reviews for: listing #57966 - Las Vegas, Nevada House rental

Beautiful 5 Bedroom Vacation House 10 mins from Strip
  • bedrooms  5
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  12
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $175 - $350 /nt
    $1,200 - $1,600 /wk
    $3,500 - $3,900 /mth

sort by:

Very good experiences

Review submitted: March 25, 2014   Date of arrival: February 25, 2014

We had a very good stay in this house for 14 nights. It is just about 10 minutes driving away from MGM hotel. The rooms are very clean and living room is big enough. Bath rooms are very good. The management's service attitude is very nice.We felt we were at home!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Nice Vacation House for our Family

Review submitted: February 25, 2013   Date of arrival: January 18, 2013

Thanks a bunch for the Great Customer Service you have provided to us. We are hesistant at first to rent this kind of property but we are fortunate to find your place. We had a great time with our stay and enjoy the house together with our families and relatives. There were enough beds and blankets/linens and chinawares for all of us to use. The house is well maintained and clean. We also made sure the house was in order when we left and put the dishes and pots back in proper place. That is why i got our full security deposit back. The price was very reasonable compare to other places. We definitely would be back again to rent this wonderful place.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Right Vacation House for my family!

Review submitted: February 24, 2013   Date of arrival: January 25, 2013

We had such fun and wonderful vacation together at your vacation house.
Thank you also for accomodating us and answering our questions.
You had such a nice house and everything is there that we need. The place is very accessible to casinos, shopping and entertainment.
We left the house clean and neat.
Thanks for returning our security deposit.

We'll be back soon to rent your place again. I definitey recommend you place.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Great vacation days!!!!

Review submitted: February 24, 2013   Date of arrival: January 18, 2013

Thanks a bunch for the Great Customer Service you have provided to us.
We are hesistant at first to rent this kind of property but we are fortunate to find your place. We had a great time with our stay and enjoy the house together with our families and relatives. There were enough beds and blankets/linens and chinawares for all of us to use. The house is well maintained and clean. We also made sure the house was in order when we left and put the dishes and pots back in proper place. That is why i got our full security deposit back.

The price was very reasonable compare to other places. We definitely would be back again to rent this wonderful place.

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Easy access to Casinos , groceries,etc.Great Stay!

Review submitted: February 24, 2013   Date of arrival: January 18, 2013

Thanks a bunch for the great service you have provided to us. We are hesitant
to rent this kind of property at first because of all the bad stories we had heard and read. But we had a great time with our stay and enjoy the house together with our families and relatives. There were enough beds and blankets/linens and chinawares for all of us to use. The house is well maintained as we noted.

The price was very reasonable!! We definitely would be back again to rent this wonderful place.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Not a good stay

Review submitted: February 13, 2013   Date of arrival: December 23, 2012

First of all the owners were very nice and easy to work with. I gave them a list at the end of our stay about the issues we had and he said he would look into it. For us the location was great, very close to the things we needed.

Our biggest issue was the cleanliness of the property, it fell below standard for us. This house will sleep 10 but not provide everything for that many. There were only 6 forks, and 5 glasses, 2 large and 3 small. Cooking supplies are non existent, and what there was , was filthy and worn out. The cookie sheets could not be used. The floor in the living room had not been mopped in forever. Our socks were black, we had babies with us, their toys were on the floor and under the couches. The down stairs bathroom shower curtain was MOLDED! We had to buy a new one before taking a shower. My 65 year old parents stayed in the downstairs bedroom because they cannot do the stairs. The bed is sitting on the floor. A bed frame cost $35.00, They had trouble getting up and down on the bed. The washer didn't work well and only one of the three vacuums worked but was clogged. The return air filters had not been changed in so long the dirt was caked on. The smoke detector batteries had not been changed either and two of them needed to be replaced.

Unfortunately this stay made our Christmas vacation very memorable but not in a good way. If the cleaning can get under control this would be an OK property.

Owners response: These issues were all taken cared of by my property manager because they were being paid to maintain the house. Some renters previously stole some utensils and other stuff that we have and messed up the house. We usually get renters that were compliant but few were not.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Fair Price

Review submitted: June 5, 2012   Date of arrival: May 26, 2012

I have to admit, I was a bit skeptical about this rental at first. Simply because of stories I've heard in regards to other situations where people show up to a phony address etc BUT that was not the case here. After several telephone conversations with Chris (sorry Chris) and alot of interrogation I felt comfortable enough to go ahead and book the reservation. The most important factor about the rental is that the price was fair for what the location, Holiday weekend and the house had to offer. The owners were very easy to deal with and kind. The neighborhood that the house is located in is very quiet and peaceful. Some of the 'cons' are that the cleaning wasn't that great prior to our arrival. We had to re-wash the dishes prior to use. The bathrooms weren't cleaned well either, we had sweep up hair off the floors. The house has two seperate air conditioning systems, one for each floor. Upstairs Air Conditioning for some reason was malfunctioning so upstairs was about 88 degrees where downstairs was a cool 73 degrees. Being that all the bedrooms (except one) are upstairs it was unconfortable to sleept at night, specially with Vegas weather. The pool table in the garage is in bad shape and practically falling apart so we weren't able to enjoy it. The BBQ grill in the backyard was small and tiny so we had to resort to cooking our steaks in a pan rather than using the BBQ as we would have originally liked to and all the TVs are old generation. However we did put the kitchen to good use as we used it every day to cook breakfast and lunch. We really liked the layout of the place and the abundance of bathrooms. The washer and dryer came in handy as well. The owners were real prompt at answering any calls, text messages and/or emails. Fair Price. OK location.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Fair Price for a Good Value

