reviews for: listing #57941 - Palm Springs, California House rental

Adorable Spanish Bungalows in Wind Free South Palm Sprngs
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  4
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  9
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $250 - $425 /nt
    $1,500 - $2,550 /wk
    $3,950 - $5,950 /mth

sort by:

Loved our two weeks in this very private location.

Review submitted: August 16, 2014   Date of arrival: September 7, 2013

We brought our Border Collie with us from BC so it was a long drive. Once we got there we went into relax mode. The restaurants around town let us take our dog in with us. Amazing night market. We hiked in some amazing places. At the end of everyday we were back at this Very private wonderful home. We will book it again but next time stay a month.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, pet-friendly, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Christmas in Palm Springs

Review submitted: January 3, 2014   Date of arrival: December 19, 2013

This home and property was everything it was advertised to be. It was our first Christmas away from home and we couldn't have asked for a better place to spend it. The owner was great to work with and being new to the whole VRBO process it was a good experience and one that we would use again. We found it difficult to leave the pool and the amazing back yard with it's beautiful landscaping. We ended up BBQ'ing at the home and relaxing by the pool and gas fire pit every night. It was easy to find from the airport and a great central location.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beautiful dog-friendly property!

Review submitted: June 11, 2013   Date of arrival: May 25, 2013

I loved this home, it's got it all - location, atmosphere, privacy... everything you could ask for! It wasn't available during the original dates I selected, and the owner was very accommodating and worked with me to pick another date. The photos are very accurate, and in person the property is even better! It's very easy to find, extremely close to shopping/food, and was in perfect order when we arrived.

It was the perfect size for our party of 3 adults and one medium sized dog. The yard is completely fenced, so my dog was safe to explore (and in heaven sniffing and roaming around the entire weekend). The pool and yard are lovely, we spent the majority of our time out there - there were some pool noodles/floating cushions available and plenty of towels in the linen closet. We found everything we needed as far as linens, cleaning supplies, pot/pans, dishes, etc. it really felt like we were at home.

There is a separate guest house that is also available, and I'm seriously considering another trip with a larger group before the end of the summer. We really enjoyed our stay, and I'd gladly recommend it to anyone!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Classic Palm Springs house with fantastic back yard

Review submitted: March 8, 2013   Date of arrival: February 18, 2013

All the reviews I read about this place were very accurate. It is a beautiful home, although not exceptionally large, it is very comfortable. We thought the master bedroom with the french doors to the back patio and pool area was the highlite of the house. The backyard and pool area is what really makes this property stand out from others -- it is absolutely gorgeous !
The casita is a nice option if you have extra friends or family staying. It is very nice and lets everyone have there own private space.

There are a few places to eat within walking distance, and downtown is a short drive with many options and a fun evening walk once you are there.

We would definitely recommend this property.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Palm Springs House

Review submitted: January 14, 2013   Date of arrival: January 4, 2013

Nice house and grounds, the outside patios were beautiful. The second bedroom was not as nice as the master, nor was the shower in the bathroom, so this made it difficult to split with two couples. We opted for the pool to be heated, after a few days it was 62 degrees, brrrrr. The owner was great to work with and did get it fixed, she also said she would refund the fee we had paid for the pool heating. We haven't seen that yet but we have only been home a couple of days. I would probably stay here again. Very close to Indian Canyons hiking trails which were gorgeous.

Recommended for: girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

cobnob

Review submitted: December 5, 2012   Date of arrival: November 24, 2012

This property was an excellent vacation home. The backyard and pool area was stunning, and was even nicer than the photos on your website. The house itself, while small, was well-equipped, and comfortable. The master bedroom was lovely, and the bathroom off of it was very retro. The kitchen had everything we required, and it was nice having the washer/dryer right there. There were multiple places to eat, both inside and out. The tv/pvr system worked well.
We appreciated that we were able to bring our small dog with us.
The location (Mesa area) provided us with some great dog- walks, and the Palm Canyon area had good hiking trails.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Perfect Palm Spring's retreat

Review submitted: May 21, 2012   Date of arrival: May 10, 2012

This is the second time we've stayed at the property and both times we've really enjoyed our stay.

