reviews for: listing #57996 - US Virgin Islands, Caribbean Condo rental

Paradise Found-Tropical Waterfront Condo
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Watergate Villas
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $175 - $375 /nt
    $1,100 - $2,400 /wk
    $3,600 - $6,000 /mth

sort by:

St. Thomas - "Paradise Found" -A Great Choice

Review submitted: February 25, 2014   Date of arrival: February 1, 2014

After spending February in Florida the past three years we decided to do something different. We looked at several options and decided on the Caribbean Islands. We found the perfect condo "Paradise Found", owned by Ed and Nikki, on the island of St. Thomas. The beautifully decorated condo had everything we wanted. With its location on Bolongo Bay it was a short 3-5 minute walk to the beach, pool and three beachside restaurants. The weather was superb and the views (sunrise-sunset-glistening bay) were spectacular. We found Nikki to be very helpful as she furnished us much information (welcome letter) about St. Thomas and the surrounding islands. Nikki made herself available 24/7 for any questions that might arise. We truly enjoyed our stay. Thanks Ed and Nikki

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Nice Condo

Review submitted: January 19, 2014   Date of arrival: January 8, 2014

Nice place. Very clean, nice view, easy to get around. The beach wasn't the greatest. The condo didn't have it's own beach, but you had to walk to the beach at the next door resort. No big deal to walk, but it was kind of rocky. Not that it mattered. We had a car and the beaches of St. Thomas and also on St. John are exceptional. Overall, a very good location with nice views, ocean breezes, easy access to restaurants and other night life. Close to beaches and stores. I would recommend.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Fabulous

Review submitted: January 7, 2014   Date of arrival: December 22, 2013

We spend Christmas Break in Nikki and Ed's condo with our 3 teenage daughters. The condo has 3 spacious bedrooms and 2 bathrooms-perfect. A huge balcony with 2 sliders we kept open all day and all night enjoying the breezes (no bugs!) and the sound of the surf. The galley kitchen had everything we needed to make Christmas morning breakfast and family dinners. A cooler is provided. We packed it with munchies every day to take on our adventures. There are even water toys and beach chairs in the closet! Located on beautiful Bolongo Bay, we frequented the restaurants, the beach, rented water sports toys. In the evenings we star-gazed over the water from the balcony. Nikki sent us a welcome letter that included local groceries, must-see beaches and restaurants.
Thanks so much for sharing your home with us. It made for a memorable holiday.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Heaven

Review submitted: November 13, 2013   Date of arrival: December 1, 2012

Thank You Thank You Thank You! for sharing your beautiful condo with us we had the most needed rest and relaxing time there. We are planing on coming back this December again.

Thank You and Bless You

Recommended for: age 55+

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Paradise Found- Yes!

Review submitted: August 20, 2013   Date of arrival: August 10, 2013

We had a wonderful vacation at Ed & Nikki's condo. We celebrated our 30th anniversary & it could not have been better. Our view overlooking Bolongo Bay was just perfect. Iggie's Beach Bar, Lobster Grille & Mim's Seafood are all right there just steps away. The condo is equipped with everything you will need & Nikki provides a welcome letter that has great info about St. Thomas & your visit. We really enjoyed having plenty of beach towels,noodles & snorkeling gear available. The little cooler provided was used every day! Our only regret is that we could only stay for a week. we hope to return very soon!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Paradise Found- Yes!

Review submitted: August 20, 2013   Date of arrival: August 10, 2013

We had a wonderful vacation at Ed & Nikki's condo. We celebrated our 30th anniversary & it could not have been better. Our view overlooking Bolongo Bay was just perfect. Iggie's Beach Bar, Lobster Grille & Mim's Seafood are all right there just steps away.

The condo is equipped with everything you will need & Nikki provides a welcome letter that has great info about St. Thomas & your visit. We really enjoyed having plenty of beach towels,noodles & snorkeling gear available. The little cooler provided was used every day!

Our only regret is that we could only stay for a week. we hope to return very soon!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

FANTASTIC VILLA!