Review submitted: June 5, 2012   Date of arrival: May 26, 2012

I have to admit, I was a bit skeptical about this rental at first. Simply because of stories I've heard in regards to other situations where people show up to a phony address etc BUT that was not the case here. After several telephone conversations with Chris (sorry Chris) and alot of interrogation I felt comfortable enough to go ahead and book the reservation. The most important factor about the rental is that the price was fair for what the location, Holiday weekend and the house had to offer. The owners were very easy to deal with and kind. The neighborhood that the house is located in is very quiet and peaceful. Some of the 'cons' are that the cleaning wasn't that great prior to our arrival. We had to re-wash the dishes prior to use. The bathrooms weren't cleaned well either, we had sweep up hair off the floors. The house has two seperate air conditioning systems, one for each floor. Upstairs Air Conditioning for some reason was malfunctioning so upstairs was about 88 degrees where downstairs was a cool 73 degrees. Being that all the bedrooms (except one) are upstairs it was unconfortable to sleept at night, specially with Vegas weather. The pool table in the garage is in bad shape and practically falling apart so we weren't able to enjoy it. The BBQ grill in the backyard was small and tiny so we had to resort to cooking our steaks in a pan rather than using the BBQ as we would have originally liked to and all the TVs are old generation. However we did put the kitchen to good use as we used it every day to cook breakfast and lunch. We really liked the layout of the place and the abundance of bathrooms. The washer and dryer came in handy as well. The owners were real prompt at answering any calls, text messages and/or emails. Fair Price. OK location.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

We have a terrific stay!!!!!!

Review submitted: March 3, 2012   Date of arrival: January 22, 2012

We loved the house because they have enough rooms and beds for everyone of us that stayed. The owner is flexible, understanding and easy to talk to.


We are going to be their regular renters.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Bigfoot Baseball

Review submitted: March 17, 2011   Date of arrival: March 11, 2011

We had an Adult Baseball team stay in the house. 12 guys total, the accommodations were ideal. We have stayed in many different houses all over when our team travels for tournaments. Not only was the rate more than reasonable this was the BEST house we have stayed in. We will definitely be back next time we are in the Vegas area.

Thank you,
Bigfoot Baseball

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Next time we go to Vegas we'll look you up.

Review submitted: February 27, 2011   Date of arrival: February 13, 2011

I wanted to send you a note last nite, but I was so beat by the time I got home. Anyway, my family and I totally enjoyed our vacation. The house was fabulous, thank you so much. And definitely, next time we plan a vacation to Vegas, we'll look you up. Thank you again. Please deposit the money in the 2nd credit card I gave you. Any further question, please let me know. And again, thank you so much.

Helpful votes: 11 / 12

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We had a fabulous stay at your vacation house!

Review submitted: February 27, 2011   Date of arrival: January 16, 2011

The house is fabulous. It is like home sweet home. A great deal to enjoy and have fun during your vacation. A couple of nearby new casinos where you can gamble for nominal amount and great restaurants. We surely recomment your place.

Helpful votes: 8 / 9

 

Had memorable and wonderful stay in your house!

Review submitted: November 21, 2010   Date of arrival: October 17, 2010

It is a very nice house with plenty of rooms so we can have our own privacy.
All linens and towels are provide. Just bring your own personal items such as shampoos and body soap. The cleaning fee was waived because we clean the house before leaving. We enjoyed using their pool table for entertainment.
Easily accessible to casinos, restaurants and groceries.

We have stayed here a couple times and we love to come back everytime we go to Vegas. They have a reasonable price.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great experience during our stay.

Review submitted: November 3, 2010   Date of arrival: September 10, 2010

Hi Amy
It was surely a good experience. I hope we left the house in good condition. I will definately keep this location in mind for my next trip
Thanks
PM

Helpful votes: 10 / 11

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Pleasant stay

Review submitted: November 3, 2010   Date of arrival: December 28, 2008

DEar Ms. Morton,

It was a very pleasant stay. The house was very clean. It was the right size for us. It is close enough to the strip and to the South Point casino.

The only comment I have is that the heat distribution is very uneven. The guest room in the first floor was very hot compared to the rest of the rooms. The bigger room on the second floor was cold. So if we turn the heat down so that the guest room would be cooler, the rest of the house gets cold to very cold. We tried to set both thermostats to the same temperature but we still had problems regulating the heat.

This may also be true for the air conditioner during the summer months.

Other than that, the house was indeed what we hoped it would be - very clean in a very quiet neighborhood. Thank you for making your house available to us.

Helpful votes: 10 / 11

 

Great for the price!

Review submitted: April 13, 2010   Date of arrival: April 1, 2010

The house is great for the price. Lots of room, plenty of sleep space, seems taken care of regularly. The property was clean as well. They did provide a grill, but it was a mini-grill. Regardless, we were still able to grill out. Make sure you supply your own food and beverage, similar to a hotel mini-bar, it will cost you. Also, it is physically only 10 minutes away from the strip, but that drive in/out can be somewhat of a tedious task, depending on your entertainment schedule. All in all, my group enjoyed our stay, and with a low price like that, there's no way you won't have a great time. I WOULD stay here again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review