reviews for: listing #57989 - Venice, California Studio rental

Modern Studio Suite - Venice, Ca
  • bedrooms  0
  • pool  no
  • type  Studio
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $125 - $125 /nt
    $770 - $770 /wk
    $2,100 - $2,100 /mth

sort by:

Weekend away

Review submitted: June 10, 2014   Date of arrival: May 24, 2014

Great place for the weekend: spiffy kitchen and bathroom remodels. The owner has a couple of bikes for loan that give easy access to Venice Beach without the hassle of a car. Overall, the suite is cozy and the owner was very easygoing.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great place!

Review submitted: June 9, 2014   Date of arrival: May 27, 2014

Clean, relatively new, nice size, full kitchen supplies and appliances. Overall quiet residential neighborhood except for the occasional small plane from a nearby airport (got used to that background noise after a day or two). Lovely sea breeze coming in at all times. John is great. We recommend it highly.

Recommended for: pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

2 Adults & 10 yr old

Review submitted: September 30, 2013   Date of arrival: September 27, 2013

Start to finish was exceptionally easy. Sent in our deposit, check in, departure, no problem. All the necessities were available. In town for a wedding, nice to have ironing board / iron, little things you may need are provided. Sleeping nook was a perfect snug place for our 10 yr old. The space is well designed & decorated. Deep tub for a relaxing soak. Kitchen stocked & array of spices / seasonings. Private parking and entrance was a plus. Black out curtains for sleeping in was NICE! Enjoyed the fire pit one night & roasted marshmallows. Cute little solar lights & white rope lights make the backyard space tranquil. Getting around was easy, we rode Metro from Venice Blvd, which is a 10 min walk from the studio and went to Santa Monica Pier. Once again I made a good choice from VRBO and having stayed in places from Tahoe to Seattle I've expeienced other rentals. This one is at the top of the list, definitely staying here again!

Recommended for: families with young children, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Venice Vacation

Review submitted: August 25, 2013   Date of arrival: August 21, 2013

Our stay was lovely.. the provided bikes made transportation easy breezy and the place was immaculately clean. There was a sink issue that was already being addressed when we arrived and so our check in was a bit later than expected but the owner made up for it by allowing us to have a later check out time.
Overall great experience and we cant wait to stay again.

Recommended for: pet-friendly, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

very charming

Review submitted: August 1, 2013   Date of arrival: July 22, 2013

We stayed for a week in Venice on our mini honeymoon at this rental property and it was so wonderful !!
The space was so beautiful and functional. There was literally everything I need and could want available at my fingertips. I cant say enough about the backyard that we utilized almost every night. The space was so Zen.
John was wonderful and very accommodating. My husband and I both enjoyed this rental very much and were sad to leave. We will be returning next year without a doubt.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great stay.

Review submitted: July 16, 2013   Date of arrival: July 9, 2013

Nice studio - clean and enough space for 4 people.
Friendly owners and neighborhood.
10 - 15 minutes by bike from the beach (5 if by car).

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Love it!!!

Review submitted: July 5, 2013   Date of arrival: June 23, 2013

Totally recommend it. We had a great time. It was the perfect location. I can't say enough great things. I will stay there again if I go back

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Venice, CA Vacation

Review submitted: June 23, 2013   Date of arrival: June 14, 2013

We had a wonderful time at this property - it is lovely, modern, comfortable, quiet, spacious and all of the things you'll want in a time to get away. We were there to consider moving to the area and it was in a wonderful location for us to explore.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect location, Excellent space

Review submitted: May 20, 2013   Date of arrival: May 9, 2013

We were very pleased with our recent stay in this Venice Beach property. A short 1 1/2 miles from the main boardwalk and beach, this was the perfect location. We were able to use the owner's bikes to get around town without having to worry about parking. And the neighborhood, although in central Venice Beach, is a beautiful and very peaceful place. I loved riding the bike down the street and taking in the wonderful smells of spring---lilac trees and a multitude of other botanic gems in each yard. It was amazing to turn off a very busy street and instantly be in a clean, peaceful, and lovely neighborhood.

