reviews for: listing #58111 - Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario House rental

Niagara on the Green 2 - Inground Pool!
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (CAD) $99 - $699 /nt
    $993 - $4,018 /wk

sort by:

Thanks for a wonderful memory!!!

Review submitted: August 26, 2008   Date of arrival: August 14, 2008

MIke,

I just wanted to take a moment to thank you for the wonderful time we had while staying at Niagara on the Green II. We really enjoyed some great family time in the house and the pool was the icing on the cake. The house was impecable and the added bonus of having the pool in the backyard and the playground steps from the front door made for some wonderful memories. You have been a joy to work with and since coming home I have recommended the home and your company to several friends. The house was so well stocked and exceeded my families expectations. I commend you on the home's level of cleanliness and the extras you provide to your renters. Mark and I will definately be returning. Thank you once again for all you and your family did to make our stay wonderful my Mom's birthday will be something we all remember for years to come!!

Sincerely,

Nicole

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks Nicole

It was a pleasure dealing with your family as well. We make every effort to exceed our guests expectations and love hearing how families from United States and around the world relish the time spent at this fabulous home!

:-)

Mike and Kristine

Helpful votes: 10 / 10

 

Great Location!

Review submitted: September 25, 2012   Date of arrival: September 13, 2012

We enjoyed our visit to your home for our "Girls Weekend" getaway. Location abl and shopping was great and close by. We were able to have our walks along the Locks and to watch a ship come in and out and how it all works. We unfortunately had a couple of disappointments. As stated in the add 6 Bedrooms, sleeps 8 to find only 3 Bedrooms with double beds in so the 5 of us had to double up and not have our own rooms. The only other thing was the heated salt water pool was very cold and not heated so were not able to use it as we were all looking forward to. We ended up have a beautiful sunny weekend so was able to enjoy sitting around it though. Thank-you for sharing your home with us as it was very comfortable and relaxing.

Owners response: Glad to hear that you enjoyed some of the aspects of the property. The pool does get a little cool if you don't turn up the temperature in September. The heater is at the side of the house as indicated in your house book. I wish that you had called our office with these concerns. We are available 7 days a week from 9am to 9pm. Hope to see you again sometime. :-)

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Well maintained, spacious, great location!

Review submitted: September 17, 2011   Date of arrival: August 14, 2011

Stayed here with my wife and four children (ages 8, 6, 4, and newborn) for a summer trip to Niagara in August. The house was easy to find and in impeccable condition. Great spot for kids with a new park just next door (1 minute walk), big bedrooms, a nice pool, and multiple TV's. The kids even enjoyed hide and seek with all the space in the finished basement :)

Recommended for: families with young children, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: This property offers room to roam and has all the comforts of home. It's great to hear how extended families can get together and spend quality time and how this property provides the ideal layout and comforts to do so.

Looking forward to having you back!

Mike and Kristine

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Niagara stay

Review submitted: October 19, 2008   Date of arrival: September 29, 2008

Hi, we stayed at this home for a week while in the Niagara area. Mike was great. We were going to grill but the tank was empty, so we called him on his cell and within a hour and a half he was ringing our doorbell with a full tank. The house was well stocked and very clean. If we are ever in the area again, we will be staying there again. Thanks again Debbie

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: It was a pleasure meeting your family. Our clients often coment on how impecibly clean our homes are. We wouldn't have it any other way. Be sure to book this one early. We welcome new clients as well as repeat customers on a first come first serve basis.

Hope to see you soon!

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Review of stay at

Review submitted: September 14, 2008   Date of arrival: July 27, 2008

The "Serenity Retreat " proved a perfect holiday home for our family get-together party of ten:
- Ideal room layout at two levels, fully furnished, open, spacious and comfortable plan – particularly suitable for children
- Located in idyllic, quiet and clean neighbourhood
- Main Niagara Falls attractions, shopping, restaurants and grocery shops within easy reach from the house
- Owner provided excellent customer service both before and during the stay; he responded promptly to all calls for assistance.

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Niagara on the Green II

Review submitted: June 27, 2008   Date of arrival: June 25, 2008

My family and I thoroughly enjoyed ourselves here in Niagara Falls. We wished we would've planned more time here, as the place was just wonderful! The home was extremely clean, well stocked, and very welcoming! All of us women enjoyed the modern decor of the home, so much so, we wondered where to get some of the items for our own home. Mike was a delight to work with, very quick in his response to emails and phone calls. We will be coming back again. We also liked the location; close enough to attractions, yet away from the hustle and bustle. Thanks again, Mike, for making our vacation so enjoyable!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Owners response: We are truely proud to offer this property to our guests. This home has everything we'd want in our own home and more. When traveling away from home why not treat yourself to the comfort and space that this home can provide. For a truely relaxing get away book your stay at this home and know that you've chosen a the best Niagara has to offer.

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

The best Golf Trip ever

Review submitted: May 5, 2008   Date of arrival: May 1, 2008

This house (and the golfing at Royal Niagara) was absolutely the best golf trip we have ever had.

Heres my letter to Mike who was a treat to deal with

I just wanted to let you know what an absolutely fantastic time we had.

The place was perfect for a golf party..lots of super comfy beds and space.

Walking to the course was a real treat and the people at Royal Niagara sure

looked after us.

We have been going on golf junkets for years and I must say this trip was

absolutely the best!!!.

Thanks

again



JOhn

Owners response: Sharing this fabulous property with our new and returning guests is certainly a pleasure. From families looking for a luxurious cost effective way to see Niagara to avid golf enthusiasts who like to be steps from the 1st tee, this property is sure to exceed the expectations of all who choose to endulge in it.

See you next time John, perhaps for some Fall golf.

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Family Visit

Review submitted: April 30, 2008   Date of arrival: April 18, 2008

We had a very nice stay at the Executive Rental home. Since we were among the first to stay in the home, there were a few "quirks" to figure out, but the owner was responsive and helpful when we called. He sent someone out the same day to solve the problem. The home was in a residential area which provided a nice respite from the tourist attractions of Niagara Falls.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children

Owners response: Sharing this wonderful property with guests from the U.S., Canada and abroad is certainly a pleasure and we're always close by to meet their needs. We look forward to meeting new clients and having previous ones return.

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review