reviews for: listing #58148 - Lake Hartwell, South Carolina Condo rental

Lake Front Condo on Lake Hartwell Wi-Fi, Digital Cable, Pool
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Overlook Condominiums
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $106 - $225 /nt
    $650 - $1,100 /wk
    $1,800 - $2,400 /mth

sort by:

Convenient clean condo

Review submitted: January 6, 2014   Date of arrival: December 26, 2013

The condo was everything that was advertised. Nice surprise being on ground floor. Very clean and comfortable beds. Kitchen stocked with enough for basic needs. Washer and dryer available. Owner very nice and easy to communicate with. Will rent again if need arises. Enjoyed our stay.

Recommended for: age 55+, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Beautiful Setting and Comfortable Condo

Review submitted: December 20, 2013   Date of arrival: December 15, 2013

Our stay was only two days - just time enough for a short family visit. This condo was a great alternative for those who do not prefer a hotel room, or need additional bedrooms and a full kitchen. We were very comfortable here, and the setting with the view of the lake was very peaceful. We had everything we needed. The kitchen is nicely provisioned, and the furnishings and bedding were very comfortable. The location is great, being close to Clemson Highway, with access to restaurants, grocery stores and everything we needed. Even though it is close to the highway, it was very quiet inside and outside the condo. We didn't have time to use the condo complex amenities, but perhaps we will come back for a longer visit next time. Jonathan was always very quick to respond to emails and very pleasant to work with. He provided a very helpful document with everything we needed to know about the condo, the community and the area. We will definitely stay here again for our next visit!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect, as always!

Review submitted: September 7, 2013   Date of arrival: August 29, 2013

We have stayed at this clean, well maintained condo several times in the past. The owner, Jonathan, is always a pleasure to work with and answers all questions promptly. The condo itself is perfect as the master has a lovely and comfortable king size bed and the other two bedrooms have queens. We have two sons at Clemson and enjoy the convenience of staying 10 miles from campus and having the room at the condo for them to come and enjoy some quiet time and home cooked meals. We will definitely be returning and Go Tigers!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful place to stay

Review submitted: July 3, 2013   Date of arrival: June 22, 2013

We had a wonderful time while staying in Anderson. The condo was great. The owner had everything ready for us when we arrived and was very quick to respond to any questions we had. Parking pass, condo was clean and up to date. Only minutes away from tons of food and shopping. Clemson University is 20 minutes away, and pretty much a straight shot. I really enjoyed my stay and will use this condo again next year if available. I would recommend this condo to anyone looking to stay in Anderson S.C Thank you. Shawn

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Had a blast. Wonderful location.

Review submitted: June 29, 2013   Date of arrival: June 15, 2013

We had a great time. The condo was great and comfortable. The location on the lake and how close it was to the highway made it really easy to get around and enjoy the area. It was so much fun.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

AN OUTSTANDING ESCAPE RETREAT ON THE LAKE!

Review submitted: June 10, 2013   Date of arrival: May 14, 2013

For the past 20 years, my wife and I have been coming back to her hometown of Anderson, SC to enjoy her family and the charm of this wonderful city. With four boyz we had outgrown our digs with Ma & Pa. Until discovering this incredibly spacious, clean and like new 3 bed 2 bath condo, we were cramped in a one bath hotel suite with 1/3 the space. The "Briggs Digs" on Lake Hartwell went WAY beyond meeting our expectations. It was like being at home in that other than food, soap and shampoo, we had everything we needed! The club house with billiards kept my boys and their friends entertained for hours on end. The pool was clean and cool and umbrella picnic tables and lounge chairs were plentiful. We sat out on the balcony that faces the woods and the lake, to gaze at the full moon, and the lightning storms with awe. WE WILL BE BACK TO BRIGGS DIGS AT THE OVERLOOK FOR MANY YEARS TO COME!!!! THANKS JON,
The ZumTobelz of Colorado