Review submitted: August 8, 2013   Date of arrival: July 30, 2013

My Fiance & I, along with our 3 boys (21, 18, 16) just got home last night from our stay at the villa (Tues through Wed) and wanted to let everyone know what a terrific visit we had! Talking with Nikki was like talking with an old friend, she was so helpful with everything ... from our very-easy booking of the villa to just chatting a bit, yesterday before leaving. The place was perfect and very well taken care of ... from the stocked closets full of towels/beach stuff, the comfy beds, to the location by the water. We absolutely loved sitting out on the balcony in the morning sunshine, as the sun rose (which the sunrises being SPECTACULAR!), watching the birds come to get some sugar-water, and listening to the waves. The location was excellent to walk down to the water, and/or to eat at Iggie's Beach restaurant...which the boys loved! Enjoyed all the Iguanas sitting on the rocks right below our balcony, too! We were out exploring most of the day, but coming back to our villa was so relaxing and comfortable...it was like coming home. Being almost right in the middle of the island, we found it easy and fast to get anywhere on the island to see stuff. We rented a car for our stay, which actually saved us alot of money on getting around, with the 5 of us...but if you don't get a car, there are 3 restaurants right in the same area to choose from. Iggie's was the best for us...right on the beach, lots of live music (EVERY NIGHT!!), great atmosphere! We can't say enough about our stay! Great villa, great owners, great & affordable pricing!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

well cared for unit! was perfect for our group of 6

Review submitted: April 29, 2013   Date of arrival: April 14, 2013

we stayed at Ed and Nikki's condo from sunday to sunday. They had the condo stocked with everything we would need. we had plenty of toilet paper in each bathroom for the week. the condo was well equipped in the kitchen and throughout. we especially liked we didnt have to pack beach towels. they have plenty! i didnt count but in know there were over 14 beach towels. the hall closet has a cooler we took to the beach, beach chairs, beach matts, noodles, and snorkle equipment. this was soo handy! all of the furniture is new and in great condition. no mismatched odds n ends older furniture. the king bed was very comfortable and the kids said the other bed was too. the couch had a pullout and while a pullout as comfortable as any. the condo was a bit farther from the pool than we thought however we enjoyed the pools up the stairs on top of the hill better and the condo was in the building closest to the steps. air worked great. no complaints whatsoever~ we had 2 adults and 4 children in our party ages 18,15, 7 and 6.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Girls Week

Review submitted: March 27, 2013   Date of arrival: March 17, 2013

My girlfriends and I (5 of us) stayed here for a week to celebrate our 50th birthdays. We had a fantastic time. The location is perfect. Nikki was extremely helpful, she is just a wealth of information about the island. The condo has everything you could ask for, and the view is stunning. Fell asleep every night listening to the sound of the ocean. It was simple ideal. The location at Bolongo Bay is superb, 3 restaurants (on the beach), 1 of which is Iggies (bar and rest) (live entertainment nightly & fab. drinks). The dive shop at Bolongo Bay (ST. Thomas Dive Shop) which also takes you snorkeling is marvelous . Charlotte Amalie and Red Hook are both just minutes away, as are many beautiful beaches. You just could not ask for a better location. I will be recommending their place to friends and family. We just loved it so much. Thanks again, hope to be back soon. Miss it already.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Christmas in the Caribbean

Review submitted: January 3, 2013   Date of arrival: December 25, 2012

Great place for families! The condo was clean and had all the amenities needed to snorkel, tan on the beach, make a nice meal, and just relax (remember to bring a router for WI-FI internet access). The view is great and you'll see the sunrise. The condo does sit and overlook a rocky potion of the beach, so don't expect to walk out of the patio door and have beach. But I have to say, for the 2 minute walk to the "entrance" of the beach was just fine with us and the kids. We had everything at Bolongo Bay Resort at our disposal. There are 3 restaurant/bars (can't beat the Happy Hours). Everybody loved the sailing, jet skis, kayaks, snorkeling; my daughter found one of the bottles of rum they drop in the bay on Thursdays! We would definitely go back both to the condo and Balongo Bay. Thanks Ed and Nikki

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Paradise Found at Bolongo Bay, St Thomas, USVI