There's a group of eight friends from LA and San Diego that get together each year for a long weekend in Palm Springs and this is the perfect location for us all to meet up and be able to stay under one roof.

The property offers privacy and seclusion and the mature landscaping and pool area are perfect for socializing and just kicking back with friends.
We particularly like the cabana near the pool with its large outside dining table, covered top with lighting, fan and shade;just a perfect spot for outdoor meals, day or evening.

The house and casita comes with every amenity you could wish for and they feel just like a home away from home.

We also like the additional little courtyards dotted around the property for extra privacy and perhaps somewhere else to sit out depending on the time of day.

It is very close to downtown and we had fun visiting the Thursday & Saturday markets. There is an amazing Desert Botanical garden just a couple of minutes walk from the property called Moorten's with it's own "Cactarium".
If you like a NY style Jewish Deli & restuarant try Sherman's on E Tahquitz Canyon Way. They have an extensive menu and the baked goods have to be seen to be believed.

Kari ceratinly has a pride of ownership in this property and is continually making upgrades to it and has been very responsive to suggestions & feedback we've provided. We would certainly recommend this property to anyone.

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Wonderful Oasis

Review submitted: January 3, 2012   Date of arrival: December 24, 2011

The listing was very accurate, and the pictures do not do the backyard justice. It was very private, secluded, and well maintained. The pool was perfect for relaxing, the backyard had numerous citrus trees, and tons of hummingbirds! There were numerous patios, a gas grill, and a perfect area for outdoor dining. The owner took care of all the details and was quick to respond to any issues. The location is very close to downtown Palm Springs and walking distance to restaurants and shops. I would definitely recommend this rental to just about anyone.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Cool place in a hot city

Review submitted: September 8, 2010   Date of arrival: August 16, 2010

With just the two of us staying here we really enjoyed the inside and ouside space. The privacy of the back yard and pool is a premium. Lots of different seating areas. The gardens are well kept and a haven for the hummingbirds and other wildlife. We even saw some preying mantis enjoying the greenery! Perfect location just south of the city. Enjoyed many times the coffee at Koffi just a few minutes away. For great food in a simple setting choose the Fisherman's Market & Grill on South Indian Canyon Drive.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Awesome Palm Springs Getaway !!

Review submitted: September 5, 2010   Date of arrival: August 28, 2010

Our family recently enjoyed a long weekend at this lovely property. From the moment our 6 yr old walked thru the property gates, he was ready to move in permanently. We loved the secluded feeling of the grounds, the old world charm of the house and the closeness of the property to downtown Palm Springs. The covered outdoor dining, the shaded lounge area and of course the beautiful pool, made for a wonderful desert experience. We would recommend this property and certainly hope to return soon.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 6

 

Perfect Vacation Destination in Palm Springs!

Review submitted: April 30, 2010   Date of arrival: February 21, 2010

We have stayed in many vacation rental properties throughout the western U.S. and this is by far one of our favorites!

The property listing description is very accurate – the home is totally charming, well decorated, and has a wonderful floor plan. The beds are comfortable, and the multiple courtyards are wonderful for kids and dogs. The home is well-stocked, well decorated, and provides the perfect setting for a family vacation.

Pride of ownership shows in this home – the property is clean, well-maintained, and the owners continue to make noticeable upgrades to their already impeccable home. The best feature of the home is the backyard and pool area, which provides a perfect playground for adults and kids alike. Backyard features include a phenomenal swimming pool, several separate seating areas including a seating area off the master bedroom that is perfect for lounging and sipping morning coffee and an outside dining area with a great gas grill. Also notable are the gas fire pit, hammock, and pool toys. The gardens are beautiful and fruit trees abound. Both indoor and outdoor furnishings are high-end and a cut above the typical vacation home. The Mediterranean architecture is both charming and inviting.