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect Location

Review submitted: January 7, 2013   Date of arrival: December 26, 2012

This condo is perfectly located to see a lot of what South Carolina, North Carolina and Georgia have to offer. The condo is spacious and well maintained, with a beautiful view and all the amenities that you would want for a vacation. It is easy to get onto the interstate for some adventurous day trips, but also comfortable enough to just relax inside or have a day by the pool. The kitchen has all you need and each room has cable and wireless internet access. We would definitely stay here again.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Business trip getaway

Review submitted: December 20, 2012   Date of arrival: December 10, 2012

Another excellent stay. The only reservations I have is giving a good review and filling it up preventing me from future opportunities of staying here over having to stay in a hotel for my visits to Anderson.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great Location & Accomodations

Review submitted: November 20, 2012   Date of arrival: November 9, 2012

We had a great time at the condo. Very clean; everything was five star including accommodations, appliances, and amenities. Owners were very professional and responsive. Can't wait to stay here again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Clemson Weekend Away

Review submitted: November 20, 2012   Date of arrival: November 16, 2012

We had a great time at the condo. It was the perfect location for going to the clemson football game. The condo provided all of the essentials! Look forward to staying here again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great weekend!

Review submitted: October 10, 2012   Date of arrival: October 5, 2012

We just spent a wonderful 2 nights at the condo! This is our 3rd year in a row staying and everything was ready and clean as always! It is quiet and convenient and has everything you would need for a stay. We'll be back next year for sure!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful condo

Review submitted: September 18, 2012   Date of arrival: August 21, 2012

An excellent condo for a good price. We enjoyed it at all

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Spot

Review submitted: July 24, 2012   Date of arrival: July 16, 2012

We had a great time here at the condo on lake Hartwell! It is a great spot to explore the upstae or simply hangout and relax.
The condo is very well equipped and maintained. And everything worked!!
We had a really great time here!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Conveniently located, excellent accomodations

Review submitted: May 14, 2012   Date of arrival: May 10, 2012

The condominium is located within 15 minutes of Clemson University with easy access. The unit is very modern, clean, and the complex has a great pool and recreation unit. The three bedrooms allow an extended family to stay together at a reasonable cost. I would recommend this option to any parent visiting a student at Clemson.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Business Travel

Review submitted: May 11, 2012   Date of arrival: May 6, 2012

I hope by giving an outstanding review I do fill you up to much so it will be available next business trip. I travel to Anderson South Carolina every 2 months or so for business and stay for a week when I do. Usually stay in a hotel but found this spot and was extremely impressed and enjoyed our stay. The only down fall no gas grill to barbecue on and the pool was to shallow to do any decent swiming in more of a wading pool. The rooms in apartment and furnishings were excellent and the stay was very enjoyable. I hope to be able to take my wife with me for a vacation for her next trip.

Thanks for a very enjoyable place to stay for the week, I will be back when available.

Thanks

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

CLEAN

Review submitted: April 25, 2012   Date of arrival: April 20, 2012

Loved the keyless entry and how clean the apt was during our stay. Had a comfortable vibe. The owner was a pleasure to work with as well!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Spring Break in Anderson, SC

Review submitted: February 26, 2012   Date of arrival: February 18, 2012

Early spring break from western NY winter to visit family in Clemson. We had a great stay. The condo was excellent and as advertised. We were very close to many great family restaurant that we don't have in the north such as J Peters, The Smoking Pig(best bbq ever), even Bojangles and Chick Fil A. Caught a Clemson women's basketball game, walked the Clemson Botanical Gardens several times and even made a daytrip to Biltmore(amazing place). Even family in Atlanta made the drive(2 hrs) to see us. Can't wait to do it again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Weekend at Clemson

Review submitted: November 19, 2011   Date of arrival: November 11, 2011

We so enjoyed staying at this condo with our family. It was a weekend to be remembered. Thanks so much.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, people with disabilities, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank you!