Review submitted: December 29, 2012   Date of arrival: December 18, 2012

My family and I were very pleased with "Paradise Found" condo at Bolongo Bay. Most important to me is being able to see and hear the ocean 24/7 while on vacation and my wish was fulfilled. This lovely little condo is only yards from the ocean and a two minute walk to the beach, pool, restaurants and live musical nightlife. If you want to play frisbee or otherwise play in the water there are better beaches on Saint Thomas, since rocks, coral, urchins and sea grasses are not conducive to those activities, but it's excellent for swimming and snorkeling and the sandy beach is very nice. We swam with giant sea turtles and abundant colorful fish. Jet-skis and sailboat rentals, sea cruises and several good restaurants are all available right out your door. The condo is very clean and cozy and has an excellent view and is only a half flight of stairs up from where you park your car. The coded door lock requires no keys and so is convenient for the whole family to come and go and they please. The resort also appeared quite uninhabited compared to other beach resorts nearby... of course those had pure sandy beaches and sandy ocean bottom more safe and fun for children, but I prefer Bolongo Bay for these reasons: not crowded, excellent facilities, great snorkeling and sea life and abundant activities for adults and upper teen aged children. Other great beaches are just minutes away by car and we traveled to most of them and enjoyed them all. The Ferry to St John in Redhook is only about ten minutes away by car.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Bolongo Bay rental

Review submitted: December 7, 2012   Date of arrival: November 16, 2012

Again we enjoyed staying at the Watergate East condos at Bolongo Bay. The apartment was fine, with every thing we could have wished for. Location is good for getting to both downtown and Red Hook.
We will keep coming back once or twice a year.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

TWO WEEKS IN PARADISE!!!!!!

Review submitted: November 2, 2012   Date of arrival: October 7, 2012

This was our 9th trip to St Thomas. We plan on moving there next summer!! Cant wait. We have stayed at several differnt condo across the island. By far Nikki & Eds was the best. Nothing negative at all to say. The place is ideal for a quiet relaxed atmosphere. Very spacious condo with EVERYTHING you could possibly need. The washer & dryer was wonderful to have. Brand new flat screens TV's in every room! Two full bathrooms was great as well. The views from the balcony are to die for. The birds love being fed right on balcony edge. 3 great restaurants all in walking distance. We do advise renting a car to see the rest of the island. Dive, snorkel, & sunset cruise excursions leave right from the beach at Bolongo resort (5 minute walk). The beaches are breathtaking (as always). We will definetley stay here again! Every transaction with owners were promt and peofessional. Deposit refunded within 1 week. They even have beach chairs, umbrella, snorkel gear, and a small ice chest. No to mention plenty of nice beach towels!! That was nice to have. We highly recommend this lovely condo to anyone! Thanks for a wonderful experience Ed & Nikki! We will be back soon

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Truly Paradise!! Highly Recommened!!!

Review submitted: July 5, 2012   Date of arrival: June 27, 2012

We just returned from our honeymoon stay at this beautiful condo that we rented from Ed and Nikki, we had an incredible time on the island.

The condo was very clean, comfortable and well supplied with range, oven, microwave, toaster oven, coffee maker, ice maker, garbage disposal, blender, washer, dryer, etc. (i especially loved the blender, i got to make my own pina colada everyday.) also it has beach towers, beach chairs, beach toys, coolers everything that we need for beach.

Very short walk on the beach to 3 restaurants: Iggie's, The Lobster Grille and Mim's Seaside Bistro for food and drink. We had the most wonderful sunset dinner at Lobster Grille.

the view is amazing, after a day at the beach, we would sitting out on the balcony having our home made pina colada to watch the beautiful sunset...that was the ultimate moment of our each day.

Nikki was very helpful and always available by phone for our questions and answered email promptly.

This condo is definitely highly recommended to people who is looking for a place to stay for ST. THOMAS.

Thanks again, Ed and Nikki. For giving us such incredible and unforgettable honeymoon. Looking forward to stay with you again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Truly paradise! highly recommended!!!!

Review submitted: July 5, 2012   Date of arrival: June 27, 2012

We just returned from our honeymoon stay at this beautiful condo that we rented from Ed and Nikki, we had an incredible time on the island.

The condo was very clean, comfortable and well supplied with range, oven, microwave, toaster oven, coffee maker, ice maker, garbage disposal, blender, washer, dryer, etc. (i especially loved the blender, i got to make my own pina colada everyday.) also it has beach towers, beach chairs, beach toys, coolers everything that we need for beach.

Very short walk on the beach to 3 restaurants: Iggie's, The Lobster Grille and Mim's Seaside Bistro for food and drink. We had the most wonderful sunset dinner at Lobster Grille.

the view is amazing, after a day at the beach, we would sitting out on the balcony having our home made pina colada to watch the beautiful sunset...that was the ultimate moment of our each day.

