reviews for: listing #57959 - North Myrtle Beach, South Carolina Condo rental

The Wellington - Oceanfront - 3BR/2BA
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Crescent Beach
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $120 - $235 /nt
    $800 - $1,600 /wk

sort by:

Unforgettable memories are made here

Review submitted: July 12, 2013   Date of arrival: June 29, 2013

Let me first say that working with Vacationrentals.com and directly with the owners of the unit (Monnie & Lesley) made the entire trip smooth and enjoyable.
The information listed about the condo including photos gave us exactly what we expected...a nice clean place that we could call home for the week. The bedrooms were nicely decorated with modern furniture and bedding. The bathrooms were newly renovated the tile floors (although very slippery when wet) were beautiful and easy to clean. The kitchen had all new appliances including: a full sized refrigerator, dishwasher, microwave and electric stove with all the kitchen-ware you may need to cook and serve during your stay. Each bedroom had its own television, no DVD/game box included which we would have enjoyed especially on those rainy days (we had three). The family room had enough seating for the entire family including some friends we, invited over for dinner one night.
The pool and hot tub area was clean and maintained daily. Although the pool water was a little cool everyone still enjoyed it even on the rainy days. The only thing we worried about was the lower level parking area which flooded about two feet during a heavy rain. Apparently, the pump was not working proberly. This problem was fixed immediately. The other issue was the elevator, it was hit or miss. Almost everyday we were taking the stairs. Thank god we were only on the forth floor and it was working during check-in and during departure.
The beach area was clean & not crowded (even on the holiday). We enjoyed walks, seashell searches and the view from the balcony. The location of the condo was great also. It was just a short drive to restaurants and large food markets: Walmart, Food Lion ect.
We truely enjoyed our stay and can't wait to come back again! Memories are truely made here.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Great time

Review submitted: June 10, 2013   Date of arrival: May 23, 2013

We had an awesome time at in Myrtle Beach this condo was in a perfect location with all the amenities that we needed and very well maintained. Renting this condo was hassle-free Monnie and Lesley were very customer friendly so much so that i was able to reserve this condo from overseas other places not so much... With that being said this being my 1st vacation coming from overseas it was exactly what i needed and i will definately be renting from them in the future.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Lovely condo!

Review submitted: March 30, 2013   Date of arrival: March 24, 2013

Just wanted to say thank you for letting us use your lovely condo! We had a fabulous time; look forward to coming back!

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

1015 S. Ocean Drive, # 404

Review submitted: August 7, 2012   Date of arrival: July 28, 2012

Really a beautiful place. Ocean front view is awesome. Can't beat the location. Great pool and hot tub access. Only downside was that building elevator was broken for good part of our stay. Felt pretty bad for any older or handicapped folks staying there. Would definitely rent again!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Sorry about the elevator problems...It was disappointing for us having to tell you as well...fortunately you were on the fourth level. We'd love to have you be our guests again and perhaps we won't have any elevator issues...those things happen...Thanks for being patient and we are glad you found our place beautiful...

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Condo

Review submitted: July 3, 2012   Date of arrival: June 23, 2012

We absolutely loved this condo. Beautifully decorated and felt so cozy. The beach was not very crowded nor was the pool. I would recommend to anyone! THANK YOU SO MUCH!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Nice and Convenient

Review submitted: June 19, 2012   Date of arrival: June 9, 2012

Just wanted to take a moment and send a Thank You. We enjoyed last week at your condo. Very nice and convenient to explore all Myrtle Beach has to offer.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

anniversary getaway

Review submitted: April 11, 2012   Date of arrival: March 23, 2012

This was the second time that we have had an opportunity to stay at the wellington propery. The condo was amazing, very clean and neat. The layout is wonderful, the view truly beautiful. Great customer service from the owners, the pool, and the hot tub were very clean and accessible as well as the access to the beach. The place was easy to fnd and has many attractions that only a few minutes away. My husband and I don't want to leave once we are there, even though there are many things to do, the privacy and the home feeling you get from staying at the condo is just amazing. We absolutely recommend this property to anyone.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

"Hard to Go Back Home"

Review submitted: September 26, 2011   Date of arrival: September 14, 2011

Our vacation at the Wellington was a much needed break for me, my wife and two teenage kids. We absolutely loved the property and the condo. It was just as described by other reviews I had read. We were delighted as we initially walked in the unit and found that the pictures didn't do it justice.

Our trip was in the middle of September, so crowds were no problem for us. But because of the location of the building in relation to surrounding residential property I do not think crowds would be a problem even in the summer season. Our particular stay was four nights and saw us have two days of warm sun and then a cold front moved in. We enjoyed the sun for two days and then had a good time of rest, relaxing in the hot tub, and re-connecting with each other in the condo as well as mini golf, shopping and eating dinners out.

The owners were very good to work with both through email and phone as needed. The payment and arrival process were easy, accurate and clearly described in detail. I only had one question that I needed to get in touch with the owners during our stay and they were available, and quickly got the answer I needed.

I would highly recommend this as a vacation stay. The value for what you get is great. We truly didn't want to go back home. We hope to stay here again.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

early march getaway

Review submitted: March 27, 2011   Date of arrival: March 4, 2011

best value vacation rental ever!! views were breathtaking. location was excellent. too many amenities to mention. the on suite laundry meant packing less...what a blessing.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful Home

Review submitted: January 7, 2011   Date of arrival: December 3, 2010

You have a beautiful home. We had a wonderful time in Myrtle Beach! Thanks.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful view, wonderful condo

Review submitted: December 13, 2010   Date of arrival: July 24, 2010

Staying at this condo was one of the best family vacation experiences we have ever experienced. The condo is well maintained, with very nice furnishings. I really appreciated a place not decorated in 80s beach teal. It felt like a home I would want to own. The location is excellent, and the views are spectacular. Easy beach access, close to restaurants and other attractions. The owners respond promptly to requests and are friendly. A pleasure to work with.
We would definitely stay here again and recommend it highly!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Amazingly beautiful!!!