Review submitted: October 7, 2011   Date of arrival: October 1, 2011

Thank you so much for allowing us to stay at your condo in Anderson. We really enjoyed our time there. Also thank you for just charging us for the four nights while we spend some time in Myrtle Beach from Friday- Monday. Your condo was so clean and so much nicer to stay at than a hotel. We enjoy the short walk down to the lake, enjoyed the use of the pool and the clubhouse, and that your place was on ground level so we didn't have to hassle with the up and down of luggage. We will definitely stay there again in the future if our travel plans allow for us. We were very pleased with our stay there

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The Overlook

Review submitted: July 14, 2011   Date of arrival: June 25, 2011

The location was perfect, close access to the highway. The condo was clean, quiet, well maintained and very comfortable. The owners were gracious and responded quickly to our inquiries. We plan on staying here again and would definitely suggest it to our friends.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Stayed at condo during Belton Tennis tournament

Review submitted: June 8, 2011   Date of arrival: June 4, 2011

We stayed at this condo during the Palmetto Championship Tennis tournament at Belton. It was great to have a nice, relaxing place to come back to after a long, hot day of tennis. The condo was very clean, quiet and had all the amenities listed. Would stay here again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Great Condo!

Review submitted: May 10, 2011   Date of arrival: May 6, 2011

Everything was outline easily and the condo was the perfect stop for our family of 4. The kids had their own rooms, the weather was great and it was in a great location. I would highly recommend!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful time at Lake Hartwell, even in the rain

Review submitted: March 29, 2011   Date of arrival: March 25, 2011

Was in town for an adventure race @ Clemson and rained all weekend. The only positive was this condo. Provided a great experience for the whole family. Felt like home. Was a great Family weekend while trapped inside. The description was better than expected. The property was clean and easy to check in and out. The owners communication was prompt up to the minute. I would recommend to everyone. A wonderful clubhouse and great location.

Thanks You!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Combining business and pleasure

Review submitted: March 13, 2011   Date of arrival: March 6, 2011

This condo is very comfortable, super clean, and very well appointed. It is conveniently located to shops and restaurants in Anderson, Lake Hartwell, Clemson, and I-85 for exploring the area. Although spending the week taking care of business in the Anderson area, it was a pleasure to stay in this condo versus a hotel. It certainly was nice that it was a located on the same level as parking for bringing in suitcases! The owner is very responsive - so much so that when we left laundry in the washer (oops), he dried it and sent it back to us!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Anderson SC Rental Condo - Hartwell Lake

Review submitted: February 27, 2011   Date of arrival: February 3, 2011

Excellent 3 bedroom gated, rental condo in northwest South Carolina, especially for those interested in exploring the nearby region. Interstate highway for traveling, lake for relaxation, and city of Anderson all nearby and easily accessible. Restaurants / commercial shopping plentiful and in immediate area.
Condo, itself, with its 3 spacious bedrooms, 2 baths, has the amenities of home. Compact, but clean, comfortable, and cozy. However, prepare for dining facilities on the kitchen bar or TV trays / outside table due lack of space for the usual dinette table. Nearby clubhouse provides more entertainment and excercise facilites and is accessible 24 /7.
The condo was exactly as advertised. Usual home amenities i.e. TVs, washer, dryer, ironing, stove, fridge, dishes, utensiles were are all more than adequate and in good working order. Dishes and glasses plentiful but generic - some glass and some plastic.
Parking is in spaces adjacent to condo and the security of being in a gated community is a plus.
Nearby (15 minute drive) are Clemson University with its college life and (one hour drive or less) many quaint villages / cities with shopping / sightseeing activity.
Owner very gracious and helpful with any questions / concerns both before and during our stay. He genuinely wants his customers to be comfortable and enjoy their time there.
Would have no problems recommending this condo to others for rental.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Everything was Wonderful

Review submitted: October 18, 2010   Date of arrival: October 15, 2010

...Everything was wonderful about the condo in Anderson and just as you described. My husband and I really enjoyed staying there. So much better than getting a hotel! I am so glad we found your condo and I will definitely recommend it to others!...

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Weekend Stay!