Nikki was very helpful and always available by phone for our questions and answered email promptly.

This condo is definitely highly recommended to people who is looking for a place to stay for ST. THOMAS.

Thanks again, Ed and Nikki. For giving us such incredible and unforgettable honeymoon. Looking forward to stay with you again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great stay!

Review submitted: July 2, 2012   Date of arrival: June 8, 2012

First, my thanks to the wonderful owners for making this such a wonderful place to stay. The communication and the rental process was so easy. The condo was in a perfect location and as the pictures show there is a wonderful view from the balcony. The businesses and people in Bolongo Bay made the stay even better. My only regret was not eating at Mim's more often. I would highly recommend staying here and I hope to do just that as soon as I can. Thanks again!

Jason

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Just as nice the second time!

Review submitted: April 10, 2012   Date of arrival: March 31, 2012

I just returned from my second visit to this condo, and it was like coming home. The sound of the surf below is so calming and great to fall asleep to at night. Everything you need is here: a clean, full kitchen with dishwasher and garbage disposal, a washer and dryer, two comfortable bedrooms and bathrooms. It is conveniently located with Mim's and Iggy's just steps away. You can sit on the deck and watch turtles and rays swimming in the sea below, and the constant breeze is all you need to stay comfortable (altho there is air conditioning). The owners are very pleasant and attentive. I hesitate to be too flattering, only because I don't want competition -- there will definitely be a third visit!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Breath taking amazing

Review submitted: March 26, 2012   Date of arrival: March 14, 2012

We rented this condo from Ed and Nikki we had an amazing time on the island. The condo was full of amenities conveniently located not to far from airport easy access to bay area where you can catch a ferry to St. John. The condo was clean having the full kitchen, washer, and dryer was definitely a plus, we were able to avoid having to eat out every meal. Our kids enjoyed the swimming in the bay with sea turtles, the bolongo water attractions had plenty of things to keep kids happy and busy all day. VERY IMPRESSED we plan to make this trip again next year and stay in the condo it was great!!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Paradise Truly Found

Review submitted: February 23, 2012   Date of arrival: January 7, 2012

We stayed at Nikki and Ed's condo from January 7 until February 11, 2012, and it was absolutely wonderful. The constant breeze off the water prevented the need for ever turning on the A/C (altho units are in the living room and both bedrooms), and the sound of the surf below was so relaxing. We had everything we needed, including a washer and dryer. Definitely take the washer/dryer into consideration when you are packing! The kitchen is fully equipped with range, oven, microwave, toaster oven, coffee maker, ice maker, garbage disposal, blender, etc. There are three beautiful pools to enjoy, nearby Iggy's Beach Bar and Mim's Restaurant, with live music to listen to at night over the sound of the surf. We truly loved our stay here, and will definitely come back another year. Thank you, Nikki and Ed.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

We had a wonderful new years at Ed and Nikki's place

Review submitted: January 31, 2012   Date of arrival: December 31, 2011

My wife and I, along another couple stayed over at this place for the new years and first week of January. We had a great time. The property was in great shape and was exactly how the owners described it in their website

More than that , I liked the oweners personally. I had a wonderful experience any time we spoke to them while the booking process and even later. In fact, we forgot to carry our keys, which we realised once, we reached the property. One phone call to Nikki and she was great in handling the situation. She arranged for a spare set in no time. The views were great. We had access to all the Bolongo Bay resort facilities ,while staying in our own house. ...Best of both worlds.

I am sure we will go their again and Thanks again Nikki and Ed for letting us use ur condo.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

We had a wonderful new years at Ed and Nikki's place

Review submitted: January 31, 2012   Date of arrival: December 31, 2011

My wife and I, along another couple stayed over at this place for the new years and first week of January. We had a great time. The property was in great shape and was exactly how the owners described it in their website

More than that , I liked the oweners personally. I had a wonderful experience any time we spoke to them while the booking process and even later. In fact, we forgot to carry our keys, which we realised once, we reached the property. One phone call to Nikki and she was great in handling the situation. She arranged for a spare set in no time. The views were great. We had access to all the Bolongo Bay resort facilities ,while staying in our own house. ...Best of both worlds.

