reviews for: listing #57923 - Lake Junaluska, North Carolina House rental

A Lake Junaluska View Home
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  5
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $125 - $150 /nt
    $550 - $795 /wk
    $1,400 - $2,500 /mth

sort by:

Wonderful Vacation Home

Review submitted: July 6, 2014   Date of arrival: June 25, 2014

What a wonderful vacation! We arrived around 3:00 for our check-in. The owner gave us a little while to get settled and then came over to answer any questions that we had about her home and the area. After telling her what we would like to do, she went home and brought over brochures about the various activities we were interested in. She gave us dining recommendations for good food with great views of the mountains. The house was exactly as advertised. The beds were comfortable and the home was nice and roomy. The kitchen had everything we needed for the stay. Will definitely be back!

Recommended for: age 55+, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Owners response: We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at our vacation
rental and look forward to your next visit.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

WE LOVE THIS HOME

Review submitted: May 18, 2014   Date of arrival: May 6, 2014

We spent 3 nights in this fabulous home. I have been coming to the Lake for 20 years, and this is the cleanest, nicest place we have stayed at. It is an excellent value. The owners are most gracious and helpful. The listing description and photos are exactly what the house looks like. I look forward to coming back in the fall for 2 weeks.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Relaxing Haven

Review submitted: August 29, 2012   Date of arrival: July 1, 2012

My husband and I like to escape the heat of Florida during the summer. We rented this lovely home for two months. It was so comfortable, close to shopping and points of interest but located in such a tranquil area of Lake Junaluska that we felt we were miles away from the busy town attractions. The beautiful windows in the living area gave a panarama view of the mountains. Lake Junaluska is a short walk from this house and is a lovley walk on a cool morning. The comfortable chairs on the front patio made a nice place to pass the time with a cup of coffee or while speaking on the telephone to our freinds in Florida The home was exactly as advertised, the pictures are accurate and the owners are wonderful, they answered all our questions and were anxious to make sure our stay was enjoyable. I would recommend this home to anyone who is looking for a home away from home.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 

A North Carolina Adventure

Review submitted: October 2, 2011   Date of arrival: August 15, 2011

My wife, my Boston Terrier and I just returned to our home after a six week stay at this home. It was a first time rental for us and we were so delighted to have such a wonderful experience. The house was beautifully decorated, the owner so responsive and caring, the area so beautiful, and the weather cooperated. The house was immaculate and so well maintained. The owners were so very helpful with suggestions and concerns. The house is very conveniently located near grocery shopping and our Boston especially loved the fenced back yard. Local restaurants were plentiful and the food was delicious. We can't wait for next summer to return for a much longer stay. If all your listings are managed as well as this one, we are customers for life.

Recommended for: age 55+, people with disabilities, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 8

 

Relaxing Family Vacation

Review submitted: July 23, 2011   Date of arrival: July 9, 2011

My husband and I stayed a week in this immaculate home. We were having a family reunion at Lake Junaluska, which is just a few seconds drive. We loved the restaurants and shopping in Waynesville (which was about a 5 min. drive). It was a relaxing place to stay. We would definitely stay there again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 8

 

Absolutely fantanstic home

Review submitted: September 30, 2010   Date of arrival: May 1, 2010

My family and I spent two wonderful weeks in this beautifully furnished immaculate home.
The views are fantanstic. We had a great time playing golf and walking, swimming and fishing at the lake.
Historic Waynesville has wonderful restaurants and shops.
It took only 35 minutes to get to this mountain paradise from the Asheville Airport.
We will definetly be back next year.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review