The lodging itself was perfect for the two of us. Although a very small studio, the space is so very well appointed that it did not feel too small. Much attention to detail was placed by the owners and the facilities were very nice. Checking in and checking out was easy. We also had a safe place to park our rental car which was off street. We would definitely recommend this place and would stay there ourselves again. Chuck and Christine, Alaska

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Debbie from NC

Review submitted: April 11, 2013   Date of arrival: April 4, 2013

For anyone traveling to Venice, this is a must. This space is everything quoted and more! Each and every item is quality and the owners have thought of everything you could possibly require. The location is quiet and peaceful, yet close to all of the sites. I hope to be staying there again sometime in the future.
It's the best!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Micro-living at its Best!

Review submitted: April 8, 2013   Date of arrival: March 24, 2013

Beautiful, safe neighborhood. Walking distance from parks & shopping.
Comfortable, elegant space with all the amenities. Lots of privacy & plenty
of parking. Affordable rates & appropriate amount of customer care.

My only wish was for a washer/dryer as I brought my two small children.
Otherwise, it was a perfect little dwelling.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect location to discover LA!

Review submitted: April 3, 2013   Date of arrival: March 20, 2013

We had plan to stay 3 days in LA before flying back to Paris and after a 15 day trip to Hawaii. By chance, we had chosen this location and that was just the perfect one! Location is ideal to visit LA... not so far from the main points of interest in LA and closed to the beach to enjoy the ocean after a full day visiting!
The house is very well equiped, very clean and many attentions are given by the owner for a pleasant journey, such as a list of the restaurants around (it helps considering the number of options!), very high speed internet access.
Thank you to Victoria and John

Recommended for: romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Very nicely done apartment and great owner

Review submitted: February 21, 2013   Date of arrival: February 15, 2013

We were looking for a comfortable place to spend time in Venice and work online as well. The apartment was very comfortable and nicely done with the owner having put some really nice touches to make it feel comfortable to guests. It is in a neighborhood, which was fine except when the big dogs were barking nearby.

The bed was very comfortable and kitchen well equipped. The TV was a little small for the distance from the bed, but nice. Our only negative surprise was that it just wasn't that close (walking distance or easy bike) for us, but others may feel differently. We ended up driving to the beach and shopping areas. Having said all of that, we will likely choose it again in the future when we want a getaway close to Venice. It was just so nicely done for the cost, it is a great value.

Recommended for: families with young children, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Happy Travelers

Review submitted: November 28, 2012   Date of arrival: October 28, 2012

I can't say enough good things about the owner John, his lavishly appointed unit or the way he handled everything during our stay. This gentleman is personable, very accomodative and ready to help you with even the smallest question or problem. Having the extra bikes was a big bonus for us as we like to ride and explore the area.

All in all a thoroughly pleasant experience for the two of us, and we hope the unit will be available next year around the same time for us, as my German lady and I missed visiting the WurstKuche up on Lincoln.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Our stay at the studio suite in Venice

Review submitted: October 18, 2012   Date of arrival: October 3, 2012

The studio has a good location in a quiet neighborhood just east of Lincoln Ave and north of Venice Blvd. We made good use of the two bikes, as it is a quick ride down to the beach, and the bike paths are excellent whether going south as far as Manhattan Beach or north as far as Malibu.
The unit has many high end features, such as instant hot water in the kitchen and plenty of appliances. The unit was very clean and up to date.

It is just a few blocks walk to Abbott Kinney which has loads of bars, restaurants, and shopping. It is pretty trendy and caters to sort of a youngish, hip crowd, but is fun for anyone.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great hidden gem close to the beach!

Review submitted: September 6, 2012   Date of arrival: August 13, 2012

I really appreciated the owners providing everything that we needed at the studio. Everything from a private BBQ area, to beach cruisers, to board games...it was all there! I could count on coming home after a long day to lounge, cook a meal, and watch t.v. In addition to television, plenty of movies and t.v. shows were provided to watch in case there was nothing on cable. There are plenty of dishes and all kitchen appliances for any of your cooking needs. If in case family members came to visit and had a bit too much to drink, there was space for them to stay over. Bed is big and comfy; ample of closet space for alllll of my luggage; large soaking tub where I spent every night relaxing!

My ONLY gripe was the traffic. My family lives nearby, but there was traffic at all hours of the day! I am a Los Angeles native, but being away for almost 5 years has made the thought of traffic unbearable (and irritating to drive in).