Review submitted: October 18, 2010   Date of arrival: September 17, 2010

Our vacation at The Wellington was absolutely amazing. We really enjoyed the large rooms, the large kitchen and most of all of the breath taking panoramic view of the ocean from the living room and balcony. It was more beautiful than I could have ever imagined. The property was clean, well maintained, and beautifully decorated. The artwort on the walls were like being in an art gallery. The location was excellent...close to everything but even better that it was not in the middle of the hustle & bustle of Myrtle Beach. The perfect vacation! Simply amazing and we are looking forward to our next visit already!!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Myrtle Beach Vacation

Review submitted: October 16, 2010   Date of arrival: October 7, 2010

From the moment you stepped into this Island Paradise you could relax and take a deep breath of renewal. It was one of the most comfortable and uplifting space I have ever stayed. A home feeling with a touch of class. From the art work created ny God to the art work on the walls created by man. There is nothing you could want for here it had it all. Ocean, hot tub,pool, festivals, food and shopping. Everything for the body, spirit and soul!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Fun at the sun (I know, not very original)

Review submitted: August 23, 2010   Date of arrival: July 31, 2010

The place was just fabulous. It felt nice not to use the car to go to the beach. The beach was unbelievable (no stones, no shells) and the mild wind from the ocean recharged our batteries. The condo was very clean and...very big for the two of us. The view from the balcony was splendid.

The only downish side of our stay was the poor water pressure. However, it was nore an annoyance than a real problem and it would not prevent us from leasing the condo again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

vacation 2010

Review submitted: August 16, 2010   Date of arrival: August 10, 2010

The place was amazingly quiet and located near plenty of attractions. I am definitely looking forward to staying again even if only a weekend. It's The perfect getaway to relax your mind and take in the area. Relaxing and feeling the ocean breeze had to be my favorite part.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Location

Review submitted: August 9, 2010   Date of arrival: July 24, 2010

We loved, loved, loved your condo. The furnishings were fantastic, and the location excellent.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful Condo

Review submitted: July 23, 2010   Date of arrival: July 3, 2010

Just wanted to write a few lines and let you guys know that we loved your condo at the Wellington...You have a very beautiful condo and we really enjoyed staying there with our kids...The kids loved having their own space to play and things.
Thank you so much, Brian & Mandy

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Our Week At Wellington

Review submitted: July 6, 2010   Date of arrival: June 26, 2010

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The condo was everything promised and we’ll definitely consider this as a top option on our next visit to North Myrtle Beach. There simply aren’t enough words to describe what a beautiful location we found upon arrival. The unit was far enough away from the main drag to be peaceful, but close enough to be in the middle of the action in a few short blocks. This was a tremendous plus for our family. By nature, I’m a home-body and my children love the bright lights and shopping. Because of such a wonderful location, we were able to find a healthy balance that brought us to come together as a family and gave us the opportunity to treasure one another.
The unit was well-appointed and the attention to detail was much appreciated. As a practice, I pack my own cookware because our family loves to take pleasure in a big country breakfast. It was refreshing when opening the cabinets to find everything I needed already on site (which equates to lighter packing next time around)! Although we enjoyed some home-cooked meals, we took advantange of the many nearby options for dining, too.
We enjoyed the pool and hot tub on a daily basis. We made the trek to Cherry Grove Pier (7 miles round trip) and enjoyed talking to the fishermen there. There was so much to see and do. Everyone in our group, ages 13 to 45, had fun filling our days with surf and sun.
Thanks so much, Monnie and Lesley, for sharing such a special place with our family!!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect weekend!

Review submitted: June 23, 2010   Date of arrival: June 12, 2010

What a wonderful experience! I rented this place for an early Fathers Day weekend, so I needed "something special" and I got just that. When we arrived we were thrilled to see that the complex was not a HUGE condo complex with too many people all over the place. It felt relaxed and settled. The unit itself was beautiful. It was much more like a home rather than an "over used" rental. Wellington 404 felt like a premium rental with an amazing view! I loved that that our kids were so close to the beach and that there was almost no walk to the water. Later that week we joined my husband at a work convention being held at the Litchfield Golf and Beach Resort. What a disappointment! It felt cramped and dirty. We all made the comment that we wanted to be back in the Wellington condo. Another perk to this rental was the condo owners themselves. They were easy to reach via email or phone with any of my questions leading up to our stay. I can't say enough how grateful our family is to see there are still rentals out there that exceed expectations! Carrie

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Absolutely beautiful condo

Review submitted: June 7, 2010   Date of arrival: June 5, 2010

Thank you so much. Your condo is absolutely beautiful and the location is great.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Beautiful Property - AWESOME VACATION!!!

Review submitted: April 22, 2010   Date of arrival: July 11, 2009

Fantastic property! We rented this condo from Monnie and Lesley last year and plan to rent it again this year. We stayed for a week and had a great time. The condo is absolutely beautiful and in a perfect location right on the ocean! There was plenty of space and each room was perfectly decorated...and delightfuly clean!! And, the sunrises are beautiful from the balcony! I highly recommend this property for your stay on Myrtle Beach!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wellington, North Myrtle Beach

Review submitted: February 21, 2010   Date of arrival: July 17, 2009

We enjoyed our stay and will keep coming back to stay at your condo. Thanks.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The Beach Condo

Review submitted: February 21, 2010   Date of arrival: July 20, 2009

We loved everything about your beautiful condo. The view is spectacular. You have decorated it beautifully. The quiet peaceful location was just what we needed. Thank you.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review