I am sure we will go their again and Thanks again Nikki and Ed for letting us use ur condo.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Christmas in Paradise

Review submitted: January 9, 2012   Date of arrival: December 21, 2011

Ed & Nikki, Thank you so much for sharing your home with us while we spent Christmas in St. Thomas. It was our best vacation ever. We couldn't have asked for more. The welcome letter was great, very helpfull explaining all the wonderfull places to visit. Thank you for supplying the snorkling gear for all 3 of our kids. They really got used alot! Also, the sand toys were great for our 8 year old. We already want to return!
Almost everyday we went to a different beach! I never got so much R&R on vacation with our kids! And they were completely occupied with all the different snorkling adventures at all the different beaches! We can't wait to return! Thanks again, Jill Vermaas

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great time, great condo

Review submitted: August 4, 2011   Date of arrival: July 27, 2011

This condo is part of Watergate Villas East. There are 4 buildings #17, 16, 15 and 14. 17 and 16 have the pool in front and are closest to the resort and major party place Iggies. All of the units in this condo have a balcony facing the ocean. I really like the location of this unit up on the 3rd level (only a 1/2 level up from the parking lot which runs behind all the units) for it's view with the rocks in front and the Iguanas crawling on them along the privacy of not having a pool crowd in front of you and less noise from the band and folks at the resort. Along with the pool mentioned above there are other condo's up on top of the hill that have an agreement to share pools. We spent one evening up in their pool watching the sunset. This pool is smaller but has two sides that appear to hang over a cliff. Really really cool.
The unit itself was very up to date with all the appliances you could ask for. TV's and cable were better than we have at our own home. Knowing it had a washer/dryer we were able to pack lighter and that worked out great. Everything we could possibly need was there. Unit was very clean and nicely decorated. Air conditioners were fairly new and worked great. Ceiling fans in every room which I favored since I love to hear the ocean. Ed and Nikki were always available by phone for our questions and answered email promptly.
Bolongo Bay itself is a great place to vacation. Food at both the restaurants was first rate. We also spent a lot of time at Iggies. We rented a car and learned to drive on the left and deal with some very steep and windy roads. We visited Megan's bay which was a fantastic beach. Also I loved the way the local's take care of you. For example, you can be out in the water on a float and have a drink brought out to you. Very cool. Not a good snorkel beach though. Coki beach was awesome for snorkeling and is right next to the coral world ocean park (which was being renovated while we were there and thus closed). Here the locals come by to offer you food, chairs, drinks whatever you need (they work on commission from the restaurant) at what I thought was a reasonable price.
We had a wedding at Bolongo Bay resort next door and the staff was incredible. Lori our wedding planner did a fantastic job and it could not have been more perfect.
One last thing to note... the islanders are very friendly, very helpful but also very laid back. Be patient, no need to rush, enjoy your vacation.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great location - easy access to all parts of the island

Review submitted: July 2, 2011   Date of arrival: June 14, 2011

Condo was in a great central location; it was easy to get to all spots on the island. The condo was well stocked with towels, linens, beach chairs, coolers to make it easy to pack up and head out for the day. There was plenty of room for the four of us and our two teenage sons had plenty of space to spread out in. One consideration would be the rolling blackouts; they came at various times and it was hard to gage when they would occur. Just make sure you have plenty on snacks on hand to hold you over until the power comes back on. Condo was in great shape and we had a wonderful time!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Don't rent this condo!!!

Review submitted: June 9, 2011   Date of arrival: May 21, 2011

I rented this condo from 5/21/2011-5/24/11 for my daughter's destination wedding. Nikki was very helpful and answered all my emails promptly until I received an email from her on 5/20/11 (the day before we were arriving) stating that the condo had been robbed. The TVs had been stolen and the robbers entered by breaking a window in the living room. I emailed her stating my concerns, no TVs and the safety of the condo-no response. When were arrived at the condo there was a piece of plywood propped up on the outside of the window & inside was a jagged hole of broken glass.
No one came to repair the broken window until 5/23/11 @ 11am when we were dressing for my daughter's wedding. What an intrusion on my daughter's special day! I emailed Nikki again asking for some credit on the rental, again no response! They never gave us the courtesy of even responding to the emails, never mind a credit! Don't rent this condo!!

Owners response: On Friday, 5/20/11,our agent discovered 2 of 3 TVs were stoled and they broke and entered through a living room window which is 7 ft above the floor. Time was too short to have the repairs completed on Friday and weekend repair is impossible. The broken glass in window could only be removed by the repairman and presented no threat or danger to the renters. The condo was secured and posed no risk to our guests. Our condo was cleaned and in excellent condition upon the renters arrival.