Review submitted: October 17, 2010   Date of arrival: October 15, 2010

We just rented the condo for a football weekend in Clemson. Everything was wonderful, comfortable, and just as described. We really enjoyed staying there. We were able to make some tailgating food right in the kitchen which had all the needed pots, utensils, etc. So much better than getting a hotel! I am so glad we found the condo and I will definitely recommend it to others!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: September 25, 2010   Date of arrival: September 17, 2010

Thank you so much for the hospitality and great view for the week. We totally enjoyed ourselves and came away refreshed. We especially enjoyed the balcony where we had our coffee and breakfast each morning. Your condo was well equipped and was a home away from home. We will pass your name and location around for others to share. Again, thanks again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Family Vacation

Review submitted: July 18, 2010   Date of arrival: July 3, 2010

Wow ... we loved our stay. We are a family with a 5 month old and a 3 year old. It is hard to actually relax and get a decent nights sleep away from home. That was not the case. The condo was very clean and quiet. We rarely heard anything outside. The pool was perfect for our 3 yr old, the zero depths was wonderful, and the morning shade was perfect for our 4 mo old. Anything you want to eat is less than 5 minutes away. We loved our date night downtown Greenville. It is a must during your visit. We will definitely be renting in the future.

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

great vacation

Review submitted: July 17, 2010   Date of arrival: July 10, 2010

The condo is very comfortable and in a great location. Very close to many restaurants and stores. We were able to enjoy the pool, lake and nearby attractions in Greenville. We were glad that we found it!

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

It was exactly what I was looking for. An R & R for my daughter and myself.

Review submitted: June 29, 2010   Date of arrival: June 24, 2010

The place was very clean, very well furnished, the touches of being a home not just a hotel or other rentals was great. I believe the only thing I would change (and that was not that important for us) is somehow a dinnete set. We loved the idea of every bathroom having everything e.g. soap, hair dryer, toilet paper and all necessities. We sat in the afternoon and once to eat in the porch, it was great. We walk to the pier and sat there and enjoyed the lake. The gym is great with main equipment. We will definitely recommend this place for couples and with children. We loved that it was on the first floor. Thanks to the owner for the emails and willingness to help us if needed, during our stay.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: In regards to not having a dinette, we have chosen not to put one to prevent overcrowding in that area. To compensate for that we have an eat at bar with 4 high stools with backs. We also have 4 individual tables that can be used to eat at the couches or on the deck. We also have a 6' folding table that is located in the storage closet off the deck with 6 folding chairs that can be set up inside or outside to allow for a more family style dinner.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

A two-week get-away!

Review submitted: June 13, 2010   Date of arrival: February 21, 2010

My husband and I have long dreamed of heading south in winter for a brief respite from the cold of upstate New York. This year it became a reality, and everything was wonderful. The apartment was immaculate, and the owner provided customer service above and beyond what we expected. My husband found fishing spots that were not only good for fishing, but also breathtakingly beautiful. He worked out and played pool in the club house, and was very happy with the two nearby golf courses he visited. Day trips to Charleston and Greenville were two highlights of our vacation. It was hard to have the two-weeks end.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wow

Review submitted: May 23, 2010   Date of arrival: April 2, 2010

My husband just called and said the unit is very nice. I asked him to make a list of anything he might need for me to bring from home (garbage bags, dish soap, towels etc.) and he said that it is stocked with about anything you might need minus the groceries. So thank you again for all your help and letting us stay at your condo. You have been more then helpful and efficient.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A great weekend

Review submitted: May 23, 2010   Date of arrival: October 29, 2009

Thanks for making the condo available this past weekend for us. We have two kids who are at Clemson, one a junior and the other is a freshman, and they love it. We enjoy getting down to see them and taking in a game when we can...Thanks again, it made the time even more enjoyable.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thanks!

Review submitted: May 23, 2010   Date of arrival: October 29, 2009

Thanks and we had a great weekend at the condo (rained during the game, but…). By the way, the couple who went with us have two kids at Clemson and I am certain they will be following up with you many times in the next few years to see if your place is available...Again, thanks a lot!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review