reviews for: listing #58059 - Big Bear Lake, California House rental

Luxury4Less/SPA/67"HDTV/Pets/Wifi/ClosetoLake/GmRm
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Big Bear Lake
  • sleeps  9
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $149 - $299 /nt
    $700 - $1,600 /wk

sort by:

Awesome Place

Review submitted: September 16, 2012   Date of arrival: September 12, 2012

This was our first time renting in Big Bear and we will DEFINITELY come back! Mary is so awesome! There were some issues with the crib for our daughter and she was on it to make things right for our family. While doing so, she made sure that she was non-intrusive which was nice. The cabin was beautiful and the area is quiet and in walking distance to the lake. I cant say enough about how nice the cabin was. Thanks for the great time and wonderful memories!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

"Perfect"

Review submitted: June 6, 2012   Date of arrival: May 4, 2012

Some friends and I used the house on Cinco De Mayo weekend for a fishing trip. The house was perfect for our needs. The sleeping arrangements worked, as the house sleeps 9 and we had 6 "bigger" sized fellas on the trip.
The house is conveniently located just outside the main town. We used the spa, and the BBQ and the large TV while there. The owner Mary, was very easy to work with and we had our deposit back only a few days after checking out.
Anyone looking for a nice house, in a convenient area for a great price, check out this house. You will not be disappointed.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Perfect mountain retreat

Review submitted: April 6, 2012   Date of arrival: March 9, 2012

What a wonderful weekend in a cozy, beautiful cabin! It really had the "cabin" feeling, but was modern in every way. The master bedroom and its adjoining bathroom were large..and soaking in the oversize tub was pure luxury! Everything was spotless. We walked to the lake every day, a very short distance. This was before the two latest storms, but there was enough snow on either side of the driveway for our 4 year old granddaughter to make a snowman. And talk about attention to detail, there was even a snowman kit in the pantry, complete with hat, scarf, buttons for eyes, etc.!
Mary was so gracious, both before we arrived and after. You could tell she was proud of her cabin and wanted us to have the best time possible. The cabin was warm when we arrived and the hot tub was partially heated up.
We had six adults and two small children and there was plenty room for all.
We had such a good time, we are hoping to make it a family tradition to go to Big Bear twice a year, once in the winter and once in the summer. We would absolutely recommend this cabin to friends and will most certainly stay here again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 8 / 9

 

Amazing Rental-Can't wait to come back again soon

Review submitted: January 29, 2012   Date of arrival: January 27, 2012

A last minute trip from San Diego to Big Bear; Our group of friends usually stay at random lodges or whatever is open. The next time I come to Big Bear and all the times after that, I will be staying here! Mary was the best, such an easy process, friendly and hospitable service and that is before you even step foot on the property. We arrived to a home that was welcoming, warm and full of character, you can tell they take great pride in this home and it really shows. Everything we needed from towels/linen to dishes/pots/pans were available. The house was spotless and had a homely feeling that felt as if we were staying with family for the weekend instead of a vacation rental. I can't be certain but I think Mary even prepped the hot tub for us prior to our arrival, it was ready when we got there…a very nice touch! Less than 5 minutes to the slopes, close to restaurants and stores, this place has it all…i'm anxiously looking forward to staying here again.

I would recommend this rental to anyone looking for a relaxing weekend getaway or for a full week family vacation. Great price for how much home you get paired with some of the best customer service I've had makes this place a real winner, thanks again Mary...Can't wait to see you again soon!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

Cabin feel with a modern twist

Review submitted: October 1, 2011   Date of arrival: September 23, 2011

I spent my 40th birthday there with my friends & we had so much fun. The house is just what I wanted - cabin feel but modern. Attention to detail is what I noticed since they have everything that you need especially in the kitchen department. Great location - short walk to Boulder Bay park (which my dogs loved!), location was easy to get to & bus stop right across the street that will take you to town. Huge TV worked well with my friends that watch football. Huge master bedroom with a matching huge bathroom. Hot tub was ready when we got there. I also loved the garage area that served as the gameroom - so cool! You won't regret staying in this place.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 4

 

Big Bear townhome review

Review submitted: August 29, 2011   Date of arrival: August 12, 2011

The whole family enjoyed our stay. My two somewhat elderly parents in their(80's),and my two twenty something sons and one girlfriend and my two dogs and my four year old grandson. The walk to the lake was great. The fishing was fun. The house was very nice. The owner was great!It was very easy to find and the location was great. I would recommend this getaway.