As you can see from the theme of this guests comments, her main objective was to get a reduction in the rental. Then she complained that the window was not repaired but then complained when the window was repaired at our earliets possible date. The repaired window is not near the bedrooms or baths. I too am sorry we had a robbery.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful trip/Great condo

Review submitted: May 16, 2011   Date of arrival: April 12, 2011

Stayed here for a week in mid-April. I loved the location. The condo was great, roomy, and well kept. The pools were great. There is a really beautiful pool at the top of the condo complex that was a bit of a walk but well worth it. We loved the Lobster Grille. The food was tremendous. The restaurant (called something different during the day) was wonderful for breakfast. Two things: get a car. Although the roads can be crazy, it's worth having a car. You are centrally located to everything. Also, if you have a young one (we had a 1 year old) some of the table tops are glass. We needed to have 50 eyes with the little one. Also, the owners are great. Very responsive. We have family in St. Thomas and will definitely use this condo again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful accomodations

Review submitted: April 13, 2011   Date of arrival: April 5, 2011

Hi Ed and Nikki,
Thank you so much for letting us stay at your beautiful condo. The location was splendid. We ate breakfast every morning on the balcony overlooking the morning sunrise. The layout of the condo was great, perfect bedroom for those who like the sun shining in during the morning and the other bedroom for those who like to stay out late at Iggies and sleep in a bit without the blasting sun! Everything was within walking distance, the beach, Iggies, Mims, and Lobster Grill. The condo was immaculate and well kept with a nice island decor. We had all the amenities needed (I especially loved the snazzy mixer/blender so I could make my own Pina Colada's). I cannot emphasize how magnificant the view was from the balcony. The iguanas were cute too looking down!
Nikki was very prompt in all our correspondence and the welcome packet was very helpful. I would happily recommend this place to all my friends and would go back in a heartbeat. This was my first time renting a place vs. hotel or all inclusive and well worth it. Thank you again for letting us get a taste of paradise once again at an affordable price.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The beautiful sound of the sea

Review submitted: March 28, 2011   Date of arrival: March 12, 2011

We rented Nikki and Ed's condo March 12 - 19 and loved every minute. We loved falling asleep to the sound of waves below our balcony and waking to the same sound. The condo was very clean, comfortable and well appointed with lots of TVs, internet, etc.
The beach and facilities at Bolongo Bay Resort are available to condo residents and we enjoyed walking the beach every morning. We had a fabulous dinner at The Lobster Grille and another at Mims (both at the resort). Iggies was great for casual lunch and delicious "Painkillers". Jet skiing and snorkeling are also available. We took our rented car to St. John's for a wonderful day of touring and hiking. A highlight of the trip was the New Horizons cruise to the British Virgin Islands.
This was a very memorable vacation with the right mix of relaxation and adventures.
Thanks again Nikki and Ed.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

2nd Visit - Just as Wonderful

Review submitted: February 6, 2011   Date of arrival: January 9, 2010

This 2 week stay was a return visit to this condo with only a year between our visits, but improvements had been made to the kitchen, which shows the owners are involved and hands on. Again, we found the comforts of home which was important with our long stay. Helpful tips from owners helped with grocery shopping, restaurants, activities. Treated ourselves to 2 very nice dinners at one of their recommendations (Banana Tree Grille) and one we found ourselves (Oceana). Make a visit to Iggie's right on the beach. Took the car ferry to St. John twice and found an off the beaten path beach accessible by 4-wheel only. Drive St. John and see what an unspoiled island is like. Met herds of goats, wild donkeys, and a huge tortoise walking the roads. Can't say enough about the beautiful beaches on both islands. Snorkeled with sea turtles at Buck Island on the Heavenly Days Katamaran at Bolongo Bay resort, snorkeled Coki Beach, Bolongo Bay, and at Lameshur Bay on St. John. The condo has everything you need to make your vacation all it can be.

