reviews for: listing #57923 - Lake Junaluska, North Carolina House rental

A Lake Junaluska View Home
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  5
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $125 - $150 /nt
    $550 - $795 /wk
    $1,400 - $2,500 /mth

sort by:

Relaxing Haven

Review submitted: August 29, 2012   Date of arrival: July 1, 2012

My husband and I like to escape the heat of Florida during the summer. We rented this lovely home for two months. It was so comfortable, close to shopping and points of interest but located in such a tranquil area of Lake Junaluska that we felt we were miles away from the busy town attractions. The beautiful windows in the living area gave a panarama view of the mountains. Lake Junaluska is a short walk from this house and is a lovley walk on a cool morning. The comfortable chairs on the front patio made a nice place to pass the time with a cup of coffee or while speaking on the telephone to our freinds in Florida The home was exactly as advertised, the pictures are accurate and the owners are wonderful, they answered all our questions and were anxious to make sure our stay was enjoyable. I would recommend this home to anyone who is looking for a home away from home.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 

A North Carolina Adventure

Review submitted: October 2, 2011   Date of arrival: August 15, 2011

My wife, my Boston Terrier and I just returned to our home after a six week stay at this home. It was a first time rental for us and we were so delighted to have such a wonderful experience. The house was beautifully decorated, the owner so responsive and caring, the area so beautiful, and the weather cooperated. The house was immaculate and so well maintained. The owners were so very helpful with suggestions and concerns. The house is very conveniently located near grocery shopping and our Boston especially loved the fenced back yard. Local restaurants were plentiful and the food was delicious. We can't wait for next summer to return for a much longer stay. If all your listings are managed as well as this one, we are customers for life.

Recommended for: age 55+, people with disabilities, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 6

 

Relaxing Family Vacation

Review submitted: July 22, 2011   Date of arrival: July 9, 2011

My husband and I stayed a week in this immaculate home. We were having a family reunion at Lake Junaluska, which is just a few seconds drive. We loved the restaurants and shopping in Waynesville (which was about a 5 min. drive). It was a relaxing place to stay. We would definitely stay there again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 7

 

Absolutely fantanstic home

Review submitted: September 30, 2010   Date of arrival: May 1, 2010

My family and I spent two wonderful weeks in this beautifully furnished immaculate home.
The views are fantanstic. We had a great time playing golf and walking, swimming and fishing at the lake.
Historic Waynesville has wonderful restaurants and shops.
It took only 35 minutes to get to this mountain paradise from the Asheville Airport.
We will definetly be back next year.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review