reviews for: listing #58090 - Beach Haven, New Jersey House rental

On the Bay and 3 blocks to the Beach
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Beach Haven Crest
  • sleeps  5
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $1,800 - $2,100 /wk
    $8,100 - $8,400 /mth

sort by:

Amazing!!!!

Review submitted: June 27, 2013   Date of arrival: June 15, 2013

What an awesome vacation! My family looked forward to our time on LBI for months and we were not disappointed. The location was perfect - quiet neighborhood, but just a stones throw from all the excitement of Bay Village, Fantasy Island and some fabulous restaurants. We were constantly torn between the beach (very short walk or quick bike ride) and the great activities right on the bay. This house offers the most awesome views of the sunset, which we made sure to enjoy each evening. There is no doubt that we will be returning next year!!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 3

 

Relaxing vacation!

Review submitted: June 26, 2013   Date of arrival: June 8, 2013

My wife and I spent a wonderful, relaxing week here, and are looking forward to returning next year. The view is unbeatable. As you can see from the photos, the property abuts the bay and the deck offered a perfect perch for our morning coffee, a breezy retreat from the heat of the beach, and a four-star sunset each evening. We even ordered out so that we could enjoy our diner with privacy and a bay-front view.

It's walking distance from the beach, and just blocks from some great local restaurants (including Kubel's Too, which had a popular and inexpensive happy hour).

Overall, the place was a great getaway, and we will be returning in the years to come.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Relaxing perch above the bay

Review submitted: June 26, 2013   Date of arrival: June 8, 2013

My wife and I spent a wonderful, relaxing week here, and are looking forward to returning next year. The view is unbeatable. As you can see from the photos, the property abuts the bay and the deck offered a perfect perch for our morning coffee, a breezy retreat from the heat of the beach, and a four-star sunset each evening. We even ordered out so that we could enjoy our diner with privacy and a bay-front view.

It's walking distance from the beach, and just blocks from some great local restaurants (including Kubel's Too, which had a popular and inexpensive happy hour).

Overall, the place was a great getaway, and we will be returning in the years to come.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Amazing stay!

Review submitted: June 25, 2013   Date of arrival: August 25, 2012

Can't wait to come back to this great house! It was clean and comfortable with incredible bay views and sunsets! Short walk to the beach and shops and restaurants nearby. This place has it all!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"Absolutely amazing"

Review submitted: June 26, 2012   Date of arrival: August 6, 2011

"Absolutely amazing"

I have to say that this was one of our best vacations ever. We have 2 boys 10 and 13 and to say we had a wonderful time is an understatement. The owners Patty and John certainly have everything covered including bicycles,chairs,boogie boards,and basically anything else you see in the house you can use. Now the house is in excellent condition and it sits right on the bay with a wrap around deck and an absolute stunning view. Great for a sunset dinner and great for coffee in the morning. Lbi is such a great place and was our first time. We have already decided we are going back next year and booking the same exact place. I t was perfect and we are counting down the days already. Many thanks again to John and Patty for making our firest experience to LBI one to remember for ever!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"A Beautiful Spot for a Vacation"

Review submitted: June 26, 2012   Date of arrival: August 13, 2011

"A Beautiful Spot for a Vacation"

This is the second time my husband, two boys and I have rented this house. The house is clean and comfortable and convenient to the ocean. We love staying here, while other family members are sweating it out closer to the beach, we have the nicest breeze. We have never once turned on the air conditioner. The owners have made improvements in the way of new carpeting and a king size bed in the master bedroom. You are able to use the beach chairs, beach passes, the umbrella and the bikes. We only had to bring the food. We enjoy eating outside on the deck and watching the sunsets, I am sure you will too. We hope to return next August.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"The Best Vacation Ever"

Review submitted: June 26, 2012   Date of arrival: August 10, 2010

"The Best Vacation Ever"

My Husband, I, and 16 year old son and 11 year old daughters had stayed in this house for our vacation. It was the most incredible vacation we ever had. As soon as you enter the house you feel nothing but Peace and warmth. The most beautiful Shore house views I have ever seen. My children loved it so much, that I unusually heard no arguing from them. It was a safe and short walk to the beach, and a great location for a nice quiet, safe night walk. The Owners of this house are so real, they are extremely nice and make you feel very welcome in their beautiful house.There is every amenity you can imagine.To sum this up,,, There are no words to explain how much we love this house and its owners. I have traveled alot and I honestly can say , I can not wait to stay at this house again. It really was the best vacation we ever had.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Best Vacation Ever

Review submitted: August 4, 2011   Date of arrival: May 6, 2011

This house is absolutely amazing. My girls had the best time playing in the ocean and bay. The house is perfect. Sitting on the porch watching the Sunset breath taking. Best location for happy hour in all LBI.
The owners are so kind and they keep there house very clean. We are excited to go back next Summer.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: I am glad that you enjoyed the house and had a great vacation. The sunsets from the deck are incredible, and it's fun to watch the boat traffic while relaxing on the deck.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Old & Dirty

Review submitted: July 28, 2011   Date of arrival: July 16, 2011

The place was dusty & the floors were dirty. The window air conditioners were extremely loud & inadequately sized to cool the main living area. The king bed was hard & very uncomfortable (told it was a new mattress). The sofa was old & dirty with stains all over the pillows. The sliding glass door was so difficult to open due to the lock being rusted that my husband cut himself trying to open it. The house is 4 blocks from the beach. The only positive was the bay view.

Owners response: We would like to state that we work hard to provide a beautiful and comfortable vacation house for all of our guest, and regret that this visitor did not have a pleasant stay. It is with great pride that we maintain our home, insuring that our guests enjoy their well deserved vacation.

Where cleanliness is concerned, please be assured that our floors are always thoroughly cleaned, and our brand new carpet was installed this July 2011. It covers most of the house and still has the new carpet scent!

Although the island temperature did reach record highs this summer- in the upper 90's during this stay- this is extreme and exceptional for Long Beach Island. On most summer days the refreshing bay breeze is enough to cool the entire house.

It should also be noted that we have repaired the existing sliding glass door and anticipate it's replacement to be delivered and installed before the end of August 2011
.
It is true that we are no more than 150 feet from the ocean, and we do have a spectacular bayview!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review