Thanks again Ed and Nikki. This has made St. Thomas one of our top places to return to.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great location and awesome apartment

Review submitted: January 22, 2011   Date of arrival: December 22, 2010

I booked this apartment for my parents for Christmas and New Years 2010. They absolutely loved it. The views are great, close to the beach with restaurants and a bar. The apartment was well kept up and spacious. The area is secluded, but close to everything else on St Thomas.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Home away from home

Review submitted: November 15, 2010   Date of arrival: November 6, 2010

We just returned from a week on St Thomas. This property was everything we expected and more. Morning coffee and evening cocktails on the deck each day never got old. The short walk to Bolongo Bay Beach Resort was great. Iggie's, The Lobster Grille and Mim's Seaside Bistro were convenient for food and drink. Snorkeling in Bolongo Bay was terrific. We saw fish, rays and turtles. We would definitely stay here again. Thanks Nikki and Ed for sharing your portion of paradise.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Nice Vacation!

Review submitted: August 10, 2010   Date of arrival: July 31, 2010

Property was exactly what we expected. Great location will all the amenities we could want and/or use. Great view from balcony to watch turtles, rays and even cruise lines leaving out/coming in. Iguanas kept us entertained morning and night. Just minutes from downtown, Red Hook area. Great times had at Iggies. Wednesday nite was great with firewalker, limbo show. Complex has access to three swimming pools- all just a short walk from unit.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

The Perfect Vacation

Review submitted: April 24, 2010   Date of arrival: April 11, 2010

Dear Nikki and Ed,
Thank you so much for sharing your slice of paradise with our family. We had one of the most relaxing vacations thus far and we can't wait to come back and do it all over again! My husband and I loved getting up early every morning for the sunrise, and sitting out on the balcony having our coffee...that was the ultimate beginning to each day. Thank you again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Best family vacation ever!

Review submitted: April 7, 2010   Date of arrival: March 19, 2010

Thank you, Ed and Nikki, for making it possible for my family to spend ten incredible days in paradise! The condo was absolutely wonderful - very clean, comfortable and well-supplied. And the location is ideal! We rented a car (a must I think) and were able to get to all the wonderful locations on the island. Magen's Bay and Coki Beach were our favorites but the beauty of Lindquist is hard to beat. We had the most wonderful sunset dinner at Mafolie's Restaurant. Of course, Charlotte Amalie has so much to do and see as well. Best of all, we could stay right there at Bolongo Bay and enjoy all the amenities available whether swimming at the condo pool, eating at Iggie's after a day at the beach or using the paddle boats at the resort. We sailed to St. John on an excursion right there from Bolongo Bay resort and had a fantastic day snorkeling and sailing. My family agrees that this was the best vacation ever!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Just returned

Review submitted: March 24, 2010   Date of arrival: March 2, 2010

We just returned from your condo on the 16th of March, after 2 wonderful weeks there!!! It was great, a little more humid than last time we were there. It was everything that we expected. We had a great time, we had real good luck with taxi's because we choose not to rent a car this time.

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

A really great place to stay!!

Review submitted: February 16, 2010   Date of arrival: February 8, 2010

We totally agree with all other comments. We’d only add that the condo is within 10/15 minutes driving distance to Coki Beach and Sapphire Beach and about 25/30 minutes to Magens Bay. We even took the ferry to St
Johns - 10 minutes down the road to Red Hook dock -round trip $50 for the car and four of us. There are three good restaurants with in walking distance and you’re not that far from town. The condo was perfect, the location was perfect and St Thomas is the perfect place to vacation.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: January 25, 2010   Date of arrival: January 25, 2010

Beautiful area of the island to stay on and a comfortable, clean, relaxing condo to stay in. The owners of the unit and the managers at the complex are very responsive and easy to work with. With all features of the condo and the Bolongo Resort available to you, you can't beat the price. Sunset Point pool was our favorite. This unit made for a wonderful return trip to Bolongo Bay for us as it truly felt like a home away from home. Thank you.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

perfect vacation spot

Review submitted: January 15, 2010   Date of arrival: January 3, 2010

The property was exactly as shown in the photo's. Owner had a book with beaches,
restaurants and sites of interest with directions and descriptions of each, as well as a map to locate these places. There was also a listing of grocery store locations as well as a big K-Mart. The balcony was a great place to watch the sunrise and relax with a drink after a day at one of the beaches.there was so much to see and do that we never even watched TV. I would recommend this property to anyone wanting a nice quiet getaway. One thing we found out on our own was taxi's were plentiful but a little high and renting a car was the way to go, just be careful with the driveways and go slow as they all have a nice dip.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Best Vacation Ever!