Either way, I had a great time and highly recommend this place. It is SUPER clean, very private, and there is private parking in case you have a rental. Oh, and grocery stores and gas stations are about a 2 minute drive away so there is no need to worry about packing HEAVY; just purchase your toiletries and groceries soon as you get there. Airport is about 15 minutes away and there is a shuttle from the car rental agencies to take you to all the terminals. Super easy to get there and back. I will look into this studio rental again for my future Los Angeles travel. "Moving in" to this studio was quick and pain free; the owner gave us a quick tour and was out of our way to let us rest. Very proffesional:) Can't wait to come back.

P.S: Wi-fi! In case you need to check e-mail or get directions for anything.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Loved our stay!

Review submitted: July 16, 2012   Date of arrival: July 10, 2012

We had 3 adults and two children in our party and even though this property is only 400 sq. ft. we managaed very well. The use of space for every necessity was nicely designed and the ambience was exquisite. All beds were very comfortable, kitchen very easy to work in and the bathroom facilities were above adequate.
Only downsides: renovation of a house next door made for 8:00 a.m. noise, shower could use a little more pressure, some of the higher windows still need curtains so as not to let the light in early in the morning and the fllight of stairs were a bit of a challenge for my elderly mother (but she loved the place too).
I can't wait to bring my husband here! Thank you to J and V.... It was GREAT!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

glyndon st, venice ca

Review submitted: June 27, 2012   Date of arrival: June 15, 2012

we arrived at the rental about 10:00 p.m. from LAX, about 15 minutes away, and john was there to greet us. the apt. is very clean, neat and well furnished and QUIET. There is a nice enclosed patio with several chairs and tables. we used the public bus to get around; it is easy and inexpensive. if you have a car, there is able parking behind the apt. or on the street. we have rented other apts in the venice beach area; this was by far the best. we would use this one again.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Weekend in Venice

Review submitted: June 19, 2012   Date of arrival: June 7, 2012

Great home. Bikes were great form of transportation to head easily to the beach, restaurant, etc.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Dog-Friendly in Venice!

Review submitted: June 8, 2012   Date of arrival: May 29, 2012

As a VRBO devotee, I can attest that this is a very competitively priced option, especially given its fine finishes and excellent location. Craftsmanship in the door choices, flooring, cabinetry, crank out windows and special touches like instant hot water in the kitchen make this spot as nice as home and far superior to other similarly priced options. The little sleeping/reading loft is an added bonus - and was actually the place our Australian Shepherd chose as his own during our stay. If you've brought your dog like we did, you'll especially appreciate that the owners are dog lovers and have created a secure, fenced patio area for the VRBO that's perfect for spending outside time in the beachy climate with your four-legged companion. In addition, the neighborhood is perfect for morning jogs with your dog...run the streets and appreciate the mixed architecture - everything from Spanish restorations to modern redos and new builds. Super-well located and just blocks from Whole Foods, and a quick drive to Venice Beach or Marina del Rey. The owners also provide a list of the favorite restaurants...since we used to live in the area, we didn't need that - but if you're visiting from elsewhere, check out some of their recommendations! When we need to be back in this area, this VRBO will be the first place we check for availability!

Recommended for: pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Feeling Free!

Review submitted: May 27, 2012   Date of arrival: May 9, 2012

What a marvellous time we had in Venice! Living so comfortably in this modern studio certainly added to the fun of visiting this beautiful part of Southern California. One morning, the owners had even left oranges freshly picked from the tree on our porch. My memory still gets pleasure from the taste of those juicy fruits... Nice gesture as many other attentions from the owners all through our stay! We enjoyed how peaceful it felt to live there, whether reading in the garden or oversleeping a little, all while knowing that the beach was close by as well as good restaurants or the Getty museum at a 15 minutes drive. The studio provides a fully equipped kitchen with everything you need to cook, clean and keep things organized. The beds are comfortable and the bathroom is cosy and well designed. The bath towels are a joy to wrap yourself in! I loved the private garden and the fact that two bikes were available for our travels to the beach or simply wandering in the neighbourhood. There is also a place to park the car close to the studio door, which is useful when you have suitcases or groceries to carry. I highly recommend this place and will rent it again without hesitation if I have the pleasure to visit Venice in the future.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Feeling free in Venice!

