reviews for: listing #57881 - Marathon, Florida House rental

Home away from home
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $2,700 - $2,900 /mth

sort by:

2012 family vacation

Review submitted: August 12, 2012   Date of arrival: August 4, 2012

thank you guys so much for letting us stay at your home we had so much fun!!!!!
our family had a great time and your house is wonderful ,we loved the location
very good location for boat owners with nice ramp close by we caught lots of
lobster and the kids fished off the dock at night and caught snapper and even a snook one of are best vacations in marathon yet cant wait to come back!!!!!!!!!!
thanks again hope to be back next year!
DARREN,JENNIFER,DUSTIN,KAIAH,ANDY AND KIMMIE 2012

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Owners response: Thank you Darren. We're glad you and your family had a great time.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Winter Sunshine

Review submitted: February 9, 2012   Date of arrival: January 4, 2012

After a long flight from London and very long lines to enter the USA at Miami, followed by an abhorted take off on our flight from Miami to Key West, we arrived in Marathon at midnight and fell straight into bed. What a wonderful sight to wake up to, the Florida sunshine and your lovely home. We had the extra benefit of great next door neighbours in the duplex, which made our vacation even more enjoyable. It really is a home away from home, and the newly updated bathroom in the house was great. Phil did a lot of fishing from Long Key bridge, some of it with our neighbour, and we had lots of fresh fish to eat. Maggie and myself went to the Theatre in Marathon to see Dixie Swim Club, which we enjoyed greatly. We also joined the lbrary as visitors, which was good value for money, and made sure we had more than enough reading for the evenings.We would love to come back again. Our return to the Uk saw us facing freezing temperatures and snow. Phil and myself then had flight home to France cancelled as the airport in Limoges was close due to snow. Temperature here this morning was minus 12 celsius.We want to go back to the keys now!!!!!Thank you Lourdes and Guillermo for a wonderful holiday.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: Thank you for your wonderful review.
Best regards

Guillermo and Lourdes

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Delightful Duplex

Review submitted: March 25, 2011   Date of arrival: March 1, 2011

My husband and I were so comfortable in this duplex. The photos were an excellent representation of this rental. We had everything we needed with extra space to entertain friends who stopped by for fish dinners. We loved the convenience and security of leaving our small fishing boat in the canal in back of the house. Getting to the gulf or ocean was easy. The cross ventilation and shaded deck and carport made sitting outside very pleasant. We didn't need the AC at all. The washer and dryer in the second full bath on the ground floor was a big plus.

Don't miss the Turtle Hospital tour and Dolphin Research Center near-by. You could easily bike to many restaurants and stores since Marathon has paved bike paths almost everywhere.

We have booked this property for next March already.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for your wonderful review; it was very helpful
Best Regards,

Guillermo and Lourdes

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Marathon Duplex

Review submitted: March 20, 2011   Date of arrival: February 1, 2011

We had a wonderful month of February in sunny Marathon Florida. The owners are very friendly, the duplex was spotless and had plenty of room. Since we were there for a full month we appreciated the laundry room and second bathroom. We made frequent use of the davit crane for raising and lowering our wave runner - easy access to the Gulf and Atlantic, the location is ideal. We even had a Manatee come up the canal right to the duplex! We found the area wonderful for walks, biking, and many good restaurants are very near by. During our month we made several one hour road trips to enjoy the day at Key West. The Marathon location is ideal for that but yet is not as congested as Key West. To sum it up - we enjoyed it so much that we reserved it for February next year!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks Bill and Virginia your review was wonderful. We really appreciated

Best regards,

Guillermo and lourdes

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

We loved staying in this house!

Review submitted: August 9, 2010   Date of arrival: August 5, 2010

We usually stay in hotels when we travel down to the Keys, but this time I wanted a house on the water where it was easy to get in the boat everyday and head out looking for lobsters or fishing. It was such a nice, clean place and perfect for us. It was quiet, relaxing, you can sit out on the back patio upstairs and talk to neighbors across the water and see what they caught that day, you can fish right off the dock in the back yard. It was just great. I will definitely stay in this house again. It was so easy to get out into the waters and the lobsters weren't far away. We just had the best time. The house was perfect, clean, modern, everything we needed for a great time. Thanks so much!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 9 / 10

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review