reviews for: listing #58163 - Disney Area, Florida House rental

5BR/4BA orlando villa with private pool/spa-3 mi. to Disney
  • bedrooms  5
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  4
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Indian Creek
  • sleeps  12
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $109 - $199 /nt
    $799 - $1,299 /wk
    $2,700 - $3,600 /mth

sort by:

Great family place

Review submitted: May 7, 2013   Date of arrival: April 13, 2013

Fun in the sun & the pool. Took the kids and the grandkids. Nice location, close to Disney and all the sites. Shopping not too far.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

The most amazing stay at a Dream Villa

Review submitted: May 6, 2013   Date of arrival: April 7, 2013

We just took our Daughter's and Son's In-Laws and six Grandbabies to Disneyworld and we knew with so many in the party we would have to rent a Villa for the stay to keep us all togather.We stayed at Jimmy and Bonnie's Villa and the place was amazing didn't want to leave the place was beautiful.The kids had a great time in the pool while the adults loved the hot tub.The beds was great after a long day at Disney.The whole place was just amazing we are still talking about it would love to go back.The kids and guys loved playing pool and games on the outside table.It was close to shopping and resturants and the people they had working for them was amazing they checked with us on arrival and even called during the week to see if we needed anything.I would like to thank you Jimmy and Bonnie for the amazing stay we had.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Disney Christmas Dream

Review submitted: December 7, 2010   Date of arrival: November 20, 2010

Excellent location, with 2 small children we were able to come and go from the parks with no trouble. This property was only 5-7 minutes to Disney. The actual house was very nice, carpeting was worn and dirty, but to be expected with a rental. The pool and spa were outstanding, the pool table was a nice benefit. Lots of room for the 7 people who stayed. I would not hesitate to rent again.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Family vacation

Review submitted: August 10, 2010   Date of arrival: August 1, 2010

With family coming to Florida in from South Carolina to go to Disney, we were looking for accommodations for 9 people ages 11 and up. This home worked beautifully! Plenty of room, beautiful pool, quiet neighborhood, great location for getting to Disney, (didn't go to any other parks), all kinds of grocery/food/shopping close by. If you're like us and forgot a few things like shoes, soap and sunscreen, there is a target within about 2 miles where you can pick up these and much more without breaking your spending budget. There is also a "marketplace" grocery store within less than a mile if you want to wait to buy groceries after you arrive.
The home was clean, had plenty of dishes, pots/pans, toaster, coffee maker, gas stove/oven, microwave, etc., large kitchen table and bar, as well as a beautifully set formal dining table too. Beds are a bit high off the ground for elderly or small children but some step stools are provided and the mattresses/pillows are ultra comfortable!!
The owners do provide more than a hotel would provide in comfort, space and privacy but do remember to bring your own hand and dishwasher soap, toilet tissue/paper products, shampoo/conditioner, and kitchen trash bags.
Owners are easy to work with and management company is very friendly and helpful! This was a great vacation home for us and we would definitely stay again!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Nice and convenient

Review submitted: July 13, 2010   Date of arrival: July 6, 2010

The property was well maintained and exactly as advertised. The 5 bedrooms comfortably hold two people each (three rooms for couples -- each with an attached bathroom; two rooms with two twin beds each and a shared bath). The property sleeps 10 -- but there are two cots available, if needed. We found the location to be extremely convenient for our purposes (Magic Kingdom, Downtown Disney, Epcot, et.). For a group of 12, it is a MUCH better deal than 3 crowded hotel rooms. For a family get together (which was our case), it was perfect.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

vacation

Review submitted: March 16, 2010   Date of arrival: February 10, 2010

This house was a wonderful investment for our vacation get away. It was reasonably priced. The owners are wonderful and have full attention to detail. The pool and spa were also beautiful. The house definitely felt very homey. It was close to all attractions. The house is well maintained and cared for. There is not one thing I didn't enjoy about this vacation. I am definitely renting the house again for next year's get away.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Location is perfect

Review submitted: February 10, 2010   Date of arrival: January 15, 2010

I'll start the review with the negative aspects. In the kitchen, the toaster only partially worked and the coffee makers only barely adequate. The TV in the living room was better suited to that found in a bedroom. That's it for bad things. All very minor. One of the best things about this house is the location. If you're interested in one of the Disney parts, you can't do better; 10 minutes away. Most of the major chain restaurants are close by as well as several very good local restaurants. Kennedy Space Center is about 45 minutes from the house and there are several airboat operations within 30 minutes. The house is well furnished and very confortable, especially the beds.
The TV cable service was good as was the wi-fi. I mentioned the main TV to the owner and he said he was going to upgrade it. Something not mentioned in the description I read was the wildlife in the field behind the house. There were several hawks, waterfowl and some large turtles that kept us entertained. The neighbors that we happened to meet were mostly vacationers but some permanent residents as well. All in all, a good place to stay.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Doris & John

Review submitted: February 3, 2010   Date of arrival: January 15, 2010

the house, location and everything is really great...

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review