Review submitted: May 27, 2012   Date of arrival: May 9, 2012

What a marvellous time we had in Venice! Living so comfortably in this modern studio certainly added to the fun of visiting this beautiful part of Southern California.
One morning, the owners had even left oranges freshly picked from the tree on our porch. My memory still gets pleasure from the taste of those juicy fruits... Nice gesture as many other attentions from the owners all through our stay!

We enjoyed how peaceful it felt to live there, whether reading in the garden or oversleeping a little, all while knowing that the beach was close by as well as good restaurants or the Getty museum at a 15 minutes drive.

The studio provides a fully equipped kitchen with everything you need to cook, clean and keep things organized. The beds are comfortable and the bathroom is cosy and well designed. The bath towels are a joy to wrap yourself in!
I loved the private garden and the fact that two bikes were available for our travels to the beach or simply wandering in the neighbourhood. There is also a place to park the car close to the studio door, which is useful when you have suitcases or groceries to carry.

I highly recommend this place and will rent it again without hesitation if I have the pleasure to visit Venice in the future.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Simply amazing

Review submitted: May 15, 2012   Date of arrival: April 27, 2012

We spent a week in Victoria and John's studio and loved every minute of it. The suite is small but has everything you may need on your vacation - a kitchen with all appliances, a big comfortable bed, beach towels, off-street parking, and best of all - bikes :) The owners were nice and very helpful. We would go back in a minute.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Modern Studio Suite--Venice CA--Property 178335

Review submitted: May 5, 2012   Date of arrival: January 19, 2012

This quiet, contemporary, fully equipped, and exceptionally clean apartment is ideally situated for any visitor to the Los Angeles area, within a half-hour drive to downtown LA, Hollywood, and the airport. Venice Beach is within walking distance. Tips for local restaurants--well worth visiting--are provided by the gracious hosts.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

The perfect studio

Review submitted: April 26, 2012   Date of arrival: April 6, 2012

This is a wonderfully designed studio with everything you could need neatly fitted in. The apartment acted as a perfect base for or family holiday in California situated in a lovely quiet neighbourhood but within easy reach of lots of brillant restraunts, stores and all the must see sights of Los Angeles. Victoria and John are perfect hosts and made us feel right at home (despite us being thousands of miles from home).
We will definitely be back and I'll be sure to recommend the apartment to anyone thinking about visiting LA.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

An affordable charm

Review submitted: April 26, 2012   Date of arrival: April 3, 2012

This rental was superb in all aspects! It is updated, clean, inviting, with all the amenities you need for a perfect vacation. My 14 year old son and I stayed here for 3 nights and it was perfect. The addition of the loft bed with a privacy curtain was one of the selling features for me. The private outdoor patio was perfect for entertaining, and the private parking space was a plus as well. The neighborhood is quiet with a short drive to the market for supplies. It is a mile from the ocean and venice beach boardwalk, but you can use the bikes provided or drive. THE PRICE IS VERY AFFORDABLE FOR ALL THE AMMENITIES PROVIDED!!! You cannot go wrong with this rental. Thanks to Victoria and John for being the perfect hosts. I would recommend this for couples, or single travelers.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great place to stay in LA.

Review submitted: January 9, 2012   Date of arrival: August 12, 2011

I travel to LA annually with my daughter and love staying at this place. It is in Venice, very close to all amenities, maybe 5 minutes to the beach by car, close to the Santa Monica freeway, and thus down town LA, and it's very close to the 405 for access to the airport, and Long beach, Manhattan beach and Huntington beach. It has all the conveniences of home and is very reasonably priced - and even has a whole foods just up the street. I've stayed here twice already, and wanted to book a 3rd stay but unfortunately someone had gotten my dates before I did. It can easily sleep 3 to 4 people and is clean and bright. I will definitely book again. Had their been room for 7, I would have booked for our new years trip! Victoria and John are great owners, and very accommodating.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Venice Stay

Review submitted: November 27, 2011   Date of arrival: August 23, 2011

I recommend this place to stay it was perfect for me my granddaughter and my 80yr old mom. Very clean we were gone most of the day, but it was nice to know we had a wonderful place to eat and sleep when we were done having fun. I will definitly be back my husband who was not able to go cant wait to stay because we were so impressed with the location and the home like feeling.

thanks again

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Loved It!

