reviews for: listing #5810 - Bear Lake, Michigan House rental

Bear Lake, Lakefront cottage, all sports lake, sandy bottom
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $1,800 - $2,000 /wk

sort by:

Amazing vacation home!

Review submitted: July 16, 2013   Date of arrival: June 30, 2013

This home exceeded our expectations for our family vacation. Everything was well appointed and exceptionally clean. The beds were very comfortable. The kitchen had everything we needed to make great meals quickly and easily. The dishwasher and washer/dryer helped us clean up and get back to the lake fast! The lake was very clean and quiet and it was like we had it all to ourselves. The owner was always available to answer questions. We hope to be able to use it again next year!!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great place for a family with young children

Review submitted: June 19, 2013   Date of arrival: June 7, 2013

We had an amazing week at Bear Lake with our 5 children age 11 and under. The weather was in the 70's all week and the children spent everyday swimming and riding their bikes up and down the dead end road. The water was waist deep on my 3 year old and it stayed that depth for at least 100 feet. My older children loved taking out the canoe and my husband took the children fishing in the boat and my son caught a 19 inch bass! There is a really nice small beach on Lake Michigan just a short drive away off from 13 mile road. We loved driving there in the evenings to watch the sunset. Bear Lake is a great place for a family vacation and this cabin fit our needs exactly. The cabin is decorated so cute and is very clean and comfortable. My children are begging to do it again next year and we are definitely planning on it. You won't be disappointed at all in your stay here.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Dee (ontario, Canada)

Review submitted: October 5, 2012   Date of arrival: September 27, 2012

It was more than my sisters and I could have asked for! The cottage was so inviting, the sunrises and sunsets were amazing. This IS the first time since we have started our sister getaways that we all agreed that this is THE PLACE WE'VE BEEN LOOKING FOR. We would love to go back next year.

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Bear Lake Michigan Home

Review submitted: July 24, 2012   Date of arrival: July 14, 2012

This is the 2nd time our family has stayed here. The home is wonderful and the veiw of the Lake is fantastic. I have been coming to Bear Lake for 50 years and since many of the old style resorts at Bear Lake have been replaced by condo's, treasures like this home are great. We hope to stay again in the future.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children

Owners response: Thanks, it is our RETREAT and we love sharing it with others.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review