The owners are very friendly, responsive, helpful, and a pleasure to deal with. The pool and landscaping are impeccably maintained by professional services and the owners are very considerate about calling and providing detailed information about when service personnel will be at the home. We would definitely recommend this home to friends and relatives. We look forward to returning!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Old World Paradise

Review submitted: February 27, 2010   Date of arrival: February 12, 2010

My husband and I spent 10 sunny days (Feb 2010) in this charming home. The outside photos are wonderful, but don't reflect the true beauty,charm and ambience of the pool area and outside space. The pool is sparkling clean, beautiful citrus trees and flowering bushes surround, the lounge chairs and furniture high end and very comfortable. The property very sunny with shade protection when desired. The cabana just perfect for dining and night use with the fan and light. The outdoor gas pit an added bonus. There is a small private courtyard off the guest bedroom as well as a lovely courtyard for dining off the kitchen.
We were outside most of the visit and felt as though we were in our own private, restful oasis away from the world. My husband even named the nesting hummingbird!
Inside the home was clean and comfortable.The kitchen was very well appointed with all new pots, pans, dishes and utensils of again high quality. We prepared some wonderful memorable meals and had a choice of three dining areas in and around the house!
The owner called us shortly after we arrived to confirm all was satisfactory. She was very prompt on returning a call when we wanted to share some information. We appreciated the owner giving us a schedule for the pool, lawn service etc. The pool was serviced twice, by a friendly gentleman who quickly did his job and left.
We would recommend the property to all. We have booked a return visit for June.
The property is in a beautiful residential neighbourhood a short drive to all amenities and lovely area to walk in. Although we didn't use restaurants and cafes are nearby.
The property is so attractive, we found we rarely wanted to leave, but did spend a day exploring Indian Canyon a short drive away.
We found the property all we expected and much more. To all who choose this property I'm sure you won't be disappointed. Enjoy a piece of paradise!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 

A Palm Springs Sanctuary

Review submitted: November 4, 2009   Date of arrival: October 25, 2009

We highly recommend this lovely vintage home to relax, unwind, and rejuvenate. Lounging poolside in the beautifully landscaped, inviting & peaceful garden was a daily ritual and a real treat.

The October days were warm and sunny with very cool nights so the heating option is recommended and the extra cost is well worth it.

The owners found a P.S. gem and have taken special care in restoration and providing amenities. Anything you could possibly need has been anticipated. Plush towels, crisp linens, cable, internet, inside dining space, courtyard space off the kitchen for morning coffee, poolside gas grill and outdoor dining table. Poolside lounge chairs are among the most comfortable ever and the kitchen has everything you need to cook and eat in except the food!

We especially enjoyed the special touches like the Citrus shower gel, shampoo and conditioner and our daily brew of Koffi's ground coffee. The morning hummingbird visits were a welcome surprise.

The location is south of Downtown P.S. but is close enough to use the provided bicycles (with helmets) or walk. With plenty of restaurants, deciding where to dine was the most difficult choice to make.

Wangs of the Desert is not to be missed as well as King's Highway/Amigo Bar for breakfast or dinner. Farther south try Babe's BBQ & Brewhouse in Rancho Mirage. Babe's brews their own delightful beers and makes an incredible Banana Creme pie.

Thursday night Villagefest is not to be missed as well as the Moorten Botanical Garden and The Living Desert. Strolling Downtown on any night was fun with a good mix of independently owned shops to explore and characters for people watching.

We found the Kaiser Grille overpriced with acceptable food and lack luster service. The Village Pub was very loud unless you sat outside and works if you enjoy sports bars.

A car is necessary and the drive from LAX to the house took just under two hours. The house was very easy to find using the directions provided by the owners and Google maps.

From the moment we arrived we felt welcome, comfortable and at home. The owners were responsive and available prior to and throughout our stay.

This Palm Springs home is perfect for couples, partners, families, or friends and we look forward to our next stay!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 

Review submitted: October 29, 2009   Date of arrival: October 29, 2009

This is a great place!! You guys have done a fantastic job making it just right--lots of comfortable outdoor seating, and indoor nooks. We felt as if we had escaped for a week, after only a few days. We very much enjoyed the location--close to the Kings Highway Restaurant at the Ace hotel and the short drive to Indian Canyon for hikes. The pool is a great focal point --what all pools aspire to be-- with lovely plantings all around the perimeter, and fun flotation devices as well!!! Also worth mentioning is the huge, gorgeous barbeque--which we thoroughly enjoyed. Did I mention the hammock?

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review