Review submitted: August 21, 2011   Date of arrival: July 21, 2011

This was our favorite place we stayed during our California road trip. It felt much more spacious than we thought it would. It was very clean and nicely decorated. Although it looks nice in the pictures, it is even much nicer in person. We appreciated all the little extras that we did not have anywhere else we stayed. We loved coming back to this place at the end of our day and we would definitely return.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, pet-friendly, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Studio in Venice

Review submitted: August 20, 2011   Date of arrival: May 21, 2011

Great place to stay in Venice!!!
My husband and I spent one week in Mai in Venice at Victoria and John's Studio. We loved staying there. The studio has everything you need and the way it's design we absolutely adored. It's clean and every inch of the place is cleverly utilized.
Great location too! About 5 min. drive to Santa Monica Pier, 3rd Promanade and Venice beach.
We got very helpul recomandations from John about were to eat, shop and what's worth seeing in the area. Vicki and John are super nice people.

We absolutely recommend staying there. Great value for the price!

We will definitely stay there again!!!

Monika & Remik

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great place to stay in LA

Review submitted: April 18, 2011   Date of arrival: March 9, 2010

We loved staying at this apartment,- so much so that we've already booked 2 further stays! It's very quiet, situated in a very pretty residential area, yet only a few minutes from all the life and activity of Venice -and you get your own carpark! The apartment is compact, but the space is very well designed and beautifully appointed, so we never felt crowded. The kitchen has all the equipment you could wish for,,and ample bench space. The bathroom is both practical and glamorous, with a huge tub, and shower above. The living space is most comfortable, as is the bed. Linens and towels are of lovely quality. All in all, this is a really delightful place to stay.

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great "home away from home"

Review submitted: April 8, 2011   Date of arrival: March 19, 2011

We found the studio apartment charming and very comfortable. The owners were helpful, but not intrusive and we enjoyed our stay. The apartment is very cozy, modern, and everything you need is included. It was wonderful to have off street parking, also. Anyone who knows the LA-Venice area knows the parking can sometimes be a nightmare!! The price was right, too!! We would definitely rent it again.

Recommended for: girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Studio was so spacious

Review submitted: April 8, 2011   Date of arrival: March 30, 2011

This was a great modern place. Victoria and John were so welcoming and helpful. The area was very safe and nice. We were super close to the beach and a main street.
It was a great vacation definitively coming back when visitins the area

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great Place to Relax and to Work

Review submitted: March 8, 2011   Date of arrival: January 10, 2011

I stayed here for seven weeks during January and February 2011. I am a writer and a photographer. I was looking for a place where I could get some work done and at the same time to be close to various attractions. The location was absolutely perfect. The unit is clean, pleasantly furnished and comfortable. Both days and evenings were quiet and were conducive to work or relaxation. The fenced in back yard was especially nice on warm afternoons and early evenings. I had a bicycle I could use for small errands and to ride to Venice Beach, Marina Del Rey, and to Santa Monica Pier. Shopping was easy because of the abundance of stores. Entertainment such as films, the Santa Monica 3rd Street Promenade, etc. were mere minutes away. I got up every morning and could look out at a view of the mountains. In the evening, I could see the sun set. The kitchen was excellent. I used it frequently. In all, I really felt at home. If I had a question or even a small issue, the owners were always available and were most pleasant and friendly.

I would recommend this as an excellent place for singles, couples and small families. The days and weeks drifted by quickly. I hope to return.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

A home away from home

Review submitted: January 1, 2011   Date of arrival: December 23, 2010

I truly hesitate to write a review on Victoria and John's place as I'm afraid the word will get out about it and it will stay booked so I won't ever be able to get reservations again! What a wonderful place. It is all that it advertises, plus more. So clean, so fresh, so bright and modern with a feeling of happiness and joy all rolled into one. We were amazed at how the space was used so efficiently and that every one of our needs were met with what was available to us. An added perk was that the apartment was less than 10 minutes away from where my son lives! We are looking forward to returning again and again!

Recommended for: age 55+, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Clean, quiet, and cozy with a perfect location to take in the sights of LA.