My youngest son wants to rent it, when the snowfalls for snowboarding.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Wonderful Weekend Getaway

Review submitted: May 11, 2011   Date of arrival: October 15, 2010

My wife and I stayed here for two nights in October. We live in Orange County and the drive up to the mountains was a perfect weekend getaway. There wasn't any snow, but the air was crisp and cool. The vacation home was spotless, perfectly furnished and comfortable. We loved the huge HDTV, hot tub on the deck, board games and master bedroom tub, perfect for soaking and relaxing. It is also very close to Boulder Bay. The area is perfect for taking walks through wooded neighborhoods and around the water. We loved this place and hope to return again soon during snow season.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect for a mini getaway

Review submitted: April 26, 2011   Date of arrival: February 25, 2011

My friends and family came here for my boyfriends birthday last February and I must say, this is such a nice and well groomed cabin. Everything you forgot at home Mary had it at her cabin. I loved the newly built kitchen and the master bathroom. The master bathroom was super spacious and very very clean. The cabin is just a few minutes away from a convenient store which is really nice just in case we ran out of wood or what not. Overall, I suggest this place to families with children because she has a very cool game room for the kids. My daughter and her friend loved the game room and that kept them occupied most of the time if they weren't out in the snow. :] VERY RELAXING!

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect as always

Review submitted: December 1, 2010   Date of arrival: November 5, 2010

We have had the privilege of renting this beautiful home two years in a row. The location is perfect, a bus that takes you into town is just across the street and it drops you right off in town. The Master Bedroom is wonderful with a large spa tub and separate shower and a balcony to sit on and have a glass of wine and relax. The other two bedrooms are a good size with a Jack and Jill bathroom that works well with guests. The Hot tub was right off the dining room and we came in and warmed ourselves by the crackling fire. As always we hated to leave, but plan on coming up again soon. I have recommended this place to friends and family because I know they won't be disappointed and the owner is so easy to work with.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, pet-friendly, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Riverside

Review submitted: November 29, 2010   Date of arrival: November 21, 2010

We had a wonderful time! We stayed there for 3 nights and didn't go out much. Staying home felt right and we were so comfortable. This house is very roomy and fit for a large family. We had plenty of space. I am very picky about renting a house, for me I need to have cable, wifi, nice kitchen, spa. It provided all that. The master bedroom bathroom was my favorite place! I felt like I was swimming in the bathtub. Very romantic and peaceful. The house is close from the Village and the lake.
We didn't want to leave and wanted to stay longer. Very reasonable and the house is in a very good condition. I highly recommend you rent this house.
Mary, Thank you for the wonderful hospitality!!!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Riverside, CA

Review submitted: November 29, 2010   Date of arrival: November 21, 2010

We stayed there for 3 nights. We had a wonderful time and the house was gorgeous and roomy! In fact, we didn't go out much because it was so convinience being at home. It was very cozy. This house is perfect for large family and there's plenty of room and space. The location is not far from the village nor the lake . The prices were very reasonable. I am very picky about picking a house with nice kitchen, spacious,having technology amenities such as cable, wifi. The master bedroom bathroom was my favorite place becuase I felt I can swim in the huge tub and so romantic. The house provide all of that :). It was hard for us to leave. Take my advice, rent this house.
Thank you for the wonderful hospitality!
Kari

Recommended for: families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Fantastic Family Vacation

Review submitted: July 17, 2010   Date of arrival: July 9, 2010

Our family of 4 from Phoenix met up with our best friends from Washington, a family of 3 for the best vacation yet! The cabin was cozy and comfortable for all 7 of us. We even had friends come join for a night to equal 9 in the cabin comfortably. The air hockey and basketball hoop in the game room provided hours of entertainment for the kids. The cabin housed all amenities we could think of from a gate for the stairs for the baby to all the needs in the kitchen! Big Bear had so many family fun activities to do that we have all declared another Vacation at Big Bear is a must. This is the first time I have come home from a vacation and not needed a second one to catch up! Thanks so much for having us and making sure our time was sensational!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

beautiful

Review submitted: May 19, 2010   Date of arrival: May 17, 2010

this is a beautiful house, it is very nicely decorated and in a quiet neighbourhood. The bedrooms are cute and big. The house has even a game room. It was a very nice stay and I will probably come back in summer.

Recommended for: age 55+, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review