prompt to questions. Great books in room to understand Hawaiian culture.

Located 2 blocks from beach. Easy access to bus line and trolley line. Nice having beach gear provided. Good variety of restaurants within walking distance.

Would rent again. Thanks for the great time.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Best rental we've ever had!

Review submitted: May 23, 2011   Date of arrival: April 15, 2011

My fiance and I had the pleasure of renting from Gerard from April 15 - 29, 2011. We stayed our first week in the Uli Hale studio and the second week in the Polu Hale studio.
Gerard was so easy to deal with and we feel he went above and beyond to provide the best service possible.
When we arrived, he met us at the building to show us in and was even able to have the studio ready early for us so we didn't have to wait around before checking in, the move to the second studio mid-vacation was seamless.
The studios are EXACTLY as shown in the pictures, no surprises! Very clean and very nice decor. You are about a three minute walk from your room to one of the best places on the beach - the Duke statue!
My fiance forgot his brand new shorts in the room, Gerard found them, emailed us and even shipped them to us (in Eastern Canada)
If we have the chance to return to Hawaii, we would contact Gerard and rent from him again in a second!
Thanks so much for helping make our vacation that much more enjoyable!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Wonderful location!

Review submitted: September 18, 2010   Date of arrival: September 5, 2010

We stay for 4 wonderful nights at this neat unit which is only 2 blocks away from Waikiki beach! With its central location, it is perfect as a base to explore Waikiki and its nearby surrounding. Parking slots isn't as small and tight as I expected but driving up/down the parking slots is pretty much one lane (so got to be careful and drive slower) The photos on the site are 100% accurate and that is exactly how the unit looks like. For such a unit and at its price point, is an absolute bargain.

I left my phone charger in the unit and the owners were kind enough to send them back to me out of good will. :)

Highly recommend this to everyone who is looking for accommodations near Waikiki beach.

Recommended for: families with young children, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 1, 2010   Date of arrival: January 13, 2010

Thank you so much for everything. Our stay was definitely heightened by the ability to stay at your condo. It was perfect for our wedding and honeymoon. We will without a doubt stay with you again!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Out Standing Service, Without Peer

Review submitted: March 24, 2010   Date of arrival: March 16, 2010

I rented this room for my wife and two children (10 and 2) and while it wasn't huge it was just right for us and our needs. The bed was so wonderful and comfortable, and even the sofa bed was very comfortable for my oldest child. We were able to cook breakfast using the provided cookware and cooktop and keep plenty of cold drinks in the fridge. Would have loved an ice maker, but that being the only thing I missed it was definitely not an issue considering how pleased I was with everything else. The TV and free cable kept my kids enterained late at night and early in the morning, and honestly we never had time to try the Wii that was included in the room. The snorkeling gear was great to have an use, what an experience. Beautiful. The Ameneties and beach gear provided with this room made life so much easier because I didn't have to worry about renting. The beach towels were thick and soft and very absorbent, the shower was very comfortable, everything about this room was just great!!!! To top it off because of mechanical issues with our airline we arrived a day late, and though we reserved the room from 3/16 - 3/21 and paid upfront Gerard refunded us for that 1 day though he was under no obligation to do so. You simply can not beat this type of service. I would recommend Blue Rentals any time, any day. Also the location is very well located so you are just a short walk from the beach, the international market, or a short drive to any of the beaches or Dole plantation, etc... Bravo for making our first Hawaiian vacation simply the BEST!!!

Recommended for: families with young children, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Review submitted: October 19, 2009   Date of arrival: October 19, 2009

LOVED IT! From the moment we walked into the room, we knew we chose the perfect place to stay. The view was georgous (during the daytime and at night). The owner thought of everything. There was a goody basket waiting for us when we arrived with some drinks. The room was beautifully decorated with careful thought on how to optimize the space. Many amenities were at our disposal - beach towels, boogie boards, soap, shampoo, Wii, guidebooks and games (which we didn't get a chance to play). We all enjoyed sitting at the table eating breakfast or our Cheesecake over looking Waikiki. The kitchen was just right for us (all we did was eat breakfast in the room), though I don't think we could have cooked a full blown dinner for all four of us. Getting to the beach and shopping was a short walk. It was nice to be able to walk to what we wanted to do. I definitely want to come back again sans kids and enjoy this place again.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: August 31, 2009   Date of arrival: August 31, 2009

A beautiful room with a gorgeous view at a bargain price.We stayed 4 nights with kids in this just-remodeled unit. The owners did a fantastic job of remodeling, filling the unit with amenities and unique Hawaiian extras.The king-size bed is a big plus; even luxury hotels on Waikiki only have double beds in 2-bed rooms. Our kids slept on the pull-out sofa, which made things a bit cramped - after all, this is only an efficiency - but this was a minor issue, compared to the great view and price.We were two short blocks (3-minute walk) to the beach, and within easy walking distance of many Waikiki destinations. We loved the free high-speed internet, with a wireless router right in the room.The owners put much thought into decorating, with many local touches. A huge flat-screen TV, DVD player and Nintendo Wii, with a library of video games and movies (incl. Blue Hawaii, Lilo & Stitch, & Hawaii Five-O's 1st season), and board games incl. Monopoly’s Waikiki Surf Edition. We found an excellent selection of local books: well-chosen guide books, Hawaiian fiction anthologies, kids' travel books and guides to learning Hawaiian. Even the dinnerware and glassware featured surfer and hula themes. In the closet were beach chairs, an umbrella, top-grade snorkel gear, boogie boards, sand toys, a collapsible cooler, and more. The owners even left a basket with a dozen or more Hawaiian treats for us to taste.Garage parking ($12/day with in-out privileges) was very convenient. The building's small (but never crowded) rooftop pool has spectacular 360-degree views of Waikiki, Diamond Head, Honolulu, & the mountains. The top floor is a large, open common area with large windows, lounge chairs, card & game tables and even a library of books donated by condo users. The small efficiency kitchen is not big enough for full-blown meals (no stove, just a portable cooktop), but it served us well for our needs. Like everything else in the condo, the small appliances were brand new and top of the line.The owners were a pleasure to deal with –welcoming and helpful to a fault. A bargain anywhere else, on Waikiki, this unit is a steal.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review