Review submitted: December 8, 2010   Date of arrival: November 25, 2010

John and Victoria's pride in this place is demonstrated in their great attention to detail. They have gone to great lengths to make this little studio into an oasis that others may enjoy. It is absolutely spotless and comes fully furnished with many, many little extras. With it's private entrance and yard, and residential location this is a quiet and safe retreat; but with that being said, you are only 10 minutes away from Venice Beach and the Venice Canals. This is my second trip to LA and previously I stayed downtown, but I found this location to be much more ideal. I also found it absolutely refreshing that in a metropolitan area such as LA, such a thing as the honour system still exists.
Thanks John and Victoria for all your help and for making our retail therapy and relaxation 5 day retreat such a success. We look forward to being back.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great stay in Venice...

Review submitted: September 2, 2010   Date of arrival: August 12, 2010

I found Victoria & John's great studio at the last minute. I'd been looking for a hotel in Santa Monica but could find nothing decent at anything close to a reasonable price. Two miles down the road, Victoria & John's Venice studio stood out when searching vacationrentals.com. It's home away from home. Large, very well presented studio with kitchen, dining, bathroom, great natural light and located in a very nice, quiet, residential part of Venice. The studio also comes with private patio and bicycles for two - I had my own car and schedule so did not make use of these great inclusions, but it was nice to know they were there. I'd recommend Victoria & John's place to anyone looking to stay in bustling LA, but hidden away from the bustle.

Matt

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Father and 14 y.o. Son

Review submitted: August 20, 2010   Date of arrival: August 5, 2010

Thank you Victoria and John. Your place was immaculate, aesthetically pleasing, and perfect for Ben and me. It's obvious you've put a lot of effort into making you condo a nice place to kick back and relax. We appreciate all the little extras we found around the house that saved us many extra little trips to the store (bandaids, spices, granola bars, coffee and tea, etc.). We decided not to rent a car and found the bus service somewhat convenient and your bicycles wonderful. Bike rides along the beach were a daily event for us. Also thanks for all you help. You guys were great!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Lovely

Review submitted: July 29, 2010   Date of arrival: July 20, 2010

This is the sweetest place. I've stayed all around Venice and this place tops my list. The unit is modern, tasteful and totally equipped. The location is great--not right by the beach, but close enough to feel you are in the 'hood. And, the hosts are extremely caring and considerate. If you are looking for peace and tranquility, mixed with convenience...this is the place for you.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Thanx for Our Time in Your Little "Oasis"

Review submitted: July 22, 2010   Date of arrival: January 12, 2009

Victoria:

Wanted to thank you for sharing your little piece of paradise with us, and for your hospitality. The studio was clean, comfortably furnshed, roomy and well lit. Despite the busy exterior environment, one never heard or sensed the busy world outside; truly a great place to experience solitude...., but then not.... cuz it's so close to so many great restaurants, the beach, movie theatres, parks, etc. etc. What more can one ask for when visiting Venice Beach? Thank you!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Relaxing & Serene

Review submitted: July 12, 2010   Date of arrival: May 1, 2010

I thoroughly enjoyed my two month stay at Victoria's Guest House. She and John were consummate hosts and the studio space was top of the line comfort and exactly what I needed in time away and relaxation.

The space is clean, modern and comfortable. I highly recommend it and plan to come back often.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Our stay in venice

Review submitted: July 8, 2010   Date of arrival: July 1, 2010

We found this place to be very private,quiet,cute. lots of character. location was wonderful. well equiped with everything needed to cook and barbaque. As silly as it sounds, the candy dishes and all the snacks provided by victoria and john were the icing on the cake..very pet friendly. john and victoria loaned us their bikes, we road to venice and moreno del rey.
perfect distance to all 3 beaches, was very conveinant and very fun. John and Victoria were very helpful. We had a blast.. we will be returning again, soon. we would recommend this property to friends and family. AND PETS...

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

a best place to know in Venice, L.A.

Review submitted: July 5, 2010   Date of arrival: September 23, 2009

Yes, this is it! A very nice, modern and very clean studio based in a wonderful neighborough near to the beach and the "promenade". Simply My best hollyday for a long time! The owners are very very friendly... Just try this trip in L.A, I'm sure you will enjoy it for a long time. Sincerely, Fred from Luxembourg.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

July 4th Weekend 2009

Review submitted: July 4, 2010   Date of arrival: July 1, 2010

Stayed here at this studio the July 4th weekend. Great studio and perfect location for any out of towners visiting Venice Beach and Santa Monica.

Thanks Vic

Brian

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review