Review submitted: October 20, 2009   Date of arrival: October 7, 2009

Thank you so much Nikki and Ed for allowing us to use your condo. It was in the best location. In a short walk down the beach we had Mim's, which had the best lobster and stuffed mushrooms; Iggies, a fun place to end your day; and The Lobster Grille, located in the Bolongo Bay Resort. Next to Iggies is the St. Thomas Diving Club. They offer diving lessons as well as diving and snorkeling guide. They people there were great, we spent 3 day diving with them. Every morning we enjoyed coffee on the balcony to the relaxing sound of the waves. We had some of the best sleep of our lives while staying there. The beds were comfy and everything about the condo was so relaxing. We had the best vacation of our lives! Thanks again.

Scarlett and Chip
Oct. 20, 2009

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: August 19, 2009   Date of arrival: August 19, 2009

Rating A++. Great condominium, owners are friendly, and prompt. Reasonable cost for a very good place to stay. Owners provide lot of useful info to new comers. Decently maintained property, relaxing evenings, beautiful sunrise, full moons from balcony. Definite place to keep in mind when visiting with kids. We will definitely rent the same property next time and yes we will definitely revisit USVI.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: August 8, 2009   Date of arrival: August 8, 2009

We can't wait to come back! The condo was perfect - especially the balcony overlooking the beach and the iguanas sunning themselves on the rocks every afternoon. The pull out couch was great for the couple of nights our granddaughters stayed with us. They were staying with their other grandparents at Bolongo Bay Beach Resort, just a short walk down the beach - we could wave at them from the balcony. The set up was perfect for us. My granddaughters and I found great seashells on the beach. The condo had everything we needed including beach towels and ice chests for the beach. Our guys went on a fishing trip while we were there and the little restaurant by the pool, Mims I believe, prpared our fish several different ways for $15 per person with sides. It was a deal that couldn't be beat and was the best fish we ever ate. Thank you for sharing your little piece of paradise with us.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: June 13, 2009   Date of arrival: June 13, 2009

This place was awesome! The condo was clean and modern, nice flat screen TV in all rooms. The kitchenette was very useful for having our foods/drinks any time to enjoy the huge balcony, aww., wish we were there now. Staying on the bay was wonderful. Every morning we could watch the fishing boats leave and in the afternoon when they come back in. The location was not far from red ridge which provided excellent espresso' and a delightful place to comsumme sushi...I would recommend any to stay here and have the full comforts of home along with the peaceful sounds of the tides as they moved in and out. What a truly relaxing place in the midst of this very crazy winter.Go stay and enjoy St Thomas at a slow pace. This place was excellent AAAAAAAAA++++ Cheers to Nikki and Ed for sharing this quiet getaway!!!
Charity M.-Las Vegas, NV

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: February 11, 2009   Date of arrival: February 1, 2009

This place was awesome! The condo was clean and modern, nice flat screen TV in all rooms. The kitchenette was very useful for having our foods/drinks any time to enjoy the huge balcony, aww., wish we were there now. Staying on the bay was wonderful. Every morning we could watch the fishing boats leave and in the afternoon when they come back in. The location was not far from red ridge which provided excellent espresso' and a delightful place to comsumme sushi...I would recommend any to stay here and have the full comforts of home along with the peaceful sounds of the tides as they moved in and out. What a truly relaxing place in the midst of this very crazy winter.Go stay and enjoy St Thomas at a slow pace. This place was excellent AAAAAAAAA++++ Cheers to Nikki and Ed for sharing this quiet getaway!!!
C.Mitchell-Las Vegas

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: December 11, 2008   Date of arrival: December 1, 2008

What can we say...it was perfect!! We spent a week in November in paradise. Anyone wanting a great getaway, this is the perfect chance to experience what life is like on the island. The condo was immaculate, spacious & well equipped. It offered everything we needed to enjoy ourselves in a beautiful, comfortable home like setting. And having a washer & dryer in the condo was a real plus. It makes packing much easier!! The view is amazing. I loved having my coffee on the deck every morning & watching the sunrise. Then just a short walk on the beach to an amazing breakfast pool/beachside. What a life!! We snorkeled, saw beautiful sunsets, walked to dinner & generally basked in the sun. Something we don't usually get to do in November. There is nothing like the blue of the Caribbean to soothe. Thank you so much for sharing your beautiful piece of paradise. It is everything the VRBO listing describes & more.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review